WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Cranston Says "Breaking Bad" Movie May Happen

Posted: June 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Cranston Says "Breaking Bad" Movie May HappenSubmit Comment
Earlier this year, AMC and "Breaking Bad" creator Vince Gilligan reached an agreement earlier this year to extend the show by giving it another two eight-episode seasons, after which the show will end.

At the time, Gilligan said that he "couldn't imagine having enough story to fill sixteen more episodes." But now, "Breaking Bad" star Bryan Cranston says that they have the opposite problem. "Vince feels that now we have too much story," he explained. "We could actually go beyond those sixteen episodes."

When asked if that means a "Breaking Bad" movie may one day happen, Cranston replied: "It's not far-fetched. I wouldn’t mind visiting that possibility. Maybe we could revisit Walter White a year down the road and see where his life has gone. If he's still alive, that is."

And that's not a spoiler, Cranston added: "This is coming from a guy who doesn't know anything of how the show’s going to end."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:27:36 AM

All the tweakers buttholes out here just got wet

Who knew Cranston had such range,his acting is being under utilized for the big screen
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 8:29:03 AM

ehhhhh? I liked season one and 2 , three lost me and I haven't gone back. The only series I watched from start to finish was Battlestar . Fracking awesome
lppinto writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 9:52:56 AM

^BattleStar lost me in first minute of the first episode..
Damon242 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 10:12:24 AM

@Big_Daddy

How did season 3 lose you? Breaking Bad is that rare programme that actually improves upon itself each season - season 4 of Breaking Bad could potentially defeat Mad Men at this year's emmy awards.

In regards to Battlestar Galactica, I wish I had stopped watching the show after the end to the brilliant exodus saga on New Caprica, because everything after just left a bitter taste in my mouth.

Season 3 ended with a single event that practically negated most of the dramatic storylines of the first three seasons, and the rest of it was weighed down by baby drama, inconsistent character behaviour, a Bob Dylan song that was apparently not created by him but by someone millions of years before, and a waste of Gaius for almost all of season 4.

Battlestar Galactica, for me, sealed its fate the moment it revealed who the cylons were on board the ship.
Damon242 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 10:14:19 AM

One of the best television series; improves with every season, and Cranston is phenomenal.

Have a television event with a extended finale on a single night, rather than a movie.

It was born and lived as a tv show, therefore it should die as a tv show.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 10:18:53 AM

Cranston's a good actor, I think, and a guy that seemingly got a larger career later in life, which I think helped him, whereas all these little sh*theads like Shia aren't nearly as mature enough to handle an acting career, much less the splooge running from their asses.
velocityknown writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 10:34:49 AM

That won't happen. AMC wanted the show on longer to begin with and Gilligan wanted to end it which is what almost led to the show going to another network. It will finish its run on AMC.

@Big Daddy

Give Breaking Bad another shot. It's the best drama on TV right now.

Also, I loved Battlestar as much as the next guy, but that series finale was kind of frakked up. Everything up to that, perfect.

(SPOILER TO ANYONE WHO HASN'T WATCHED BUT IS INTERESTED) I kind of wished it had ended with them finding the first Earth.
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 11:41:55 AM

Battlestar's final episode did suck the hind tit. It seemed like they really didn't know how to end it. Best multi-season, single-story, sci-fi I've seen is Babylon 5. Best series (for me) from start to end (end was a little weaker without Sorkin): The West Wing.

As for this news... this is beyond speculation. There's not much they don't already do on the show they could add on the big screen. I don't see the producers laying out the cash to film a movie only dedicated fans will see (TV fans) when the TV show does just fine.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:17:27 PM

I really cant say how it lost me it just did...of course so did

Weeds
Rescue Me
Nip tuck

the finale of Battlestar I too wished they found the first earth. that's how I remember it anyways, they found earth and realized it was populated by Human/cylon offspring and that they are doomed to repeat this for eternity.
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:01:19 PM

MINK,actors are similar to us regular folk in the sense that if you start getting laid all the time since 13, you turn into an *sshole. If you dont get laid at all you turn into an *sshole. But if you get laid here and there,you just might become a humble and well liked person who doesnt think they should get every piece of tail that comes their way just because they always used to or because they think the world owes them

To summarize Justin Bieber/Shia/atheletes: tools
Cranston/Hoffman(either one)/Buscemi: humble

Any exception can be attributed to upraising
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:20:48 PM

Wasn't kkeen on this after reading the headline, but on reading the article I wouldn't mind a movie, might be good to see the aftermath of what happens.
DexterMorgan writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:37:45 PM

so f*cking excited for the final season,gonna be crazier than the last season
cress writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:53:02 PM

I missed Season 2 and 3, but decided to watch Season 4 premiere to pass the time. I was instantly hooked, and found it to be some of the best television I've seen in recent memory. Extremely well-written and Cranston is great. Which is the best season, fans?
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:06:36 PM

@cress - Which is the best season?

Correct answer: ALL OF THEM!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 5:17:15 PM

Gotta agree with Damon242 on this one. Breaking Bad season 4 was one of the most realistic, well written, brilliantly acted shows I've ever seen. People complaining about it being slow are just used to ADHD fuelled, high octane shows. I've never been so tense in a season finale, f*cking brilliant!
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 5:27:23 PM

never seen this show.

agree with ranger about babylon 5 although it could have been much better if they would have continued with sinclair instead of that faggot sheridan.

and 'Lost' up until mid season 5 is my fav show of all time.
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 5:28:04 PM

oh,and battlestar galactica was awesome in the first season.lost interest after that.
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 7:08:01 PM

'continued with sinclair instead of that faggot sheridan.' --- lol.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 8:08:30 AM

Biggest breaking bad fan here....and reading this is either bullsh*t or they simply ruined the entire new and finale season of breaking bad by stateing this
sdpepper writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 8:16:18 AM

Its bad enough that there is a show on TV with a meth as the main character. As a parent I find this truly disturbing.

As far as making this into a movie "HELL NO"

What are they gonna do? Hand out foil with meth already on it if you show up for the midnight show!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 10:54:22 AM

Big daddy

Really that's it lol

I watch so many how's it's not even funny..
Breaking bad, Supernatural, The walking dead , Dexter, Sons of anarchy and Touch lol

Breaking an is my fav, such an amazing show, Great writing, Great acting, I'd love to see a movie to wrap it all up..
Mr Smiles writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 1:20:44 PM

I never would've thought that Hal from Malcom in the Middle could ever be this intense of an actor, great guy great actor
Gnarkill writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:22:48 PM

HEY SDPEPPER SHUT THE f*ck UP AND GO FINGER f*ck UR *sshole WITH SANDPAPER AFTER DIPPED IN GORILLA GLUE AND THUMB TACKS ....." I find it disturbing bla bla bla" listen bitch if u havent seen the show dont knock it cause ur dike girlfriends told u what it was about...And if u did see the show SHUT THE f*ck UP cause its the most original show ever to be on tv ! U dont win 3 EMMY'S AND ANTHER EMMYfor best supporting actor in a row for no reason!!!!! It's very well written show and if u have watched from the pilot to the end of season 4 u would be in shock just like everyone else... So dont blame tv for ur bad parenting letting ur kid(s) watch it or be a f*cking c*nt for talkin sh*t just cause u dont like it... just shut the f*ck up
Gnarkill writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 9:24:50 PM

When it comes to breaking bad I will defend it to the death

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved