WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Hartnett is NOT Considered for "Daredevil" Remake

Posted: June 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Hartnett is NOT Considered for "Daredevil" RemakeSubmit Comment
Just recently, a fan sent a Twitter message to director David Slade, stating that she hopes Slade gets to work on the "Daredevil" remake, adding that Josh Hartnett should be a Marvel movie. Slade replied with "You and me both."

Plenty of news outlets took that as confirmation that Slade is considering Hartnett for the lead in the remake. But the director's reply could have just meant that he agrees regarding getting to work on "Daredevil" or maybe he agrees that Hartnett should be in a Marvel movie.

To clarify, Slade posted a clarification on Twitter. "Josh Hartnett is not being discussed or anyone else for ['Daredevil']. That was just some wishful thinking, we are not at casting stage," he explained, adding: "I had the pleasure of working with Josh on '30 Days of Night,' an excellent and under rated actor and a wonderful human being."

In related news, Slade also said that the "Daredevil" remake will not be in 3D, since he doesn't like to shoot in 3D and 20th Century Fox doesn't like to convert films in post-production.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:15:20 AM

I would give that a chance
the first Dardevil was made for toddlers and Hartnett has just enough masculinity to pull it off.
All these Saved by the Bell lookin puffpastry mutherf*ckers are gettin on my nerves
lppinto writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:42:04 AM

Hartnett is a hack..
boogiel writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 8:14:35 AM

That's good news. After FOX ruins it, Who the hell needs another Daredevil movie anyway?
SACdaddy writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 8:21:56 AM

What happened to Hartnett? He's not the most interesting actor out there but I always liked his choice in roles. Never really went for the pretty boy material like he could have. The guy deserves some recognition in my book for NOT being one of these lame Ryan Reynolds/Chris Evans/Chris Pine flavors of the month, but he still needs work. Maybe he'll return for the Sin City sequel.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 8:22:16 AM

100 bucks says Hartnett gets the role in Daredevil
Kurskij writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 8:56:11 AM

Time for a comeback for Hartnett.

Dude has some acting chops and as SAC rightfully mentioned, didn't jump on "pretty boy bandwagon" after Pearl Harbor and made some risky and interesting choices (aside from Hollywood Homicide, f*ck that movie).

Did anyone here see "I come with the rain"? Some f*cked up sh*t there.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 11:34:19 AM

He's looking a little fat in the face.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:07:28 PM

he reminds me of Josh Brolin in that pic
TonyWalnuts writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:13:26 PM

Kurskij- I have seen I come with the rain and you are the first person I have known to have seen it also.

It is without doubt the sh*ttest film I have ever seen and I have seen alot of sh*t films.
Bullit writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:24:07 PM

@BadCgad: so much for the pretty boy then...
bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:48:32 PM

he's always been a piece of sh*t actore and should go into the B movie biz.as a f*cking HAS BEEN.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 2:26:37 PM

Bullit- he's gonna look like Segal if he keeps that up.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:20:05 PM

"he reminds me of Josh Brolin in that pic"

f*ck, I was going to say that, but then I thought no one else would see the resemblance and I went over to Redtube instead.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:21:13 PM

"Did anyone here see "I come with the rain"?"

I come with the sun, which means I jack off all day.

pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:38:08 PM

I c*m with tidings of great joy...on yo mommas face

That wasnt aimed at anybody in particular
I swear, people are bout as slow as Willie Nelsons tour bus
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:42:30 PM

"I swear, people are bout as slow as Willie Nelsons tour bus"

Yeah, but they make for great hamburgers.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 5:14:37 PM

Why would you bring out Daredevil when we're about to get another red spandex wearing bender swinging about New York? f*cking hollywoods lack of originality makes me ill. When they're lying on their death beds with their jewish families crying over them and all the money they've made means f*ck all. What legacy have they left in movies, in history, in humanity?
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:55:10 PM

Luck Josh, no one gives a sh*t after the last crappy one
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 12:37:31 AM

In related news.....I'M NOT BEING CONSIDERED TO BE CAST AS DAREDEVIL EITHER!! It's true! It's true!

Oh, please...that's scraping news from the bottom of the Hollywood dumpster...
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on June 20th, 2012 at 2:29:27 PM

30 days of night was lame as f*ck, id like to see hartnett in....THE FACULTY 2!
SaulSilver writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:41:42 PM

Thank god he didn't end up playing Loki.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 21st, 2012 at 9:43:21 PM

And I agree with Jakey. 30 days of Night WAS lame as f*ck. What the f*ck kind of terrible Vampire race leaves 90% of their meal spilling out all over the Alaskan snow? Worst Vampires ever!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved