WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Elderly Engineer from "Prometheus"

Posted: June 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Elderly Engineer from "Prometheus"Submit Comment
Ridley Scott recently revealed that he cut about thirty minutes out of "Prometheus" and that everything will end up on the film's Blu-ray. Apparently some of the footage that was cut was from the opening scene.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In the opening scene, we see an Engineer drink some black goo and then quickly begin to break down in order for his DNA to spread in the water and eventually create humans. According to a bunch of behind-the-scenes photos, that scene was meant to show more Engineers, including an elderly one.

We likely won't know more about the Engineers until the sequel, but it looks like they can actually get old. Hopefully there are female Engineers as well. Check out the photos below, which also include all the make-up actors underwent to become the massive beings.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our "Prometheus" review.

Source: PrometheusForum


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dr Fate writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 6:47:24 AM

He still wouldnt of saved this p.o.c reboot
Dr Fate writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 6:48:11 AM

Prequel*
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 6:51:41 AM

Probably another half an hour of illogical nonsense.... and what you on about Alex "Hopefully there are female Engineers as well" Didn't know you was in to all that kinky alien sh*t. Don't tell me you're one of those guys who watches Avatar porn. Don't tell me you would f*ck a prawn from District 9 :O
Rambo writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:33:08 AM

What was the black goo?
Damon242 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:49:38 AM

This revelation raises even more questions regarding the film's opening.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:53:45 AM

More questions more questions, instead of Prometheus this movie shoulda been named, Plot holes and Questions.
Bullit writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 10:17:26 AM

Funny, I clearly remember Ridley Scott saying before the release that not One frame will be cut even if it will have an R rating. Now, he says he cut 30 min. From major excitment to unanswered questions and now lies!

Why don't you swallow that bloody goo and go f*ck Yourself Ridley!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 10:44:14 AM

Who cares anymore?

I love how sure everyone seems to believe that there will even be a sequel that Ridley will be directing. If I know Hwood, some producer is probably already plotting his replacement and planning a series reboot. We'll never get any of these question answered.
Gates writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 10:46:20 AM

Damn, I haven't seen this movie yet and nobody on this forum have really said anything positive about it. I miss the Ridley Scott that made such great movies such as; Alien, Gladiator, Blade Runner, and Black Hawk Down.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 11:11:21 AM

If this film was not sold as an Alien prequel/universe film it would of been recieved well by the Geek society....
lppinto writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 12:12:45 PM

The film is ok.. you guys are nitpicking it too much..
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 1:42:59 PM

"Hopefully there are female Engineers as well."

Yeah, because just what are all these muscular alien men doing when they're not breeding egg-laying multi-mouthed queen insect monsters, right?
Kurskij writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 4:15:26 PM

Alex you troll you! Female engineers.

Make up looks freaking amazing, same with the design. Too bad it was wasted.
pornfly writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 4:25:27 PM

I could go for some engineered females
afterkwiss writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 4:29:22 PM

If the sequel(s) manage(s) to deliver, maybe i'll give a damn about Engineer's elders, females or chihuahuas. Until then, Prometheus is a failure.
vaodsi writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 5:14:11 PM

Can't wait for the sequel! Really hope it happens.
vaodsi writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 6:16:08 PM

@ Dr. Fate

Agreed.
Kurskij writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 6:26:25 PM

@Dr. Fate

But it was sold as that. And, frankly, couldn't have been sold as anything but.
cress writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 6:59:51 PM

Fox will go in another direction for any follow-up. It won't be directed by Scott. It will probably have more xenomorphs, but will still continue somehow the story of PROMETHEUS. This film was awful, but there was enough really good story elements that I want to see it continued. Just not by Scott or Lindeloff or Spaights.
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 8:58:25 PM

"If this film was not sold as an Alien prequel/universe film it would of been recieved well by the Geek society...."

Right. Because these so-called 'geeks', ensconced within the hallowed halls of their gilded 'society', have no objection to massive plot holes and wretched stories, but instead they feel jilted because Prometheus wasn't Alien 0, when in fact Scott explicitly stated, for two years, entirely the contrary.

Who would've imagined geeks to be so goddamned stupid, right?
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 9:10:08 PM

"But it was sold as that. And, frankly, couldn't have been sold as anything but."

Not sure where you read or saw any of that, but I heard what he said, and Scott very clearly SET EXPECTATIONS, as the phrase is known within both penal and psychological circles, so maybe you and I read and saw very different material or interpreted what we saw in entirely different manners, perhaps based on our preconceived notions.

I just know Scott said, like perhaps a thousand times, that Prometheus was NOT an Alien prequel, but only contained, and I quote 'strands of 'Alien' DNA' (a clever allusion to be sure but beside the point) which I took to mean the film would be set in the same universe, but have little if anything to do with the first film, and from what I saw, that's exactly what he delivered.

*scratching head in genuine perplexity*
Dr Fate writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 11:48:56 PM

The reason why this film is being trashed by moviegoers (which are more important than critics) is because the trailers were sold as if Aliens were going to appear...slime containers (face suckers) stomach impregnation, the engineers in the ship....but Ridley foolef us because without any Alien marketinv this film would make no,money.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 6:18:40 AM

The reason this movie is being trashed is because it is a plot-hole filled commercial piece of garbage that was made solely to rake in cash from fanboys and lay the groundwork for a sequel. As a standalone film it is just plain bad, as a television pilot it may have potential.
paulodelrey writes:
on June 17th, 2012 at 10:56:05 AM

this movie was amazing!
drshakalou writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 1:36:46 PM

I don't get what all the confusion is about, I felt like most of the biggest questions were answered. Loved the movie can't wait for the sequel!
allknowing writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 3:56:40 PM

Hey, nobody listen to these guys. This movie was great! absolutely loved it. Interesting story and great characters. really reels you in and toys with your mind. More of a physcological thriller than that of a horror. Well thought out in terms of dialogue and metaphors. Michael Fassbender is great as david, very calm and calculating and sometimes creepy as you never fully understand what is going through his head. Visuals were great and the alien was very interesting. For all you not sure what exactly the black stuff is, its a bio mass like the thing, or the flood from halo. Its an organism whose sole purpose is to consume all organic creatures to make more of itself. makes sense how a parasite like alien would come out of this. Contrary to what you guys think, this movie was actually well thought out and is rather deep. But anyways, movie was great, highly recommend it. So far my second favourite of the year after cabin in the woods.
allknowing writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 4:01:33 PM

'the trick is not minding that it hurts'
drshakalou writes:
on June 19th, 2012 at 12:51:32 PM

@allknowing AGREED

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved