WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Bruce Willis Gets Bloody in Explosion on "Die Hard 5" Set

Posted: June 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Bruce Willis Gets Bloody in Explosion on "Die Hard 5" SetSubmit Comment
Today we have a video from the set of "Die Hard 5," called "A Good Day to Die Hard," which turned Budapest into Moscow for an explosion scene that left John McClane (Bruce Willis) with a bloody face. Check out the video below.

Plot: Set in Russia, the new movie will find Willis reprising his role as heroic New York cop John McClane, with Jai Courtney ("Spartacus") playing his estranged son Jack. Duo team up to keep each other alive and protect the world from imminent disaster.

"A Good Day to Die Hard" is directed by John Moore (Max Payne, Behind Enemy Lines) from a script by Skip Woods (The A-Team, X-Men Origins: Wolverine). It is set to hit theaters on February 14th, 2013.

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 8:24:47 AM

This better be a rated R with a lot of swearing and F-words.
Rambo writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 8:26:48 AM

Simon says this promo was crap...
Avirex writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 8:57:56 AM

Why is Bruce Willis so determined to ruin his career with 50 sh*tty films at once? I mean, wouldn't it be easier to just retire and do one paycheck film a year and still retain some dignity? Its not like he's 20 years old and going around the world buying mansions and f*cking hot model bitches...or is he?
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 9:24:24 AM

Hard R or f*ck off!!!
j-man writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 9:28:23 AM

What boogiel n badchad said!
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 9:58:35 AM

This will probably suck. Hard.

First, it stars Nicolas Cage's bald father, and Mr Potatohead.

Second, it was written by the guy that wrote that piece of sh*t A-Team script (and it WAS a sh*tty script) and Wolverine, the latter of which needs no further commentary.

Third, it's directed by the guy who brought the world that highly well-developed and wildly successful video game film Max Payne...

Yeah. I don't think so. But thanks anyway.
The Tall Man writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:11:38 AM

"A Good Day to Die Hard" is directed by John Moore (Max Payne PG-13, Behind Enemy Lines PG-13)

This director is not going to graduate to Rated [R].

minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:14:42 AM

"going around the world buying mansions and f*cking hot model bitches"

No, you're thinking of that other fat bald loser Kim Dotcom.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:16:38 AM

"Duo team up to keep each other alive and protect the world from imminent disaster."

So they're going to protect the world from Die Hard 5?

That's almost clever.

Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:24:57 AM

@Avi - some celebs are so insecure they NEED to stay in the spotlight at any cost.

Shatner (although I'm still a fan of his).
The Hoff.
Willis (just walks through his roles now... same character in each movie).

And I think Willis' career is almost bullet-proof. People continue spending their hard-earned money at the theater even if his name is attached. Too many poor people choosing to not vote with their $'s.
nawtnt writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:46:23 AM

If Die Hard 5 is R rated, has pratical effects, lots of blood and is good as the first movie then I am intreseted.

I hope this movue turns out to be awesome.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:56:04 AM

Primary shooting is in Budapest, but second unit will film set locations from Moscow? f*ck. Just buy the damned footage you need. Save costs. Or use photogrammetry for the CGI explosion-laden Moscow shots. I'm sure you can do that with film resolution.

Who the hell is producing this piece of sh*t? Mickey Mouse?
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 12:15:56 PM

Guys whats with your R Rating anyways ????

Wouldn't it be better off with the NC-17 rating instead (does that still get used ?), which is like our 18 cert right ?

I watched a couple of R Rated films in the US the past couple of weeks and a lot of the people watching were still kids ??!!

The same films out here (prometheus) are rated 15 and you would have no chance of any kids under that age getting in (unless they looked 18 plus)

Just asking ......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 1:11:14 PM

Unless John McClaine gets his appendages blown off and then gets sewn up with Terry Crewe's arms, I don't give a sh*t ... after an "average New York cop" flies off the overpass onto the wing of an Air Force plane and uses a cop car to take down a helicopter, I say, "Yippee-Ti-Yi-Yay, f*ck You, Bruce Lameass!!!!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 1:13:10 PM

Watching a Die Hard movie is like hiring a Chinese actor ... if one leaves, just get another. They all look the same.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 1:17:52 PM

I remember when Bruce Willis starred awesome movies like The Jackal,Last Man Standing,Pulp Fiction.
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 1:27:59 PM

Bando

Willis had a film open here this weekend Lay the Favorite, Never heard of it, Looks bloody terrible.

The guy needs to turn a script down now and then for f*ck sake.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 2:14:24 PM

Wasted talent he is these days
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 2:38:18 PM

Probably more wasted than talent these days.
pornfly writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 5:10:25 PM

MINK,saw 12Rounds directed by Die Hard2 director
What an abortion!
They tell Cena to keep the villain on the line to trace the call, the tracer gets all the #s except the last digit and everybodys like"AWWWW! WE CANT TRACE IT!"

AND ITS THE SAME DAMN MOVIE AS DIE HARD3!

If they named weed after movies
I'd smoke nothn but Terminator2 and Godfather weed
A hybrid of Collateral and Taken would put you on your arse
Donyae 420 writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 8:36:17 PM

Pornfly=right on...mink=they need to name it Suck Hard 5!
Stuntmanbob writes:
on June 25th, 2012 at 2:43:30 AM

Maybe he is wasted talent, and not what he used to be. I don't blame the guy though, hes making millions and isn't gonna stop any time soon. Blame the dumb people that pay to see die hard 15 and not him
Stuntmanbob writes:
on June 25th, 2012 at 2:47:39 AM

Plus at least he contributed a few great movies in his lifetime. Thats how actors used to become icons, they were in one or two great movies. Nowadays we got people becoming stars from movies like twilight
Ranger writes:
on June 25th, 2012 at 4:17:01 AM

@bando - I was thinking the 'The Jackal' when I wrote my prev. post. I too liked that movie (AND Last Man Standing... although didn't see all of it, and Bruce in Pulp Fiction).
pornfly writes:
on June 25th, 2012 at 6:08:27 AM

Shouldv brought back Mctiernen for this
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2012 at 2:33:51 PM

"MINK,saw 12Rounds directed by Die Hard2 director
What an abortion!"

No, the real abortion is Harlin. He just survived.


"They tell Cena to keep the villain on the line to trace the call, the tracer gets all the #s except the last digit and everybodys like"AWWWW! WE CANT TRACE IT!""

Damn. Because there's not only ten numbers they could dial before they get the bad guy, right?

But hey, at least lab monkeys have another job besides aiding in making better mascara.

They're writing scripts now.

Just f*cking awesome.
bane writes:
on June 25th, 2012 at 3:03:51 PM

John Mcclane

is hard as f****** nails

i love DIE HARD

and DIE HARD WITH A VENGEANCE

(i hate die hard 2 )
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 9:05:55 PM

f*ck yall! I Can't f*cking wait! I really do hope it is Rated R in the end.. i agree he should stop doing all these crappy dvd movies, but his latest in theaters (Moonrise Kingdom) was actually a really f*cking good movie. I'd recommend that too anyone.

This is gonna be the best Valentines day ever :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved