WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Jul 10th, 2014
New Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Jul 10th, 2014
Trailer for Reese Witherspoon's "Wild," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 10th, 2014
North Korea Files Complaint with UN to Stop Release of Seth Rogen's "The Interview"
Jul 10th, 2014
New Teaser Video For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Jul 10th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro to Make Small, Black and White Film Before "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 10th, 2014
First Look: Ian McKellen as Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Film
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Clip From Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Action Thriller
Jul 9th, 2014
Alec Baldwin is Head of CIA in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Jul 9th, 2014
Gus Van Sant Replaces Shane Black as Director of "Death Note"
Jul 9th, 2014
Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Jul 9th, 2014
Disney Hires "Transformers" Writer for Live-Action "Dumbo" Movie
Jul 9th, 2014
Ridley Scott is Developing Another Biblical Film, About King David
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Trailer for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 8th, 2014
Mel Gibson Discusses a Return to Directing
Jul 8th, 2014
First Look: Don Cheadle is Miles Davis in "Miles Ahead" Biopic
Jul 8th, 2014
New Trailer for "Sharknado 2: The Second One"
Jul 8th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller is Here!
Jul 7th, 2014
"Superman Returns" Star Brandon Routh Joins "Arrow" as The Atom
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Jul 7th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Still Dominating at Box Office
Jul 7th, 2014
Guy Pearce Explains Why He Initially Turned Down "Iron Man 3" Role
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Jul 7th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Adds Two More Actors
Jul 7th, 2014
Four New Posters for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller
Jul 7th, 2014
Kevin Smith Wrote Fake "Batman v Superman" Script and Then Leaked It Online?
Jul 5th, 2014
Stephen Amell Won't Play "Arrow" in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 5th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg to Star in "The Six Million Dollar Man" Sci-Fi Film?
Jul 5th, 2014
Peter Jackson Says "The Hobbit 3" Teaser Trailer is Coming Soon
Jul 4th, 2014
First Photos From "Max Steel" Sci-Fi Film
Jul 4th, 2014
Trailer for Jimi Hendrix Biopic "Jimi: All is By My Side," with Andre Benjamin
Jul 4th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Discusses "Pacific Rim" Sequel
Jul 4th, 2014
Trailer for Selena Gomez's "Behaving Badly" Comedy
Jul 4th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Chloe Moretz in "Carrie" Remake

Posted: June 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Chloe Moretz in "Carrie" RemakeSubmit Comment
MGM has announced that the upcoming "Carrie" remake is now shooting in Toronto with Kimberly Peirce (Boys Don't Cry, Stop-Loss) directing. The new movie stars Chloe Moretz (Hugo, Kick-Ass) as the title character and is based on Stephen King's best-selling novel.

"Carrie" tells the supernatural tale of a telekinetic teenage girl tormented by her peers. It co-stars Jualianne Moore (The Kids Are Alright) and Judy Greer (The Descentants) and is set to hit theaters in 2013.

Plot: The quiet suburb of Chamberlain, Maine is home to the deeply religious and conservative Margaret White (Moore) and her daughter Carrie (Moretz). Carrie is a sweet but meek outcast whom Margaret has sheltered from society. Gym teacher Miss Desjardin (Greer) tries in vain to protect Carrie from local mean girls led by the popular and haughty Chris Hargenson (Portia Doubleday), but only Chris' best friend, Sue Snell (Gabriella Wilde), regrets their actions. In an effort to make amends, Sue asks her boyfriend, high school heartthrob Tommy Ross (Ansel Elgort), to take Carrie to prom. Pushed to the limit by her peers at the dance, Carrie unleashes telekinetic havoc.

Set Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: MGM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 10:45:00 PM

So far, I think this girl is great. Can't wait to see her freak out and kill everyone.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:00:49 PM

This is one remake that might actually be pretty good.
pornfly writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:11:09 PM

Damn shame shes not over 18
Spacek was 27 and showed some of those pepperoni tits

I bet she has those puffy nips
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:25:25 PM

They're all gonna laugh at you!!
Avirex writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:50:33 PM

Meh.
Mudders writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:48:07 AM

gotta be better than "the rage:carrie 2"

movie not worth the wait really....but chloe moertz would be classed as legal in my country in 1 year...def worth the wait
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:15:56 AM

The original was amazing.. just like every Stephen king based Film ;)

I hope it's good.. It better be good.. or else..
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:36:03 AM

Well, at least she's showing her horizontal lips in the pic. I can settle for that... for now.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:43:54 AM

^you can always tilt your head
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:54:13 AM

I couldn't like you any more than I do right now my friend!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:00:31 AM

Still, why remake a classic?! What do the suits know?

They really, to me, have nothing new to bring to the table...
goddamn devil writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:20:10 AM

ya I'm looking forward to this to be honest
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:21:23 AM

Gabriella got some long ass legs
Heres the poster by the way
http://www.push-start.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/CarriePoster.jpg
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:17:14 AM

This girl is becoming the new Dakota Fanning. Are there no other young actors out there or is she gonan be in literally every remake and film that stars a teenage girl?
sherv writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:03:18 AM

Chloe Moretz is legal in the UK, age is 16.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:38:49 AM

I love Chloe as an actress, but this doesn't feel like the right role for her. She's never really played "meek" before (that I can recall). In fact, its her huge personality in contrast to her meek appearance that makes her one of the most dynamic actresses in Hwood right now.

This is her second time remaking a classic, and I personally hope its her last. She's too talented for this bullsh*t.
vincere01 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 11:59:53 AM

She needs to turn 18 and pull a keira knightley amd make a serious gritty drama and get naked in it. Except hopefully have bigger tits because knightleys were quite possibly the biggest letdown ive ever seen. I did recently find out that it was not her first time going nude however. Aparently she made a british movie when she was 15/16 and went topless in that too. Havent seen it though its pretty obscure
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:47:27 PM

First Look: Chloe Moretz in "Carrie" Remake

"Quick! Show us your tits!!!!"
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:35:23 PM

I swear, from the 'you need to get laid' crowd, you people sure do spend an inordinate amount of time talking about sex, especially with children, as if to say, "we're the ones that never get laid", which isn't all that hard to believe.


"Plot: The quiet suburb of Chamberlain, Maine is home to the deeply religious and conservative Margaret White"

Of course. Just let the little hellion go nuts and have wild orgies in the basement while wearing a Satanical hood, and I'm sure she'll grow up calm and properly adjusted, because nothing drives people to murderous rage like not being allowed to cavort like wild beasts, or so says that bastion of infantile insanity Stephen King.

Anyway, who cares? Just another film being exploited because thirty years of edited TBS re-runs isn't enough revenue.
Gnarkill writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:24:17 PM

wow great picture

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

Warner Bros' Full DC Superhero Plan Revealed?

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Steven Seagal Will Never Join "The Expendables" Franchise, Wonders Why Liam Neeson is in Action Films

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Vin Diesel Creating Problems on "Fast and Furious 7" Set

Description of Lex Luthor's Look in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Guy Pearce Comments on "Iron Man 3" Mandarin Twist

Kevin Smith Says Leaked List of Warner Bros' Planned Superhero Films is Correct
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved