WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan Will "Never" Return for "Batman 4"

Posted: June 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan Will "Never" Return for "Batman 4"Submit Comment
SFX magazine caught up with "The Dark Knight Rises" producer Emma Thomas to find out if her husband Christopher Nolan would ever return for a fourth "Batman" film. "No. Never," she said. "I cannot imagine a world in which he would ever want to come back."

Thomas continued: "We've spent almost ten years of our lives making Batman films. He was very excited about this film, and the story that he'd come up with, but I just cannot imagine that he would get that excited about another version of the same thing. The great thing about a trilogy is that it feels like you've got a beginning, a middle and an end. It's like an extended version of a regular film. Once you get into a fourth film then it's just episodic, and I just can't see him getting excited about making another film where basically you're just wheeling in different villains."

Meanwile, "The Dark Knight Rises" viral marketing campaign continues with the release of three pages from The Gotham Observer newspaper that's filled with hints about what to expect in the new movie. Check out the newspaper below.

Gotham Observer: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: SFX


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:52:58 PM

Great... another reboot of a franchise. Nolan isn't the greatest director by any means but he needs to move on to something else.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:58:56 PM

Thank god! Reboot please!
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:11:44 PM

Who knew newspapers use DVD screengrabs for photos?

"Nolan isn't the greatest director by any means"

No, that honor goes to Michael 'The f*cking Man' Mann.
Detrimental writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:17:18 PM

Because the plot is such a secret?
What happens is never too surprising.
I'm only in it for the How it happens.
Detrimental writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:18:03 PM

What kind of Newspaper doesn't have a date?
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:18:39 PM

Batman Beyond ALREADY
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:27:49 PM

"What kind of Newspaper doesn't have a date?"

One full of lies and propaganda, but the New York Times uses dates, so this didn't come from there, I guess.
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:34:27 PM

MINKs a capricorn?

Mountain Dew Dark Berry commercial with the original Harvey Dent, Billy Dee Willams
Damon242 writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:35:29 PM

Good. I'm glad to see a director who doesn't prioritize the business-side of film-making, and who knows when to say no.
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:37:32 PM

Emma Thomas sounds like she has a good head on her shoulders

Too bad that head looks like Rumer Willis
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:41:46 PM

Hopefully, Michael Bay reboots Batman.

Now THAT would be awesome!
boogiel writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 11:14:30 PM

Thank God, he won't return. Just finish the 3rd one and leave it alone. Don't pull a Michael Bay move.
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 11:16:23 PM

BANDO is a Scorpio, also self employed
RANGERs a Virgo... and apparently is gonna have some charges brought against him
BADCHADs a Leo and it would seem that his 'chili' will finally come to fruition
PLASTICMANs a Cancer(ha)...
...and his name will be Lexington
Damon242 writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:07:23 AM

I wonder,

Do the anti-Nolan individuals hate the man, his ability, or his films? Or do they hate the audience response to them?

If it's the latter, then I would just like to point out that the behaviour is not technically anti-Nolan but anti-Nolan-fans, and that it's unreasonable to use your disagreement as a foundation to spread hate, especially about an individual who you would target through no fault of his own.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:17:56 AM

Pornfly how u know I'm a Scorpio?pinche stalker jk
Wat exactly is Ur new avatar?

And Nolan quit thinking youre a superior godly director you c*nt.
vincere01 writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:31:08 AM

Pornflys avatar is an older snake pliskin in a fedora and a black cape and a magical wand
bandolero999 writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 2:09:16 AM

Thanks dude
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 2:35:53 AM

BANDO,
http://i248.photobucket.com/albums/gg172/el__chupacabra/Puppet%20Master%201989/puppet-master-dvd-cover.jpg
Dr_Venture writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 2:49:35 AM

This man should be celebrated because he (unlike half of hollywood) can say no.
Quidd writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 3:22:11 AM

Those are horrible horoscopes.
tolgaboy writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 3:22:35 AM

then get lost men.batman is forever and your not
DexterMorgan writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 9:02:26 AM

one more month sh*t i can't wait any longer
goddamn devil writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 11:02:58 AM

i have been reading these for a while and i made an account just to say minkowski you crack me the f&ck up dude
SuluNakamura writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 11:33:17 AM

@mink, no man, you don't even know. Nolan is great, and his Batman films are great, don't even start. Michael Mann is mediocre at best.
SkullKrusher writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 12:20:32 PM

@Mink - Who the f*ck is Michael Mann? You mean the has been that once upon a time made a mediocre flick called HEAT? That movie, while having great actors, a good script, and well played out, only had one great scene! Public Enemy, an alright flick from his latest back catalog, but f*ck, he ain't no top-notch director! Given your piss-poor taste in just about everything, I have to give the greatest director vote to Quentin Tarantino (my f*ckin' idol)!
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 12:21:01 PM

^Is that you talking Sulu, or the Sperm Cappuccino you had for breakfast?
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 12:31:47 PM

Please, d*ckkrusher, Micheal Mann made both Heat AND Collateral, plus The Insider, plus Manhunter. The dude's an artist with a soul, whereas your boyfriend Nolan is just a soulless unimaginative hack without a single iota of artistry or imagination.

I mean, Mann would NEVER use lame scenes like some *sshole outrunning a collapsing football field. Roland Emmerich, yeah, that's something he would so, and I can see how Nolan might want to emulate him, as his action-genre superior....and the fight scenes in all the Batman films are just trash. People react to moves their opponent hasn't even begun. Just watch the TDKR trailer.

And Inception. A laughable spirit-crushing film that tries to rip off The Matrix using something that looks like a breastfeeding kit and action scenes Nolan stole from Die Another Day, because Nolan has neither the passion or insight, nor the imagination to come up with anything remotely beautiful or impressive on an emotional level. He's just spiritually dead and mediocre directorial. Hell, even the critics who like his films say he can't shoot action for sh*t, and scratch their heads trying to comprehend his torturous attempts at storytelling.

Oh, and The Prestige. Clones. Because not only did they have DNA a hundred years ago, or longer, but they had the ability to make endless f*cking clones. WOW. What a brilliantly shocking ending. Could have just made the man a f*cking alien. At least THAT would have been more plausible. Oh, and Inception again. Yeah. You know what made that film worth even an ounce of damn? The CGI, of which Nolan had sh*t to do. Because even a computer has more soul than him.

Hell, Cameron is a unbelievably vastly superior director, and fifty years from now, he'll still be a total f*cking legend, while Nolan will still be Twilight for emasculated and undereducated young men.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 12:54:08 PM

"I have to give the greatest director vote to Quentin Tarantino (my f*ckin' idol)!"

That's your problem, among many I'd wager, idiot. Having an idol. Slaves have idols. Fools have idols. Truly free and intelligent men worship no one and no thing.

Regardless, I was just f*cking with the homo-Nolanites when I mentioned Mann, but he IS damned good, from his storytelling abilities, to his editing (f*cking EXCELLENT), to his use of grounded realism over nonsensical infantile fantasy, to his characterizations, to his EPIC music choices.

There's simply, absolutely NO comparison, and in fact, you could mash up that foot-fetishizing ugly creep Tarantino and all his pretentious sermonizing sc*mbag characters, which is all he knows how to write, apparently, and throw him in there with Nolan after a soul infusion, and Mann, despite his somewhat repetitive whitewashing of villainy, would STILL trump those two repetitive dirty c*nts any day.

"Given your piss-poor taste in just about everything"

Yeah, well, in general, the man standing alone is far more often right than the mindless non-thinking masses to which you seem to subscribe.




Have a nice day, dung beetle.
october_midnight writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 12:59:01 PM

Each director has had their hits and misses. Collateral and Heat were unbelievable. Then he did the Miami Vice movie....which was the biggest pile of sh*t ever filmed. So stop riding his d*ck.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:01:38 PM

Miami Vice wasn't the biggest pile of sh*t ever made. That honor goes to you, October, but hey, just like Miami Vice, you're a cheap rental.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:03:37 PM

I will say though that Vice could have been rather easily improved by a script re-write and a recasting of Crockett. That would have been enough, but I guess Mann wasn't in total creative control.
october_midnight writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:15:07 PM

Hmm, a four minute rebuttal that time. Your F5 finger getting a bit tired, you social giant you???
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:55:23 PM

"Your F5 finger getting a bit tired...?"

Not nearly as tired as that F5 'retort'.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 2:19:48 PM

Christopher Nolan Will "Never" Return for "Batman 4" ... well, technically for that matter would Heath Ledger.

At least, not in the flesh.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 2:26:48 PM

SkullKrusher writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 12:20:32 PM
@Mink - Who the f*ck is Michael Mann? You mean the has been that once upon a time made a mediocre flick called HEAT? That movie, while having great actors, a good script, and well played out, only had one great scene! Public Enemy, an alright flick from his latest back catalog, but f*ck, he ain't no top-notch director! Given your piss-poor taste in just about everything, I have to give the greatest director vote to Quentin Tarantino (my f*ckin' idol)!




@SkullKrusher

While there have been a few Tarantino flicks I have personally enjoyed, I have only one minor thing to say unfavorably about Mr. Tarantino ... he treads the same themes time and time again because he found the exploitation time of the 70s the best time of movies. Not to say I find his movies lacking in structure, plot or subtext. But he hasn't moved outside his comfort zone and tried to make a movie that is different in scope and relied on his 'pecadillos' (as it were) in referencing (1) food (2) womens' feet (3) pop culture or (4) other movies. When he dives first into a movie that doesn't go to those tropes and does it successfully (ex: Martin Scorsce with "Hugo" or "The Aviator" in trying to move out of the crime themed films) then I will still have an open mind and consider if what he does is still considered art, marketable as it may be.
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 3:11:26 PM

Nolan will 'never' be back.

Didn't Michael Bay say the same thing? Didn't I say he'd be back (who can say no to $60mil. min. per movie pay check?!).

Nolan would be back as soon as they re-line his bank account.

So sick of this: 'I'll never back back' sh*t, it isn't even funny.

My horoscope: 'charges will be brought against me' --- that wouldn't be the first (or second, or third) time.
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 3:36:43 PM

One of the best scenes in cinema is from Heat where Al Pacino sits down to eat with Deniro.

The build up when Pacinos team is tracking Deniro then he just hops in his lil italian Batcopter to his lil italian Batmobile is just friggin all kinds of awsome.

like watching a present being unwrapped slowly before your eyes
SkullKrusher writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 4:01:20 PM

@Mink - I never claimed to be a fan of Nolan, considering I don't particularly know of his work outside of The Dark Knight, and the only reason I liked that was for Heath Ledger's performance in it! As for me idolising Quentin Tarantino, well, that'd be because we have a common thematic, in that we both love writing revenge stories! I'm a writer, and considering you've never read any of my work, then you can hardly critisize me, but, as for QT, I happen to think he's a master of that format, and if you think you can find a better master, prove it! As for Mann's so called critically acclaimed flicks, they're made for chumps like you who lap up that kind of drivel! Collateral and The Insider were both lame as f*ck, no matter how well the actors played out their roles, and Heat was remotely entertaining for only about 1/3 of the movie! I can't comment on Manhunter, as I haven't seen it, nor do I want to, even though I did thoroughly enjoy SOTL and Hannibal! You can judge me all you like, douchebag, but after years of reading your lame arsed retorts and wank comments on this site, how can one not insightfully comment on your retarded proclivity?
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 4:41:23 PM

^^tl;dr.

Have a nice day *sshole.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 5:54:42 PM

pornfly

That was a great scene. Then they had to go and make the Righteous Kill which stunk the house out.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 5:56:48 PM

Collateral best film of the 2000 decade doesn't get any better or cooler than that movie.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 6:33:24 PM

dun dun dun dun, dun-dun dun-dun
dun dun dun dun, dun-dun dun-dun
dun dun dun dun, dun-dun dun-dun

And if don't know what that is, you don't know Heat.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 6:34:36 PM

-(-dun) x3.

oops.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 6:41:20 PM

(Gun Fire) ??

That is one of the great action scenes of all time
minkowski is a fag writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 7:57:52 PM

minkowski's wet dream; Mann nutting in minkowski's hole.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 9:11:54 PM

Batman Begins was light years beyond Batman and Robin so going with Nolan was not a bad decision on the studio's part. He has made Batman an extremely profitable franchise and provided some solid, albeit very flawed, entries into what was already a shaky series of films based on the caped crusader. Next up to bat will probably Snyder with a reboot especially if his Superman does well at the box office.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 9:25:19 PM

Snyder wouldn't be bad if someone else writes the story. Loeb and Sale would be VERY nice.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 9:26:22 PM

"minkowski's wet dream; Mann nutting in minkowski's hole."

Excellent insult, oh anonymous coward...
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 9:31:46 PM

"(Gun Fire) ??"

Close.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZL9fnVtz_lc

(bg. music, but I fudged my already terrible rendition)
pornfly writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 3:36:38 AM

MAYOR GARCIA??
pornfly writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 4:04:12 AM

Berry is the fruit of justice
Purple is the color of justice

Castoreum comes out of a beaver's behind -- it's extracted from their anal glands -- and is used to make artificial raspberry flavoring. Try not to think about that next time you order the diet raspberry tea. Found in: Artificially raspberry flavored products such as cheap ice cream, Jell-O, candy, fruit-flavored drinks, teas and yogurts.
Kurskij writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 6:51:35 AM

Today I like Miami Vice much more than when I first saw it. Screenplay is hohum, but holy f*ck, did Mann shot the living f*ck out of that movie. It loooks and sounds gorgeous.

And Heat/Collateral/Insider/Thief are all time favorites.

Nolan can direct a solid movie - Memento, Prestige. Inception is great to look at - Wally Pfister deserves a credit, and technically it is immaculately made. One of the best looking movies ever for that matter. But I'm tired of hearing about how f*cking smart it is. It is smart in a way the story is told and edited. But the story itself - come the f*ck on!.
Kurskij writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 6:54:59 AM

@mink

Joy Division (Moby cover - pre-diner higway)?
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:08:28 AM

So what you're saying, Kurskij, is that Wally Pfister deserves much of the credit for Nolan's cinematography, and all the rest, which isn't as good, like the action and the writing, is pretty much mostly Nolan?

Why am I not surprised?

And pornfly. Thanks. I'll never eat or drink anything with Red #5 again.
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 12:18:40 PM

hahaha I know what you mean now Mink ...

And that link wouldn't play in the UK for copy right reasons .... Strange
Kurskij writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 3:07:38 PM

What I mean, Mink, is that Nolan can direct and write and edit (supervise?) a solid movie. The examples being Memento, prestige and, yeah, Inception. Pfister is about to debut as director - we'll see what he's worth in that quality.

I do agree that Nolan is a "cold" director - his movies try to channel Mann, but unlike him his characters are a tad inhuman. Inception had decent action, so he is improving in that area.

Ps never got all the nerdgasms about The Dark Knight - the movie has barely any live characters and much-praised screenplay doesn't show much logic.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved