WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Says "Wanted 2" is Happening and Has a Great Twist

Posted: June 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Says "Wanted 2" is Happening and Has a Great TwistSubmit Comment
During a press conference for "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter," director Timur Bekmambetov spoke about the long-rumored "Wanted" sequel, which was supposed to bring back Angelina Jolie.

"An unbelievable thing happened three weeks ago. Because we stopped, we didn't know what to do for three or four years," he said. "Three weeks ago I came up with a great idea and I pitched this idea and everybody fell in love with it. And now I think we're on track. Right now the writer is working on the script, and it will be shocking."

Bekmambetov didn't reveal any parts of his pitch, but did hint which characters will return and which ones won't. "It's a continuation of the story, with Wesley Gibson (James McAvoy). Other people are dead, you know, we can't bring them back. The story is the same character, same mythology, but it's got a great twist."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:27:37 PM

f*ck off along with c*ntjelina holiee
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:28:21 PM

f*ck off. No one wanted a sequel, you Russian clown, and take your over-produced vampire bullsh*t with you.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:47:29 PM

I'd watch Angelina curve a c*ck into her mouth...preferably mine!!! Lol
mpiper821 writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:14:44 PM

Awesome!!
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:30:54 PM

Damn it Eskimo... you posted almost exactly what I was going to say:

'... Great Twist... like Angelina's tongue on my d*ck?!'
Dr Fate writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:42:36 PM

The twist? Every time Wesley takes.a sh*t.it will.reveal a binary code on the caca for his next target....the surprise, its himself!
Kurskij writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:31:50 PM

Didn't really like Wanted.

Like Mink said, one word to summarize Timur's style of producing/directing - over-produced.

Over-produced, over-stylized. Sometimes it works, most of the time - it doesn't.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:56:34 PM

@ ranger great minds think alike...ha ha ha!!!
minkowski is a fag writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:57:21 PM

lol, why don't you go get skullf*cked minkowski along with badolero, who can bandoler you in the mouth
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:09:19 AM

^ wtf make some sense will ya!!!

The 1st was ok, this will suck harder than what Minks newset fan will suck his daddy off.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:10:38 AM

^ wtf make some sense will ya!!!

The 1st was ok, this will suck harder than what Minks newset fan will suck his daddy off.
boogiel writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:16:28 AM

Wanted and kickass are the type of movie that can be only done once. Just leave them be. We don't need a sequel.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:55:45 AM

I love me these WP groupies
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:10:26 AM

If by that you mean you'd like to take a runny sh*t down their throats, I'd agree. But they'd enjoy the attention too much.
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:36:00 AM

i guess the 'twist' is another 0 to the paycheck..
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:51:11 AM

MINK and RANGER are suck also BARDO is very retreard

You guys are fargin eyesholes
THIS IS FARGIN WAR
The Scarecrow writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 2:42:06 AM

@pornfly

love the Johnny Dangerously quote
SergioFX writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:39:24 AM

THE FIRST MOVIE WAS sh*t! THIS WILL BE sh*t! EVERYTHING IS sh*t

I HATE HOLLYWOOD! I HATE MOVIES!
lppinto writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:22:08 AM

Just the fact that it's happening is the actual twist..
Bullit writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:57:58 AM

The 1st was so grotesque and Mink read my mind.
sherv writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 7:55:08 AM

Unreal!!! One of my fave modern directors.
drshakalou writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:42:18 PM

Can't wait, the first was cool and fun to watch.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:50:38 PM

Twist ending...Angelina Jolie's character is really a dude and James McAvoy's character turns out to be gay. And both of them also turn out to be vampires. The two of them start the f*ck machine and then devour each other in a bloody mess...roll credits.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:56:00 PM

one of the sh*tties movies ever made

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved