WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Artist" Actor Jean Dujardin May Join Martin Scorsese's "The Wolf of Wall Street"

Posted: June 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Artist" Actor Jean Dujardin May Join Martin ScorseseSubmit Comment
Jean Dujardin, who recently won the Best Actor Oscar for "The Artist," is in talks to join Leonardo DiCaprio, Jonah Hill and Kyle Chandler in Martin Scorsese's "The Wolf of Wall Street."

DiCaprio is playing Belfort, a Long Island penny stock broker who served 20 months in prison for participating in a massive 1990s securities fraud that involved widespread corruption on Wall Street and in the corporate banking world.

Hill is set to play Danny Porush, who is convinced by his future best friend and business partner Belfort to quit his job in furniture sales and enter the lucrative yet volatile world of stock brokering. The film chronicles the duo’s meteoric rise and colossal fall amid scandal, fraud and excess.

Dujardin will play money-laundering Swiss banker Jean-Jacques Handali. Production is set to begin in August in New York.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 10:36:12 PM

This guy is gonna be the next Javier Bardem.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 10:41:41 PM

Scorsese. Always a good show that man.
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 10:45:24 PM

who wants to be my future best friend?

WHAT??
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 10:48:15 PM

Austrian banks are more discreet
jussayin
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 10:58:29 PM

Americans
We sure do love our villains foreign
bandolero999 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 11:06:59 PM

The artist Is so overrated and stoopid
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 11:18:58 PM

"DiCaprio is playing Belfort, a Long Island penny stock broker who served 20 months in prison for participating in a massive 1990s securities fraud that involved widespread corruption on Wall Street and in the corporate banking world."

So was his character 17 when he was a part of this? Sure they'll say the Belfort is older then Dicaprio is but c'mon at least cast someone who would be that age.
Avirex writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 12:25:52 AM

I'm either super sleepy or reading that summary just bored the sh*t out of me.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 2:26:04 AM

Badchad clearly you're a retard. Have you ever seen the Aviator? Do you realise Di caprio is not the same age as Howard Hughes.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 2:40:38 AM

Avirex maybe you should go watch Transformers again to wake yourself up. Heaven forbid you should think.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 2:41:19 AM

bandolero I agree 100%.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 2:43:52 AM

and finally pornfly. Lol did you see Dujardin video on funny or die about that yet? http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/6cddad07b7/jean-dujardin-s-villain-auditions
Bullit writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 4:03:52 AM

Dujardin is an excellent actor and I'm very happy for him that he'll be directed by one of the best director out there.

You can trust me when I say he's genuinly kind and a hard worker in his acting. He deserves the best in his career. I've seen all of his films and I know what talent is when I see it.

Nice comments from Killer & Mink.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 6:39:32 AM

Tony true I forgot about that. But surprise me *sshole say something intelligent yourself.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 12:53:46 PM

Badchad lol thats a good point too.
Bullit writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 2:27:51 PM

^ ^ That is why I like the Irish people!

Even though, you lost yesterday night against Spain, you showed the world what fair supporters are meant to be! Great people & I'll drink to that with a good old Guinness.

Cheers,

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved