WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Django Unchained" Shows Samuel L. Jackson

Posted: July 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Django Unchained" Shows Samuel L. JacksonSubmit Comment
During the BET Awards, The Weinstein Company unveiled a new 60-second trailer for "Django Unchained," featuring a look at Samuel L Jackson's character. That trailer has now made its way online. Check it out below.

Plot: Django (Jamie Foxx) is a slave who is liberated by a German dentist-turned-bounty hunter (Christoph Waltz) and taught the tricks of the trade by his mentor. Django's major goal in life is to recover his wife (Kerry Washington), and to do it he needs to get past the villainous ranch owner Calvin Candie (Leonardo DiCaprio), who runs Candyland, a despicable club and plantation in Mississippi where female slaves are exploited as sex objects and males are pitted against each other in death matches. Candyland is a slave's worst nightmare, and that is where Django's wife Broomhilda is an abused slave.

The rest of the cast is comprised of Jonah Hill, Don Johnson, Joseph Goron-Levitt, and RZA. "Django Unchained" is set to hit theaters on December 25th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Django Unchained."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:36:48 AM

After the preview at the BET awards everybody shot their guns in the air while Tarantino jerked off to Beyonces feet
We need testerone overdosed filled movies to wash these p*ssy werewolf/vampire,Gi joe with extra Channing movies out our eyes
Rambo writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 8:23:39 AM

still looks unimpressive.
boogiel writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:00:10 AM

Not as impressive as the first trailer.

trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:13:11 AM

Django, The black Austin Powers .....
bandolero999 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:48:34 AM

thanks for letting me know about Sam Jackson.Now i wont watch it and take it serious.

but yea i'm gonna watch this one on the theatre though
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:05:41 AM

Unimpressive? I must have watched a different trailer than you guys.
Blank x25 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 11:40:44 AM

@SACDaddy - that's because your not a moron.

Then again, it's no Battleship, huh Rambo?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 1:48:50 PM

still looks good to me.

Tarantino may be hit and miss, his films often have some really slow and/or self-indulgent moments, but on the whole he always entertains. i will see this in the theater.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 1:55:02 PM

Lol, thx Blank.
Rambo writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 2:00:16 PM

@blank

one comment against the avengers and I'm a moron?

how old are you?

5?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 2:07:46 PM

The music transitions ruined the trailer for me so yea that really makes it unimpressive.

Tarantino needs to stop sucking the 70s d*ck.
bane writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 3:45:00 PM

wanna see Naomi Watts

as princess diana

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Princess-Diana-Naomi-Watts/261126997321520
Džeko writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 3:49:36 PM

New trailer for "Django Unchained" Shows Franco Nero *fixed...you know...the guy who played Django in the 1966 "Django"...sigh.
bane writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 3:54:32 PM

if you all like the trailer

read the script

http://www.mediafire.com/?pdhn3w0spnmcisp
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 4:00:48 PM

I hear ya Bandit and actually somewhat agree. They should have stuck with the Leone Spaghetti Western remix theme instead of switching to the 70s funk. Either way the trailer music probably has little to do with the film's actual score.

The end of 2012 is looking pretty promising. Django and Looper look much better than anything left coming out this summer. Yes including The Dork Knight Returns.
Watson23 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 4:01:24 PM

I'M BACK!
Raider writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 4:05:18 PM

This is gonna be sick.

Hey bando how come you dont like Sam Jackson?
if you dont mind me asking?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 4:27:55 PM

Sam jackson is a big attention whore.he rubs it on everyones face that he stars in movies with the big boys.he almost does the same f*cking act he has done in all his 90s movies.he stars in about 15 or more films a year and it gets annoying after a while.

There are other brothas in the biz that are trying to make it but thanks to Sam Jackson and Morgan freeman.they will never be heard of.

His career died after unbreakable
Recumbentibus writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 4:47:30 PM

The 70's Grindhouse shtick is getting old. Why doesn't the guy try to make something original? He could start by making a movie that doesn't borrow 90% of its filming style and music from the 70s and early 80s.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 5:01:11 PM

Tarantino. The man just makes the same garish black exploitation technocolor bullsh*t over and over.

And more Sam Jackson, too. Because QT just can't forget Pulp Fiction. Whatever.

Do something different, QT. Stop trying so damned desperately to be 'hip' and 'cool'. Stop being the cinematic king of pretension, you one hit wonder.
Rambo writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 5:47:14 PM

it makes him reach so what the hack...
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 5:49:03 PM

@Minkowski
Come on, you're better at trolling than that. Also, QT is pretty pretentious (mostly egotistical), but Kevin Smith takes the cake (and eats it).
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:02:44 PM

^^You should look up the definition of trolling instead of just using the word ignorantly.

And I don't give a f*ck about that fat f*ck Kevin Smith. He's far more repetitive than QT and a hell of a lot less watchable.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:06:52 PM

"In Internet slang, a troll is someone who posts inflammatory, extraneous, or off-topic messages in an online community"

Pretty sure posting my opinion of QT in a QT thread isn't extraneous, and my comment was fairly tame for me, so there goes the inflammatory part. Off-topic? Well, that's just redundant, Wikipedia.
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:08:39 PM

I love Tarantinos films but everything being said is true
I actually thought he was going to start takin his films in a different direction after Inglourious Bastards
But hes just slipped back into his cookie cutter comfort zone
brokeboy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:19:13 PM

I think Tarantino makes great Tarantino films. Does anyone on these comments have a youtube with their own masterpieces. "How many *ssholes we got on this ship, anyhow?" - spaceballs
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:25:57 PM

Wasn't Inglorious Basterds something of a remake? That would explain why it deviated from his tired litany of 1970ish AMC rip-offs.

Oh, wait, the original Inglorious Basterds came out in 1978....touche, QT.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:28:22 PM

"How many *ssholes we got on this ship, anyhow?"

Why? Hungry?
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:39:42 PM

"one comment against the avengers and I'm a moron?"

I enjoyed Avengers, but it's a completely empty and forgettable film. Haven't seen Battleship, but it looks about as mindless, though not as well made, as Avengers. Two films, both fun and only fun, just one more poorly constructed.
brokeboy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:59:48 PM

not yet. I bought some bread and some turkey and when i get hungry, i'm going to turn it into a sandwich.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 7:07:23 PM

^^Enjoy your sandwich, Thomas Jane.
brokeboy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 7:24:07 PM

Thomas Jane??? I don't know, but it still made me laugh
pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 8:23:20 PM

MINK,i googled Thomas Jane sandwich just to see if it would still be relevant...
"thomas jane says he used to be gay for sandwiches"

DASSAGOOGLEWON


brokeboy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:04:34 PM

you guys know you are gay for me. don't let me punish you
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:15:13 PM

Is that before or after daddy punishes you?
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:00:52 PM

"you guys know you are gay for me. don't let me punish you"

Sorry, bud, we're not into broken rectal thermometers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:21:15 PM

Remaking a Sergio Corbucci western with Franco Nero guest cameo and a Morricone remix, followed by James Brown ... the only thing is Eli Wallach as Tuco telling all the Tarantinoish characters, " If you gotta shoot, shoot, Don't talk. "

Sorry, Quint. Leone kicked your ass on spaghetti westerns before you were old enough to rip off exploitation movies to "create" your own.

And having Samuel L Jackson look like the Uncle Ben's Rice logo ? You were better off dressing him up like Colonel Sanders.

I remember when Quint said he would retire before his movies started tapering off .... lying motherf*cker.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:23:37 PM

brokeboy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:04:34 PM
you guys know you are gay for me. don't let me punish you

@ChokingChickenboy

You already are. You're commenting, for f*ck's sake.

By the way .... in order to be gay for you, you'd have to be male ....

you Daddy stole that from you long ago when he raped you all through kindergarden.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:26:31 PM

brokeboy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 7:24:07 PM
Thomas Jane??? I don't know, but it still made me laugh

@ChokingChickenboy

That doesn't mean much.

When your Mom farts on your face to wake you up for work as the Wal-Mart greeter, that makes you giggle uncontrollably as well.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:27:20 PM


@ChokingChickenboy

By the way, quit date raping your sister.

Obamacare isn't designed to cover her abortions.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:41:37 PM

"Obamacare isn't designed to cover her abortions."

Yet.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 11:05:23 PM

@Minkowski

Haha I knew you would catch that bait because nothing goes by you. Honestly, I love it when you go off...and yes, that is what she said (before I caved in her mouth).

Tarantino has never/will never do a remake (in regards to your statement about Inglorious Basterds). He does direct in a pastiche/homage/fanboy way , but his dialogue and set-up for his memorable scenes are pretty f*cking fresh.

"Tarantino. The man just makes the same garish black exploitation technocolor bullsh*t over and over. "

I didn't address this earlier, but you killed me with this. Dude has really only directed eight films (Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs, Kill Bill 1 & 2, Death Proof, Inglorious Basterds, Jackie Brown, and now Django Unchained). Jackie Brown kind of dipped into black exploitation (that was his only film adapted from a novel by someone else), and Django Unchained does dip into it with references to Mandingo. I will give you partial credit for those and just say no!

"And more Sam Jackson, too. Because QT just can't forget Pulp Fiction. Whatever."

Jules Winnfield was arguably Sam Jackson's break-out role (some will say Jungle Fever but it is a bit of a toss-up). sh*t, if I (or probably any betting man/sane director) struck gold (awards don't really matter to me but nominations for Sam Jack, best picture nominations, Palm d'Or, oscar for screenwriting) with a break-out actor on my second outing, I would probably keep him around for a bit, too. Wouldn't you? (Go ahead and trash Samuel L. Jackson for playing himself at different levels of anger through out his career (I don't agree))

"Do something different, QT. Stop trying so damned desperately to be 'hip' and 'cool'. Stop being the cinematic king of pretension, you one hit wonder."

I kind of addressed this above by giving you all of his major motion pictures. Pretty diverse collection. What remains the same: his style (as much as people love it and love to hate it) and reoccurring themes of vengeance. This comparison might kill a few of you (because you hate his guts) but lets play word association with a few directors. Scorsese? Gangster. Hitchc*ck? Suspense. Lynch? F***ed-up (or surreal if you are being nice). Brooks? Comedy. Cameron? EPIC! Bay? sh*t (or explosions if you are being nice). Sure, Tarantino could change it up, but why set yourself up for failure by exploiting your weakness (he isn't the Cohen brothers, although stylistically,they are probably the closest to kin). I don't see him trying to be hip and cool as much as paying forward his influences. He is very open about the shots and sh*t inspired by other people. I see something like buying into the gimmick that is 3-D more of a director trying to be "hip" and "cool" (Cameron, Scorsese, and Scott even though they each did a damn good job).

@pornfly

I can assure you that it isn't regular-old Tarantino. That script is 50 shades of f*cked-up awesomeness, and the trailer..."IT'S A TRAP." It's meant to get the general public's interest up so that they unknowingly get f***ed in the ass (A Ving Rhames cameo would be great...without Zed, the gimp, and the ass-f***ing) when they go see it.

If this films sucks six months from now (and we are all still alive), I will admit that I am wrong and commit Seppuku.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:43 PM

@Max Rockatansky Junior

/facepalm
It isn't a remake... He is pretty open with taking sh*t and twisting it. Why haven't any of those directors sued him for plagiarism yet? I know someone tried with Kill Bill. Bob Dylan did that sh*t throughout his career and only Joni Mitchell cared. Sure, I will admit that is a horrible comparison...sue me.
pornfly writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 2:46:56 AM

AA
im anxious to see any movie Tarantino makes
But even the hottest chix have someone whos tired of'em
pornfly writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 2:46:56 AM

AA
im anxious to see any movie Tarantino makes
But even the hottest chix have someone whos tired of'em
pornfly writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 2:49:21 AM

...mom farts in your face...

I cant wait till i reup to read that one again
SACdaddy writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 10:37:15 AM

"And more Sam Jackson, too. Because QT just can't forget Pulp Fiction. Whatever."

Burton has Depp, Marty has Leo and Deniro, Speilberg has Ford, Leone had Eastwood, Zemeckis/Hanks, Ridley Scott/Crowe, Tony Scott/Denzel, Cameron/Arnold and Sigourney, Soderbergh/Clooney, Wes Anderson/Murray and Owen Wilson, etc etc....

Directors getting attached to certain actors that bring them success is nothing new at all. Wake up and stop bitching about one of the few things that still works in Hwood.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2012 at 1:16:25 PM

Yeah, I'm super done with this thread. QT isn't worth any more of my time.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved