WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Earns $50 Million Overseas, Plus New Promo Photo and Poster

Posted: July 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Earns $50 Million Overseas, Plus New Promo Photo and PosterSubmit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" won't hit US theaters until July 3rd, but the new superhero film got an international release over the weekend, grossing $50 million in just three days. But that wasn't enough to take first place. That honor went to "Ice Age 4: Continental Drift," which also debut overseas ahead of its July 13th domestic release.

"Ice Age 4" grossed $78 million, but played in many more theaters. It appeared on 9,505 screens in 34 markets, earning $8,206 per site. Meanwhile, "The Amazing Spider-Man" only appeared on 6,068 screens in 13 markets, earning $8,273 per site. "The Amazing Spider-Man" has a 77% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. "Ice Age 4" has a 50% fresh rating.

In addition, Sony Pictures unveiled a hi-res promo shot of Spidey swinging through the city, plus an official version of The Lizard/Godzilla poster. Check everything out below.

Promo Photo: (click to enlarge)


The Lizard Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: THR, Sony


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 8:02:18 AM

I've seen The Amazing Spiderman. It was good, but i felt it was just a continuation of the 2007 Spiderman movie. The movie was great. Andrew was good, but it was Rhys Ifan who was really amazing as the Human Lizard. The ending scene was like he was talking to a voice of Norman Osbourne. There is gonna be a sequel to this.
tolgaboy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 8:44:01 AM

no way dont watch this one bad keep you money just rent it
bandolero999 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:49:19 AM

hahahahahahaha they have to play it overseas first.
Akasha writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:47:17 AM

That finger looks like his d*ck. Well done.
mbh911 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 11:09:27 AM

As soon as I saw the lizard poster above, I knew hollywood already did this before.

Behold...

http://challengingthebookworm.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/godzilla_poster.jpg
Bullit writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 1:13:41 PM

I found the real Spidey :


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2167284/African-lizard-looks-uncannily-like-comic-book-superhero-Spiderman.html
bane writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 3:47:58 PM

here is another promo photo

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Princess-Diana-Naomi-Watts/261126997321520
Watson23 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 3:59:56 PM

IM BACK!
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 5:14:48 PM

^^and still a total f*cking loser, I see.

Anyway, dunno who does the math for these so-called articles (not Alex, of course) but 50 million divided by 6068 is not 8273, it's 8240.

And per site? You mean per *screen*.

And Akasha, what do you hope to gain by altering my avatar? Is this your way of letting us know, by proxy, that you're a faggot? Look, no need to besmirch my good name, then, when all you have to do is come clean about wanting to swallow swords, ok?

Silly little queer.
Rambo writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 5:51:28 PM

and still i don't feel like watching this movie..
Rambo writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 5:58:37 PM

oh,and that alternate mink avatar is really low,akasha,this should be taken care of by WP and removed.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:04:46 PM

^^Why? Leave it. If the best he can do to get my attention is call me a fag like every one of the other six thousand past detractors, if that's the extent of his creativity and imagination, who am I to tell him to take his intellectual limitations off display?
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:21:49 PM

Where the f*ck you been MINK
i been waiting for like a week and a half for you to pipe up bout that AKASHA guy
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:27:12 PM

"Where the f*ck you been MINK"

Rearranging my sock drawer.
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:35:07 PM

^show off
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:52:44 PM

^^Hmmmm. That's exactly what the judge and police said.
OneTime writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 7:00:59 PM

hmm that means a cam version is prob ready for download.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 7:07:47 PM

Not yet.
sherv writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 7:40:13 PM

Booked the imax in 3d on wednesday, been a spidey fan for decades & this looks unreal!!
Watson23 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 7:45:15 PM

Mink dont ever call me a loser. You are also not the king of this site so shut the hell up.

This movie looks ok. I'm sure it may make back its budget. I'm going in with low expectations. I personally think they should have waited awhile to make it but oh well.
They should make the next movie with Venom and I'm talking about actually seeing Venom more. Unlike the horrid Spiderman 3.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 8:13:09 PM

"Mink dont ever call me a loser."

Ok, loser, I won't call you a loser, you loser. Have a nice day, you f*cking loser.

"You are also not the king of this site."

No, but you're definitely its queen.

Watson23 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 8:51:58 PM

Mink's the kind of guy who you dont want to invite at you're parties becuase she'll harass all the women.
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:02:56 PM

^
You go to parties for beer and meat gazing?
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:02:21 PM

"Mink's the kind of guy who you dont want to invite at you're parties becuase she'll harass all the women."

No, they don't want me at their party because I'll piss in the punch.

For you, though, that makes me VIP.
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:26:55 PM

VIPee
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:42:48 PM

lol

V, I pee freely. Now I just have to find this V person.
witwicky-potter writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 5:34:09 AM

Going to check it out tomorrow,hope it'll be worth it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved