WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Paul Thomas Anderson's "The Master," with Joaquin Phoenix

Posted: June 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Paul Thomas AndersonSubmit Comment
We recently showed you the first teaser trailer for "The Master," a new movie by director Paul Thomas Anderson (There Will Be Blood, Punch-Drunk Love, Magnolia, Boogie Nights), and starring Philip Seymour Hoffman, Joaquin Phoenix and Amy Adams. Today, we have a second teaser. Check it out below.

Plot: The film is set in America in the years following World War II. A charismatic intellectual (Hoffman) launches a faith-based organization and taps a young drifter (Phoenix) as his right-hand man. But as the faith begins to gain a fervent following, the onetime vagabond finds himself questioning the belief system he has embraced, and his mentor.

"The Master" is set to hit theaters on October 12th.

Teaser:


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:17:31 AM

oookkkaaayyy....
Bullit writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:23:26 AM

Err, what is this about? what was he saying? Weird.
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:39:45 AM

Taps a young drifter
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:43:12 AM

Looks good to me im excited pt andserson movies always apear to be a mundane topic but turn out to be very deep and enthralling
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 8:20:38 AM

Looks like he is going to Sandusky the drifter
velocityknown writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 8:21:18 AM

This is going to be fantastic. All you need to know is the cast and director to know that.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 8:42:31 AM

....ya lost me.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 10:10:11 AM

Director, yes, but the cast, no, if only because they hired that scar-lipped wackjob Joaquin and Amy Adams, for whom I've never cared, despite her ten trillion nominations for The Fighter.

"A charismatic intellectual (Hoffman)"


What a surprise.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 10:41:20 AM

What's wrong with Prometheus?

http://www.juliansanchez.com/2012/06/11/whats-wrong-with-prometheus-a-partial-list/
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 11:51:12 AM

'... taps a young drifter as his right-hand man.'

So this is about molestation, and hand-jobs.

Right up PlasticMan's alley (and by 'alley' I mean 'butt-hole').


vincere01 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:09:37 PM

Sounds like the young drifter was tapped to suck his d*ck for food and a place to stay. Then he starts to question everything after his master ties him up and j*zzes down his throat. S n M can be so confusing....
Cannon writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:14:25 PM


Clearly, Hoffman is meant to be a L. Ron Hubbard TYPE of character... The rest should speak for itself.
jdl107 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:37:05 PM

THANK YOU, Cannon. That is actually somewhat of a controversy with this movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:54:25 PM

what a horrific trailer,especially with that stupid drumbeat to make it look artsy.it fails in so many f*cking levels.

Hoffman looks like a young SANTA CLAUSE.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 2:25:33 PM

your all losers go get laid will ya
bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 2:29:59 PM

shut up you cuban piece of miami sh*t.Your mum is getting pimped in Carol city as we speak.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:18:49 PM

"your all losers go get laid will ya"

Sure, just give all of us a few minutes to change into our sailor outfits and drive over to your house.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:29:29 PM

i think he meant a girl mink. But darn ill give it to phoenix, from what ive seen in the two trailers he does look like a bit of a psycho. Looks good for sure!
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:33:25 PM

Ok, just got sum p*ssy
This is fun,now what?
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:41:28 PM

"i think he meant a girl mink."

That's why we asked Dark to wear a dress.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:49:13 PM

"Ok, just got sum p*ssy"

I got some too, but just wait till the neighbors find out I ran over their cat...
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:50:07 PM

"But darn ill give it to phoenix"

^^A Freudian slip, or not?
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:57:10 PM

If this movie is about how big of a fraud Scientology is then they are about to have several lawsuits on their hands. Those scientologists love nothing more than suing naysayers.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:05:00 PM

..and robbing the rubes.

And this bullsh*t is only inspired by Stupidology, so those E-bracelet wearing idiots CAN'T sue.
brokeboy writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:30:32 PM

you guys are smart
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:44:28 PM

hopefully travolta makes some sort of cameo!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 5:10:34 PM

a new movie by director Paul Thomas Anderson (There Will Be Blood, Punch-Drunk Love, Magnolia, Boogie Nights)

Finally a directors resume that actually makes me interested in the film. Instead of (Justin Bieber: How I Became The Most Hated Lesbian In The World).

Dark6Revenge66: Like you'v ever been laid with Darth Maul as your display picture, you can't have even hit puberty yet you sad little c*nt.
jdl107 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 5:26:54 PM

I just barely found out that Jonny Greenwood did the soundtrack for There Will Be Blood and is doing the soundtrack for this movie, awesome.

"despite her ten trillion nominations for The Fighter."

*groans*

Good christ didn't that get overWHELMINGLY irritating? I haven't seen such an uninteresting actress get such extensive praise, not that I remember anyway.
vaodsi writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:12:13 PM

I'll see anything by Anderson.
za316653 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 7:34:46 PM

PTA is the man, period. This film looks like it is right up his alley. Im glad to see Joaquien Phoenix back with what looks to be flawless acting chops, with great direction from the one and only PTA

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved