WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Sundance Hit "Compliance"

Posted: July 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Sundance Hit "Compliance"Submit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the Sundance hit "Compliance," which is inspired by true events and tells the chilling story of just how far one might go to obey authority. Check it out below.

Plot: On a particularly busy day at a suburban Ohio fast food joint, high-strung manager Sandra (Ann Dowd) receives a phone call from a police officer saying that an employee, a pretty young blonde named Becky (Dreama Walker) has stolen money from a customer. Convinced she's only doing what's right, Sandra commences the investigation, following step-by-step instructions from the officer at the other end of the line, no matter how invasive they become.

The new movie is written and directed by Craig Zobel, and currently has a 100% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. It is set to get a limited theatrical release on August 17th.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:28:45 PM

Im glad the real guy had the charges dismissed
Wutta bunch of inbred slack jawed patsies
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:30:32 PM

Toss that bitch in the pool for a wetDreama
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:41:04 PM

I can't wait for the sequel where she gets a call from a "doctor" telling her she must perform a triple bypass on one of the customers!! Who believes some random guy on the phone claiming to be a cop? f*cktard!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:48:49 PM

Welcome to America, folks, where authority is king.

Actual video and 20/20 segment:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFXeXK3szOk

f*ck authority. Always rebel.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:52:18 PM

Sorry. Primetime, not 20/20. Like it matters.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:59:00 PM

The evil f*cker behind the prank calls was acquitted.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Strip_search_prank_call_scam

"After the employee had been in the office for two and a half hours, she was ordered to perform oral sex on Nix."
Mudders writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:01:37 PM

please tell me all of america aint like this

i mean seriously....i remember this when it was on the news here...was unbelievable then and still cant believe it now

now there's a movie to cash in on it....wow
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:08:42 PM

God bless America, right?
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:10:09 PM

That new chic at the drive thru is about to getta call from Inspector John Mcclane before she gets fat
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:47:05 PM

Nix, the man who received his Big Mac blowjob Happy Meal, also sodomized the girl. Reportedly, afterwards he asked if fries came with the shake.

Nix was later sentenced to five years in prison, wherein he's the only fast food available.

To this day, no one knows if there was anyone on the other end of the phone, but private investigator Ronald G. McDonald has been hired to look into the matter.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 11:08:01 PM

What the hell did I just watch?

I'd strip search her and stuff my chicken tender in her ass to just search for the money.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 11:17:04 PM

@minkowski and pornfly

Hit me up on that Django thread when you get time. I know you have time.
Donyae 420 writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 12:25:51 AM

How the f*ck did that garbage get a 100% fresh???
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 2:49:43 AM

In a Mc D's here the girl would have said yeah i stole the money what the f*ck you gonna do about it Slag ?

Touch me and i will stab you ...... End of story
pornfly writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 3:57:03 AM

Dreama Walker in
Appliance
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 4:18:08 AM

Simon the policeman says: Pull down your knickers ......... slowly

Simon the policeman says: Bend over

Simon the policeman says: Start finger banging yourself

:stop

Simon the policeman didn't say stop, Now you are in real trouble.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 4:40:58 AM

Looks very interesting!
pornfly writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 4:48:37 AM

This would never happen at Kentucky Fried Chicken
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 5:11:48 AM

Just imagine what colonel sanders and his cane would get up to with this chick
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 5:21:41 AM

Mink

Thanks for the you tube link ..

I just can't believe how gullable all those people were in that video.

That Donner Sommer the manager needs to be put in a room on her own for the rest of her life for leaving that girl on her own in a room with a man believing all was well in that office.

For over 3hrs surly that young girl would have just walked out after no police had arrived on the scene.

It's as dumb as it is shocking this story.
Bullit writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 10:28:50 AM

^ ^ I honnestly can't believe that this actually happened for real! I'm really speechless.

Unbelievably naive & shocking indeed! And the bastard was acquitted of all charges!?
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 11:23:13 AM

I know Bullit you just couldn't make that up ..

Like i said before, I just can't imagine the kids from here falling for that can you ?

I she was my daughter i wouldn't let her out of the house on her own ever again.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 2:31:53 PM

Thanks for the link, Mink.

The issue I have is I can't believe the Donna Sommers (if that truly is her real name)got off clean and even got some money as restitution because she wasn't trained to deal with those issues...even got the dumbass of her fiancee (a non-employee, but she trusted him in the restaurant?!) 5 years adding to the stupidity!!

WTF? If she couldn't use her common sense, she shouldn't be in charge in the first place!! She should have gotten some time by harassing an employee, bringing a non-employee to her place of work and making it last as long as she did!

Sh*t is scary with those type of people walking around, all I'm saying!!
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 4:54:33 PM

The thing I started wondering...what if there wasn't anyone else on the phone?

What if Nix called, started the episode from a pre-paid phone, then came over while pretending to talk to the phone-caller (himself)?

Who would know?

Could be one way for some fat, old bald dude to get his claws into some young little girl, right?

I mean, why would you sodomize a 16 year old girl just because some voice on the other end said so?

I think it's possible Nix used news of the other scam calls to create his own, the way a one-time killer will murder someone in the pattern of an extant serial killer so the cops will attribute the murder to the serial killer and not him.

Smokescreen.
CelluloidMan writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 11:44:17 PM

Mink, you're assuming too much from Nix. Your theories would hold up if they guy actually had half a brain...it would need a f*cking Keyser Soze-type intelligence to pull off that one.

And as you can see from his "I think I did something wrong" type confession of being duped to having that Sommers as a fiancee shows, he's no Hannibal Lecter.

The other mind boggling thing is how the f*ck can a guy identified as the caller with calling cards after denying he didn't have anything with a fantasy of becoming a police officer & authorities tracing the card calls to different restaurants that had those depraved pranks occurred NOT GET CAUGHT?!

F*cking bring the victim, & the incompetent jackasses to identify his voice to identify they guy would be my guess...and BAM! Solved!

The f*ck ups on both sides of the law is staggering!! IDK either to laugh or cry with this injustice!
pornfly writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 5:28:28 AM

Is this from the genious'@WWE??

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved