WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

We Know What David Told the Engineer in "Prometheus"

Posted: June 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
We Know What David Told the Engineer in "Prometheus"Submit Comment
Ridley Scott's "Prometheus" left audiences scratching their heads as they tried to figure out what they saw on the big screen. One of the many questions in the film was what David told the Engineer. But apparently we can now put that one to rest.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In the movie, David takes Weyland to the only surviving Engineer in hopes that the Engineer can keep Weyland alive forever. But the giant being responds violently after David says something to him. Some believe that David told him to kill Weyland, while others say that David just translated Weyland's words.

To get the answer, The Bioscopist reached out to the linguistics consultant Dr. Anil Biltoo, who revealed that there was an actual conversation between David and the Engineer, but the scene was shortened for time purposes. He went on to say that the line that David delivered is translated to: "This man is here because he does not want to die. He believes you can give him more life."

In other words, he said what Weyland wanted him to say. Hopefully we'll get the subtitles for the full conversation on DVD/Blu-ray

Click here to read our "Prometheus" review.

Source: The Bioscopist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 6:52:17 AM

This was never one of the questions I was asking. How about, "Why did that corpse come to life and start killing people?", or, "Why did that retard try to make friends with a tentacle alien when there were so many dead bodies around?".
jatilq writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:04:11 AM

^^^
jatilq writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:05:57 AM

Newsflash... Video of things running in fear and dead means you get to the ship to get the f*ck out of dodge!
cress writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:45:12 AM

And I know what Fox studio head Tom Rothman recently told Ridley Scott after seeing the film: "You won't be back for a sequel."
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:54:01 AM

Now I can finally sleep.
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:56:20 AM

blah blah blah...the movie was disappointing and Ridley Scott should had picked up a better script then that confusing mess.
Avirex writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:05:28 AM

I find it pointless when people reach out to get answers about plot points or specific scenes afterward. To me nothing the crew says is relevant after the film is already released. Its like an artist saying "Hey you know that blank spot in my painting? Well, that's supposed to be a dragon".
boogiel writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:13:09 AM

I thought he was saying that "your momma has a d*ck and you can kiss my ass"
Bullit writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:17:32 AM

One answer among dozens unanswered.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:20:17 AM

I thought he just said this in PIE

/ida hmanəm aɪ kja namṛtuh zdɛ:taha//ghʷɪvah-pjorn-ɪttham sas da:tṛ kredah/


maybe I should listen again
Avirex writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:22:54 AM

I picture him looking at the Engineer and saying "So the creator of humans is the dude from 'Powder' on steroids?"
Damon242 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:35:09 AM

maybe David just screwed up his words and asked the Engineer to kill everyone
Damon242 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:36:46 AM

People can't just act like Scott had no impact on the story. He's heading the project, the space jockey was what he wanted to tell the story about.

Bottom line is, the Alien universe is his - and he allowed this to happen.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:13:20 AM

I cant wait to read Minkowski's thoughts on this
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:04:16 AM

big - lol

I thought he said;

Hab SoSlI' Quch!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:11:27 AM

I thought he said, "Kill this old man and you and me could have this dumb redhead and the hot blonde on Prometheus all to ourselves."
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:26:00 AM

^ Wish he had ..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:36:05 AM

This is bullsh*t. My nan speaks fluent swahili and translated what he said as "Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like? The confusion of this sentence lead the Engineer to madness.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:59:35 AM

So who or what the f*ck is The Bioscopist, and how did this so-called linguist translate a made-up language?

And if the Engineer wanted to immediately 'kill all humans', why the f*ck did he wait to hear what the android came to say before roaring to life like some 'monster of the week'?



"I cant wait to read Minkowski's thoughts on this"


f*ck off you little worthless faggot.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:09:48 AM

Hope that was worth the wait for ya Dr Fate
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:21:15 AM

I know it was a blast for me.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 12:03:33 PM

Well Fassbender did say in an interview that he did not say anything of importance to the plot, him talking was like an annoying buzzing of a fly in a human's ear.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 12:08:16 PM

Prometheus has a plot??? When the f*ck did that happen?!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:04:35 PM

Plot? What does plot mean? I keep hearing stories of movies with plots but have yet to see one. Ill see damn Bigfoot before I see a movie with a plot in it.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 3:23:19 PM

Yes it was lol
Kurskij writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:16:54 PM

@bad

Bigfoot is a huge monkey looking motherf*cker. VeNture bros. provide a good look.

Movies with plots on the other hand...
ohhaller writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:44:07 PM

minkowski whats wrong?
coldplayesence writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 5:54:44 PM

Prometheus was awesome. The other option featured Kristen Stewart and Thor so yeah, Prometheus was AWESOME.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:13:56 PM

Why did David infect Holloway? Did Weyland have him programmed that way? Why did it matter Meredith was Weyland's daughter? Why did Milburn become curious to a c*ck alien but sh*t his pants when he saw a dead engineer? Why was Fifield such a p*ssy?
Most important question: why was this film made?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved