WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Total Recall" Remake is Here!

Posted: June 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Total Recall" Remake is Here!Submit Comment
Columbia Pictures has unveiled a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Total Recall" remake, starring Colin Farrell, Kate Beckinsale, Jessica Biel, Bryan Cranston, and John Cho. Check it out below.

Plot: Welcome to Rekall, the company that with one little implant can turn your dreams into real memories. For a factory worker named Doug Quaid (Farrell), the mind-trip sounds like the perfect vacation from his ordinary existence. But when the procedure goes horribly wrong, Quaid becomes a hunted man. With the line between fantasy and reality blurred and the fate of his world hanging in the balance, Quaid goes on the run to discover his true identity, his true love, and his true fate.

"Total Recall" is directed by Len Wiseman (Underworld, Live Free or Die Hard) and is set to hit theaters on August 3rd.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Total Recall."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:36:11 AM

Hopefully the jackasses making the new Robocop will watch this before production and realise you dont touch a classic
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:14:23 AM

Actually looks pretty good. But if I've learnt anything is never trust a trailer. Prometheus had me fooled for months. "It can't possibly be bad" I thought. f*ck YOU RIDLEY SCOTT!
Bullit writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:18:16 AM

I'll let Kate Beckinsale snap me with her fanny anytime...
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:23:01 AM

looks okay but the casting will ruin it...farrell is a p*ssy.
JakeVermont writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:33:18 AM

@Rambo

the trailer looks like 2 hours of fun, after all we know the basics of the story.
Agree with you on Farrell, he seems miscast, imagine Jason Statham or Vin Diesel. I mean if you think of the original, you need a kickass looking action hero as lead.

but I'll give it a try, if entertains me for 2 hours, money well spent!
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:05:34 AM

His reality must be real and not Rekall's cause with Kate and Jessica i'd be f*cking them not fighting with them for 2hrs
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:06:27 AM

And yes i wish i had 3 hands too ...
SACdaddy writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:14:11 AM

Trailer looks pretty decent actually. If the bigger badder 1990 version didn't already exist I would probably be more excited for this new film. Still can't believe that opted not to go to Mars.

GET YOUR ASS TO MARS!!!

boogiel writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:19:26 AM

Triple boobs! Well, that's quite promising or perhaps it'll be just the only good thing in this movie.
Džeko writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:37:22 AM

"You are not you...you are me!".
Avirex writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:48:59 AM

"His reality must be real and not Rekall's cause with Kate and Jessica i'd be f*cking them not fighting with them for 2hrs"

True sh*t. If I'm inside a fantasy involving Kate Beckinsale there be won't be any fighting unless you count the biting and scratching she'll be doing.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:48:29 AM

You know the whole 3 boob thing doesn't work without Mars or an R rating. Who wants to see 3 covered tits? That's just weird :-)
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 10:23:55 AM

@jake

yes,it does look life fun but so did many trailers in the last years that turned out to be bad or mediocre movies.we'll find out in august.
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 10:26:47 AM

Who wants to see 3 covered tits? ............ ME
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 10:27:56 AM

Collin is a total p*ssy, but what the hell? They sh*t all over the classic Fright Night with this douchebag, so why not f*ck our memories of Total Recall? Next we will hear he's playing Pennywise in the It remake.
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 10:38:51 AM

Avirex - lol, Yeah i'd count that if it's on each others nipples
ALIsuperstar writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:02:30 PM

Yes!! 3 tities is included...
Looks great...!
vincere01 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:23:18 PM

Looks good. And for the record if it were my fantasy id let kate and jessica fight while i watch. Slowly ripping eachothers clothes off until one wraps her legs around the others head and puts them in submission....then ill join. Just saying. Let them show off theyre athleticisim for a bit lol
nawtnt writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:49:09 PM

I have to be honset, this trailer is good and I am now intereseted in this remake.

If this movie is R rated then it could be great.

Still Hollywood can make sh*t remakes.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:54:52 PM

At least the 3 boobs chick is in it, love to give em a platinum shower.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:59:15 PM

leave verhoeven alone
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:14:59 PM

@vin - it's called 'Ultimate Surrender' (Google it).
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:20:36 PM

Looks good. Only downside I see it that it's a direct rip-off (I know... it's a 'remake' - 'reboot') of the original, just done a whole lot better. Well, the sci-fi part of me won't want to miss this. Even back when I thought the original Total Recall, had that corny camp to it like The Running Man and Starship Troopers. This remake looks a little more like Bladerunner (which explains why Bladerunner looked so good back when and still does).
capsule writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:30:28 PM

looks f*cking retarded, how they gonna have the best ending if theres no blue sky on Mars...the book will always be 100 times better than this sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:46:47 PM

^ Book ???
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:50:25 PM

Ranger

Bladerunner looked so good back when and still does

Said it before and i'll say it again Bladerunner visually still the best film i've ever seen on the big screen.

It doesn't get any better than those early shots of the city, Ridley you were the main man back then fella !!
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:03:26 PM

I agree. A fine reminder... I'll play that movie in my new media room (60" 3D - 7.1 sound). Bladerunner is timeless.
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:12:10 PM

60" 3D - 7.1 sound .... Very nice mate, No need for the cinemas to have anymore of your dollar

trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:13:53 PM

Also i'd like to see Kate on the end of my 7 inch portable
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:16:13 PM

@tt - i assume capsule is referring to 'we can remember it for you wholesale', which is a short story by Philip K d*ck... it's a pretty good read, but short stories, IMHO, often make good blueprints for good movies, versus full-fledged novels, which often disappoint when brought to the screen. of course, there are exceptions, like the wonderful 'johnny mnemonic'. ugh
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:19:47 PM

@tt - my portable is only 3.5"... but I fold it for 'portability' 3x's.

re: 'johnny mnemonic'. I watched a Bio on Kneau. I guess that movie was 'critically acclaimed' - but of course we all know it bombed. Man, I've defended Reeves naturalistic, grounded, realistic acting style on here many times. But his acting in JM just sucked to high heaven. His lack of reaction style didn't work when his head was about to burn out with the info. it was carrying.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:29:21 PM

Someone should've told that motherf*cking director that "I've got five kids to feed!!!!"

.... "Hope you enjoyed the ride!"
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:31:54 PM

Ranger- I hate you now, b/c you have that room. :) lol

TT- you can have Kate and I'll take Biel.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:32:24 PM

Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:19:47 PM
@tt - my portable is only 3.5"... but I fold it for 'portability' 3x's.

re: 'johnny mnemonic'. I watched a Bio on Kneau. I guess that movie was 'critically acclaimed' - but of course we all know it bombed. Man, I've defended Reeves naturalistic, grounded, realistic acting style on here many times. But his acting in JM just sucked to high heaven. His lack of reaction style didn't work when his head was about to burn out with the info. it was carrying.

@Ranger

The problem they have adapting William Gibson is the same they have with Asimov (2 failures so far), Philip K d*ck (1 failure so far) or even HP Lovecraft ... some writers you just can't adapt everything they do.

Case in point: John Carter of Mars
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:33:58 PM

@BadChadB33

... Kate and Jessica and me trapped in a panic room with no escape ? Mmmmmmm.

Lunch is served.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:42:32 PM

It dont look horrible but they better have the underground mutants that want to take out recall and they're missing Johnny Cab and I'd like to see him pull that tracker out his brain through his nose again
Gnarkill writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:43:46 PM

sharon stone looked her best in the orginal
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:45:36 PM

Max- Dreams do come true my friend.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:46:12 PM

this looks dope!
I like how they made Biel tear instead of making Woodbine sweat to determine If Quaid is still in Rekall.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:46:17 PM

yeah not to happy that jessica beil is in it unless she gets naked and the black dude cantgetright from life
baxattax writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:46:48 PM

See you at da pahtee Richtah!
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:53:36 PM

I love Peter Gabriel's music:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gaaf_9TqPL8
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:31:11 PM

^ So


see what i did there?
jatilq writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:47:34 PM

I think Farrell might work because of the plot twist for the young folks seeing this for the first time.

I see you guys mentioned Blad Runner and Im curious if you liked the version with the voice over? I loved that version and its hard to come by.

I heard that many people hated it. I just felt voice overs gave you the same feelings you had while reading the book(s).

"... I don't know why he saved me....." I love that line.
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:20:03 PM

I loved the voice over version as well...watched it like 20 times in VHS back in the early 90's...hope they release it one day on bluray
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:42:15 PM

The Blade Runner voice over version will always be the best IMHO. That was the version I saw as a kid when it first came out in the cinemas. Nothing tops your first impressions of a film. And I suspect a lot of us will have the same sentiments going in and watching this reboot of Total Recall. As slick as the visuals are here in this trailer, and as hot as Kate and Jessica are, the original Verhoeven/Arnie version are well etched in minds. So the reboot will best play out as a rehash albeit with strong updates. Newcomers who haven't seen the original will like it best.
jatilq writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:51:34 PM

Roy Batty - I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I've watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those ... moments will be lost in time, like tears...in rain.
Time to die.

Deckard - I don't know why he saved my life. Maybe in those last moments he loved life more than he ever had before. Not just his life... anybody's life... my life. All he'd wanted was the same answers the rest of us want. Where do I come from? Where am I going? How long have I got? All I could do is sit there and watch him die.

Its funny I'm watching the Directors Cut of the Alien Trilogy to try and understand Prometheus better (or connect the two), watching them again as an old man with new footage is different. I have to say seeing that ship in the first Alien did have an effect on me, but I still dont know how to feel about Prometheus. I feel the movie was good, but it could of been better without the hype.

Like chasing the Prom Queen only to find out she sucks (not in a good way) in bed.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:53:38 PM

Unfortunately, they missed the chance to get the d*ck story right by casting Farrell and making this an action-oriented spectacle unbalanced with any sort of meditative intelligent discussion on what makes us who we are, as d*ck tried to explore.

But what can be said. The first Total Recall is far worse in that respect.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:01:12 PM

hey mink instead of trying to say big words just say how u really feel with f*ck homo c*nt(S) fag(S) alot easier for people
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:12:25 PM

And I should walk with my knuckles dragging on the floor whilst spouting the usual 'eating sh*t' and/or 'farting into telephone' jokes, too, huh?
zxz writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:28:09 PM

I know this one's getting knocked already, but when Arnold Blackplowman starred in the original it got a lot of criticism from Philip K. d*ck fans for being brawny rather than brainy. With Colin Farrel it is bound to be just plain stupid. I think the best directors to adapt Philip d*ck would be Gilliam or Cronenberg. I can't wait to see what Gondry does with Ubik. I'd even like to see Wes Anderson's take on PKD. But TR being a remake proves once again that Hollywood is a town where everyone is in a race to be number 2; you can tell when they trip up and step in it. The only remake I am somewhat open about is Starship Troopers. If they could make it more like the book and capture the philosophy of national service and citizenship, and show the exosuits, it will freakin' rock big time.
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 10:46:07 PM

I doubt I'm the only one that got the 'Black Plow Man' reference.

What Mr. B. said.

@jat - the voice over version is the only version I knew of until a few years ago. I liked it. As said... it's my first impression of the movie so it's stuck with me.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 2:27:03 AM

SEE YOU AT DA PAHTY, RICHTAH!!!
Stuntmanbob writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 3:34:29 AM

Looks like the Bourne identity in the future
ALIsuperstar writes:
on June 29th, 2012 at 4:16:50 AM

Its not a rip off. the original is slightly different for the story.
the same sh*t I know but different

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved