WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Looper" Sci-Fi Film, with Bruce Willis and Joseph Gordon-Levitt

Posted: June 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Looper" Sci-Fi Film, with Bruce Willis and Joseph Gordon-LevittSubmit Comment
Today we have an international trailer for the futuristic action thriller "Looper," starring Joseph Gordon-Levitt (The Dark Knight Rises) and Bruce Willis. Check it out below.

Plot: In the new movie, time travel will be invented – but it will be illegal and only available on the black market. When the mob wants to get rid of someone, they will send their target 30 years into the past, where a "looper" – a hired gun, like Joe (Gordon-Levitt) – is waiting to mop up. Joe is getting rich and life is good... until the day the mob decides to "close the loop," sending back Joe's future self (Willis) for assassination.

"Looper" is written and directed by Rian Johnson (The Brothers Bloom, Brick), and co-stars Emily Blunt, Paul Dano, Noah Segan, Piper Perabo and Jeff Daniels. It is set to hit theaters on September 28th.

Trailer:


Source: MSN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 10:35:43 PM

Looks like good fun. They actually did a real good job making JGL look like Bruce.
Damon242 writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:37:17 PM

Why not just kill the person yourself and then have the body sent away to some random point in time? Eliminate the need for the "looper" altogether.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:05:05 AM

This is the movie I can't wait for this year. I JGL looks creepy as sh*t and doesn't look alot like Willis but I like the fact that he doesn't look like himself.

Rian really needs to take over the Batman Franchise or even X-men!
DeVries writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:27:02 AM

I want to f*ck Emily Blunt to bad my balls are eating themselves.
DeVries writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:27:54 AM

*so bad. f*cking beer can't suck my d*ck.
darthnoah writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:28:11 AM

I don't particularly give a sh*t about JGL looking like whoever.. But that's a fine job. Hopefully this has been written well..

And anyhow, JGL and Bruce Willis.. This'll totally do..
Mudders writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:35:16 AM

looks like bloody good fun to me....

emily blunt can suck my blunt.....damn!!!!
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 2:17:18 AM

probably will be better then die hard 5
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:57:55 AM

Looks pretty sweet. Brick was the first film I saw JGL acting in and he really impressed me then. Well directed film as well I'm glad the geezer who directed it got a break. Also is that actual acting I see from Bruce Willis??? :o It can't be...
sherv writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:59:44 AM

So looking forward to this!!
Džeko writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:42:34 AM

f*ck yeah!!
ALIsuperstar writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 12:08:49 PM

Looks Good!!!
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 5:28:01 PM

Movies like this are hard to accept because time travel is virtually impossible, and even if it were possible, you'd need more energy than contained within the universe, or else you'd end up in a quantum-split 'parallel' universe where it wouldn't matter if he killed his future self or not.

The thing about films like this is they make no sense, then, because he'd have memories of doing what he did in the past with his older self, and yet he doesn't or else he wouldn't allow himself to get thrown back in time, unlike films like Back to the Future, which were fairly consistent, and unlike Primer, which made no sense despite it's topical complexity.
Džeko writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:02:20 PM

@minkowski
I'm sure that everyone who is involved in this movie is well aware of the time travel paradox but just don't give a flying f*ck about it.
The thing is I came to a conclusion that every movie( and I literally mean EVERY single one of them)that I have watched in my life so far(and that number is substantial believe me)is filled with plot holes and/or these "how convenient" situations.And while those were pissing me off at first I made my peace with them as time passed and I now don't even raise an eyebrow when they happen(sorry for the long post).
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:23:19 PM

It isn't the grandfather paradox of time-travel that has me at odds with this film, it's the impossibility of twisting the space-time metric far enough back on itself to make what you call the future coincide with what you call the past, which is what led David Deutsche to theorize the possibility that traveling back in time would actually be more like the double-slit-single-photon quantum experiment, in that all possibilities are realized via an infinitude of 'parallel' universes, which is the only way I can see this film working, because topologically, it's less temporally consistent than the comedic BTTF series.
Džeko writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 6:41:14 PM

@minkowski
I guess the time will tell(sorry couldn't resist :))how temporally consistent this movie will be.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2012 at 8:09:06 PM

Not very, if he still finds his younger self trying to kill his older self.

I guess Looper can't be any lazier than Primer.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved