WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Brave" - What Did You Think?

Posted: June 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Brave" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Pixar's thirteenth animated movie "Brave" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes "Brave" is carrying a 77% fresh rating, which is pretty disappointing for a Pixar movie. Most critics agree that the movie is good, but not great. Let us know how you think it compares to other Pixar films.

"Brave" will easily take first place at the domestic box office this weekend with roughly $60 million. That's slightly less than "Cars 2" ($66.1 million), "WALL-E" ($63.1 million) and "Up" ($68.1 million).

Click here to read our "Brave" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 8:26:44 AM

Anyone .....?????
LeeMaca writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 8:30:28 AM

Pixar movie or not how can 77% fresh possibly be seen as a dissapointment, i really do wonder what kind of crack your on at times!!
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 8:35:31 AM

Long as it's not man crack leemaca
alexgi writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 9:08:40 AM

@LeeMaca: If you read the rest of the sentence, you'll see that it says "for a Pixar movie." That's because Pixar movies tend to be at least 90% fresh.
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 9:10:11 AM

who watch animation in cinema???

waste of time and money.
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 9:10:59 AM

and by the way it's already down to 74% on Rotten Tomatoes...
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 11:51:58 AM

Who the f*ck here is going to see this movie? But I can say the trailer looked boring as f*ck. Unless you like animated senior citizens lifting their kilts for you.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 12:15:12 PM

Well I went with some friends last night, and I honestly had very low expectations, because I thought the trailers were kind of "meh". I ending up thinking it was a pretty good movie. They held a lot of the major story points back from the trailer. Nearly everything from the trailers was from the first 20-30 minutes of the movie.

While it definitely wasn't Pixar's best film (I still believe that to be Wall·E), or even in their top 5, it was still very well made, and had some beautiful animation. It also had some good humorous moments, and a couple of freaky scenes with a scarred, demonic-monster bear.

All in all, I'd give it about a 7/10. Definitely not the best movie I've seen in theaters this year, but better than a few of them.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 12:19:06 PM

"i really do wonder what kind of crack your on at times!!"

Yeah, leemaca, you have to read, or you might miss all the misinformation and unfounded speculation, and why would you want to do that?

Anyway, look, PIXAR isn't as fresh as it once was, and it's been infected by the corporate coprophage mentality of Disney, so if you thought PIXAR would somehow maintain its CGI-coupled excellent storytelling edge ad infinitum, you're on the same Drano-laced crack as Alex.
rocketman writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 12:33:14 PM

Scottish separatists propaganda I tells ya.



I'll wait for the DVD
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 12:33:48 PM

Braveheart for Bitches.

That should be the tagline.
Bullit writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:06:03 PM

@Rocket: Lol mate.
Bullit writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:06:37 PM

^ ^ And I suspect Sean Connery is behind all of this...
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:14:10 PM

Yeah from the Bahamas, most likely Bullit
Džeko writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:24:07 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=URSRa8zf_LU.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:45:14 PM

Džeko lol ......
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 2:18:08 PM

Sean Connery: The Musical

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LB7f_kZQ9hY
rocketman writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 2:19:00 PM

@Bullit you know it,he needs his 007 licence revoking the bugger.
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 4:03:47 PM

p.s

what is the best sequel of all time?
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 4:11:21 PM

Best Sequel, Not counting Empire Strikes Back, LOTR and the films that follow a bigger story over many films.

Just an all out Hollywood money milker;

Lethal Weapon 2
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 4:13:32 PM

good choice...def in my top 10 but my number 1 pick goes to 'Aliens'(1986)

because yur blek...
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 4:45:53 PM

Good choice as well Rambo and Mink i was going to say T2 top movie.

For all the sh*t Hollywood churns out, Now and then they do get it right for a second time.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 5:49:13 PM

Yeah, but very rarely. Usually they get a hit they weren't expecting, and then they rush as fast as possible to capitalize on the first film's success.

You know, like Saw and Paranormal Activity. Or Blair Witch 2.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 6:28:18 PM

True that.

Or the studio green lights the sequel for 18 months/ 2 years time before the first film is even out.
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 6:49:12 PM

Porno Bravetart has been greenlit with Kate Mara and Christina Hendricks
LeeMaca writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 8:52:20 PM

i believe i covered that with "pixar movie or not" and as there last effort cars 2 has an amazingly bad 38% i think 77% fresh is a smash hit for them. So put your claws back alex and just get back to updating the site three days behind everyone else!
LeeMaca writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 8:54:43 PM

@mink lol and couldn't agree more i think that wall-e, up and toy story 3 were all terrible with the exception of there effects they have been on a steady decline for a while now
LeeMaca writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 8:55:40 PM

@trailer lol
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 8:58:59 PM

Every reviewer who I actually respect said it degrades into a "Disney Princess" type film with nothing for adults after the second half. This is a shame since the strength of Pixar films used to be that they had something to offer no matter what your age group.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 9:39:20 PM

^^As I said, Disney has f*cking corrupted this once brilliant and truly 'think different' company of artists, and infected it with their evil brand of bland corporatism, and they started by whoring Pixar out into making unwanted sequels, which Pixar once swore they would never do.

Great job, *ssholes. You can't make classic cartoons any more, and your live-action division largely either sucks or consists of turning park rides into obnoxiously loud films, and thus all you have left is parasitizing Marvel and raping Pixar.

Walt must be choking in his grave.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 2:06:57 AM

Is this the beginning of the end for PIxar like Zemeckis motion caption crappy animation, only the future will tell!!!!!
baxattax writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 2:33:57 AM

I think the carpet matches the drapes...damn gingers.
Donyae 420 writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 8:43:23 PM

Star Trek 2,best sequel ever.
Donyae 420 writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 8:43:47 PM

By far
Donyae 420 writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 8:44:34 PM

Then Aliens.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 9:03:07 PM

oh and it beat both cars 2 and wall-E...........

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved