WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ant-Man to Appear in "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits Scene?

Posted: June 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ant-Man to Appear in "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits Scene?Submit Comment
Outside of sequels to "Iron Man," "Captain America," "Thor" and "The Avengers," Marvel is planning two more movies for release before "The Avengers 2." Many believe that "Ant-Man" and "SHIELD" will be those movies, and today we have a bit of news backing that up.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Before dropping out of "Iron Man 3," Andy Lau was cast to play a character described as a "good guy" scientist, a version of Chen Lu (Radioactive Man), who is a nuclear physicist working for China and a villain working for The Mandarin. In the comics, Henry Pym (Ant-Man) fought and defeated Radioactive Man, but years later, Chen Lu was no longer villainous and teamed with Pym to build a prison for super-powered people during the Marvel Civil War.

ScreenRant has learned that because of this connection, Ant-Man will likely be introduced in the "Iron Man 3" post-credits scene, which will be directed by Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz), who recently revealed: "I hope to shoot SOME 'Ant-Man' this year."

Joss Whedon (The Avengers) shot a post-credits scene in "Thor," which served as a lead-in to "The Avengers." So it makes sense that Wright will be doing the same thing. But the scene will likely not lead to an "Ant-Man" movie immediately. Instead, the character will likely first show up in "Captain America 2" and a "SHIELD" movie.

Why "SHIELD"? Because there's a rumor that Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson), Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner) will appear in "Captain America 2," while Agent Maria Hill (Cobie Smulders) will take over for Agent Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg) in "Iron Man 3." And the best way to give the characters more screen-time is to make a "SHIELD" movie, which will also give more screen-time to Ant-Man, one of the founders of The Avengers.

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Slimer42 writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 10:40:44 PM

I'm just excited for anything they do. They know what they're doing and hopefully the movies remain interconnected and not go drastically far apart from each other. If you look at my previous posts you will find what I think should be done which is similiar to what they are doing
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 10:42:50 PM

I love Edgar Wright, but as far as I know his movies are more comedy than action, but Scott Pilgrim did have some cool visuals. I don't know, I'll just wait and see as per usual.
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:03:02 PM

Ant Man is as exciting as the last crap I took (not even corn).
pornfly writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:18:37 PM

Smulders ass walking away at the end of Avengers needs its own movie(her borfriends a dink)
Not Marvels equivalent to Aquaman
Who am i foolin i'm still gonna watch it
OneTime writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:19:58 PM

ant man is gay..what a lame super hero
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:58:19 AM

Hope it's Wright's Ant Man. If not, f*ck off!
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:18:32 AM

ant man? seriously ? why not worm man or aids man?
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:26:37 AM

Because PlasticGoof won't give up his job at Walmart to play AidsMan!
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:15:47 AM

I heard he gives up the job good as 'head greeter'
WV-Films writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:29:37 AM

There won't be a Shield movie. The second Marvel film will either be a Namor or Black Panther flick. Know your Avengers history.
WV-Films writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:31:07 AM

Also, I use to think Antman was super lame too, but after reading the old Marvel stories with him and Wasp, you realize they could actually make a really great movie if they wanted to.
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:10:12 AM

@porn --- lol.
theotherworld writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:36:02 AM

good thing about ant-man is he built ultron, an ultron is a freaking bad ass, an ultron built vision (i think i get everything mixed up) an vision is sweet, would love to see him on the big screen, wonder if this will be leading to a ultron bad guy in one of the movies...maybe?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:10:38 AM

Listen hard and close
Why are you morose?
Did you take an overdose?
To the winner's post
Can you make the chase?
Internet database
Webpage, you're outta your face
I'm in and out of space

Antman
You're giving me the hump, man
Coming like a swamp, man
I jump when you say jump, man (jump jump)

Get into the vibe
Slam in a megadrive
Arcade, the fire denied
I pulled my flick knifes
Sent into kingdom come
Alley-cat got your tounge
Schizoid it's fame on the run
Wanted by "The Sun"

Antman!

Edgar Wright knows what he's doing let's just hope Disney and Marvel don't suppress him too much or this film's doomed.
vincere01 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 11:51:58 AM

The public at large will never take an ant man character seriously. The name alone combined with the costume shown in most comics will be a turn off to all non comic book readers. They need to do some damn focus testing before dumping money into this project. Otherwise antman will sh*t the bed. That combined with disneys other huge bombs will only mean less good movies and less funding for the others the do make= quality goes down. The entrance of antman in its current form can only be seen as a weak link that should be severed from the rest and buried. Sorry antman fans its the ttuth. There are far far less of you all than there are fans of black widow and hawkeye which were already obscure enough(by big hollywood profitablity standards) I dont see anyway that an antman movie could not come off as being seen as anything other than a marvel b team movie not worth your admission price. It will have less people in the theater than "hitchhikers guide to the galaxy". I went to that opening night....and beleive me there were only 6 other people there besides me and my reluctant wife. And the rest were hugely overweight and socially awkward middle aged men. Basicly the comic book guy from the simpsons stereotype in motion. Antman will be just like that if not worse
Mister Marvelous writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:30:24 PM

The people who believe SHIELD & Ant Man will be the two unannounced films to complete Marvel's Phase 2 stage are wrong. One of those films will be Black Panther, mark my words. It's more likely the other film will be SHIELD than Antman. I just don't see an Antman film right now, does'nt seem like there is a heavy demand for it right now, but there is certainly a heavy demand for Black Panther from what i could tell, that's who's being talked about on all the forums i visit. It's cool if Marvel wants to do an Antman film in the near future, but if they have any common sense like i think they do, they'll do Black Panther first.
Mister Marvelous writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:35:15 PM

@WV-Films - I would love a Namor film as well. I agree with you, from everything i'm hearing and seeing, Black Panther seems to be the next choice. I'm looking for Marvel to make it official and announce it at this years Comic Con if not sooner.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:43:52 PM

Ant-Man to Appear in "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits Scene?

Yep. Smacking the sh*t out of Wasp *spoiler*.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:15:55 PM

@Max

“Ant-Man to Appear in "Iron Man 3" Post-Credits Scene? Yep. Smacking the sh*t out of Wasp *spoiler*.”

Or maybe this has already happened in every Marvel post-credit scene. And we just couldn’t see it because they are so f*cking small.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:19:25 PM

I like the thought of giving Cobie Smoulders more screen time. She oozed sex everytime she graced the screen. But no one could ever replace Coulson - his was a great supporting role. I hope he somehow gets reincarnated as The Vision. That would be a fan fav decision.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:58:49 PM

*sigh* Is that what passes for news? Spaghetti speculation and wishful thinking? Whatever. Your conclusions aren't even remotely supported by the few known facts, and some even contradict the conclusion.

Try again, WP and Screenrant.

"Joss Whedon (The Avengers) shot a post-credits scene in "Thor," which served as a lead-in to "The Avengers." So it makes sense that Wright will be doing the same thing."

lol, yes, they shot a post-credit Thor screen that led into that hugely successful ensemble comic book movie, The Avengers, but why you'd think that implies they'll use Iron Man 3 to lead into an Ant-Man movie, I have no clue.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved