WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

We Know What David Told the Engineer in "Prometheus"

Posted: June 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
We Know What David Told the Engineer in "Prometheus"Submit Comment
Ridley Scott's "Prometheus" left audiences scratching their heads as they tried to figure out what they saw on the big screen. One of the many questions in the film was what David told the Engineer. But apparently we can now put that one to rest.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In the movie, David takes Weyland to the only surviving Engineer in hopes that the Engineer can keep Weyland alive forever. But the giant being responds violently after David says something to him. Some believe that David told him to kill Weyland, while others say that David just translated Weyland's words.

To get the answer, The Bioscopist reached out to the linguistics consultant Dr. Anil Biltoo, who revealed that there was an actual conversation between David and the Engineer, but the scene was shortened for time purposes. He went on to say that the line that David delivered is translated to: "This man is here because he does not want to die. He believes you can give him more life."

In other words, he said what Weyland wanted him to say. Hopefully we'll get the subtitles for the full conversation on DVD/Blu-ray

Click here to read our "Prometheus" review.

Source: The Bioscopist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 6:52:17 AM

This was never one of the questions I was asking. How about, "Why did that corpse come to life and start killing people?", or, "Why did that retard try to make friends with a tentacle alien when there were so many dead bodies around?".
jatilq writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:04:11 AM

^^^
jatilq writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:05:57 AM

Newsflash... Video of things running in fear and dead means you get to the ship to get the f*ck out of dodge!
cress writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:45:12 AM

And I know what Fox studio head Tom Rothman recently told Ridley Scott after seeing the film: "You won't be back for a sequel."
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:54:01 AM

Now I can finally sleep.
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:56:20 AM

blah blah blah...the movie was disappointing and Ridley Scott should had picked up a better script then that confusing mess.
Avirex writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:05:28 AM

I find it pointless when people reach out to get answers about plot points or specific scenes afterward. To me nothing the crew says is relevant after the film is already released. Its like an artist saying "Hey you know that blank spot in my painting? Well, that's supposed to be a dragon".
boogiel writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:13:09 AM

I thought he was saying that "your momma has a d*ck and you can kiss my ass"
Bullit writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:17:32 AM

One answer among dozens unanswered.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:20:17 AM

I thought he just said this in PIE

/ida hmanəm aɪ kja namṛtuh zdɛ:taha//ghʷɪvah-pjorn-ɪttham sas da:tṛ kredah/


maybe I should listen again
Avirex writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:22:54 AM

I picture him looking at the Engineer and saying "So the creator of humans is the dude from 'Powder' on steroids?"
Damon242 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:35:09 AM

maybe David just screwed up his words and asked the Engineer to kill everyone
Damon242 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:36:46 AM

People can't just act like Scott had no impact on the story. He's heading the project, the space jockey was what he wanted to tell the story about.

Bottom line is, the Alien universe is his - and he allowed this to happen.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:13:20 AM

I cant wait to read Minkowski's thoughts on this
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:04:16 AM

big - lol

I thought he said;

Hab SoSlI' Quch!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:11:27 AM

I thought he said, "Kill this old man and you and me could have this dumb redhead and the hot blonde on Prometheus all to ourselves."
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:26:00 AM

^ Wish he had ..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:36:05 AM

This is bullsh*t. My nan speaks fluent swahili and translated what he said as "Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like? The confusion of this sentence lead the Engineer to madness.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:59:35 AM

So who or what the f*ck is The Bioscopist, and how did this so-called linguist translate a made-up language?

And if the Engineer wanted to immediately 'kill all humans', why the f*ck did he wait to hear what the android came to say before roaring to life like some 'monster of the week'?



"I cant wait to read Minkowski's thoughts on this"


f*ck off you little worthless faggot.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:09:48 AM

Hope that was worth the wait for ya Dr Fate
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:21:15 AM

I know it was a blast for me.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 12:03:33 PM

Well Fassbender did say in an interview that he did not say anything of importance to the plot, him talking was like an annoying buzzing of a fly in a human's ear.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 12:08:16 PM

Prometheus has a plot??? When the f*ck did that happen?!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:04:35 PM

Plot? What does plot mean? I keep hearing stories of movies with plots but have yet to see one. Ill see damn Bigfoot before I see a movie with a plot in it.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 3:23:19 PM

Yes it was lol
Kurskij writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:16:54 PM

@bad

Bigfoot is a huge monkey looking motherf*cker. VeNture bros. provide a good look.

Movies with plots on the other hand...
ohhaller writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:44:07 PM

minkowski whats wrong?
coldplayesence writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 5:54:44 PM

Prometheus was awesome. The other option featured Kristen Stewart and Thor so yeah, Prometheus was AWESOME.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:13:56 PM

Why did David infect Holloway? Did Weyland have him programmed that way? Why did it matter Meredith was Weyland's daughter? Why did Milburn become curious to a c*ck alien but sh*t his pants when he saw a dead engineer? Why was Fifield such a p*ssy?
Most important question: why was this film made?

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved