WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jurassic Park 4" Hires "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Writers

Posted: June 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jurassic Park 4" Hires "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" WritersSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about the fourth "Jurassic Park" installment for many years, but now Universal Pictures has hired "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" writers Rick Jaffa and Amanda Silver to pen the script, showing that the studio is serious about continuing the franchise.

Joe Johnston (Captain America: The First Avenger) has been rumored to direct the film, but that may not happen. Steven Spielberg will also not direct, but he's on board to produce. The goal is to release "Jurassic Park 4" in conventional and 3D theaters on July 19th, 2013.

The first three installments have grossed $1.9 billion worldwide. The franchise is part of Universal's plan to bring new life to some of their best-known properties.

Click here to read more about "Jurassic Park 4."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Akasha writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:01:34 AM

First
Akasha writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:04:27 AM

Patiently waiting for Ranger and Mink to bash.
Mink if you were a pokemon you'd be a Snorlax cause your fat and sleep all the time. You only wake up if I bring out my poke flute. Now you can bash me cause I can name a pokemon and all that sh*t. Let's go, let's go team.
Avirex writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:09:23 AM

I'm not interested enough in this to say anything negative..or positive.

Though I will add a very adamant 'Meh'.
boogiel writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:17:44 AM

The apes are trying to revive the dinosaurs. What a brilliant idea!
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:21:44 AM

I know for a fact Rick is giving the ole Jaffa to Amanda
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:23:44 AM

Akasha

No need for anyone to bash you, You have already shown everyone what a loser you are with your First comment
Taco writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:33:35 AM

^^ it is funny when a troll unknowingly bashes himself. It's like a sign of future suicide. Fingers crossed.
nawtnt writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:48:39 AM

Great news.

Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes was one of the best movies of 2011.

Also it was one of the best reboots ever.

Still I hope the writers make Jurassic Park 4 a great sequel like both of them ROTPOTA a great reboot in the series.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:13:54 AM

Taco

lol, But i think the only thing this douche is killing is his brain cells as he bashes his head while licking his windows.
Taco writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:35:06 AM

@ Trailer
"Licking his windows". Lmao. Priceless!
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:03:09 AM

@ trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fyufZ8NPeZk
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:06:44 AM

taco - :-)

Big - hahahahahaha .....
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:28:38 AM

But it's not Snozzberries it's bird sh*t
Akasha writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:33:19 AM

Hey Trailer, I'll accept your friend request later.
jdl107 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:47:45 AM

I don't get why everyone likes ROTPOTA so much. It was too damn typical and the acting and writing was just simply too generic.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:10:12 AM

Rise was well-accepted because it was surprisingly better fare than the Heston films, which lets face it, are f*cking laughable, so they made the prequel plausible and added some humanity, and made Caesar both the antagonist and the protagonist, a bit like Breaking Bad, so that the character possesses wide appeal and a certain depth.

Also, the acting and characterizations weren't either zany or exaggerated, and the film wasn't downright stupid, either.



"The franchise is part of Universal's plan to bring new life to some of their best-known properties."

Translation: We hope to suck some more milk from this decomposing cow.

Moo.
DeVries writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 12:21:36 PM

They better come up with something solid, they f*cked up The Lost World and Jurassic Park III bad enough. I can't believe how hard they piss on Crichton's books. I guess at least he's not going to see that crap fest of a fourth.
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 12:35:59 PM

I lost interest in anything Jurassic Park after seeing the T Rex from part two crashing thru a wall then running around a red sports car (corvette i think)d*ck Van Dyke style.
Sam Neill saved part3 by the way

Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:04:28 PM

@Akasha - if by accepting tt friend request you mean the claw end of a framers hammer to the back of your head... I'm in.

As for this story... with a franchise having grossed $1.9bil on their hands and they're still dragging their feet (for years) on making a sequel (none of which I liked... the original yes, even though it had to cut a TON out of the original book)?

Way to manage your golden goose Hollywood. Way to manage.
Akasha writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:54:59 PM

I love Ranger, he's my best friend.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 3:22:30 PM

As you are mine.

(hugs).

DeVries writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:24:29 PM

@Ranger : They did cut many parts of the orginial book in the first one, but I think they did everything possible at the time to deliver something great. I mean, I watch some 2012 CG and puke my mouth, Jurassic Park is almost 20 years old and way more credible than most of many recent movies with CG. You know they really wanted to do the T-Rex in the water scene chasing Grant and the kids but realised it will look crappy compared to the rest ? I give them credit for these decisions.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:28:46 PM

Am i the only one who wouldn't mind a JP4? lol...
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:37:22 PM

Hey Trailer, I'll accept your friend request later.

Urrghh ok bud what ever you say ...

Ranger - lol
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:41:59 PM

@tt - lol.

@DeVries - I am a fan of the first one to this day. Not the sequels.
vincere01 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 6:39:27 PM

First was great. Im glad they didnt stick straight o to only whats in the book. Book was good but it gave some new experiences by not sticking solely to the book. I dont think the movie suffered for it in any way tho. Looking forward to a part four as long as they take theyre time and do things the right way with some thought. Which i beleive they are actually doing. Speilberg has been very protective of his franchises since the last indy. On many occasions he has said he does not want do a sequel anymore just to do it anymore. And im gonna give him the benefit of the doubt this time. One of historys greatest directors. He has gone back to form with quality fil.s as of late. Both war horse and that british cartoon movie(never saw it) were quality work. So lets see how this goes. Im anxious to see the result
DeVries writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:29:15 PM

@Ranger : I guess you took a read at The Lost World too ? Pretty good book sequel IMO, still can't believe how Spielberg f*ck that up with T-Rexing in San Diego ala King Kong and creating moron caracters to piss and sh*t on the original story. I guess I miss Michael Crichton...
Jabba_RT writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:39:54 PM

Anyone else notice that they just hired the writers and expect to release the film in 13 months?!? That's ok, though...great films usually come from a rushed script treatment, right?
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 11:43:53 PM

I know. Funny they pick a release date before the ink is dry on any script.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved