WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sleepless in Seattle" Director Nora Ephron Dead at 71

Posted: June 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sleepless in Seattle" Director Nora Ephron Dead at 71Submit Comment
Earlier today, friends of writer/director Nora Ephron revealed that she has been suffering from leukemia and will likely not recover. And now, with friends and family by her side, Ephron has passed away. She was 71 years old.

Ephron is best known for writing the screenplay for "When Harry Met Sally," along with writing and directing "Michael," "Bewitched," "Sleepless in Seattle," and "You've Got Mail." Most recently, she directed 2009's "Julie and Julia," which starred her frequent collaborator Meryl Streep as Julia Child.

Ephron was married to writer Nicholas Pileggi and has two sons, Jacob and Max Bernstein, from her previous marriage to investigative reporter Carl Bernstein, who played an integral role in reporting on the Watergate scandal.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 12:00:51 AM

Quite the talent. I enjoyed her work.

RIP.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 12:03:58 AM

Thanks for writing a wonderful screenplay of When Harry Met Sally. You set the high standard for chick flicks which every girlfriend dragged a reluctant boyfriend to watch and admittingly enjoy. RIP Nora.
happileperkon writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 12:42:07 AM

when harry met sally is one of my favorite movies.. RIP
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 12:51:02 AM

When Harry met Sally is timeless.

And I really liked Travolta in 'Michael.'

Brody writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 2:09:17 AM

RIP Nora
When Harry Met Sally... & Sleepless In Seattle

Brilliantly observed, witty and a lot of heart - instantly classic.
Rambo writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 2:39:39 AM

RIP
trailertrash writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 2:45:49 AM

Sad news, She wrote a fair few movies that got you laid afterwards, A big Thank you for that.

RIP
pornfly writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 3:03:28 AM

R.I.P.
Tell Richard Lynch we miss him
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 3:06:42 AM

@TT - true.

Nora also well pointed out that men and women can never be just friends. We pretty much want to bang all of them. Well except for the hideous ones who we don't want to be friends to begin with. Damn for letting out that secret.
Bullit writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 3:45:58 AM

Sleepless in Seattle always gets me. This lady will be sincerely missed. Very sad news indeed.


RIP.
Džeko writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 4:02:10 AM

R.I.P
Bullit writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 4:31:29 AM

Anybody noticed how the soundtracks of her movies were always perfectly suited to the scenes? Classics indeed.

This particular scene with Tom HANKS is so funny:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tEwDmc3FI_Q
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 5:27:56 AM

Oh sh*t! Now I'm crying!
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 5:28:28 AM

I forgot all about that scene. Now I'm going to have to re-watch the movie.
Bullit writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 5:51:50 AM

^ ^ Yep, me too actually.
James Blond writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 6:03:52 AM

Julie & Julia was very funny!

bane writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 7:35:44 AM

she was not just a rom com master

she wrote one
of the best dramas i ever saw

SILKWOOD
Bullit writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 9:52:13 AM

I can't resist to share with you some of Nora Ephron's finest lines:


Harry Burns: You know, you may be the first attractive woman I've not wanted to sleep with in my entire life.
Sally Albright: That's wonderful, Harry.

When Harry Met Sally
All I'm saying is that somewhere out there is the man you are supposed to marry. And if you don't get him first, somebody else will, and you'll have to spend the rest of your life knowing that somebody else is married to your husband.

Marie, When Harry Met Sally
I'll have what she's having - Older woman to waiter after Sally fakes an orgasm at a deli
I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.
Harry
I have to murder and dismember a crustacean.
Julia Powell, Julia & Julia
Annie, when you're attracted to someone, it just means that your subconscious is attracted to their subconscious, subconsciously. So what we think of as fate is just two neuroses knowing that they are a perfect match.
Dennis Reed, Sleepless in Seattle
Well, it was a million tiny little things that, when you added them all up, they meant we were supposed to be together... and I knew it. I knew it the very first time I touched her. It was like coming home.
Sam Baldwin, Sleepless In Seattle

minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 9:59:03 AM

Well, there goes the sleepless part. Wonder if they buried her in Seattle.
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:01:08 AM

My Grandmother is buried in Seattle... so is Hendrix. I don't see any comparisons... I'm just saying.

@Bullit - nice quotes. Yeah, that woman could write.
Bullit writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:13:28 AM

^ ^ Thanks mate.
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:24:12 AM

"I don't see any comparisons"

Probably because there isn't any, Ranger...

Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:29:58 AM

Not true.

They're both dead.
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 12:58:08 PM

^You mean all three, but hey, you said there was no comparison, so I took your word for it...
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 1:54:24 PM

You should know better than that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved