WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Says "Wanted 2" is Happening and Has a Great Twist

Posted: June 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Says "Wanted 2" is Happening and Has a Great TwistSubmit Comment
During a press conference for "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter," director Timur Bekmambetov spoke about the long-rumored "Wanted" sequel, which was supposed to bring back Angelina Jolie.

"An unbelievable thing happened three weeks ago. Because we stopped, we didn't know what to do for three or four years," he said. "Three weeks ago I came up with a great idea and I pitched this idea and everybody fell in love with it. And now I think we're on track. Right now the writer is working on the script, and it will be shocking."

Bekmambetov didn't reveal any parts of his pitch, but did hint which characters will return and which ones won't. "It's a continuation of the story, with Wesley Gibson (James McAvoy). Other people are dead, you know, we can't bring them back. The story is the same character, same mythology, but it's got a great twist."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:27:37 PM

f*ck off along with c*ntjelina holiee
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:28:21 PM

f*ck off. No one wanted a sequel, you Russian clown, and take your over-produced vampire bullsh*t with you.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:47:29 PM

I'd watch Angelina curve a c*ck into her mouth...preferably mine!!! Lol
mpiper821 writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:14:44 PM

Awesome!!
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:30:54 PM

Damn it Eskimo... you posted almost exactly what I was going to say:

'... Great Twist... like Angelina's tongue on my d*ck?!'
Dr Fate writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:42:36 PM

The twist? Every time Wesley takes.a sh*t.it will.reveal a binary code on the caca for his next target....the surprise, its himself!
Kurskij writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:31:50 PM

Didn't really like Wanted.

Like Mink said, one word to summarize Timur's style of producing/directing - over-produced.

Over-produced, over-stylized. Sometimes it works, most of the time - it doesn't.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:56:34 PM

@ ranger great minds think alike...ha ha ha!!!
minkowski is a fag writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:57:21 PM

lol, why don't you go get skullf*cked minkowski along with badolero, who can bandoler you in the mouth
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:09:19 AM

^ wtf make some sense will ya!!!

The 1st was ok, this will suck harder than what Minks newset fan will suck his daddy off.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:10:38 AM

^ wtf make some sense will ya!!!

The 1st was ok, this will suck harder than what Minks newset fan will suck his daddy off.
boogiel writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:16:28 AM

Wanted and kickass are the type of movie that can be only done once. Just leave them be. We don't need a sequel.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:55:45 AM

I love me these WP groupies
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:10:26 AM

If by that you mean you'd like to take a runny sh*t down their throats, I'd agree. But they'd enjoy the attention too much.
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:36:00 AM

i guess the 'twist' is another 0 to the paycheck..
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:51:11 AM

MINK and RANGER are suck also BARDO is very retreard

You guys are fargin eyesholes
THIS IS FARGIN WAR
The Scarecrow writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 2:42:06 AM

@pornfly

love the Johnny Dangerously quote
SergioFX writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:39:24 AM

THE FIRST MOVIE WAS sh*t! THIS WILL BE sh*t! EVERYTHING IS sh*t

I HATE HOLLYWOOD! I HATE MOVIES!
lppinto writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:22:08 AM

Just the fact that it's happening is the actual twist..
Bullit writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:57:58 AM

The 1st was so grotesque and Mink read my mind.
sherv writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 7:55:08 AM

Unreal!!! One of my fave modern directors.
drshakalou writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:42:18 PM

Can't wait, the first was cool and fun to watch.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:50:38 PM

Twist ending...Angelina Jolie's character is really a dude and James McAvoy's character turns out to be gay. And both of them also turn out to be vampires. The two of them start the f*ck machine and then devour each other in a bloody mess...roll credits.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:56:00 PM

one of the sh*tties movies ever made

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved