WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Charlie Sheen's "Anger Managements" Shatters Cable Records

Posted: June 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Charlie SheenSubmit Comment
After being fired from "Two and a Half Men," the most popular scripted TV sitcom, Charlie Sheen signed on for a small screen version of "Anger Management." On Thursday night, the show made its debut and became the most-watched scripted comedy in cable history, among both adults 18-49 and total viewers.

The series averaged 5.47 million viewers, 2.65 million of which were in the key demographic. A second episode at 9:30pm actually improved, posting 5.74 million total viewers and 2.89 million in the demo. If subsequent episodes meet an undisclosed ratings threshold, the series will earn an additional 90-episode order.

On top of that, both "Wilfred" and "Louie" got a boost in ratings thanks to a lead-in from "Anger Management." The show is so popular that before it even aired, FX sold out ads for the first four episodes.

Meanwhile, Russell Brand's late-night show also premiered on FX, but earned only 1.1 million viewers, with 687,000 being adults 18-49.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 7:33:29 AM

I like Russell but it seams his 15minutes are in the negative
bandolero999 writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 7:40:39 AM

Proves that the devil really exists.he just keeps on winning no matter what.
boogiel writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 8:08:29 AM

Another testament to the mass stupidity of humanity
boogiel writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 8:42:16 AM

"The series averaged 5.47 million viewers, 2.65 million of which were in the key demographic. A second episode at 9:30pm actually improved, posting 5.74 million total viewers and 2.89 million in the demo."


It does show that you can sell ANYTHING to the American audience. You can be the nuttiest, dope addicted, alcoholic, self-absorbed, angry, rude human, but put you on tv, and people will eat you up.
Bullit writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 9:08:44 AM

What Bando & Boogiel said.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 10:03:28 AM

In America, we believe in 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, etc. chances for sh*tty rich people that entertain us. We like watching wrecks. We get off on failure because it makes us feel better about our lives. We build it up to burn it down, baby. Long live Nascar, Lindsay Lohan, Wall Street, God, and War. Long live the American Empire!

I have aspirations of being the next Chuck Palahniuk or Bret Easton Ellis. How is my driving? Sarcasm...and cut!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 11:25:20 AM

Proof that the American people likes Charlie Sheen since the f*cker has undeniable charisma & screen presence (note I left out good acting), but with that dope fiend expression of a pic above, it just proves the fact

Charlie Sheen doesn't like Charlie Sheen...

Wonder what his dad, Martin Sheen, would be feeling?
Does he get happy for his son's success or does he
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 11:26:44 AM

"On Thursday night, the show made its debut and became the most-watched scripted comedy in cable history, among both adults 18-49 and total viewers."

Strangely enough, most of these very same idiots post at WorstPreviews...
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 11:28:50 AM

"the f*cker has undeniable charisma & screen presence"

No, Americans love to watch people self-destruct. You only need to revisit Ranger and Company's love of watching Lindsay Lohan ruin her life, or the fact people slow down for wrecks in the hopes of seeing blood and bodies, to understand that simple incontrovertible fact.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 11:29:10 AM

damn the Hollywood machine for worrying more about ratings than his son's health?

Charlie, I don't think will get better...he hasn't reached rock bottom yet to make that realization that either he gets clean or he dies!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 11:49:23 AM

IDK Mink, I doubt there's too many morbid motherf*ckers oit there to pull those ratings number off...

I agree people like to see celebrities self destruct, but not in this case...the difference? Success.

Lohan, Busey, Sizemore, or all those has beens on TVs Celebrity Rehab are at their lowest whoring themselves for to the chance to cash in on that last chips on their fame...

I'm no Sheen fan, but he has "it" and by that I don't mean STDs. He has popularity with the audience. I think people like him for his bad boy persona...like a TV Stifler if you will, but with Americans' difficulty in differentiating between a role & real life, Sheen has a free pass to live up to that naughty role & continue f*cking up a good thing...but watch, his Anger Management won't last that long, not if his addictions are still there...that's what got him kicked off the other show!
vincere01 writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 11:50:50 AM

@AA tell that to mel gibson, and tom siezmore. Neither has had anything much of a career since theyre public bouts of stupidity
jatilq writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 1:29:51 PM

My computer downloads all my shows via Sickbeard. I was curious about the show. I liked the first one and watched the second.

To be honest it wasn't just him, but rather his not too shabby support cast... The funny thing, Since I downloaded it .. I dont count in those numbers. It will be one of those shows my computer downloads ever week commercial free.

Side not... I didnt start watching Two and a half men until he left.
jatilq writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 1:31:29 PM

I also Watched Mel Gibson's latest movie... Something "Gringo" in the Title...

Watching Gibson and Sheen is like going to a racetrack... You say you want to watch the race, but you are secretly hoping for a crash.
jatilq writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 1:33:25 PM

f*cking wish you could just edit post LOL

Lohan should just be smart and go to cable tv... as a ex-crack whore prostitue who solves crimes in her spare time.
I'd watch that sh*t for the same reasons.
shayhiri writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 2:05:40 PM

The amount of self-delusion in these comments is staggering.

YOU are the failures, guys. Though I hate to break it to you. It's YOUR lives that are going down the drain, while Charlie here is living the best of his.

Give it a thought, aye?

Of course, the usage of any kind of drugs is very unfortunate - but you're very guilty too, with sugar and all kinds of pills.
Bullit writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 2:42:01 PM

^ ^ Thank GOD we don't have access to your programs!

I've just seen it now and it's utter rubbish! You guys have a serious problem!

God bless BBC 1, BBC 2, BBC 3, ITV and all the f*cking rest!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 3:51:54 PM

Shay- don't you have a period piece to be shoving up your ass.
bane writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 6:54:16 PM

here is
another show that smashed records


http://www.bebo.com/c/video?FlashBoxId=9609877948
pornfly writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 7:01:15 PM

leave SHAY alone
We should be honored he has the time to go slumming with us and point out the error of our ways

Just by his avatar you can tell he is an open minded forward thinkin type of fellow
bandolero999 writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 8:50:34 PM

my life is no failure Shay.Your mum and your sister sucking me up at the same damn time NEEGA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e0Y39QnwRvY
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 9:36:24 PM

"YOU are the failures, guys. Though I hate to break it to you. It's YOUR lives that are going down the drain, while Charlie here is living the best of his."

Oh, Shay, in other words, you're the 'better' one, because like Charlie, you partake in f*cking prostitutes, so you think you can elevate your ugly little sh*t life over us because you pay little girls to f*ck you, when the rest of us, most anyway, enjoy our lives without taking advantage of nasty skanks.

Well, at least I do...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 9:42:52 PM

Charlie really wants to be the "biggest of all time" on cable ?

Just snort seven gram rocks through that ardvarktic septum you call a schnoz on live TV and it'll make HBO and AMC look like sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 10:05:48 PM

"He has popularity with the audience"

He has popularity with people who possess little to no intellect or dignity, and an endlessly voracious capacity to consume perversion and depravity, i.e, the people within the aforementioned demographic, and I would assume virtually everyone here on WP, e.g, Shay, who's more like most than I would want to otherwise hope.

Whatever. I can't stand the guy. I think he's a total piece of sh*t, a sc*mbag, a degenerate, the sort of lowlife Dirty Harry would piss on and then shoot dead. And THAT would be winning in my book.

As for Lohan, she isn't successful? lol. She's done everything she can to fail, and yet, and yet, she is STILL offered jobs! So, that may not so much success as career indestructibility. Hell, even Charlie got sh*t-canned for his antics, while Lohan isn't even ignored, and judging by some people's bizarre obsession with her, I'd say she's a hell of a more high-profile than 99.99% of everyone else.

"Of course, the usage of any kind of drugs is very unfortunate - but you're very guilty too, with sugar and all kinds of pills."

Yeah, shay, you f*cking retarded chimp, sugar and aspirin, neither of which gets you high (the latter actually forestalls heart disease, arguably) are the equivalent of shooting nose candy every five minutes.

Shut the f*ck up you illiterate Bulgarian pimp stooge.
bane writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 10:17:44 PM

MINK

i agree with you

He has popularity with people
who possess no dignity

well said

drug addiction is not funny
wife beating is not funny

getting fired is not funny

Sheen is a fool

making everybody sick

will he ever over dose ???

i hope he does
i really do

Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 10:25:41 PM

'wife beating is not funny' - unless the wife is being beaten by a clown...




like Charlie Sheen.
bane writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 1:45:56 AM

the DJANGO UNCHAINED script

http://www.mediafire.com/?pdhn3w0spnmcisp
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 3:28:48 AM

BULLIT
Iguess you havent seen 'Cheaters'
I keep waitin for MINK to show up on there
Bullit writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 7:31:58 AM

^ ^ No, I haven't. What is it?
jatilq writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 4:54:27 PM

When did I ever say I had a life?
jatilq writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 4:56:38 PM

As far as BBC.. The beauty of Usenet. I download all my TV Shows.. From all over the world.

BBC shows come and go faster than a STD on a popular call girl at the Bunny Ranch.
sherv writes:
on July 1st, 2012 at 6:12:52 PM

HAIL TO THE KING BABY!!
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 6:40:51 PM

Elvis has left the building, I think.
Gnarkill writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:04:05 PM

ha i f*cking hate that british fagget he really is not funny and i will compare him to carlos mencia

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved