WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anthony Mackie Wants to Star in "Black Panther" Movie

Posted: June 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anthony Mackie Wants to Star in "Black Panther" MovieSubmit Comment
During the press conference for "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter," Anthony Mackie was asked if Marvel ever reached out to him about playing the Black Panther in a possible movie.

"Not at all," he replied. "It's one of my dreams to play an action here. I would love to be a part of it. I love Black Panther and I love the story behind it. It would be cool to be a part of The Avengers."

Mackie, however, is not waiting by the phone. "You never know. They might get Johnny Depp," he joked. "I think Christian Bale would be a good Black Panther."

Source: Hitfix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 8:28:36 AM

This guy has zero charisma and screen presence just like everyone else...so I guess he might get the part.

The only way a Black Panther film would have potential is if they had the balls to cast an actual African actor (not American or British) and film a chunk of it in Africa.
LastActionHero writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:05:01 AM

An African accent is not hard to do. It just cant be some corny guy like Will Smith.



Bullit writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:06:47 AM

"Anthony Mackie Wants to Star in "Black Panther".


And I want 100 million!!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:07:15 AM

this guy is a great actore.watch him in Spike Lee's she hate me.

Avirex youre so mean brah.who's your choice then snow bunny f*cker aka FLO RIDA or Curtis Jackson?

trailertrash writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:17:46 AM

I'd like to see them mix it up a bit with the casting here, Hmmmmmmmm maybe someone like Anton Yelchin
KillerCOck writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:22:39 AM

She Hate ME is f*cking dope!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:25:57 AM

cool killerc*ck glad u like it too
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 2:40:38 PM

Put him in anything Will Smith wants to be in
Avirex writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 3:55:36 PM

@Bando

No. That's why I said no Americans or Brits. Otherwise we'll get some sh*tty Hollywood garbage speaking like a f*cking Jamaican instead of an African.
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 4:27:10 PM

^does that mean Miss Cleo's not Jamaican??

I dont know what to believe in anymore
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 4:36:29 PM

Anthony Mackie is to Will Smith as Clint Howard is to Ron Howard.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 5:06:32 PM

I'm just f*cking with ya.avirex he's been in a lot of movies,he even played 2pac
Avirex writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 7:14:35 PM

...which was horrible. Though thankfully it was a small role.
ceerow writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 9:50:47 AM

F*ck Will Smith, idris elba and Anthony Mackie .... Just give the black panther role to Michael J.d. WHITE or Djimon Hounsou
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 11:43:09 PM

He dreams of playing an action 'here' or 'hero'?

minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:25:21 AM

So, is this Madonna after the sex change and skin darkening?
koul writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 3:42:02 PM

you gotta be f*cking kidding me! anthony mackie is not a great actor at all, the only actor i see playing Black Panther should be Djimoun Hounsou

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved