WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Says "Wanted 2" is Happening and Has a Great Twist

Posted: June 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Says "Wanted 2" is Happening and Has a Great TwistSubmit Comment
During a press conference for "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter," director Timur Bekmambetov spoke about the long-rumored "Wanted" sequel, which was supposed to bring back Angelina Jolie.

"An unbelievable thing happened three weeks ago. Because we stopped, we didn't know what to do for three or four years," he said. "Three weeks ago I came up with a great idea and I pitched this idea and everybody fell in love with it. And now I think we're on track. Right now the writer is working on the script, and it will be shocking."

Bekmambetov didn't reveal any parts of his pitch, but did hint which characters will return and which ones won't. "It's a continuation of the story, with Wesley Gibson (James McAvoy). Other people are dead, you know, we can't bring them back. The story is the same character, same mythology, but it's got a great twist."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:27:37 PM

f*ck off along with c*ntjelina holiee
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:28:21 PM

f*ck off. No one wanted a sequel, you Russian clown, and take your over-produced vampire bullsh*t with you.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 9:47:29 PM

I'd watch Angelina curve a c*ck into her mouth...preferably mine!!! Lol
mpiper821 writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:14:44 PM

Awesome!!
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:30:54 PM

Damn it Eskimo... you posted almost exactly what I was going to say:

'... Great Twist... like Angelina's tongue on my d*ck?!'
Dr Fate writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 10:42:36 PM

The twist? Every time Wesley takes.a sh*t.it will.reveal a binary code on the caca for his next target....the surprise, its himself!
Kurskij writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:31:50 PM

Didn't really like Wanted.

Like Mink said, one word to summarize Timur's style of producing/directing - over-produced.

Over-produced, over-stylized. Sometimes it works, most of the time - it doesn't.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:56:34 PM

@ ranger great minds think alike...ha ha ha!!!
minkowski is a fag writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 11:57:21 PM

lol, why don't you go get skullf*cked minkowski along with badolero, who can bandoler you in the mouth
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:09:19 AM

^ wtf make some sense will ya!!!

The 1st was ok, this will suck harder than what Minks newset fan will suck his daddy off.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:10:38 AM

^ wtf make some sense will ya!!!

The 1st was ok, this will suck harder than what Minks newset fan will suck his daddy off.
boogiel writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:16:28 AM

Wanted and kickass are the type of movie that can be only done once. Just leave them be. We don't need a sequel.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:55:45 AM

I love me these WP groupies
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:10:26 AM

If by that you mean you'd like to take a runny sh*t down their throats, I'd agree. But they'd enjoy the attention too much.
Rambo writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:36:00 AM

i guess the 'twist' is another 0 to the paycheck..
pornfly writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 1:51:11 AM

MINK and RANGER are suck also BARDO is very retreard

You guys are fargin eyesholes
THIS IS FARGIN WAR
The Scarecrow writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 2:42:06 AM

@pornfly

love the Johnny Dangerously quote
SergioFX writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 3:39:24 AM

THE FIRST MOVIE WAS sh*t! THIS WILL BE sh*t! EVERYTHING IS sh*t

I HATE HOLLYWOOD! I HATE MOVIES!
lppinto writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:22:08 AM

Just the fact that it's happening is the actual twist..
Bullit writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 4:57:58 AM

The 1st was so grotesque and Mink read my mind.
sherv writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 7:55:08 AM

Unreal!!! One of my fave modern directors.
drshakalou writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:42:18 PM

Can't wait, the first was cool and fun to watch.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:50:38 PM

Twist ending...Angelina Jolie's character is really a dude and James McAvoy's character turns out to be gay. And both of them also turn out to be vampires. The two of them start the f*ck machine and then devour each other in a bloody mess...roll credits.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 6:56:00 PM

one of the sh*tties movies ever made

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved