WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron to Shoot Three "Avatar" Movies at the Same Time?

Posted: June 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron to Shoot Three "Avatar" Movies at the Same Time?Submit Comment
Just last month, James Cameron revealed that by the time he's done, there will probably be a total of four "Avatar" movies. The director already said that he plans to shoot the next two installments back-to-back, but according to Sigourney Weaver, Cameron may shoot all three of them together.

Showbiz411 caught up with the actress, who said that she's currently shooting "Political Animals," then will go right into a new Christopher Durang play for a short run at Lincoln Center, before finally meeting up with Cameron to shoot "Avatar 2," "Avatar 3" and "Avatar 4."

Weaver said she has no idea how long the filming will take, but the plan has always been to release the second and third films in December of 2014 and December of 2015. It's very possible that the fourth and final movie will then follow in December of 2016.

Source: Showbiz411


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 6:34:02 AM

So he wants to do a Peter Jackson...
Dr Fate writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 6:46:00 AM

Milk the sh*t out of this however Audiences will not be fooled again James...
Rambo writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 6:49:55 AM

actually they can turn each of these sequels into 2 part movies ala twilight and in this way we can have 6!!! avatar movies in 3 years!!!

don't you just want to jump with joy over that thought?
nawtnt writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 6:50:20 AM

Seriously, Three Avatar movies filmed together?

Well that's a long work, Cameron should decide to make Avatar 2 and let Jonathan Mostow and McG make Avatar 3 & 4 just like Terminator 3 and Terminator Salvation.
Bullit writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:07:46 AM

"don't you just want to jump with joy over that thought?"

Some people might jump from a cliff...


Money money money and more Money! MONEY!
Brody writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:11:27 AM

there will be anticipation for Avatar 2, curiosity for Avatar 3, apathy for Avatar 4.


DO NEW SH*T!!!!!
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 9:17:05 AM

Maybe he should just shoot himself 3 times instead...
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 9:46:09 AM

let's smoke this piece of sh*t.. Let's all chip in some of our savings , hire a serial killer and get rid of him !! lol
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 9:47:29 AM

lol@rambo

minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 9:52:03 AM

"let's smoke this piece of sh*t.. Let's all chip in some of our savings , hire a serial killer and get rid of him !! lol"



You laugh, but some of us take the idea far more seriously...
JakeVermont writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 11:11:14 AM

@Mink I'll chip in 25 bucks

but instead of killing him why not force him to direct Terminator 5, if they are going to do it anyway then Cameron should do the job.

Jimbo, you better come up with a great story for your sequels, we've seen the new technology now come up with some entertainment.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 11:35:40 AM

Jesus, Jimmy you had to end your career like this.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 12:35:27 PM

WHY??!! I dont get why everyone is riding the Avatar d*ck train when the preview came out for this movie it looked f*cking dumb!!! I had/have no desire to watch it ever
Gnarkill writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 12:37:36 PM

didnt u hear cameron aint doin any other movies but these horrible pieces of sh*t then he's just gonna produce....
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 12:40:18 PM

Cameron better start growing a camera outta his ass now. As his hands will be busy shooting Avatar 2 and 3.
pornfly writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 2:16:10 PM

Shooting all sequels together will help get rid of those pesky contract negotiations
Increasing his profit margin to finance his love for ocean animals..particularly dolphins

Cameron loves those dolphins
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 3:12:26 PM

"but instead of killing him why not force him to direct Terminator 5, if they are going to do it anyway then Cameron should do the job."

Nah. He can do the Prometheus sequel instead, because I'm sure that will make FAR more sense as a typical Cameron two hour set piece concatenation than what Scott failed trying to do...
koul writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 3:36:11 PM

there is no need to watch all these movies, Avatar 1 was not that special
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 5:30:21 PM

Minkowski, for the love of god, please stop making PEDOPHILIA jokes, okay?

It's not funny. No ONE THINKS IT IS FUNNY!!!!!!!! YOU ARE SICK AND TWISTED AND YOU NEED HELP.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 5:38:23 PM

Sounds too ambitious. I think it'll fail hard but I like Cameron so I hope it doesn't. He's a fellow Canadian.

Hate Mike Meyers doh!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 6:11:40 PM

Hey Killerc*ck - didn't know you were a fellow Canuck. Sometimes, it helps to understand people's POV to know what part of the world they are from.

FYI, I just saw Goon and liked it. Understand fellow Canadian Jay Baruchel wrote it, Eugene Levy and Kim Coates starred in it. Funny that it debut during the TIFF and goes against the usual grain of usual Festival Film fare. Awesome blood shed and Liev rocked the sh*t in this film. Good to see Seann William Scott diversify his acting range (his character was similar to Stallone in Rocky).
pornfly writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 6:21:16 PM

Cameron makin movies at the same damn time
PLASTIC daughter lickn ballz at da same damn time
at da same damn time
at da same damn time
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 6:34:11 PM

Plastic, I know you cut and run faster than George W. Bush during Vietnam, but I hope one day you find the balls to respond to me like a....man?


"Minkowski, for the love of god"

For the love of god?

Ok. For the love of unicorns, will you please go kill yourself?

Since we're doing things for the mythophilia now.



"please stop making PEDOPHILIA jokes, okay?"

Yes, granny.



"It's not funny. No ONE THINKS IT IS FUNNY!!!!!!!!"

Sure they do. When Ranger makes them.


"YOU ARE SICK AND TWISTED"

That's why your daughter loves me. I'm a baaaaaaad boy.



"AND YOU NEED HELP."

Yeah, but the department of Defense refused to sell me that six pack of nukes, so whadda ya gonna do, right?
KillerCOck writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:31:32 PM

I've been meaning to watch Goon but haven't got around to it yet. Liev is one of may favorite actors so I do intend to watch it.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 9:27:43 AM

Still don't understand all the hate for one of the few directors out there that still gives a sh*t. Cameron doesn't answer to the studios or the fanboys, so he always gets to deliver his vision. I for one find that refreshing in a time where artistic vision and integrity seem to be on the ropes and almost down for the count. I just wish he had time to give us something else (like another Alien film or Battle Angel) in between these Avatar sequels.
vincere01 writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 2:48:34 PM

This can only end badly. Im betting an accident with a crane holding one of those huge 3d cameras buckles and crushes him
inphlames writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 7:23:08 PM

Lets hope he dont go "the matrix" 2-3 on us...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved