WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Is Michael Bay's "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot in Trouble?

Posted: June 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Is Michael BaySubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has shut down pre-production on its "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot and has moved its release date from Christmas (December 25th), 2013 to May 16th, 2014. The studio said it wasn't going to be ready for the October shoot date.

The goal is now to work on the script in order to bring the budget down slightly. Michael Bay is producing and Jonathan Liebesman (Battle Los Angeles, Wrath of the Titans) is on board to direct from a script by Josh Appelbaum and Andre Nemec (Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol). No word if this is a sign that the reboot will eventually be killed.

The studio recently pushed back other projects as well, including "GI Joe: Retaliation" and Brad Pitt's "World War Z."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:13:19 PM

You mean "Teenage ALIEN Ninja Turtles"? I hope this movie fails or better yet doesn't ever get made in the first place.
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:13:46 PM

"Is Michael Bay's "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot in Trouble?"

Dear god, we all hope!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:40:24 PM

this is gonna suck so much ballz
bandolero999 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:42:51 PM

I dedicate this song to michael GAY.
Everything I touch I break by Stabbing Westward:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mm4GLtIrIV0
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:55:23 PM

Stabbing Westward rocks.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:57:17 PM

oh wow mink I've would of never known.I did a cover song on my page of What do i have to do.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:57:45 PM

youtube
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:59:07 PM

Yep. Love that song. Shame, What Do I Have to Do, the usual. Great band, little exposure unfortunately.

But hey, we can always use more Bieber...
bandolero999 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 10:01:05 PM

he's got a new band called the Dreaming is not bad but definitely not Stabbing Westward
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tAHCga9P5gE
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 10:01:23 PM

Save Yourself too and lots of others too.

Can't find the cover, though.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 10:03:03 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tVzEXp2maJM&list=PL3D774AF4BA1C678B&index=3&feature=plpp_video
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 10:03:21 PM

"definitely not Stabbing Westward"

No, not Stabbing Westward. He's rounded out SW's corners and edges. Sounds too smooth.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 10:06:11 PM

Might as well cast another one of your VICTORIA'S SECRET skanks, Mikey.
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 10:06:50 PM

Not bad Bando. Not bad at all.

I can only sing in the shower, and even then I sound like Roger f*cking Rabbit.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 10:08:29 PM

lol
happileperkon writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 11:38:11 PM

all michael bays movies showed be in trouble. the guy has seen more penises up close than lohan.
struck21 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 11:55:14 PM

Please for the love of all that is holy, stop this movie dead in it's track. Then follow by stopping all of Bay's future projects.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 12:40:59 AM

There may be a God after all, I still doubt it though.
iceskateuphill writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 2:28:30 AM

I truly hope this project is over and done with. Let the turles be. Don't mess with history any more Mr. Bay.
pornfly writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 3:28:02 AM

I dont care
But GI JOE is gonna blow
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 4:56:46 AM

pull the plug on this sh*t, don't ruin my childhood!
capsule writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 12:55:15 PM

Mink's a fag.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved