WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tyler Perry Doesn't Like "Prometheus," Working on His Own Sci-Fi Film

Posted: June 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tyler Perry DoesnSubmit Comment
Tyler Perry is mostly known for putting on a fat suit, a wig and a dress to play the Madea character in the many films that he wrote and directed. His movies tend to make a lot of money domestically, but Perry is looking to branch out and attempt to make a sci-fi film.

"I love sci-fi, I love the 'Alien' movies and the 'Alien' franchise," he said. "I was very disappointed with 'Prometheus,' but I love that whole franchise. Those are my favorite movies."

Perry added that he's "actually working on a sci-fi movie right now." He didn't give any details, but said that he's currently writing the script and is "really excited" about it.

Source: BlackFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:50:05 PM

I consider my self an Alien true fan since I loved the swiming xenomorphs and Winona's annoying character and yes, I loved Prometheus so I cannot accept this clown calling himself an Alien fan. Any way I hereby declare Tyler Perry a disgrace and an idiot. Thanks.
Sugartits writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:03:34 PM

"Madea Goes To Space"
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:08:54 PM

No one wants to see a black guy steal the Millennium Falcon, Perry.
zxz writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:20:00 PM

As a black man I know exactly what TP's thinking. The movie will be called Brometheus, Frometheus, or Niggaz in Space!
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:26:18 PM

"Any way I hereby declare Tyler Perry a disgrace and an idiot."

I hate the guy too, but dont'cha think the fifty million in his bank account makes him just a wee shy of an idiot and a disgrace?
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:33:49 PM

f*ck you Perry!!
cress writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:35:41 PM

I've never watched a Perry film, but he does speak for the majority of filmgoers when he says he was DISAPPOINTED by Prometheus.
Raider writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:41:56 PM

Still have yet to see Prometheus, Don't know when I'll see it but hopefully soon

Tyler Perry needs to retire from movies because he is one of the worst filmmaker/actors around. I really wanna know who actually goes out and sees his movies?

Here is an idea for You're own "Sci Fi movie" Just dont make it! Because you cant make a good movie at all.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:45:16 PM

"I really wanna know who actually goes out and sees his movies?"

You really don't know?
Shudder writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:45:25 PM

WAH NO ALIEN WAH WAH
coldplayesence writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:46:11 PM

He's a black guy Minkowski, the last time I offended one a couple idiots called Tracey Morgan an "artist" and, get this, a f*cking comediant! Do I want to go back there? f*ck no. I wasn't sure about the ongoing rumor that Spike Lee lurks on websites until that day.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:53:43 PM

^^What's a Tracey Morgan? Is that anything like Captain Morgan? Or more like Colt 45?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0pK5HmuCMBM

Colt 45. What REALLY killed Detroit. That and crack cocaine.
OneTime writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 10:15:31 PM

how are black people going to use bad dialog on mars?
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 10:50:01 PM

I don't know, but with only .38 Earth's gravity, the brake dancin' will be fab!
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 11:14:38 PM

THANKS A LOT
RIDLEY SCOTT

THIS COULDV ALL BEEN AVOIDED
bandolero999 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 11:16:33 PM

Niggas in space

I seen Tyler Perry movies.they are stereotypical,racist and then they complain why nonblack people talk sh*t.
Slimer42 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 11:20:35 PM

No care for his previous, current, and future movies and shows
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 11:30:48 PM

'In Space No One Can Hear You Say Gimme Your Wallet"
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 11:33:09 PM

Or scream Rape!
jatilq writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 11:38:22 PM

My problem... What makes any person think they can come along and do better?

Granted Prometheus was not what I expected, but it wasn't bad. I said earlier today I am watching the director versions of the trilogy and you can see what Ridley Scott was going for when you see the first Alien.

This is not about race, but about someone over reaching.
Avirex writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 12:40:02 AM

No one likes this motherf*cker. That includes 'black' people. The box office numbers for each new bowel movement, I mean film he releases is becoming significantly lower each time. Audiences are tired of his sh*t. His main demographic was always older black women who up until him, never really had films that brought them out to theaters. Now even they can't bare to see the sh*t.
secondbest writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 12:44:14 AM

Dammit, Sugartits. I was about to type, "Madea Goes To Space." And seeing as how we both thought up such an obvious title, that'll most likely be what Perry goes with.
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 12:54:22 AM

'His main demographic was always older black women who up until him, never really had films that brought them out to theaters.'

Really?

What about:

'Stolen Steel Magnolias.'
'Eat, Pray, GET OUT OF YOUR CAR!'
'Driving Ms. Daisy('s car, 'cause the bitch be dead in da trunk!)'
'The Notebook (containing the list of da brotha's crack houses)'
'Dirty Brake Dancing'
'He's Just Not Into You - because you're black!'
'Hope Floats, (But Crack Flies)!'
'How to Lose a Guy (with a stolen gun!) While holding up a 7-11'
'In Her Shoes - because I can't afford a pair of my own'
'Never Been Kissed - by someone outside my own family'
'While you were Sleeping - I f*cked my brotha... again'
vincere01 writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 1:08:41 AM

Tyler perry needs to be ruined. As ive stated on this site in the past. Public humiliation is the way to go.
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 1:11:14 AM

Or prison rape.

He's black... so he's a ticking time bomb to kill a white woman.
Man in Black writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 1:52:44 AM

I do believe Mink had it with his first comment , Perry will blow Lucas until he lets him make a Lando Calrissian spin off with Perry now playing Lando.
pornfly writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 1:55:37 AM

I would pay to see all of those RANGER
Rambo writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 2:13:00 AM

tagline should be 'in cinema everyone can hear you scream'
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 2:32:17 AM

If Perry made a movie with a Lando Calrissian character... he'd better be white, or I'm going on a lynching spree!

@porn - I'd buy the box set!
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 3:31:06 AM

Never trust a man who wears a f*cking old mans flat cap ..

Chavey c*nt ...
Džeko writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 3:36:19 AM

He looks like a love child of Anthony Anderson and Jo Wilfred Tsonga.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 4:29:19 AM

Oh please NO! your comedies suxx your scifies will ruin everything that i known...
Rollins Official writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 12:31:32 PM

Madea Goes to Space... How exciting... Coming from an African American f*ck YOU TYLER PERRY you are setting us all back with your ignorance, and debauchery of Black America, you my friend are a c*nt, in every sense of the word you c*nty c*nty lohan c*nt
Gnarkill writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 1:14:12 PM

Why didn't people like Prometheus?
Gnarkill writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 1:15:12 PM

And I don't know one white person who actually watchs his movies
OneTime writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 9:12:04 PM

lmao
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 5:48:16 PM

@Gnar - I'm surprised black folk take time away from car theft to watch any of his movies.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2012 at 9:27:02 PM

f*ck Tyler Perry.

He needs to stick to Madea movies ... because whoever that porchmonkey he rubs on the head to dole out those f*cking, unfunny movies will die someday.

And when it does, then Tyler will get cancer and die.

Then the world will go up quite a bit in intelligence points.
jatilq writes:
on July 2nd, 2012 at 4:40:59 PM

http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/06d0d8d623/prometheus-makes-sense

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved