WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sesame Street" Movie in the Works

Posted: June 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sesame Street" Movie in the WorksSubmit Comment
After the success of "The Muppets," studios are now looking at other children's properties to bring to the big screen. Now comes word that 20th Century Fox has acquired the rights to "Sesame Street" and has hired Joey Mazzarino to write the script. Mazzarino was a writer and director on the television show.

"Sesame Street" is an educational series, which premiered in 1969, featuring a combination of live-action and puppetry, as well as animation. It is best known as the home of the Jim Henson creations Big Bird, Bert and Ernie, Grover, Oscar the Grouch, Cookie Monster and Elmo. It's estimated that about one in three Americans has watched the show, and the format is broadcast in dozens of countries. "Sesame Street" also has won 138 Emmys during its lifetime.

The series has generated two previous big-screen adaptations, 1985's "Follow That Bird," with John Candy, Chevy Chase and Dave Thomas, and 1999's "The Adventures of Elmo in Grouchland."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
adamXmarshall writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:02:51 PM

THIS ISNT FUNNY, I LIVE ON 123 SESAME STREET, MONTANA AND I SWEAR IF I GET PAPARAZZI ON MY STREET IM GUNNA SHOVE MY FIST UP THAT BIG BIRD BITCH
Avirex writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:30:47 PM

Only if they adapt Dave Chapelle's version of Sesame Street where the Count is a pimp, Snuffulufugus(whatever) is a dope head and grouch kills everyone. Okay that last part didn't happen but it should.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:37:34 PM

All this, and no Fraggle Rock film.
darthraige writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 8:34:38 PM

Nothing beats Follow That Bird. sh*t is the darkest kids movie ever. Haha.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:35:40 PM

Right after Toy Story 3 you mean.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:44:20 PM

follow that bird was my first movie in the theater and i lost it when he turned blue
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 10:51:02 PM

Make it rated R.

Bert finally rapes Ernie on camera.

Not saying I'd watch then. Not saying I wouldn't either.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 10:52:09 PM

PS: my above post in no way it to indicate that I condone rape.

It also is not to indicate that I'm completely against it either.

Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 10:56:09 PM

OK...

I support muppet-on-muppet rape.

There... U HAPPY?!?!
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 11:38:48 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=apBJQkfcxKQ

biniwoo writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:06:13 AM

f*ck this! Bring Meet the Feebles sequel!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 22nd, 2012 at 12:20:41 AM

This would be a kids film, but...do kids know what Seasame Street is anymore?!

I don't even think people (let alone kids) know the Muppets originated from Sesame street...

Damn, I feel old..
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2012 at 11:45:30 PM

I'd watch a Muppet porn parody. Just awaiting Ms. Piggy to receive her due from the entire cast.

Mmmm... makin' bacon!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved