WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lil' Romeo in Talks for Marvel's "Black Panther" Film?

Posted: June 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
LilSubmit Comment
We've been hearing a lot of black actors express interest in playing the lead role in Marvel's possible "Black Panther" film. Just recently Anthony Mackie (The Hurt Locker, Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter) said he would love to be part of it, but it seems that the studio may be looking at another actor.

In a recently interview, rapper/actor Percy "Lil' Romeo" Miller revealed that Marvel got in touch with him to find out if he would like to be Black Panther. "I remember that before 'Jumping the Broom' got released, there were some producers talking about shopping the script to some people and I was one of the people they contacted and asked if it was something I would be interested in," he explained. "You never know. I definitely want to take in and be the next big action hero. That may be something that's cool."

Meanwhile, Lil' Romeo is also in talks to join the cast of "The Hunger Games" sequel, called "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire."

Source: BlackFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:15:48 AM

This guys still called Lil Romeo. Hasn't he hit puberty yet or been promoted to Big Romeo or just Romeo. Maybe it relates to his inadequate genitalia? And what black actor doesn't wanna play Black Panther? Hmmmmmm
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:08:07 AM

Yep, Never heard of him ...
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:08:49 AM

I dont getit
Does he wanna play Black Panthers turd??

Hes a tiny lil homeo
theotherworld writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:11:25 AM

i read comics where black panther has taken down captain america, in the ultimate comics they were fighting for 3 hours before cap managed to stop him, this lil'romeo does not fit the part, you want some one like Michael Jai White, but not him, but its got to be some badass who looks scary an mean.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:37:10 AM

How do you 'take in'?

I think he got confused when he was asked if he believed in Black Santa
Avirex writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:46:17 AM

I say he is bullsh*tting. This is like that time Soulja Boy fabricated a story about being considered for the role of Tupac in a biopic.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 10:48:20 AM

THIS IS A LIE!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 10:51:03 AM

Peter Mensah from the "Spartacus" series on Starz would be a great Black Panther.
nawtnt writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:40:20 PM

Lil' Romeo who?

I think Michael Jai White would be a great choice, he's a great martial arts expert and a goof actor.
nawtnt writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:42:06 PM

I'm sorry, I got my spelling wrong.

I meant he's a good actor, not a goof actor.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:56:30 PM

Jesus they want this to fail don't they?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:10:03 PM

@nawtnt, Jai is OK but I still think Peter Mensah would be better. He looks the part, is a better actor, and I don't think the Black Panther would be a martial artist. The fighting style in "Spartacus" that Peter Mensah used would also fit better.
nawtnt writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:14:24 PM

Phoniex Fire, I respect your opnion.

I haven't watched Spartacus.

Peter Mensah as Black Panther? I don't think it will work.

Even if Mensah is chosen to play Black Panther, the film might not do well financially.

Still look at the Thor movie, people thought it wouldn't do great financially but it did.

If the Black Panther movie has uknown actor and a well known and great supporting cast just like Thor then I think this could be something amazing.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:22:10 PM

I think Michael Jai White would do nicely. He is one big intimidating f*cker and his skills in martial arts would definitely help in this physical role. Peter Mensah though awesome as he was in Spartacus seems much too old to be playing a hero in tights. This little Romeo would be a f*cking mistake. Perhaps Marvel could seek fresh talent similiar to what they did when casting relatively unknown Chris Hemsworth for Thor. I'm sure there are a lot of unknown black actors out there hungry for work, in good shape, willing to work to become part of something special.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:26:50 PM

@Nawtnt - I posted before reading your input as we appear to share similar pov.

I do recommend Spartacus. I have only finished Season 1 and very impressed. Peter Mensah was awesome as the gladiator trainer. He is definitely in great shape but an older more established actor that usually fit the supporting role of movies. He could play Black Panther's mentor or other father figure.
nawtnt writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:54:54 PM

Thank you and I respect your opnion, Mr. Blonde.

I too think Peter Mensah is too old and maybe Michael Jai White or any actor would be great for the role.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:18:02 PM

Ok. How bout we all get what we want. We know that the Black Panther responsibility is passed down from father to son. In opening scene we see an aged Black Panther (Peter Mensah) fighting a mysterious figure with his son watching from a distance and eventually loses the fight and his life. Then jump to present day with his son and new Black Panther (Michael Jai White) searching for his fathers killer while averting a world crisis along side one of the avengers, usually the comics have him discovered by and teaming up with Captain America.
NotAmerican writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:25:07 PM

Idris Elba has always been my favourite choice for T'Challa but his role in Thor crushed any hope of that happening.

David Oyelowo, Chiwetel Ejiofor and Chad Boseman would be the most logical choices after Elba.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:36:23 PM

Lil' Romeo in Talks for Marvel's "Black Panther" Film? ... didn't know Marvel is pulling out the fagella card early.

This is probably bullsh*t.

Like having Rob Schneider play 'Doc' Stephen Strange.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:36:49 PM

@Phoenix Fire - I like your thinking and that outline could work.

Peter Mensah has such a strong presence on the screen that it would be ideal to include him in a supporting role. Interesting that Cameron had casted him as the horse clan leader in Avatar. Of course its difficult to tell as his features are morphed into a giant blue space ape.

I doubt anyone would care that Michael Jai White already played a superhero as Spawn in the 90s. If Chris Evans can play a weak Human Torch and a better Captain America then anything is possible casting-wise.

Mensah is 53 compared to Jai White at 45 - so neither are considered young. Both are in great shape with Mensah more lean/mean and Jai White bulk muscle/mean.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:36:52 PM

Richard Roundtree for Black Panther!!!!
KillerCOck writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:52:18 PM

hahahaha! Percy....No Waaaay!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:10:03 PM

I would like to see Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje in a supporting role. He played Mr. Eko in Lost. Characterized as a big intimidating physical enforcer motherf*cker type. Too bad Wesley Snipes is too old and more importantly has f*cked up his career royally by failing to file U.S. federal income tax returns. Apparently he is still serving hard time and won’t get out until July 2013. In his prime, Snipes would have been a decent choice for The Black Panther especially with his agility and extensive training in martial arts, jui jitsu, kung fu. It will be interesting to see what Snipes does after he gets out of the slam, if prison reformed him and if Hollywood will still wants to bank on him.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:38:37 PM

MR BLONDE, did you have to open another window and decrease its size with just enough room to show that guys name?
Or did you just write it down then check your spelling after typin every letter?
Either way it had to be time consuming
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:53:13 PM

@Pornfly - I searched on IMDB for Lost as I remembered the actor who played Mr. Eko was decent and intimidating as f*ck. And he might well be a good choice for some background / villain role in Black Panther. Then cut and pasted his name as no way in hell could I ever spell that. Probably as time consuming as it took to write you this reply.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:45:41 PM

I can assure you, no one but black people want to see some skinny third-tier rapper play a Marvel character, named (partly) after, in 'honor of, a violently racist 'political' group and invented shamelessly by Marvel to capture the white-hating comic book crowd.

Then again, white Americans are probably that stupid after all.

"I definitely want to take in and be the next big action hero."

You're as delusional as you look, Stevie Wonder.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:26:41 PM

Minkowski

1) No one wants Lil Romeo.

2) The Marvel Black Panther character was created and released before the Black Panther Party was founded.

FACT 1 : Black Panther character created and released July-Aug 1966

FACT 2 : Black Panther Party founded October 1966
KillerCOck writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:33:51 PM

hahahaha!
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:34:45 PM

The Black Panthers existed long before 1966, dumbass, unless a) it's a total coincidence the two popped up months apart, or b) a bunch of racist violent black people named themsleves after some stupid comic book character.

Think about it, or more likely, have someone help you do the thinking.

But no, they existed before 1966.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:37:06 PM

"The Black Panther's name predates the October 1966 founding of the Black Panther Party, though not the black panther logo of the party's predecessor, the Lowndes County Freedom Organization, nor the segregated World War II Black Panthers Tank Battalion."

Eat a d*ck, morons.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:38:17 PM

Oh, yeah: hahahaha!

f*cking idiots.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:44:14 PM

HEY EYE SOCKET F@CK!

Before they were founded as The Black Panther Party they were The Lowndes County Freedom Organization. Therefore by law of common sense, the marvel Black Panther character could not have been named after the Black Panther Party.

Pull that d!ck out your head and then maybe your ability to and understanding of dates and time will be restored.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:47:01 PM

Mink (a.k.a. d!ck socket face),

The Black Panther tank battalion had absolutely nothing to do with the Black Panther Party you lonely dork.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:53:46 PM

Mink,

You can't even read a direct quote correctly dumb a$$. Read it again idiot. Maybe you'll understand it this time.

"The Black Panther's name predates the October 1966 founding of the Black Panther Party, though not the black panther logo of the party's predecessor, the Lowndes County Freedom Organization, nor the segregated World War II Black Panthers Tank Battalion."

"The Black Panther's name" =Marvels

minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:55:42 PM

lol, the Black Panther party officially formed in 1966, but they had a predecessor, which used the Black Panther logo.

Like I said, they were around LONG before 1966, they didn't just spring from the f*cking earth fully formed, and I knew that intuitively, almost psychically, because I'm not a f*cking retard like you. *snicker*

As for the Black Panther battalion, who the f*ck cares? I have the evidence I need to buttress my statement, you, well you're still you and you'll die that way. Hopefully really, really soon.

Have a nice night.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:55:59 PM

This is where Minkowski's retard a$$ got the quote people. He obviously can't process his reading.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Panther_(comics)
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:58:43 PM

Addios dumb f@ck!
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:59:14 PM

"You can't even read a direct quote correctly dumb a$$. Read it again idiot. Maybe you'll understand it this time."

I'll explain it for you so even an imbecile such as yourself can comprehend.

In descending chronological order:

WWII battalion named Black Panther.

Black Panther party predecessor which used the Black Panther Party logo

Black Panther the Marvel Character

Black Panther the party, which is, was the successor to the party that used the black panther logo.

See how easy that is?

Why is it the fags always call me gay, the idiots always call me stupid and the illiterates assume I can't read? Must be nice thinking everyone else is as genetically inferior as them.

Meh. Oh well. Not my problem.

minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:00:42 PM

"Addios dumb f@ck"

It's 'adios', not 'addios'. You're not adding i to os. This isn't math with iPhone software, sh*t for brains.
Avirex writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:00:58 PM

African actor or gtfo. I don't want to see an American or Brit putting on a horrible accent that sounds Jamaican.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:32:58 PM

Mink,

You forgot to put the actual Black Panther animal. It's about as significant as your other retarded connections.

And as far as spelling adios...sooooo don't give a care. Next time i'll spell it with a z if I feel like it. You still can't process information.

"I can assure you, no one but black people want to see some skinny third-tier rapper play a Marvel character" -Mink

Dumb f@ck retard racist trying to act like they know minorities is like your skank mother trying to say she knows what birth control is.
Man in Black writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 1:03:56 AM

So what does Gary Oldman have to say about this ? For sh*t sake give it to White .
pornfly writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 2:17:48 AM

MINK,he just formed the Green Lanterns
Detrimental writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 3:16:44 AM

Literally only read this for the comment lolz as if anyone's racial opinion here weighs in more than the sh*t in my toilet.

Let's phone in some clarity:

"Lil Romeo" has actually renamed himself "Romeo" cuz I was a kid, watched nickelodeon, and witnessed sh*t lol.

Black Panther to black people who like comics is about as appealing as Rob Schneider to white people or George Lopez to hispanics.

And fact: most people WILL see it for the Marvel tie-in only. Whether you pay for it or not, 9/10 of you will pony up the nads to endure a movie lacking in racially relatable figures.


"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved