WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Says "Wanted 2" is Happening and Has a Great Twist

Posted: June 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Says "Wanted 2" is Happening and Has a Great TwistSubmit Comment
During a press conference for "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter," director Timur Bekmambetov spoke about the long-rumored "Wanted" sequel, which was supposed to bring back Angelina Jolie.

"An unbelievable thing happened three weeks ago. Because we stopped, we didn't know what to do for three or four years," he said. "Three weeks ago I came up with a great idea and I pitched this idea and everybody fell in love with it. And now I think we're on track. Right now the writer is working on the script, and it will be shocking."

Bekmambetov didn't reveal any parts of his pitch, but did hint which characters will return and which ones won't. "It's a continuation of the story, with Wesley Gibson (James McAvoy). Other people are dead, you know, we can't bring them back. The story is the same character, same mythology, but it's got a great twist."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:27:37 PM

f*ck off along with c*ntjelina holiee
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:28:21 PM

f*ck off. No one wanted a sequel, you Russian clown, and take your over-produced vampire bullsh*t with you.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:47:29 PM

I'd watch Angelina curve a c*ck into her mouth...preferably mine!!! Lol
mpiper821 writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:14:44 PM

Awesome!!
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:30:54 PM

Damn it Eskimo... you posted almost exactly what I was going to say:

'... Great Twist... like Angelina's tongue on my d*ck?!'
Dr Fate writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:42:36 PM

The twist? Every time Wesley takes.a sh*t.it will.reveal a binary code on the caca for his next target....the surprise, its himself!
Kurskij writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:31:50 PM

Didn't really like Wanted.

Like Mink said, one word to summarize Timur's style of producing/directing - over-produced.

Over-produced, over-stylized. Sometimes it works, most of the time - it doesn't.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:56:34 PM

@ ranger great minds think alike...ha ha ha!!!
minkowski is a fag writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:57:21 PM

lol, why don't you go get skullf*cked minkowski along with badolero, who can bandoler you in the mouth
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:09:19 AM

^ wtf make some sense will ya!!!

The 1st was ok, this will suck harder than what Minks newset fan will suck his daddy off.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:10:38 AM

^ wtf make some sense will ya!!!

The 1st was ok, this will suck harder than what Minks newset fan will suck his daddy off.
boogiel writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:16:28 AM

Wanted and kickass are the type of movie that can be only done once. Just leave them be. We don't need a sequel.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:55:45 AM

I love me these WP groupies
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:10:26 AM

If by that you mean you'd like to take a runny sh*t down their throats, I'd agree. But they'd enjoy the attention too much.
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:36:00 AM

i guess the 'twist' is another 0 to the paycheck..
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:51:11 AM

MINK and RANGER are suck also BARDO is very retreard

You guys are fargin eyesholes
THIS IS FARGIN WAR
The Scarecrow writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 2:42:06 AM

@pornfly

love the Johnny Dangerously quote
SergioFX writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:39:24 AM

THE FIRST MOVIE WAS sh*t! THIS WILL BE sh*t! EVERYTHING IS sh*t

I HATE HOLLYWOOD! I HATE MOVIES!
lppinto writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:22:08 AM

Just the fact that it's happening is the actual twist..
Bullit writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:57:58 AM

The 1st was so grotesque and Mink read my mind.
sherv writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 7:55:08 AM

Unreal!!! One of my fave modern directors.
drshakalou writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:42:18 PM

Can't wait, the first was cool and fun to watch.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:50:38 PM

Twist ending...Angelina Jolie's character is really a dude and James McAvoy's character turns out to be gay. And both of them also turn out to be vampires. The two of them start the f*ck machine and then devour each other in a bloody mess...roll credits.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:56:00 PM

one of the sh*tties movies ever made

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved