WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

We Know What David Told the Engineer in "Prometheus"

Posted: June 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
We Know What David Told the Engineer in "Prometheus"Submit Comment
Ridley Scott's "Prometheus" left audiences scratching their heads as they tried to figure out what they saw on the big screen. One of the many questions in the film was what David told the Engineer. But apparently we can now put that one to rest.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In the movie, David takes Weyland to the only surviving Engineer in hopes that the Engineer can keep Weyland alive forever. But the giant being responds violently after David says something to him. Some believe that David told him to kill Weyland, while others say that David just translated Weyland's words.

To get the answer, The Bioscopist reached out to the linguistics consultant Dr. Anil Biltoo, who revealed that there was an actual conversation between David and the Engineer, but the scene was shortened for time purposes. He went on to say that the line that David delivered is translated to: "This man is here because he does not want to die. He believes you can give him more life."

In other words, he said what Weyland wanted him to say. Hopefully we'll get the subtitles for the full conversation on DVD/Blu-ray

Click here to read our "Prometheus" review.

Source: The Bioscopist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 6:52:17 AM

This was never one of the questions I was asking. How about, "Why did that corpse come to life and start killing people?", or, "Why did that retard try to make friends with a tentacle alien when there were so many dead bodies around?".
jatilq writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:04:11 AM

^^^
jatilq writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:05:57 AM

Newsflash... Video of things running in fear and dead means you get to the ship to get the f*ck out of dodge!
cress writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:45:12 AM

And I know what Fox studio head Tom Rothman recently told Ridley Scott after seeing the film: "You won't be back for a sequel."
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:54:01 AM

Now I can finally sleep.
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:56:20 AM

blah blah blah...the movie was disappointing and Ridley Scott should had picked up a better script then that confusing mess.
Avirex writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:05:28 AM

I find it pointless when people reach out to get answers about plot points or specific scenes afterward. To me nothing the crew says is relevant after the film is already released. Its like an artist saying "Hey you know that blank spot in my painting? Well, that's supposed to be a dragon".
boogiel writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:13:09 AM

I thought he was saying that "your momma has a d*ck and you can kiss my ass"
Bullit writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:17:32 AM

One answer among dozens unanswered.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:20:17 AM

I thought he just said this in PIE

/ida hmanəm aɪ kja namṛtuh zdɛ:taha//ghʷɪvah-pjorn-ɪttham sas da:tṛ kredah/


maybe I should listen again
Avirex writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:22:54 AM

I picture him looking at the Engineer and saying "So the creator of humans is the dude from 'Powder' on steroids?"
Damon242 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:35:09 AM

maybe David just screwed up his words and asked the Engineer to kill everyone
Damon242 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:36:46 AM

People can't just act like Scott had no impact on the story. He's heading the project, the space jockey was what he wanted to tell the story about.

Bottom line is, the Alien universe is his - and he allowed this to happen.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:13:20 AM

I cant wait to read Minkowski's thoughts on this
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:04:16 AM

big - lol

I thought he said;

Hab SoSlI' Quch!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:11:27 AM

I thought he said, "Kill this old man and you and me could have this dumb redhead and the hot blonde on Prometheus all to ourselves."
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:26:00 AM

^ Wish he had ..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:36:05 AM

This is bullsh*t. My nan speaks fluent swahili and translated what he said as "Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like? The confusion of this sentence lead the Engineer to madness.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:59:35 AM

So who or what the f*ck is The Bioscopist, and how did this so-called linguist translate a made-up language?

And if the Engineer wanted to immediately 'kill all humans', why the f*ck did he wait to hear what the android came to say before roaring to life like some 'monster of the week'?



"I cant wait to read Minkowski's thoughts on this"


f*ck off you little worthless faggot.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:09:48 AM

Hope that was worth the wait for ya Dr Fate
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:21:15 AM

I know it was a blast for me.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 12:03:33 PM

Well Fassbender did say in an interview that he did not say anything of importance to the plot, him talking was like an annoying buzzing of a fly in a human's ear.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 12:08:16 PM

Prometheus has a plot??? When the f*ck did that happen?!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:04:35 PM

Plot? What does plot mean? I keep hearing stories of movies with plots but have yet to see one. Ill see damn Bigfoot before I see a movie with a plot in it.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 3:23:19 PM

Yes it was lol
Kurskij writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:16:54 PM

@bad

Bigfoot is a huge monkey looking motherf*cker. VeNture bros. provide a good look.

Movies with plots on the other hand...
ohhaller writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:44:07 PM

minkowski whats wrong?
coldplayesence writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 5:54:44 PM

Prometheus was awesome. The other option featured Kristen Stewart and Thor so yeah, Prometheus was AWESOME.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:13:56 PM

Why did David infect Holloway? Did Weyland have him programmed that way? Why did it matter Meredith was Weyland's daughter? Why did Milburn become curious to a c*ck alien but sh*t his pants when he saw a dead engineer? Why was Fifield such a p*ssy?
Most important question: why was this film made?

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved