WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dredd" Trailer is Here!

Posted: June 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dredd" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
We recently showed you the first footage from the upcoming "Judge Dredd" remake, called "Dredd." And today, we have the full trailer. Check it out below.

Plot: "Dredd" takes us to the wild streets of Mega City One, the lone oasis of quasi-civilization on Cursed Earth. Judge Dredd (Karl Urban) is the most feared of elite Street Judges, with the power to enforce the law, sentence offenders and execute them on the spot – if necessary.

"Dredd" is directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point) from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later). It is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on September 21st.

Trailer:


Source: G4


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Phil writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 6:33:13 AM

That batmanvoice thing has to stop.
YoungChris writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 6:35:29 AM

OK!
Džeko writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 6:43:44 AM

Not convinced,need to see more.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 6:46:31 AM

Well, that looks crap.
theotherworld writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 6:53:56 AM

isn't it similar to the raid?

hope its good though.....
jatilq writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:10:45 AM

So they ripped the story off of The Raid : Redemption 2011?
Brody writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:13:24 AM

Deliberately poor cliched trailer to get the retards excited.
This i thought this had potential, evoking a robocop/blade runner aesthetic of city gone to hell/socio-economic divide... but now i think it's a no brainer with a protagonist given a few zingers before the action.
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:50:24 AM

looks bad even for a B movie
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:51:18 AM

Well.... interesting. I hope the movie is better than the trailer looked.
boogiel writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:07:36 AM

It's nice to hear the classic " I am the law" but Is it just me or does he try to sound like batman?
Avirex writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:11:13 AM

I need more convincing before I'm willing to watch this trailer.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:15:15 AM

It looks decent but the trailer was put together like sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:18:31 AM

Rocket

What do you think of the trailer mate, Know you've been looking forward to this movie.

Will everyone forget about Stallone's Judge Dredd film,I'm not sure the trailer was a little average IMO and it didn't seem very scfi either, I'll still watch it though at some point.
paulodelrey writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:35:08 AM

YESSSSSSSS!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:03:02 AM

looks mediocre for 2012.I expected better
tempi4 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:09:06 AM

Looks just like that Max Payne movie.... we all know how it was
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:14:31 AM

I love alex garland so I thought there was promise but looks average hope its better than it seems. Plus how lame is it the drug they take is called slow mo yawnnn
Evil_Disco writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:20:18 AM

The trailer was way better than Stallone's Judge Dredd.
And I did not know that Lena Headey was in it too. I fakking hate that.. that.. woman..
I have doubts about the movie, but I'll guess we have to wait and see..
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:01:47 AM

Ok, I kind of like the subdued gritty look of this Mega City. Frankly, I'm tired of all these Blade Runner wannabe futures (like in Priest, Fifth Element, the new Total Recall, and the original JD) with their flying cars and saturated CG scenery. Most directors of these films seem to get so caught up in the look of these cities that they forget about the characters and the stories that inhabit them. This future looks more realistic complete with more functional looking uniforms for the Judges and less stupid flying cars. All that being said, this still feels a little underwhelming. Urban doesn't seem to embody the anger and presence of the character (which is kind of a mystery considering all the brooding roles he's played in the past). As stupid as the film was back in the day, Stallone's "I am the law!!!" quote is still one of my favorites. But Urban just doesn't sound as tough or committed. His Law Giver seems to have the same problem in this film. Ever since lightsabers were introduced an action star's weapon has almost been as important as the person wielding it. Sly's Law Giver might have been the best thing about the original film, but the gun in this update looks small and nutless. Unfortunately that unimpressive little gun is probably a good representation of the rest of the movie. I'll see it but just for sh*ts and giggles. Very low expectations.
nawtnt writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:03:52 AM

The trailer was awesome.

Still this movie might flop since the film has a unknown cast.

Besides Karl Urban, Olivia Thirlby and Lena Headey, the cast seems unknown.

I thought the Stallone verison was good despite it not being true to the comic books by having Stallone removing his helmet.

Still Dredd is R rated and seems awesome.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:14:47 AM

MAYBE
beepboop writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:16:38 AM

looks better than I expected!
they should have cast statham as dredd tho
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:23:07 AM

BTW, action films with female villains NEVER work. What a TERRIBLE production decision! I just hope that's her getting the death sentence at the end of the trailer :-)
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:29:51 AM

Statham? He's f*cking tiny!!! They'd have to give him the same lifts they gave Stallone in the original.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:45:03 AM

What a load of Hollywood retard, explosive, popcorn tripe. "You look ready." Who writes this sh*t?
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:04:38 AM

""You look ready." Who writes this sh*t?"

People who make more money than you and I will ever see, that's who.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:06:34 AM

looks pretty good, but totally with phil on the f*ckin batman voice. -_-
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:25:45 AM

"So they ripped the story off of The Raid : Redemption 2011?"

More like they ripped of Robocop 2 1990

Replace Robocop with Dredd, Lewis with this asskickin blonde, Kane with Mama, New Detroit with Mega City, OCP with The Hall of Justice, and Nuke with Slow Mo, and you've got a reboot.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:38:43 AM

Well, I know this much, Alex Garland is a sh*tty writer, and the only thing that saved 28 Days Later was Boyle's excellent direction, the cast, the fact it was a standard zombie flick so no thinking required, and the above-average music, so basically everything but the writing, but if you've read that f*cker's books, you know what I mean when I say he's a sh*tty writer.

Probably got his fame from some immigrant quota. "Look, Alex, we like you, so so don't riot and bomb a subway" or something.
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:55:13 AM

No Richard Lynch obit?
R.I.P.
Best bad guy look ever
sleepingshane writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 12:17:46 PM

dredds bike looks like sh*te nothing like the comic
GIST writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 1:04:28 PM

La Roux? Ewww to her annoying ass falsetto.
jatilq writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 1:12:27 PM

Thanks Sac... Ill watch Robocop II again... If I wasn't a 'Jolly Roger' fan I'd hate you guys... But you have given some good movie suggestions.. I'm going to watch 'Brick' later today, I forgot who suggested it.

j-man writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 1:14:04 PM

Taken 2 trailer guys

http://geektyrant.com/news/2012/6/21/taken-2-trailer-kicks-ass.html
MustardTiger writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 1:26:32 PM

@Bandolero do you play MW3?
the man with no name writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 1:32:48 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2aaubVlhNK4&feature=fvwrel
Bullit writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 1:33:22 PM

Thanks J-man!
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:00:01 PM

Nice one JMAN!
thatll wash the Dredd out my eyes
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:11:49 PM

whats an mw3?
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:15:25 PM

Awesome find Jman.
Porn- lol nice.
c-prime writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:19:03 PM

Piss on this. Watch the "Taken 2" trailer instead.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GRdK8N3hr8U&feature=player_embedded
John1017 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:24:19 PM

Straight to DVD please!
Gates writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:30:34 PM

Taken 2! f*ck YEAH!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:51:35 PM

Taken trailer looks badass.Thats the closes you'll see Neeson in a one man expendables movie since Sly wants to dig more washed up 70s internet meme actores.

cough cough cough NORRIS
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:58:37 PM

now now BANDO,we didnt know Norris was gonna be all up his own ass with self righteous goodness till it was too late
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 3:25:26 PM

Taken 2 trailer looks decent.
SPENDERJGANT writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 3:31:39 PM

More like they ripped of Robocop 2 1990

SACdaddy-"Replace Robocop with Dredd, Lewis with this asskickin blonde, Kane with Mama, New Detroit with Mega City, OCP with The Hall of Justice, and Nuke with Slow Mo, and you've got a reboot."


You know that Judge Dredd was created in 1977 and that RoboCop was based on it? Neumeier & Miner tried to buy the rights to Dredd before they wrote and produced RoboCop.
Freshman writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 3:44:53 PM

If Taken 2 is half as good as that trailer,

Count. Me. In.
Kurskij writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:07:53 PM

@j-man
You da man!

On topic: too much slow-mo, female villain, bucket-head Urban, troubled production. That's a sure fire flop, gents.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:12:43 PM

Good stuff with the Taken 2 trailer fellas, Looks great
Kurskij writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:14:44 PM

@spender

Nice piece of trivia, thx.

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:29:48 PM

f*ck the dredd trailer! i just watched the Taken 2 Trailer! i give it 15 minutes till its up on this site lol
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:34:30 PM

^along with Richard Lynch obit.

We get to read about Lohan who cant walk and chew gum but nothing for one of the great tv and movie villains from the 70s-90s
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:57:17 PM

Pornfly

No way !! Like you say, Richard Lynch was the bad guy in every single one of the shows i loved to watch as a kid

RIP
pornfly writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 5:32:40 PM

Saw the news last night and Just thought he deserved a lil respect
I didnt know the name but when i saw the 'face' it took me to every show/movie i ever saw him in,which was everything in those days

Lets get some priorities around this bitch
Kurskij writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 5:52:45 PM

btw

The best thing about Taken was that, given higher production values, it actually CAN get more badass.

Not sure about Megaton (Red Siren was decent), but it looks solid.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 6:09:01 PM

@spender: makes sense. Thx for the info. The similarities are striking.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:40:44 PM

Looks good enough for a Netflix rental on a stoned out sunday afternoon, I guess.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 4:06:08 AM

What can I said, I just liked what I saw. A better take on Stallone and Schneider goofy crappy adaptation. By the way, what is the name of song music at the beginning of the trailer?
DUSTYOR writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 2:19:24 PM

Could not deal with earlier rendition with Stallone but do like Urban, so might give it a try.
I am one of the minority who liked DOOM also. . .
>;-)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved