WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Child's Play 6" Gets Title, Plot and Start Date

Posted: June 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"ChildSubmit Comment
We've been hearing rumors about a "Child's Play" reboot for years, but MGM has now confirmed that a reboot was never in the works. The studio added that instead it's developing another sequel, which will be the sixth installment in the franchise.

Entitled "Curse of Chucky," the new movie will be a direct-to-DVD sequel, written, produced and directed by Don Mancini, who wrote all the previous installments and directed "Seed of Chucky." Brad Dourif will return to voice Chucky. The plan is to begin filming in September and to focus more on the horror side of the series.

Plot: Chucky arrives to wreck havoc within a family that's regrouped for a funeral. In the wake of her mother's passing, a young woman - in a wheelchair since birth - is forced to put up with her sister, brother-in-law, niece and their nanny as they say their goodbyes to mother. When people start turning up dead, the fearless Nica discovers the culprit might be a "strange doll" she was sent a couple of days earlier.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 8:21:13 AM

as long as it has Jennifer Tilly in it - I'm in.
pornfly writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 8:32:50 AM

A good ol fashioned slasher flic, i miss those.
As opposed to found footage,exorcism,ghost stories
I would rather it be produced by Mancini
Give somebody else a shot,you f*cked this franchise right thru the ground
Avirex writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 8:41:28 AM

The same f*cking hack director/writer from the last movie? This guy is seriously incredibly determined to ruin any small chance of there ever being another decent flick. Even Uwe Boll or the local town retard can do better than this schmuck.
Avirex writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 8:42:37 AM

I take back the word "another". That's a mistake, just like the Chucky films.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 9:19:39 AM

Wow talk about all time lows. Id rather a reboot than this.
Nah nevermind I take that back how they avoid it all together.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:03:39 AM

Only the first film is worth a damn, thus all the rest are nothing but absolute garbage without even a 'its so bad its good' bit of redemption, and the fact some damned doll keeps returning, even though someone could just blow the f*cker up, and probably did, just emphasizes this franchise's stupidity.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:20:50 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KQcdX1WAAY

Bullit writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:42:08 AM

@Ranger: you should watch today's Grand Prix in Valencia. Alonso won beautifully and Hamilton lost because of that prick of Maldonado. Fantastic race overall. The best in years.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 12:50:39 PM

We've been hearing rumors about a "Child's Play" reboot for years (Who the f*ck cares ? It's about as relevent as a "Problem Child" reboot with the piano-wired up corpse of John Ritter), but MGM has now confirmed that a reboot was never in the works (No sh*t, Shirelock.). The studio added that instead it's developing another sequel (Oh f*ck.), which will be the sixth installment in the franchise (Because nothing stops franchises with diminuitive serial killers. Just ask "Leprehaun". .... Jeez, Warwick Davis must need the money. God knows that plastic surgery is like painting a dog turd gold.).

Entitled "Curse of Chucky," (Yawn.) the new movie will be a direct-to-DVD sequel (Big surprise.), written, produced and directed by Don Mancini (mainly because Doc Severinsen is too busy), who wrote all the previous installments and directed "Seed of Chucky." Brad Dourif will return to voice Chucky (Really ? I was expecting Andrew Dice Clay or Andy d*ck. God knows both of them need the work.). The plan is to begin filming in September and to focus more on the horror side (Who cares ?) of the series.

@Rambo It's either her or Gina Gershon. It's direct to DVD, so be luck it's not Curtis "50 cents short of two quarters" Jackson.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 1:13:46 PM

they're gonna suck ballz.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 2:20:29 PM

Hey, Alex, my browser (Firefox) is reporting this place as an 'Attack Site', in all scary 'you got in F in trigonometry' red.

You wouldn't know anything about that, would you?
Bullit writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 4:40:30 PM

^ ^ Thank you Mink, I was wondering WTF with the 13th version of Firefox cuz I can't f*cking play any f*cking videos!

Opera is good to me right now.
Rambo writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 5:33:28 PM

Google Chrome also reporting this site as dangerous...

Barney Stinson writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 6:56:58 PM

Someone is f*cking with you Alex.

Plastic?
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 7:26:10 PM

Can you any of you play youtube videos from firefox bc I haven't been able to play anything for the last couple of weeks. A friend told me hos Firefox hasn't been running right either.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 9:01:56 PM

^^Youtube has moved to HTML 5 on many of their videos, so upgrade your browser. If no workie, upgrade Flash.

"Thank you Mink, I was wondering WTF with the 13th version of Firefox cuz I can't f*cking play any f*cking videos!"

Dear god man, don't let Mozilla auto-upgrade you! Once the most respected browser company, they're a running joke now, with their daily full version number updates that break everything.

And I'm still getting the Attack Site warning....
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 11:26:03 PM

Chucky would've earned more if they rebooted it...getting dark or darker as part 1, but I guess MGM studio doesn't have that good history with money if they're doing a straight-to-DVD sequel to attract how many 500? 1000 of their loyal fans...

They're probably gonna make some fanboy bank with this so I also suspect poor production values & shoddy SFX...with weirder, "funnier" (as opposed to scarier) plot if done by Mancini.

Would've been nice if they changed it up with Chucky possesing another updated version of Part 1 "good guys" dolls rather than the patched up mess we always see. Just saying...

Also, correct me if I'm wrong, buy isn't Mancini another gay in the horror department?
Ranger writes:
on June 25th, 2012 at 12:05:16 AM

@Bullit - '...Hamilton lost because of that prick of Maldonado.' --- lol. I know what those drivers are like.

I couldn't my friend. Busy day on the house reno (month 13!), but should be 99% done in a week (yay).
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 9:02:21 PM

Not gonna lie.. I'd watch this lol I've already seen the other 5! why not watch a 6th!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved