WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay on "Transformers 4" Plot and Budget

Posted: June 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay on "Transformers 4" Plot and BudgetSubmit Comment
LA Times caught up with Michael Bay to get an update on the fourth "Transformers" movie, which is set to hit theaters on June 27th, 2014. The director said that the script is still being written (by Ehren Kruger), but revealed that the plan is to take the characters into outer space.

"That feels like the way to go, doesn’t it?" said Bay. "I want to go a little off [the planet] but I don't want to go too sci-fi. I still want to keep it grounded."

We already know that the film will feature a completely new cast, but Bay confirmed that the film "is not a reboot," adding: "We're taking the story that you've seen - the story we've told in three movies already - and we're taking it in a new direction. But we're leaving those three as the history. It all still counts... We're moving on to something different."

Finally, Bay said that the fourth film will have a smaller budget, around $165 million, compared to the $200 million budget that "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" had.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 6:41:03 AM

plot?
Shudder writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 6:51:29 AM

I guess invading alien robots and spaceships from the moon is too sci fi for you Bay?
Akasha writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 7:01:01 AM

7 AM waking up in the morning with my best friend called Raaangeer. Playing games we are beeest frieeeends.
biniwoo writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 7:25:49 AM

Of course he wants to keep it grounded. In space there can't be explosions
Džeko writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 8:10:51 AM

@Rambo
None.
trailertrash writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 8:20:02 AM

http://midweststunters.com/images/natalieonbikejan52003.jpg


This is what i want to see A Transformer bike doing a chick

(maybe in space)
nawtnt writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 8:31:45 AM

At least the movie wouldn't have Shia LeBeouf screaming like a girl and give his classic line like NOOOOO!.

Since this movie will have a new cast, I hope the main lead is a badass.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 8:41:58 AM

no more "OPTIMUSSSSSSS" thank Christ
bandolero999 writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:03:21 AM

great more explosions
trailertrash writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:12:43 AM

^ If they're in my underwear because of some hot babes then i'll be happy with that.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:13:41 AM

LETS GO RODIMUS PRIME!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:17:21 AM

Gianna Michaels be giving me some awesome explosions in my pants.
DexterMorgan writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:07:32 AM

@bando shyla stylez is giving me an explosion in my pants
trailertrash writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:15:18 AM

She looks like a dirty bird bando, Rambo will approve i'm sure ...

Now Elizabeth Marxs on the other hand ...

http://i29.fastpic.ru/big/2011/1003/c8/a910781409fec44e1d2a818b8a5844c8.jpg
bandolero999 writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:31:20 AM

Hell yea
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 11:12:18 AM

c*nt
DexterMorgan writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 11:35:33 AM

@tt holy sh*t shes hot
snoop writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 11:36:12 AM

Transformers 4: The Return of Megan Fox.
theslay3r writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 11:48:38 AM

MICHAEL c*nt PLEASE YOU f*ck OFF OF THE PLANET AND TAKE YOUR sh*tTY MOVIES WITH YOU YOU LOSER FAGGAT c*nt ASS BITCH YOU
SkullKrusher writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 11:56:24 AM

@TT As much as I'd love to see that ho join the hottie ranks already portrayed in the Transformers franchise, I'd love to see Megan Fox rejoin the cast to saddle up beside Jason Statham as the new head of cast! Seein' as how Rosie is his squeeze, imagine the ill sh*t that'd go on at home if Megan rejoined the cast! BWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!
DeVries writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 12:10:49 PM

I hate you so much Bay for not making Bad Boys III and staying away from anything else called a movie.
mehh0408 writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 12:21:10 PM

lol @ bay stating that alien robots arent too much sci-fi
zyban03 writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 1:37:27 PM

Please let there be some disaster on set so he'll stop.
DUSTYOR writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 2:14:58 PM

La la land always beats something to death until there is no resemblance of what made it interesting initially.
This is no different. . .
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 2:49:01 PM

The budget is smaller because he doesnt have to pay for Shia and his lifts and his hair gel
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 2:56:19 PM

The budget is less due to Bay hiring AKASHA for special FX

looks like its gonna be one of THOSE threads
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 3:49:10 PM

There was a story in the last three movies?
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 4:48:34 PM

Nowhere in anything I've read does Bay say the film is going into space. Nowhere. That's Latimes putting words into the *sshole's mouth and everyone else parroting.

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/2012/06/21/transformers-4-michael-bay-purges-stars-may-go-into-space/

"Finally, Bay said that the fourth film will have a smaller budget, around $165 million, compared to the $200 million budget that "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" had"

Translation: no more 80 minute demolition set pieces. Cheaper cast. And a much larger profit margin.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 5:29:28 PM

Please, god have mercy on us. Why Bay couldn't make a decent Transformers movie since 2007 like Nolan's Batman franchise? Why?

And if is this one is gonna be the same train wrecked film like the others, please just cancelled it!!!!!
Dr_Venture writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 6:27:01 PM

Please, someone beat him with a sack of potatoes. Add some flashy paint and some robot sounds...and it's suddenly better than all three Transformer movies combined.
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 9:11:18 PM

in MINK we trust
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:05:55 PM

^^I'm not your god. I'm more like WorstPreviews' resident evil, but without the sh*tty cinematography and the skinny French whore.
pornfly writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 10:09:36 PM

Ouioui
goddamn devil writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 11:11:21 AM

Gianna micheals lmao hell yea love that big tittied slag and for the skinny french whore she needs to stick to doing sh*tty music with Maynard James Kennan cause the last 2 resident evil films sucked ass
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 1:05:46 PM

If you want see a passable Resident Evil film, watch The Crazies with Timothy Olyphant. Hell of a lot better film.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 5:20:42 PM

Dexter - I know right ...

SkullKrusher - I'm liking ya thinking pal lol
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 5:21:37 PM

Good movie Mink better than the original IMO
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2012 at 10:27:15 AM

Yep. Damned good remake. Just rewatched it the other day.
koul writes:
on June 26th, 2012 at 3:40:26 PM

i hope this Transformer movie will be more serious and darker, the movies after the first one became f*cking sh*tty

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved