WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lil' Romeo in Talks for Marvel's "Black Panther" Film?

Posted: June 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
LilSubmit Comment
We've been hearing a lot of black actors express interest in playing the lead role in Marvel's possible "Black Panther" film. Just recently Anthony Mackie (The Hurt Locker, Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter) said he would love to be part of it, but it seems that the studio may be looking at another actor.

In a recently interview, rapper/actor Percy "Lil' Romeo" Miller revealed that Marvel got in touch with him to find out if he would like to be Black Panther. "I remember that before 'Jumping the Broom' got released, there were some producers talking about shopping the script to some people and I was one of the people they contacted and asked if it was something I would be interested in," he explained. "You never know. I definitely want to take in and be the next big action hero. That may be something that's cool."

Meanwhile, Lil' Romeo is also in talks to join the cast of "The Hunger Games" sequel, called "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire."

Source: BlackFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:15:48 AM

This guys still called Lil Romeo. Hasn't he hit puberty yet or been promoted to Big Romeo or just Romeo. Maybe it relates to his inadequate genitalia? And what black actor doesn't wanna play Black Panther? Hmmmmmm
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:08:07 AM

Yep, Never heard of him ...
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:08:49 AM

I dont getit
Does he wanna play Black Panthers turd??

Hes a tiny lil homeo
theotherworld writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:11:25 AM

i read comics where black panther has taken down captain america, in the ultimate comics they were fighting for 3 hours before cap managed to stop him, this lil'romeo does not fit the part, you want some one like Michael Jai White, but not him, but its got to be some badass who looks scary an mean.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:37:10 AM

How do you 'take in'?

I think he got confused when he was asked if he believed in Black Santa
Avirex writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:46:17 AM

I say he is bullsh*tting. This is like that time Soulja Boy fabricated a story about being considered for the role of Tupac in a biopic.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 10:48:20 AM

THIS IS A LIE!
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 10:51:03 AM

Peter Mensah from the "Spartacus" series on Starz would be a great Black Panther.
nawtnt writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:40:20 PM

Lil' Romeo who?

I think Michael Jai White would be a great choice, he's a great martial arts expert and a goof actor.
nawtnt writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:42:06 PM

I'm sorry, I got my spelling wrong.

I meant he's a good actor, not a goof actor.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:56:30 PM

Jesus they want this to fail don't they?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:10:03 PM

@nawtnt, Jai is OK but I still think Peter Mensah would be better. He looks the part, is a better actor, and I don't think the Black Panther would be a martial artist. The fighting style in "Spartacus" that Peter Mensah used would also fit better.
nawtnt writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:14:24 PM

Phoniex Fire, I respect your opnion.

I haven't watched Spartacus.

Peter Mensah as Black Panther? I don't think it will work.

Even if Mensah is chosen to play Black Panther, the film might not do well financially.

Still look at the Thor movie, people thought it wouldn't do great financially but it did.

If the Black Panther movie has uknown actor and a well known and great supporting cast just like Thor then I think this could be something amazing.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:22:10 PM

I think Michael Jai White would do nicely. He is one big intimidating f*cker and his skills in martial arts would definitely help in this physical role. Peter Mensah though awesome as he was in Spartacus seems much too old to be playing a hero in tights. This little Romeo would be a f*cking mistake. Perhaps Marvel could seek fresh talent similiar to what they did when casting relatively unknown Chris Hemsworth for Thor. I'm sure there are a lot of unknown black actors out there hungry for work, in good shape, willing to work to become part of something special.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:26:50 PM

@Nawtnt - I posted before reading your input as we appear to share similar pov.

I do recommend Spartacus. I have only finished Season 1 and very impressed. Peter Mensah was awesome as the gladiator trainer. He is definitely in great shape but an older more established actor that usually fit the supporting role of movies. He could play Black Panther's mentor or other father figure.
nawtnt writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:54:54 PM

Thank you and I respect your opnion, Mr. Blonde.

I too think Peter Mensah is too old and maybe Michael Jai White or any actor would be great for the role.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:18:02 PM

Ok. How bout we all get what we want. We know that the Black Panther responsibility is passed down from father to son. In opening scene we see an aged Black Panther (Peter Mensah) fighting a mysterious figure with his son watching from a distance and eventually loses the fight and his life. Then jump to present day with his son and new Black Panther (Michael Jai White) searching for his fathers killer while averting a world crisis along side one of the avengers, usually the comics have him discovered by and teaming up with Captain America.
NotAmerican writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:25:07 PM

Idris Elba has always been my favourite choice for T'Challa but his role in Thor crushed any hope of that happening.

David Oyelowo, Chiwetel Ejiofor and Chad Boseman would be the most logical choices after Elba.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:36:23 PM

Lil' Romeo in Talks for Marvel's "Black Panther" Film? ... didn't know Marvel is pulling out the fagella card early.

This is probably bullsh*t.

Like having Rob Schneider play 'Doc' Stephen Strange.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:36:49 PM

@Phoenix Fire - I like your thinking and that outline could work.

Peter Mensah has such a strong presence on the screen that it would be ideal to include him in a supporting role. Interesting that Cameron had casted him as the horse clan leader in Avatar. Of course its difficult to tell as his features are morphed into a giant blue space ape.

I doubt anyone would care that Michael Jai White already played a superhero as Spawn in the 90s. If Chris Evans can play a weak Human Torch and a better Captain America then anything is possible casting-wise.

Mensah is 53 compared to Jai White at 45 - so neither are considered young. Both are in great shape with Mensah more lean/mean and Jai White bulk muscle/mean.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:36:52 PM

Richard Roundtree for Black Panther!!!!
KillerCOck writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:52:18 PM

hahahaha! Percy....No Waaaay!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:10:03 PM

I would like to see Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje in a supporting role. He played Mr. Eko in Lost. Characterized as a big intimidating physical enforcer motherf*cker type. Too bad Wesley Snipes is too old and more importantly has f*cked up his career royally by failing to file U.S. federal income tax returns. Apparently he is still serving hard time and won’t get out until July 2013. In his prime, Snipes would have been a decent choice for The Black Panther especially with his agility and extensive training in martial arts, jui jitsu, kung fu. It will be interesting to see what Snipes does after he gets out of the slam, if prison reformed him and if Hollywood will still wants to bank on him.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:38:37 PM

MR BLONDE, did you have to open another window and decrease its size with just enough room to show that guys name?
Or did you just write it down then check your spelling after typin every letter?
Either way it had to be time consuming
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:53:13 PM

@Pornfly - I searched on IMDB for Lost as I remembered the actor who played Mr. Eko was decent and intimidating as f*ck. And he might well be a good choice for some background / villain role in Black Panther. Then cut and pasted his name as no way in hell could I ever spell that. Probably as time consuming as it took to write you this reply.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:45:41 PM

I can assure you, no one but black people want to see some skinny third-tier rapper play a Marvel character, named (partly) after, in 'honor of, a violently racist 'political' group and invented shamelessly by Marvel to capture the white-hating comic book crowd.

Then again, white Americans are probably that stupid after all.

"I definitely want to take in and be the next big action hero."

You're as delusional as you look, Stevie Wonder.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:26:41 PM

Minkowski

1) No one wants Lil Romeo.

2) The Marvel Black Panther character was created and released before the Black Panther Party was founded.

FACT 1 : Black Panther character created and released July-Aug 1966

FACT 2 : Black Panther Party founded October 1966
KillerCOck writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:33:51 PM

hahahaha!
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:34:45 PM

The Black Panthers existed long before 1966, dumbass, unless a) it's a total coincidence the two popped up months apart, or b) a bunch of racist violent black people named themsleves after some stupid comic book character.

Think about it, or more likely, have someone help you do the thinking.

But no, they existed before 1966.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:37:06 PM

"The Black Panther's name predates the October 1966 founding of the Black Panther Party, though not the black panther logo of the party's predecessor, the Lowndes County Freedom Organization, nor the segregated World War II Black Panthers Tank Battalion."

Eat a d*ck, morons.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:38:17 PM

Oh, yeah: hahahaha!

f*cking idiots.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:44:14 PM

HEY EYE SOCKET F@CK!

Before they were founded as The Black Panther Party they were The Lowndes County Freedom Organization. Therefore by law of common sense, the marvel Black Panther character could not have been named after the Black Panther Party.

Pull that d!ck out your head and then maybe your ability to and understanding of dates and time will be restored.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:47:01 PM

Mink (a.k.a. d!ck socket face),

The Black Panther tank battalion had absolutely nothing to do with the Black Panther Party you lonely dork.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:53:46 PM

Mink,

You can't even read a direct quote correctly dumb a$$. Read it again idiot. Maybe you'll understand it this time.

"The Black Panther's name predates the October 1966 founding of the Black Panther Party, though not the black panther logo of the party's predecessor, the Lowndes County Freedom Organization, nor the segregated World War II Black Panthers Tank Battalion."

"The Black Panther's name" =Marvels

minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:55:42 PM

lol, the Black Panther party officially formed in 1966, but they had a predecessor, which used the Black Panther logo.

Like I said, they were around LONG before 1966, they didn't just spring from the f*cking earth fully formed, and I knew that intuitively, almost psychically, because I'm not a f*cking retard like you. *snicker*

As for the Black Panther battalion, who the f*ck cares? I have the evidence I need to buttress my statement, you, well you're still you and you'll die that way. Hopefully really, really soon.

Have a nice night.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:55:59 PM

This is where Minkowski's retard a$$ got the quote people. He obviously can't process his reading.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Panther_(comics)
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:58:43 PM

Addios dumb f@ck!
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:59:14 PM

"You can't even read a direct quote correctly dumb a$$. Read it again idiot. Maybe you'll understand it this time."

I'll explain it for you so even an imbecile such as yourself can comprehend.

In descending chronological order:

WWII battalion named Black Panther.

Black Panther party predecessor which used the Black Panther Party logo

Black Panther the Marvel Character

Black Panther the party, which is, was the successor to the party that used the black panther logo.

See how easy that is?

Why is it the fags always call me gay, the idiots always call me stupid and the illiterates assume I can't read? Must be nice thinking everyone else is as genetically inferior as them.

Meh. Oh well. Not my problem.

minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:00:42 PM

"Addios dumb f@ck"

It's 'adios', not 'addios'. You're not adding i to os. This isn't math with iPhone software, sh*t for brains.
Avirex writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:00:58 PM

African actor or gtfo. I don't want to see an American or Brit putting on a horrible accent that sounds Jamaican.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:32:58 PM

Mink,

You forgot to put the actual Black Panther animal. It's about as significant as your other retarded connections.

And as far as spelling adios...sooooo don't give a care. Next time i'll spell it with a z if I feel like it. You still can't process information.

"I can assure you, no one but black people want to see some skinny third-tier rapper play a Marvel character" -Mink

Dumb f@ck retard racist trying to act like they know minorities is like your skank mother trying to say she knows what birth control is.
Man in Black writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 1:03:56 AM

So what does Gary Oldman have to say about this ? For sh*t sake give it to White .
pornfly writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 2:17:48 AM

MINK,he just formed the Green Lanterns
Detrimental writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 3:16:44 AM

Literally only read this for the comment lolz as if anyone's racial opinion here weighs in more than the sh*t in my toilet.

Let's phone in some clarity:

"Lil Romeo" has actually renamed himself "Romeo" cuz I was a kid, watched nickelodeon, and witnessed sh*t lol.

Black Panther to black people who like comics is about as appealing as Rob Schneider to white people or George Lopez to hispanics.

And fact: most people WILL see it for the Marvel tie-in only. Whether you pay for it or not, 9/10 of you will pony up the nads to endure a movie lacking in racially relatable figures.


Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved