WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Gary Oldman Wants Athletes to Stop Acting

Posted: June 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Gary Oldman Wants Athletes to Stop ActingSubmit Comment
We've had lots of discussions about rappers, reality TV stars and athletes being cast in mainstream films. Samuel L Jackson already said that 50 Cent is not an actor and should stay out of movies. And today, Gary Oldman is targeting athletes.

The actor recorded a video for Jimmy Kimmel and on behalf of Actors Against Acting Athletes, making a passionate plea for basketball players and other athletes to leave acting to professional actors, and to stick to what they're good at, which is sports.

And of course, no Gary Oldman video would be complete without a little yelling. Check it out below.

Video:


Source: Jimmy Kimmel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mpiper821 writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 6:53:20 PM

lmao!
adamXmarshall writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 6:59:31 PM

gary oldman is the worst. YOU'RE OLD MAN! You suck in batman and you sucked in Leon. Kapeesh?
Freshman writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:20:36 PM

this guy is f*cking brillaint
Avirex writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:26:15 PM

He needs to reprise his role from '5th Element'.
lebowski writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:26:37 PM

he may takes it over the top sometimes but i like oldman and he was funny in this video
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:31:35 PM

And by athletes, he means black people.
pornfly writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:34:10 PM

^the man was the only thing that kept me awake during Tinker,Tailor Soldier Spy

This sh*t was even funny with the bleeps(thx for leavin those in by the way)
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:35:21 PM

"Some of you may know from such films as Dracula, Air Force One, and Kung Fu Panda 2." I wasn't expecting real talk from Gary Oldman after he listed those credentials. Pretty hilarious stuff.
TeemSelami writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:39:26 PM

Oldman's best film was tiptoes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ukRdEVthmWM
lppinto writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:48:44 PM

^ Never imagined that movie existed.. if i didn't know better i would have thought it was a Funny of Die fake trailer..
rockkillers writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:57:18 PM

adamxmarshall...really? Normally I would say everyone in entitled to an "opinion" no matter how sh*t it is...but, Gary Oldman is probably the second best actor in the world after Daniel Day-Lewis. You need to educate yourself real fast before you make yourself look dumb again.
rockkillers writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 7:58:03 PM

is*
KillerCOck writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 8:20:30 PM

hahahahaha! Gary is da sh*t!!!!
iceskateuphill writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:23:46 PM

Gary Oldman is brilliant, can't believe there is actually a negative comment about him here. Does anyone recall another about a martial arts flick that Gary Oldman and others were promoting? They posted it on this site a while back and I forgot that the movie was called but it loooked bad ass.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:26:52 PM

I told my girlfriend yesterday (AND BY GIRLFRIEND I MEAN BOYFRIEND) that I see reality tv stars getting more noticed these days then athletes...And its true, at least i think so
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:34:16 PM

I wouldn't listen too much to a dork who can't spell 'capiche'.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:34:38 PM

And Oldman is awesome. Love to see him and Liam either team up, or face off.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:35:01 PM

MINKOWSKI, what happened? Did you walk in on your mother getting f@cked by a black guy?

Did she scream "GET OUT I'M F@CKING!!!" then throw a used condom at your face?

You had a black younger half brother that beat your a$$ when your were younger didn't you?

Oh wait! It was when she was pregnant with you and while your whore mother was getting f@cked by the black dude his black d'ck kept poking you in the eye socket.

Oh my. You probably liked it and you secretly have gay eye socket sex with a black dildo. Your racism is really shame cuz every time you see a black guy you want him to f@ck you in the eye socket.

It's ok Mink. It's ok. You can start a petition for a gay eye socket sex parade so you won't feel alone. One of the floats can be a bed with your pregnant mother getting f@cked by a black dude.
Mr Smiles writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:46:07 PM

@Phoenix Fire

Dude, what's your problem? Dont be attacking Mink like that. He didnt have a chance to tell you sh*t, I bet he got the best of you in another page, and you can't deal with you being wrong. You are a nobody, nothing but letters. You literally pose no threat to anyone of us "here", no matter what your claims can be. I know how Mink can be, as i have been a faithful WP reader for many years, and only today made an account to join the community, so i know for a fact that if you have beef with Mink, he somehow defied your logic and you just can't accept it. I hope you feel as empty as the bytes that carry your worthless words across the net.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:47:35 PM

^^lol, I guess you're black, then.

Well, well, do I have a joke for you.

How do you know adam and eve weren't black?

Ever try to take a rib from a black person?




Anyway, do like I tell every one else on Planet Earth: f*ck off.

minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:49:15 PM

Talking to Fire btw.

And it was just a joke, because, I mean who the f*ck thinks whitey when someone says 'basketball player'?

I mean, Larry Bird died decades ago, right?
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:54:09 PM

Oops. Ok, I'm done playing.
Mr Smiles writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:55:17 PM

bravo Mink, bravo
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 10:20:17 PM

It's funny because it's true!! LOL..
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 10:48:56 PM

'Gary Oldman Wants Athletes to Stop Acting'

Question: when did they start?!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 11:00:59 PM

That was awesome, Oldman is the man!! Agreed Liam and Oldman donig a movie together, get's my panties wet thinking about it.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 2:51:52 AM

@adamXmarshall

Get the f*ck out who doesnt like gary oldman your taste is severly ruptured if you cannot apreciate all of his fine and deverse roles burn in hell and keep loving r patz.
Bullit writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 4:08:26 AM

It's CAPISCI!

Gary Oldman is defintitly one of the best actors in the world. That was pretty hilarious and much funnier than any skit on SNL!

And Mink is not a racist person. I know that much.
bane writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 5:36:36 AM

here is the DREDD trailer

hope you all enjoy it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FDxDT4-sx7I&feature=youtu.be
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 5:44:11 AM

well,that was just perfect :-)
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 5:45:56 AM

Oldman = Leg End
dub031 writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 7:16:45 AM

I love how mr. smiles is tryin hard as f*ck to suck up to mink and dude does not even mention him...and I guess the n*gger parody gary pulled off in True Romance wasn't blatant enough so he had to make it very clear here again!
Mink's right, n*ggers should stay the hell out of movies and should keep to their bananas and watermelons...although I do enjoy eddie murphy's latest work.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 8:51:17 AM

^ Now go back to your cave will you ...
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 10:50:30 AM

WTF?!?! I'm always amazed when some of the smartest people on this site say the dumbest things. It just opens the floodgates for a tidal wave of stupidity to follow. Can we please take a day off from the hate and ignorance and just talk sensibly about film and Gary Oldman's greatness?
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:09:08 AM

lmfao, this is awesome! but have to disagree with mr oldman on space jam. jeez those b-ball players were phenomenal B)
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:14:23 AM

"Mink's right, n*ggers should stay the hell out of movies and should keep to their bananas and watermelons"

Well, in all fairness, they also steal televisions and hubcaps.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 11:18:43 AM

"And Mink is not a racist person. I know that much"

I pay little attention to the nimrods here at WP, especially when they start screaming over a f*cking joke, one that can be made in reverse by black 'comedians' without nary a word coming from their lips.

Right. Like 'Black Entertainment Television' isn't f*cking racist as hell.

f*ck you, hypocrites.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved