WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Alex Cross" Trailer Arrives Online

Posted: June 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Alex Cross" Trailer Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
We just showed you the poster for "Alex Cross," a prequel to "Kiss the Girls" and "Along Came a Spider." And now, we have the official trailer for the new movie, which stars Tyler Perry as the title character, Rachel Nichols, Edward Burns, Jean Reno and Matthew Fox as the villain. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: The story follows a younger Cross (Perry) as he hunts down serial rapist Michael Sullivan (Fox), who kills both for money and thrills. After Cross thwarts one of his killing attempts, Sullivan makes his retribution personal, by killing the detective's wife in gruesome fashion.

The new movie is directed by Rob Cohen (The Fast and the Furious) and is set to hit theaters on October 19th.

Trailer:


Source: Amazon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 6:47:22 AM

Madea gets raped
Bullit writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:05:34 AM

Michael Sullivan will be the only interest I guess for his body's metamorphoses.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:07:23 AM

I'm rooting for Michael fox he looks harcore.go put your madea suit back on Perry.
lppinto writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:18:34 AM

This guy killed his own carreer with f*cking Madea crap.
lppinto writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:23:14 AM

Next for him will be a 7even sequel.. featuring the twin brother of Kevin Spacey now as a cop, and the now turned psychopath after having his wife beheaded, Brad Pitt.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:24:35 AM

I mean, just look at it. You can't take Perry seriously.
And no, just no to Perry beating Fox in a fistfight in the end. Suspension of disbelief can only be stretched that far.
And Rob Cohen is worthless director.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:30:39 AM

I've read most of the cross novels and cant get over perry being cast as him, idris elba was born to play Alex Cross but no they gave it to the black mrs doubtfire!
Bullit writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:30:59 AM

* I meant Michael FOX.
Rambo writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:45:45 AM

It's MATTHEW Fox...not michael...michael fox is the back to the future actor who also shot the bourne ultimatum...
trailertrash writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 8:08:10 AM

Tyler Perry acting looked truly terrible !!

^ And that's being polite
trailertrash writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 8:15:16 AM

They should have got Lenny Henry instead
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 8:17:46 AM

i laughed more in this trailer than i did for any of the Madea movies that i saw on TV. this movie will be a pile of sh*t
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 9:49:51 AM

Not the worst I've ever seen....but the lines written for Perry, jesus lawezeesus, they're just awful. Very bland looking, very generic. CGI explosions, but Fox looks committed. I guess he decided this was an opportunity he couldn't f*ck up, so he brought his best, but Perry looks lazy like he doesn't give a f*ck.

I'll eventually see this. for free, but only out of morbid curiosity.

"michael fox is the back to the future actor who also shot the bourne ultimatum.."

You mean Tony Scott isn't really Michael J. Fox? I am so f*cking confused atm...

nawtnt writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 9:59:53 AM

Good trailer but not the best.

Matthew Fox is ripped and I am not sure about Tyler Perry as Alex Cross but I hope I am proven wrong and this film turns out to be great and kind of a sleeper hit.

Remeber the first Fast and Furious, everyone thought that it will flop and it turned out to be a sleeper hit and made people love cars, well that's my opnion.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 11:28:23 AM

f*ck you Perry!!!
velocityknown writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 11:53:09 AM

Is there anyway this can reshot with Idris Elba as Alex Cross? Cause I'm not buying Tyler Perry in this, nor am I buying him as someone who can beat up a jacked Matthew Fox (who could be the redeeming factor of this film).

Glad to see John C. McGinley acting again. I thought he'd fallen on hard times after those insurance commercials.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 12:20:41 PM

"it's MATTHEW Fox...not michael...michael fox is the back to the future actor"

who the f*ck cares he's that reject from speed racer and he's famous for hitting that fat c*nt on the bus.Are you his agent now or something?

would you like a pair of fat titties in your mouth today grumpy grumps?
jatilq writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 1:36:54 PM

LeeMaca writes:

I've read most of the cross novels and cant get over perry being cast as him, idris elba was born to play Alex Cross but no they gave it to the black mrs doubtfire

I agree with this, but I know why they chose Perry to get money from the Black audience and to reboot the franchise.

I guess we will see if it works.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 1:59:14 PM

Movie lost all credibility from this line of the opening scene of the trailer: "How are you going to convince me to leave Detroit?"

I mean, come on, nobody needs convincing to leave Detroit.
pornfly writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 2:03:30 PM

Tyler Perry Blames Alex Cross Failure on Taken2
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 2:50:29 PM

"I mean, come on, nobody needs convincing to leave Detroit."

You're right. Most have left already.

http://newsfeed.time.com/2011/03/24/vanishing-city-the-story-behind-detroit%E2%80%99s-shocking-population-decline/
Rambo writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 3:12:49 PM

bandolero999

yes,i wouldn't mind..
Kurskij writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 3:13:33 PM

Lols go @rambo and @mustard

Is anybody at all still lives in Detroit? (aside from Robocop)

Looks like they had the budget and solid Matthew Fox (mofo is inexplicably commited), but f*ck Tyler Perry. Idris
Kurskij writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 3:14:38 PM

... wasn't available?
bandolero999 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 3:19:17 PM

I guess the white men from Detroit are some ruthless bastards then.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 4:05:28 PM

I don't come on here for a few days and I get news of "Cameron making and Avaturd saga" & this crowning turd in the pipehole.

Also...note the Hollywood screenwriters...

If your villian happens to be former "Special Forces" or anything of that nature...a fat tub of lard will not beat them in a one-on-one fight.
PirateDave128 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 4:50:35 PM

How can this be a prequel when it's clearly set in MODERN DAY! EUGH
Rambo writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 4:51:25 PM

he will if he locks them in a room with 'madea' movies around the clock.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 6:37:34 PM

"I guess the white men from Detroit are some ruthless bastards then."

The white folks left a long time ago, bando. They had the money, the black's didn't, and still don't.

C'est la vie américain.

(I'm guessing here, Bullit...)
bandolero999 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 6:47:49 PM

Will put Detroit as my places to avoid.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 6:51:12 PM

Isn't the internet just great? In searching for the phrase "Tyler Perry murdered" Google threw up this page:

http://www.justrage.com/

Ah. Insanity. It even has a web page.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:02:28 PM

http://www.time.com/time/photogallery/0,29307,1864272,00.html

Notice the fine, ancient theater ruins that now serve as a parking garage. About six or seven photos in. Pretty much says it all.

Another:

http://blogs.denverpost.com/captured/2011/02/07/captured-the-ruins-of-detroit/2672/

Not like anyone gives a sh*t, but hey.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:39:11 PM

cool photos, mink- funny, because i'm working on a show right now that uses some of those EXACT places- bellevue and hastings ave, the packard plant.. they're pretty incredible locations, if that's the look you're going for..
OneTime writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:43:45 PM

this is strait to dvd right
holtlt writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 7:59:02 PM

The only reason this is not straight to DVD is because Tyler Perry is supposedly the richest man in Hollywood...
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 9:55:47 PM

"if that's the look you're going for.."

You mean, "this is the end of the world, humanity's dead, game over man, game over!" look?

Well then, excellent choice.




Detroit. Hollywood's largest post-apocalyptic studio lot.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:46:58 AM

I want to know who's f*cking his *sshole? Becouse you need to give up something to get in to act in movies, with this kind of "acting" skills...
Kurskij writes:
on June 27th, 2012 at 11:51:45 AM

Saw those pictures of Detroit. Beautiful portraits of urban decay

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved