WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Says "Wanted 2" is Happening and Has a Great Twist

Posted: June 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Says "Wanted 2" is Happening and Has a Great TwistSubmit Comment
During a press conference for "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter," director Timur Bekmambetov spoke about the long-rumored "Wanted" sequel, which was supposed to bring back Angelina Jolie.

"An unbelievable thing happened three weeks ago. Because we stopped, we didn't know what to do for three or four years," he said. "Three weeks ago I came up with a great idea and I pitched this idea and everybody fell in love with it. And now I think we're on track. Right now the writer is working on the script, and it will be shocking."

Bekmambetov didn't reveal any parts of his pitch, but did hint which characters will return and which ones won't. "It's a continuation of the story, with Wesley Gibson (James McAvoy). Other people are dead, you know, we can't bring them back. The story is the same character, same mythology, but it's got a great twist."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:27:37 PM

f*ck off along with c*ntjelina holiee
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:28:21 PM

f*ck off. No one wanted a sequel, you Russian clown, and take your over-produced vampire bullsh*t with you.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:47:29 PM

I'd watch Angelina curve a c*ck into her mouth...preferably mine!!! Lol
mpiper821 writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:14:44 PM

Awesome!!
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:30:54 PM

Damn it Eskimo... you posted almost exactly what I was going to say:

'... Great Twist... like Angelina's tongue on my d*ck?!'
Dr Fate writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:42:36 PM

The twist? Every time Wesley takes.a sh*t.it will.reveal a binary code on the caca for his next target....the surprise, its himself!
Kurskij writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:31:50 PM

Didn't really like Wanted.

Like Mink said, one word to summarize Timur's style of producing/directing - over-produced.

Over-produced, over-stylized. Sometimes it works, most of the time - it doesn't.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:56:34 PM

@ ranger great minds think alike...ha ha ha!!!
minkowski is a fag writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:57:21 PM

lol, why don't you go get skullf*cked minkowski along with badolero, who can bandoler you in the mouth
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:09:19 AM

^ wtf make some sense will ya!!!

The 1st was ok, this will suck harder than what Minks newset fan will suck his daddy off.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:10:38 AM

^ wtf make some sense will ya!!!

The 1st was ok, this will suck harder than what Minks newset fan will suck his daddy off.
boogiel writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:16:28 AM

Wanted and kickass are the type of movie that can be only done once. Just leave them be. We don't need a sequel.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:55:45 AM

I love me these WP groupies
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:10:26 AM

If by that you mean you'd like to take a runny sh*t down their throats, I'd agree. But they'd enjoy the attention too much.
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:36:00 AM

i guess the 'twist' is another 0 to the paycheck..
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:51:11 AM

MINK and RANGER are suck also BARDO is very retreard

You guys are fargin eyesholes
THIS IS FARGIN WAR
The Scarecrow writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 2:42:06 AM

@pornfly

love the Johnny Dangerously quote
SergioFX writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:39:24 AM

THE FIRST MOVIE WAS sh*t! THIS WILL BE sh*t! EVERYTHING IS sh*t

I HATE HOLLYWOOD! I HATE MOVIES!
lppinto writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:22:08 AM

Just the fact that it's happening is the actual twist..
Bullit writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:57:58 AM

The 1st was so grotesque and Mink read my mind.
sherv writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 7:55:08 AM

Unreal!!! One of my fave modern directors.
drshakalou writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:42:18 PM

Can't wait, the first was cool and fun to watch.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:50:38 PM

Twist ending...Angelina Jolie's character is really a dude and James McAvoy's character turns out to be gay. And both of them also turn out to be vampires. The two of them start the f*ck machine and then devour each other in a bloody mess...roll credits.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:56:00 PM

one of the sh*tties movies ever made

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved