WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5"

Posted: June 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5"Submit Comment
Access Hollywood recently caught up with Tom Cruise, who was accepting his Friars Club Entertainment Icon Award, and asked him about whether he'll return for a fifth "Mission: Impossible" installment.

"Yeah, if I can get the script right, we're going to do it," he said. "We're going to do our best." While that's very little information, at least Cruise is planning to return. Obviously Paramount Pictures would love to continue the franchise, since "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol" grossed almost $700 million globally on a $145 million budget.

But one wonders how Cruise will top his last performance, which took him to the top of Dubai's Burj Khalifa tower, which the actor dangled from. the tower is the world's tallest building at 2,717 feet (124 floors).

Source: Access Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 6:36:40 AM

Oh god
Wallace writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 6:50:54 AM

good news, just keep Bird. GP was probably the best action film of the last year.

And wait until the Chinese build an even bigger building. Problem solved.
pornfly writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 7:38:46 AM

he can climb John Travolta next
WV-Films writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 8:01:22 AM

Just build another taller building.
boogiel writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 8:22:45 AM

@pornfly

LOL! That's a good one.
struck21 writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 9:03:31 AM

He will save MI5 for the next dry spell he hits where no one will touch him with a 300ft long pole. Then he will make it to bring him back into the spotlight and then make it so I can't go to movies for a few months out of principals of not watching his movies.
j-man writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 10:41:28 AM

He'll go into space
bane writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 11:50:06 AM

one wonders
how Cruise will top
his last performance
which took him to the top of
the world's tallest building


i know

this time he will jump off
minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 12:20:11 PM

"He'll go into space"

That's actually not the worst idea I've ever heard, to be honest, but I guess I'm thinking 'Minority Report' on Mars or something.
vincere01 writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 12:47:11 PM

Bird wont direct. Producer at best. Part of the reason the franchise has been fresh and relevant has been the concious choice cruise has smartly made in bringing in a new director each time with theyre own original ideas and style. Dont break the formula or risk going stale
Rambo writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 1:29:27 PM

his luck will run out at some point by doing his own stunts.
pornfly writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 2:09:47 PM

Nosh*t JMAN,like some Moonraker type deal
Avirex writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 2:28:38 PM

"I'm thinking 'Minority Report' on Mars"

..you mean, Total Recall?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 3:29:02 PM

lmao i was surprised, MI$ Was actually a really good movie lol
Kurskij writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 4:30:11 PM

@pornfly

How do you spell it? DASSSAAAAGOOOODWON!

Still can't believe Cruise is as insane as he is. I wonder how that building held his enormous balls.

http://jazarah.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/TomCruiseBurjKhalifa.jpg

http://img.xcitefun.net/users/2010/11/215427,xcitefun-tom-jump-3.jpg
minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 5:17:17 PM

"you mean, Total Recall?"

No, something actually serious, and not a vehicle for Arnie to make goofy faces and deliver Duke Nukem quips.
OneTime writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 7:39:24 PM

just climb the world tra


nevermind
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 9:46:48 PM

Mees'a say Cruise lookin'a good der and me wanna suck'a hees'a d*ck'a!
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 10:15:21 PM

'he can climb John Travolta next' --- lololol.
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 10:15:59 PM

I'm still stoked that Jar Jar posts on here!
pornfly writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 3:28:30 AM

Hoorar for JARJAR!
Avirex writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 7:35:08 AM

Will Tommy play a 'rockstar' in this one too?
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 10:10:11 AM

Ghost Protocol was a f*cking terrible movie. They turned it into a cliche action movie that just sucked
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 10:55:46 AM

All of Cruise's movies are cliche' movies.

I haven't seen all of his movies. I've seen most. I still think he peaked with: 'Born on the 4th of July' and that was back in the 80's.
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 11:04:27 AM

Ghost Protocol was a 'f*cking terrible movie'?

Look, I'm the first, I think, to willingly accept someone's harsh criticism of a film, considering I dish out so much myself, but if you're going to use such strong language (f*cking terrible), you should at least say WHY you think the film in question is so horrible, and, in the case of Ghost Protocol, I don't think you can, unless you think a film not doing anything hugely innovative within the action genre makes it 'f*cking horrible'.

But that could be so easily applied to pretty much everything we've seen within the last decade, since The Matrix, I think.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 12:20:36 PM

I think GP was a good movie, but was not better than the first two. The movie, apart from the tower sequence, was forgettable Hollywwod fare. IMO it lacked the intensity of Part 1 & more exciting, nailbiting action sequences like Woo's Part 2 (minus the twirling cars).

I also like the observation that Cruise is using different directors for a fresh take everytime.

What I also missed was the quick references how smart cool Hunt is like the disk disappearing fake out with Jean Reno in part 1 & the climactic mask exchange that kick starts the motorcycle scene in Part 2.

In Part 3 I like JJ Abrams moving Cruise's perosonal life forward, but don't see the plain Jane attraction & really redundant how he hides everything...this from a spy! It was a little weak and was glad it was just a footnote or just a stated plot device to start Part 4.

Overall, I think the M:I franchise still has some miles on it. Making Cruise head of HIS franchise with quality control on the script says a lot about Cruise's power in Hollywood (not counting his crazy stunts), always wanting to make the best movie possible.

Hats off to the guy...




DUSTYOR writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 4:44:30 PM

UGH!
Give it a rest Tom.
There will be other films you can ruin like you did The Last Samurai and many others.
Self-Destructing writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 7:24:18 PM

Don't go higher, go deeper. I sense Tom Cruise is going down the mariana trench with THE James Cameron.
vincere01 writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 10:24:36 PM

Ok i know its easy to dump on cruise. I have made my fair share of jokes at his expense. But one thing you cant deny is his work ethic. Always gives 100% on everything. Makes good buisness decisions and also knows when to trust others more informed than him. On this franchise he has proved to be the perfect man for the job. Also on the subject of the last samurai. I dont know how you can say that was a bad movie. Even tom haters admit that its at least decent. In a year with less tough competition tom would have won that oscar. It was oscar worthy. He has some miss steps like everyone else. But he is a good actor
vincere01 writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 10:25:20 PM

As far as rock of ages go. Toms performence was the only good press coming out of it
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 10:29:15 PM

^Same here...
struck21 writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 1:55:59 AM

"As far as rock of ages go. Toms performence was the only good press coming out of it"

Tom's role was to play a crazy famous person so pumped up on himself that he comes off as a nut. Isn't that more of him just talking?

The only good the thing from that movie was Bladwin and Brand. As much as I don't like Brand overall, their "relationship" was the only good part of that movie. Tom was nothing short of just bland acting like normal.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved