WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "Prometheus" Headed to Comic-Con Next Month

Posted: June 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "Prometheus" Headed to Comic-Con Next MonthSubmit Comment
Despite the fact that "Prometheus" has already been released, 20th Century Fox is continuing its viral marketing campaign for the film. We recently told you that the studio is planning something for October 11th, and now comes word that Fox is also planning something for the San Diego Comic-Con.

The Project Prometheus website has been updated with a "Careers" section that contains a video of Jamie Rossi, one of Weyland's elite nanotechnologists who is currently involves in several bio-medial projects on Luna.

At the end of the video is a link to ProjectPromethus.com/SDCC that contains a teaser image of the Prometheus ship, along with "July 2012. Details Coming Soon." Since Comic-Con is in July, we're expecting a "Prometheus" panel and an explanation. Stay tuned.

Video:


Click here to read our "Prometheus" review.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PirateDave128 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:40:51 AM

Yawn! Just stop! The film was awful!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:03:55 AM

Since Comic-Con is in July, we're expecting a "Prometheus" panel and an explanation.

Yeah we need an explanation alright. Why was a film with so much potential so. f*cking. sh*t?
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:55:38 AM

I imagine the line at the booth looks like the part in 'Airplane' where all the passengers are in line to beat that ladies ass
"CALM DOWN,GET A HOLD OF YOURSELF"
SACdaddy writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:55:40 AM

Lol Pornfly!!! I hope the nuns slap the sh*t out of Ridley :-)
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:58:34 PM

f*ck you Ridley!! Your done, retire!!
cress writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:24:22 PM

I expect a luke warm reaction from EVERYONE in attendance at Comic-Con. I liken it to the time Bryan Singer returned to Comic-Con after Superman Returns and everyone was like "Dude, what the f*ck was that?" I hope the 20th Century Fox brass get an earful of the mass hate for Prometheus so they will know how to proceed with the next installment, if there is to be one.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:38:22 PM

So they are doing a reverse Tron: Legacy ?

Better watch out.

Ya might pull a muscle.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:27:04 PM

movie was great till the the weyland twist...everything went down the toilet from that point
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:40:55 PM

It's over, done, kaput, FOX.

You're like the teenage party host telling the departing crowd there's more booze, even though the house is burning down around them.

Let it go. You failed. Ruin some other film series instead.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:27:05 PM

Well, I didn't see what was so wrong about this movie. Why does it get so much hate? I liked it a lot!
Sev writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:59:09 PM

The hate comes from the fact that it was very badly made. The story made no sense, plot holes everywhere, characterisation was completely wrong (why a biologist would run away from an alien corpse is anyone's guess), the direction was extremely poor, the music was completely innapropriate and out of place, the editing was a f*cking train wreck, especially from the moment shaw wakes up after holloway's death, and the inconsistencies in visual design and scale of the engineers was beyond amateur!! COMMON SENSE FAIL from the very basic fundamentals of film making!!
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:00:43 PM

^im guessing its because it was being passed onmarketedimplied as an Alien prequel
Much like The Bourne Legacy using Damons image to promote a movie with no Matt Damon to an audience that doesnt read or care to know about the inner workings of any movie
Sev writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:01:59 PM

If you dont see what is wrong with this film, you need to watch it again and lay attention this time, not just look fap over pretty, mindless crap!! Only good thing about Prometheus was the sets and the fact that I didn't go back to see it!!
Shudder writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:09:07 PM

Prometheus doesn't really deserve all the hate it gets. I loved it.

Still better then alien 3 and that ressurection sh*t.
cress writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:43:25 PM

Prometheus is a terrible film. SEV summed it up nicely. Lindeloff should be embarrassed by his effort at the "rewrite" of Spaights script. Bloody awful it was. Run back to television Mr. Lindelof, because its obvious you can't write a decent film script. And Ridley has really sh*t himself with this film. It shows just how f*cking far-off his creative vision has become in his approach to science fiction. It baffles me that the guy that made Blade Runner and Alien made this film. It belongs in an episode of Mystery Science Theatre 3000.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:15:09 PM

And still not one person notices that the space jockey and the silly Engineers look nothing alike....
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:20:01 PM

"It baffles me that the guy that made Blade Runner and Alien made this film."

Perhaps because the bulk of the film's sins lie within the script, of which Scott had no control?

Dunno, cress. You tell me why.

"why a biologist would run away from an alien corpse is anyone's guess"

Because biologists are biologists. You know, human. They're not Ridd*ck or John McClane. People, no matter their chosen profession, get scared. Especially if they've never seen something alien and creepy before. Which he had not.

lol. Even Scully occasionally ran from creepy things in the X-Files, and she was a cold, hardened skeptic from page one.

Really, a dumb nitpick, but it's not your fault. That was the first one I heard too.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:40:58 PM

"Because biologists are biologists. You know, human. They're not Ridd*ck or John McClane. People, no matter their chosen profession, get scared. Especially if they've never seen something alien and creepy before. Which he had not. "

One would think that they would have spent a lot time vetting candidates for a trillion dollar expedition though. Instead, it seems like they chose the first handful of morons that stumbled into the interview room. Also, who is afraid of a dead alien and then goes to pet a space cobra? Especially given that biologists are taught that form follows function and that earth creatures with the same shape are usually venomous snakes.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:59:12 PM

Ok, first of all, what people call "plot-holes" are either one of these two things:
1. Insignificant stuff that doesn't have to do anything with the story.
2. Unanswered things that will get answered in the next film.
Please, guys. I know I am known in this site for always saying "give this movie a chance" and sh*t like that. But come on, there IS a sequel on board. It's like saying that a pizza tastes awful just because it's really hot. You have to wait until it gets a little cold to enjoy it throughly. This is just part of an entire story, which is still not finished. If in the next movie, you still feel like it leaves a lot of unanswered questions and plot-holes, THEN you can say that it was poorly made. Give it time, because it is bigger than you can imagine. It will eventually lead to the evnts on Alien.
cress writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:12:34 PM

@mink. The TONE Scott approached Prometheus is what baffles me. Everything is brightly lit and with only a wisp of any tension in the film. Its like he watched a bunch of scifi films of the past 30 years(Serenity, Total Recall, Star Trek, Starship Troopers for example) and gave us their version of the future; not the vision of the future he gave audiences with Blade Runner and Alien. He did a 180° from his unique vision, and gave us something we've seen done to death and done better. That Star Trek/Stargate-esque "Triumph of the Human Spirit" score was awful and out of place as well.
cress writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:28:20 PM

For example, I think if Scott had filmed Prometheus 30 years ago, the opening scene with the Engineer would be different. I don't think he would have completely shown him, but left more mystery to him. When the Engineer is awakened later, it would have been a much more surprising reveal. Instead, what we got at the beginning of Prometheus looked like a commercial for a proto-human having his cup of Black Liquid Folgers by a waterfall.
Sev writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 1:18:47 AM

@mink - I noticed the inconsistency between the jockey and engineer, Christ a space jockey should be a
Gigantic creature, yet the engineer is a wee tiny 7 foot guy.....WTF??? O__O

As for the biologist, he should be at the top of his field, someone who could handle the situation, yeah, could be scared, but why even have him if Ford was gunna be fine about it? Doesn't make sense, and Fifeld, acting like an army grunt? Nah, the characterisation is completely wrong.

@qwerty - dude, I really don't want to go into detail on how dumd the script for this film is because I don't have the time, but trust me, like lost, the script for this film is riddled with plot holes, inconsistencies, ideas setup without pay offs and awful dialogue and characters that make no sense whatsoever.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved