WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Chloe Moretz in "Carrie" Remake

Posted: June 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Chloe Moretz in "Carrie" RemakeSubmit Comment
MGM has announced that the upcoming "Carrie" remake is now shooting in Toronto with Kimberly Peirce (Boys Don't Cry, Stop-Loss) directing. The new movie stars Chloe Moretz (Hugo, Kick-Ass) as the title character and is based on Stephen King's best-selling novel.

"Carrie" tells the supernatural tale of a telekinetic teenage girl tormented by her peers. It co-stars Jualianne Moore (The Kids Are Alright) and Judy Greer (The Descentants) and is set to hit theaters in 2013.

Plot: The quiet suburb of Chamberlain, Maine is home to the deeply religious and conservative Margaret White (Moore) and her daughter Carrie (Moretz). Carrie is a sweet but meek outcast whom Margaret has sheltered from society. Gym teacher Miss Desjardin (Greer) tries in vain to protect Carrie from local mean girls led by the popular and haughty Chris Hargenson (Portia Doubleday), but only Chris' best friend, Sue Snell (Gabriella Wilde), regrets their actions. In an effort to make amends, Sue asks her boyfriend, high school heartthrob Tommy Ross (Ansel Elgort), to take Carrie to prom. Pushed to the limit by her peers at the dance, Carrie unleashes telekinetic havoc.

Set Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: MGM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 10:45:00 PM

So far, I think this girl is great. Can't wait to see her freak out and kill everyone.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:00:49 PM

This is one remake that might actually be pretty good.
pornfly writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:11:09 PM

Damn shame shes not over 18
Spacek was 27 and showed some of those pepperoni tits

I bet she has those puffy nips
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:25:25 PM

They're all gonna laugh at you!!
Avirex writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:50:33 PM

Meh.
Mudders writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:48:07 AM

gotta be better than "the rage:carrie 2"

movie not worth the wait really....but chloe moertz would be classed as legal in my country in 1 year...def worth the wait
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:15:56 AM

The original was amazing.. just like every Stephen king based Film ;)

I hope it's good.. It better be good.. or else..
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:36:03 AM

Well, at least she's showing her horizontal lips in the pic. I can settle for that... for now.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:43:54 AM

^you can always tilt your head
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:54:13 AM

I couldn't like you any more than I do right now my friend!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:00:31 AM

Still, why remake a classic?! What do the suits know?

They really, to me, have nothing new to bring to the table...
goddamn devil writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:20:10 AM

ya I'm looking forward to this to be honest
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:21:23 AM

Gabriella got some long ass legs
Heres the poster by the way
http://www.push-start.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/CarriePoster.jpg
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:17:14 AM

This girl is becoming the new Dakota Fanning. Are there no other young actors out there or is she gonan be in literally every remake and film that stars a teenage girl?
sherv writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:03:18 AM

Chloe Moretz is legal in the UK, age is 16.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:38:49 AM

I love Chloe as an actress, but this doesn't feel like the right role for her. She's never really played "meek" before (that I can recall). In fact, its her huge personality in contrast to her meek appearance that makes her one of the most dynamic actresses in Hwood right now.

This is her second time remaking a classic, and I personally hope its her last. She's too talented for this bullsh*t.
vincere01 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 11:59:53 AM

She needs to turn 18 and pull a keira knightley amd make a serious gritty drama and get naked in it. Except hopefully have bigger tits because knightleys were quite possibly the biggest letdown ive ever seen. I did recently find out that it was not her first time going nude however. Aparently she made a british movie when she was 15/16 and went topless in that too. Havent seen it though its pretty obscure
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:47:27 PM

First Look: Chloe Moretz in "Carrie" Remake

"Quick! Show us your tits!!!!"
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:35:23 PM

I swear, from the 'you need to get laid' crowd, you people sure do spend an inordinate amount of time talking about sex, especially with children, as if to say, "we're the ones that never get laid", which isn't all that hard to believe.


"Plot: The quiet suburb of Chamberlain, Maine is home to the deeply religious and conservative Margaret White"

Of course. Just let the little hellion go nuts and have wild orgies in the basement while wearing a Satanical hood, and I'm sure she'll grow up calm and properly adjusted, because nothing drives people to murderous rage like not being allowed to cavort like wild beasts, or so says that bastion of infantile insanity Stephen King.

Anyway, who cares? Just another film being exploited because thirty years of edited TBS re-runs isn't enough revenue.
Gnarkill writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:24:17 PM

wow great picture

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved