WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Paul Thomas Anderson's "The Master," with Joaquin Phoenix

Posted: June 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Paul Thomas AndersonSubmit Comment
We recently showed you the first teaser trailer for "The Master," a new movie by director Paul Thomas Anderson (There Will Be Blood, Punch-Drunk Love, Magnolia, Boogie Nights), and starring Philip Seymour Hoffman, Joaquin Phoenix and Amy Adams. Today, we have a second teaser. Check it out below.

Plot: The film is set in America in the years following World War II. A charismatic intellectual (Hoffman) launches a faith-based organization and taps a young drifter (Phoenix) as his right-hand man. But as the faith begins to gain a fervent following, the onetime vagabond finds himself questioning the belief system he has embraced, and his mentor.

"The Master" is set to hit theaters on October 12th.

Teaser:


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:17:31 AM

oookkkaaayyy....
Bullit writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:23:26 AM

Err, what is this about? what was he saying? Weird.
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:39:45 AM

Taps a young drifter
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:43:12 AM

Looks good to me im excited pt andserson movies always apear to be a mundane topic but turn out to be very deep and enthralling
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 8:20:38 AM

Looks like he is going to Sandusky the drifter
velocityknown writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 8:21:18 AM

This is going to be fantastic. All you need to know is the cast and director to know that.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 8:42:31 AM

....ya lost me.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 10:10:11 AM

Director, yes, but the cast, no, if only because they hired that scar-lipped wackjob Joaquin and Amy Adams, for whom I've never cared, despite her ten trillion nominations for The Fighter.

"A charismatic intellectual (Hoffman)"


What a surprise.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 10:41:20 AM

What's wrong with Prometheus?

http://www.juliansanchez.com/2012/06/11/whats-wrong-with-prometheus-a-partial-list/
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 11:51:12 AM

'... taps a young drifter as his right-hand man.'

So this is about molestation, and hand-jobs.

Right up PlasticMan's alley (and by 'alley' I mean 'butt-hole').


vincere01 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:09:37 PM

Sounds like the young drifter was tapped to suck his d*ck for food and a place to stay. Then he starts to question everything after his master ties him up and j*zzes down his throat. S n M can be so confusing....
Cannon writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:14:25 PM


Clearly, Hoffman is meant to be a L. Ron Hubbard TYPE of character... The rest should speak for itself.
jdl107 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:37:05 PM

THANK YOU, Cannon. That is actually somewhat of a controversy with this movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:54:25 PM

what a horrific trailer,especially with that stupid drumbeat to make it look artsy.it fails in so many f*cking levels.

Hoffman looks like a young SANTA CLAUSE.
Dark6Revenge66 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 2:25:33 PM

your all losers go get laid will ya
bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 2:29:59 PM

shut up you cuban piece of miami sh*t.Your mum is getting pimped in Carol city as we speak.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:18:49 PM

"your all losers go get laid will ya"

Sure, just give all of us a few minutes to change into our sailor outfits and drive over to your house.
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:29:29 PM

i think he meant a girl mink. But darn ill give it to phoenix, from what ive seen in the two trailers he does look like a bit of a psycho. Looks good for sure!
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:33:25 PM

Ok, just got sum p*ssy
This is fun,now what?
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:41:28 PM

"i think he meant a girl mink."

That's why we asked Dark to wear a dress.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:49:13 PM

"Ok, just got sum p*ssy"

I got some too, but just wait till the neighbors find out I ran over their cat...
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:50:07 PM

"But darn ill give it to phoenix"

^^A Freudian slip, or not?
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:57:10 PM

If this movie is about how big of a fraud Scientology is then they are about to have several lawsuits on their hands. Those scientologists love nothing more than suing naysayers.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:05:00 PM

..and robbing the rubes.

And this bullsh*t is only inspired by Stupidology, so those E-bracelet wearing idiots CAN'T sue.
brokeboy writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:30:32 PM

you guys are smart
blumpkin4 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:44:28 PM

hopefully travolta makes some sort of cameo!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 5:10:34 PM

a new movie by director Paul Thomas Anderson (There Will Be Blood, Punch-Drunk Love, Magnolia, Boogie Nights)

Finally a directors resume that actually makes me interested in the film. Instead of (Justin Bieber: How I Became The Most Hated Lesbian In The World).

Dark6Revenge66: Like you'v ever been laid with Darth Maul as your display picture, you can't have even hit puberty yet you sad little c*nt.
jdl107 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 5:26:54 PM

I just barely found out that Jonny Greenwood did the soundtrack for There Will Be Blood and is doing the soundtrack for this movie, awesome.

"despite her ten trillion nominations for The Fighter."

*groans*

Good christ didn't that get overWHELMINGLY irritating? I haven't seen such an uninteresting actress get such extensive praise, not that I remember anyway.
vaodsi writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:12:13 PM

I'll see anything by Anderson.
za316653 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 7:34:46 PM

PTA is the man, period. This film looks like it is right up his alley. Im glad to see Joaquien Phoenix back with what looks to be flawless acting chops, with great direction from the one and only PTA

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved