WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher" Thriller

Posted: July 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Tom Cruise will next appear in a thriller called "Jack Reacher," which is based on Lee Child's best selling novel "One Shot." The trailer for the new movie is set to appear online on Tuesday (July 3rd), but today, we have a Russian version. We did our best to translate the dialogue, but couldn't figure out one of the lines. Check out the trailer below.

Update: We have now translated everything and uploaded the new version.

Cruise plays an ex–military policeman turned vigilante drifter, who finds himself drawn into the case of a sniper who randomly targeted civilians. "He's very solitary, but he can't walk away from a situation that needs to be made right," said director Christopher McQuarrie. "He can't leave until it’s been resolved. That's his Achilles heel."

The new movie co-stars Rosamund Pike, David Oyelowo, Richard Jenkins, Alexia Fast, Robert Duvall, Jai Courtney and Werner Herzog, and is set to hit theaters on December 21st.

Trailer:


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jatilq writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 8:26:25 AM

Looks interesting
Rambo writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 8:55:20 AM

bird poo in russian
boogiel writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 9:02:44 AM

It seems that birdsh*t is starting to have a serious effect on cruise's career.
Bullit writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 9:11:13 AM

sh*tface is already back! Looks good anyway.

Nice engine sound but very poor handling.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 9:20:39 AM

Tom "Turd Face" Cruise is back and in good form now.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 9:52:33 AM

what a sh*tty f*cking trailer.Scientologist sh*t face Cruise trying to be a tough guy?bwahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
youre too f*cking clean cut and pretty brah.

even van damme and Seagal will kick your ass you c*nt.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 10:03:59 AM

yeah, he's reaching for something alright.

Man, Tom Cruise must just love the taste of a man's c*ck.
Misguided writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 10:15:08 AM

Umm, Jack Reacher is 6'4" and built like a brick outhouse, his sheer physical size made the bad guys wet themselves.
Little TC would have to jump up and down and wave his hands in the air to even know he was there.
Great casting lmfao doh!
jatilq writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 2:16:08 PM

I dont know the character and not defending Cruise himself.

Im thinking or hoping they are going for the Bourne type baddass..

I'm 6'4 and been a Martial Artist since 8... The guys Cruise size can be intimidating if done right.

Now in defense of Cruise, I always liked his character in "Collateral". I think he pulled that off because he had so few lines.

The [Right] small pulling this off with the right stunt work and it could be badass... Done wrong and fans of the book or the 6'4 intimidating character will be pissed.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 3:09:15 PM

This reminded me of the movie Faster. Just a Tom Cruise version.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 3:28:58 PM

Looks like Mission Impossible. Even the music made me think of Mission Impossible. Cruise is also SHORT, so it's hard to take him seriously as some goliath badass. And the entry looked like Gone in 60 Seconds. And why is he driving old Bumblebee? And, a Russian trailer before an English one? f*ck globalization.

But hell, it's Cruise, and he's never made a truly bad film. Maybe one you didn't like, but never anything that was just sh*t. Okay, Rock of Ages, but that wasn't really his film, right? Right? Aw f*ck it.

"I'm 6'4 and been a Martial Artist since 8"

Puhleeze. I'm 9 foot 5, my d*ck is an inch longer, and I was beating up God before I was even born, so I got ya' beat.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 3:46:44 PM

mink-So You are saying c*cktail is NOT a sh*tty movie ??
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 4:25:40 PM

Im probably the only one who liked Vanilla Sky
but thats only because i was dating two chix named Michelle and it reminded me of them

"I XENU DECLARE YOU TEFLON TOM,NOW XENU SPEED"
Sajid writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 4:28:35 PM

Looks good.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 4:39:54 PM

Since when did Tom 'Thumb' Cruise start accepting the scripts that even Van Damme and Segal looked at and said, "Pass."
jatilq writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 4:41:26 PM

@BJ I liked his mentor in c*cktail and Bryan Brown gets my respect for marrying Rachel Ward. If you seen Sharkys Machine you know what I mean.
jatilq writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 4:42:59 PM

@Max Divorces, Bird sh*t and religion gets expensive!
SaulSilver writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 4:45:38 PM

Ladies & Gentlemen!
If you've ever thought it was a cool idea to combine Road House & The Fast & The Furious, then this movie is for you!
Jack Reacheround, coming the same exact day of the apocalypse(supposedly), 12/21/2012.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 5:00:34 PM

Looks good, Interesting cast, I'm sold ...
Ranger writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 5:05:03 PM

@porn - one of my best friend's of over 20 years is named: Michele (nailed her), and I just nailed a Michelle last Monday. So, I see where you're c*mming from.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 5:07:00 PM

jatilq

I also remember Rachal Ward in Against All Odds as well, sh*t film she looked great ...

Dar Robinson's high fall in Sharky's Machine, Going out of the window backwards, Still one of my favorite stunts i've seen.

He was a high fall genius (RIP)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5LWZj7ZopsA
Bullit writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 5:08:44 PM

@TRAILER: The bloody waps didn't win!!!

I must applaud to the Spaniards, they
Bullit writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 5:09:12 PM

are pretty good.


sh*t!
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 5:11:07 PM

Yes Bullit they wiped the floor with the Italians tonight.

British press have had the cheek to say the Spanish were boring, I'd love England to be that boring i can tell you.
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 5:14:21 PM

RANGER
"DO DO do do DO DO do do"
Ranger writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 5:15:24 PM

Exactly!
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 5:24:52 PM

My two Michelles were from Werzburg,the other puerto rican
Im noy tryin 'one up' anybody,just sayin it was like Vanilla Sky
(yes i know Diaz isnt german,even though shes had more sausages than a Johnsonville Distribution Center)
Bullit writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 6:05:24 PM

@Trailer: In reality they sucked Spanish d*cks for being beaten 4 NIL!

On a better note, I watched yesterday Cool Hand Luke. Amazing performance from Paul Newman. Along with McQueen, he was pretty cool too.
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 6:20:02 PM

Papillon
Bullit writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 6:20:06 PM

Michèlle, ma belle
These are words that go together well
My Michèlle

Michèlle, ma belle
Sont les mots qui vont très bien ensemble
Très bien ensemble

I love you, I love you, I love you
That's all I want to say
Until I find a way
I will say the only words I know that
You'll understand

Michèlle, ma belle
Sont les mots qui vont très bien ensemble
Tres bien ensemble

I need to, I need to, I need to
I need to make you see
Oh, what you mean to me
Until I do I'm hoping you will
Know what I mean

I love you

I want you, I want you, I want you
I think you know by now
I'll get to you somehow
Until I do I'm telling you so
You'll understand

Michèlle, ma belle
Sont les mots qui vont très bien ensemble
Très bien ensemble

I will say the only words I know
That you'll understand, my Michelle


Along with Yesterday, best written song & sang from Sir Paul McCartney!
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 6:22:15 PM

Bullit

Is that the 1st time you've seen Cool Hand Luke ?

Great film, Newman's most endearing character he ever played IMO.

George Kennedy as his best friend (even how the movie ended)on the inside was very good also.

Love those old movies so much more than the films of today.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 6:27:26 PM

pornfly -

Mcqueen's finest performance was Henri Charriere in Papillon.

The movies only down side to me was the relationship with Hoffmans Character, They came across like they were an old gay couple at times and being Hoffmans character was made up i didn't see the reason for it.

But great film nether the less
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 6:37:17 PM

BULLIT
dont forget 'Baby i'm Amazed'

'Cheaters'- a reality show based outta Texas where P.I.s follow around suspected cheaters and present the evidence to their partners which are then confronted with explosive results.
Its been on for ten years,its the best show to watch after a night of clubbin
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 6:41:58 PM

I am waiting for a better trailer...

and minkowski I don't know if you saw 'knight and day' but theres a bad movie for you. I also love him as an actor but sh*t movie is a sh*t movie... try to be true to yourself
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 6:47:15 PM

I saw Knight and Day, and I knew someone would mention that film, which is PRECISELY why I said a 'truly bad' film, because it isn't, and I actually enjoyed it for what it was.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 6:49:20 PM

Only bad thing about Knight and Day was Diaz, Other than that the movie was good fun
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 7:18:26 PM

OT
watching Johnny Carson:King of Late Night narrated by Kevin Spacey for second time
Top doc.
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 7:22:43 PM

^from American Masters on PBS
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 7:35:44 PM

And don't forget freakin' LEGEND...
Rainman was a good movie couse of dustin, criuse really not playd good at that movie, to me.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 8:44:00 PM

Diaz is bad, period. Not a film she's in, even TSAM, that doesn't leave me wondering who she blew to get a gig in Hollywood.

And you people say Maggie Grace is unattractive? Diaz has her beat. Skinny frame, a face shaped like a beaten orange, and mouth made for blow-starting battleships.
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 9:00:40 PM

^you gotta admit in The Mask she was friggin smohohokin,but shes been passed around more times than a blunt at a 'not guilty' party at Snoop Doggs house.
Thats gotta age you like a battleship
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 12:44:11 AM

@bullit - nice work on the lyrics... lol.

+ tt - check out George Kennedy's IMDB... I'm pretty sure he won the Oscar for his best supporting work in Cool Hand Luke (and yeah, that's a pretty great movie!).
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 1:03:48 AM

The man has kicked enough ass on the big screen to fill a soccer stadium, but I'm still having a hard time buying this big intimidation factor Cruise is pushing for this film. But this can't be worse any worse than Driver, can it? Gosling is buy far the least intimidating tough guy on the face of the planet!!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 3:51:57 AM

Mink

TSAM is one unfunny movie IMO don't see why everyone ravs about that movie.

Agree with pornfly the one time she looked hot was in the Mask

And film she wasn't too bad in was (and i was forced to see this film BTW) My Sister's Keeper.

It was full on slosh but she was ok.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 3:54:40 AM

DIAZ is super bad, but she was very good at IN HER SHOES... playd a very professional bimbo like she knows best...
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 3:55:16 AM

Ranger

He did indeed my friend and well deserved too.

Just looking at the oscar best picture awards for 1968 and Cool Hand Luke didn't even get a nomination.

But look at how strong the list was;

In the Heat of the Night (winner)
Bonnie and Clyde
Doctor Dolittle
The Graduate
Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

^Only one i've not seen and would have bumped for Cool

When did we last have a strong list of films like that.

pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 4:20:39 AM

what TRAILER,no The Hustler comments??
f*ckn luv that movie
I think it got 8noms
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 5:14:14 AM

I'm with you there mate, The Hustler is a top movie (and mag lol)

Gleason steals the show for me in that picture, He had a real ore of coolness and calm about him.

And dear old George C Scott refused his oscar best supporting actor nomonation LOL, He really hated all that kind of recognition.
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 5:42:26 AM

ALIsuperstar

As Clint once said ...

The(wo)man's gotta know her limitations
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 5:43:06 AM

^ Well sort of ...
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 10:02:05 AM

Diaz was also pretty good in Being John Malkovich, all the Shrek films, and A Life Less Ordinary. She's a decent actress in my book.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 12:00:20 PM

@SAC - she's definitely better when she tries, which may be linked to how much she enjoys the roll. A real pro would give their best no matter what (like Cruise).

@tt - great list. I can't remember if Bonnie & Clyde won for best movie, but pretty sure both leads won one.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 2:02:13 PM

@Ranger: Agreed you can almost always tell when her heart is in it and when she's just there for her massive paycheck. She had her run as the hot blonde for awhile, but now she should just try a little harder outside the looks department. She did look pretty f*cking nice in that carwash scene in Bad Teacher though, so I wouldn't exactly put her out the pasture just yet.
bane writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 3:46:31 PM

is cruise
perfect casting for that character ???

is Naomi Watts
gonna be oscar nominated for this

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Princess-Diana-Naomi-Watts/261126997321520


pornfly writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 4:14:36 PM

Im surprised nobodys mentioned Gangs of NewYork
Which i havnt sen bbecause it was too soon after Titanic for me
Mudders writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 9:50:02 PM

im getting a mix of "walking tall" and "faster' mixed in with a bit of "driver"

love or hate him i think this looks decent enough....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved