WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Chloe Moretz in "Carrie" Remake

Posted: June 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Chloe Moretz in "Carrie" RemakeSubmit Comment
MGM has announced that the upcoming "Carrie" remake is now shooting in Toronto with Kimberly Peirce (Boys Don't Cry, Stop-Loss) directing. The new movie stars Chloe Moretz (Hugo, Kick-Ass) as the title character and is based on Stephen King's best-selling novel.

"Carrie" tells the supernatural tale of a telekinetic teenage girl tormented by her peers. It co-stars Jualianne Moore (The Kids Are Alright) and Judy Greer (The Descentants) and is set to hit theaters in 2013.

Plot: The quiet suburb of Chamberlain, Maine is home to the deeply religious and conservative Margaret White (Moore) and her daughter Carrie (Moretz). Carrie is a sweet but meek outcast whom Margaret has sheltered from society. Gym teacher Miss Desjardin (Greer) tries in vain to protect Carrie from local mean girls led by the popular and haughty Chris Hargenson (Portia Doubleday), but only Chris' best friend, Sue Snell (Gabriella Wilde), regrets their actions. In an effort to make amends, Sue asks her boyfriend, high school heartthrob Tommy Ross (Ansel Elgort), to take Carrie to prom. Pushed to the limit by her peers at the dance, Carrie unleashes telekinetic havoc.

Set Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: MGM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 10:45:00 PM

So far, I think this girl is great. Can't wait to see her freak out and kill everyone.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:00:49 PM

This is one remake that might actually be pretty good.
pornfly writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:11:09 PM

Damn shame shes not over 18
Spacek was 27 and showed some of those pepperoni tits

I bet she has those puffy nips
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:25:25 PM

They're all gonna laugh at you!!
Avirex writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:50:33 PM

Meh.
Mudders writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:48:07 AM

gotta be better than "the rage:carrie 2"

movie not worth the wait really....but chloe moertz would be classed as legal in my country in 1 year...def worth the wait
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:15:56 AM

The original was amazing.. just like every Stephen king based Film ;)

I hope it's good.. It better be good.. or else..
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:36:03 AM

Well, at least she's showing her horizontal lips in the pic. I can settle for that... for now.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:43:54 AM

^you can always tilt your head
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 1:54:13 AM

I couldn't like you any more than I do right now my friend!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:00:31 AM

Still, why remake a classic?! What do the suits know?

They really, to me, have nothing new to bring to the table...
goddamn devil writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:20:10 AM

ya I'm looking forward to this to be honest
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 4:21:23 AM

Gabriella got some long ass legs
Heres the poster by the way
http://www.push-start.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/CarriePoster.jpg
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:17:14 AM

This girl is becoming the new Dakota Fanning. Are there no other young actors out there or is she gonan be in literally every remake and film that stars a teenage girl?
sherv writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 7:03:18 AM

Chloe Moretz is legal in the UK, age is 16.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 9:38:49 AM

I love Chloe as an actress, but this doesn't feel like the right role for her. She's never really played "meek" before (that I can recall). In fact, its her huge personality in contrast to her meek appearance that makes her one of the most dynamic actresses in Hwood right now.

This is her second time remaking a classic, and I personally hope its her last. She's too talented for this bullsh*t.
vincere01 writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 11:59:53 AM

She needs to turn 18 and pull a keira knightley amd make a serious gritty drama and get naked in it. Except hopefully have bigger tits because knightleys were quite possibly the biggest letdown ive ever seen. I did recently find out that it was not her first time going nude however. Aparently she made a british movie when she was 15/16 and went topless in that too. Havent seen it though its pretty obscure
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 3:47:27 PM

First Look: Chloe Moretz in "Carrie" Remake

"Quick! Show us your tits!!!!"
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:35:23 PM

I swear, from the 'you need to get laid' crowd, you people sure do spend an inordinate amount of time talking about sex, especially with children, as if to say, "we're the ones that never get laid", which isn't all that hard to believe.


"Plot: The quiet suburb of Chamberlain, Maine is home to the deeply religious and conservative Margaret White"

Of course. Just let the little hellion go nuts and have wild orgies in the basement while wearing a Satanical hood, and I'm sure she'll grow up calm and properly adjusted, because nothing drives people to murderous rage like not being allowed to cavort like wild beasts, or so says that bastion of infantile insanity Stephen King.

Anyway, who cares? Just another film being exploited because thirty years of edited TBS re-runs isn't enough revenue.
Gnarkill writes:
on July 4th, 2012 at 4:24:17 PM

wow great picture

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved