WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey Overreacted, "Dumb and Dumber 2" is Still On

Posted: June 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey Overreacted, "Dumb and Dumber 2" is Still OnSubmit Comment
Jim Carrey recently announced that he has dropped out of the sequel to "Dumb and Dumber" due to Warner Bros' lack of enthusiasm for the movie. Apparently the actor didn't bother reaching out to co-star Jeff Daniels before making the announcement, because when TMZ caught up with Daniels, he expressed his displeasure with the decision.

But Daniels now tells Craig Ferguson that "Dumb and Dumber To" is far from dead. "Well, Jim's upset. He's got a pretty good reason to be, so my hope is that it will [happen]," he said. "He wants to do it. The Farrelly's want to do it. I want to do it. I think America needs it."

He continued: "We haven't had a God's honest dumbing down of America in a long time. When we came out with 'Dumb and Dumber,' I remember reading in the New York Times, 'The Dumbing Down of America.' We were blamed for so much. It's probably time for that again."

Source: CBS


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:57:54 PM

"Apparently the actor didn't bother reached out to co-star Jeff Daniels before making the announcement"

How could he? Daniels is so poor he can't even afford a cell phone.
Detrimental writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:02:06 PM

I. Don't. Care.
?

I want nothing more from you right now, Jim Carrey. Our cinematic relationship has longsince rolled over and died. And everyone else apart of this farce doesn't ring a bell or hint of importance.

Come back when you've buried your comedic hatchet & you're set to fall off into obscurity peacefully, maybe even dramatically. It's some kind of fluke but you happen to be really good when you have serious roles.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:03:38 PM

"I think America needs it"

Oh, America needs a lot of things, some of them not entirely pleasant, but another Dumb and Dumber isn't one of them, you sheepdog-toupee looking motherf*cker.

"We haven't had a God's honest dumbing down of America in a long time"

We had eight years of it, dumbass. It was called the Bush administration.

"It's probably time for that again."

Translation: "I'm really, really hungry, and I'll work for food".

Anyway, who the f*ck cares. The Farrelly brothers got lucky. They struck comedic gold by accident because they raped the Three Stooges to make the Two Stooges, so I have little faith they'll get a sequel remotely right.
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:10:27 PM

REEHEEHEELY
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:17:32 PM

^^You're rolling in the hash again, aren't you?
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:39:56 PM

Jim Carrey overreacted you say?

That doesnt sound like the Jimmy i know

^i'm rollin in somethn alright
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:43:02 PM

Just for you, Pornfly:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rI0gt7vxNCQ
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:51:34 PM

^little does he know i AM closer to Gawd
bandolero999 writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 2:24:49 AM

quit thinking you make the world go round Carrey ya facking c*nt
blinkbomber writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 3:18:33 AM

"(quote)" + rebuttal = a whole bunch of unnecessary comments.

but oh well, that's the point, right?

either way, make the damn film or not, i will watch it if you do and (obviously) not if you don't.

just quit with the whole " yea, we're doing it," "no, we're not doing it," crap.
MustardTiger writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 3:23:44 AM

So you're saying there's a chance!
Bullit writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 10:32:22 AM

"you sheepdog-toupee looking motherf*cker."

Lol. My dog is a sheepdog btw.
SkullKrusher writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 11:38:06 AM

Just make the f*ckin' movie already, and quit with the whiney bullsh*t! Loved the first one, and if they can get the formula right again for the second one, then by all means, start f*ckin' filming!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 2:28:29 PM

Jim Carey overreacting ?

You say that like it's been a first time.


Jeff Daniels doesn't need this. He's got Aaron Sorkin and HBO.
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 3:51:48 PM

'... America needs it' (this movie).

Is he smoking from the same bong as Sam Jones?!?!

(and by 'bong' I mean 'sandwich-eating d*ck' - Thomas Jane style).
LloydDunne? writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 4:07:36 PM

1.) Jeff Daniels is the man.

2.) Dumb and Dumber is the best movie ever.

3.) This sequel NEEDS to happen.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 7:07:21 PM

"We haven't had a God's honest dumbing down of America in a long time."

I wouldn't say that. We had 8 years of a cowboy in the Oval Office and every Jim Carrey movie in that same 8 years.
minkowski is a fag writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 7:55:18 PM

minkowski sounds like he gargles c*m everytime he posts
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 9:27:01 PM

^^And you sound very thirsty...
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 9:08:00 PM

GRAVVYYY!

My prayers have been answered! lol I was so sad when i heard he dropped out :P
dumbanddumberpetition.com writes:
on July 10th, 2012 at 11:10:11 PM

Please go to DumbAndDumberPetition . com and sign to show your support for Dumb and Dumber "To"!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved