WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Game of Thrones" Shows George W. Bush's Decapitated Head on a Stake

Posted: June 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Game of Thrones" Shows George W. BushSubmit Comment
As HBO is getting ready to air a documentary about President George HW Bush, the network is forced to apologize for airing an episode of "Game of Thrones" that shows President George W Bush's decapitated head on a stake.

In the tenth episode of season one, Sansa Stark (Sophie Turner) looks at several heads on spikes. One belongs to her father, Ned (Sean Bean), and another to the former United States president. Creators David Benioff and DB Weiss pointed this out on the DVD commentary, and are now saying that the decision was not a political statement.

Meanwhile, Republicans are not happy. "Whether you like him or dislike him, we still have to respect the office of the presidency and all of those who hold that presidency," said chairman of the Brooklyn Republican party Craig Eaton.

After learning of this, HBO quickly apologized, stating: "We were deeply dismayed to see this and find it unacceptable, disrespectful and in very bad taste. We made this clear to the executive producers of the series. We are sorry this happened and will have it removed from any future DVD production."

Scene with Commentary:


Source: Channel24


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Brody writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 7:08:02 AM

GoT, best thing on tv
boogiel writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 7:33:37 AM

Don't apologize,it's awesome! How many people in the world who want to stick Bush's head on a spike? They shouldn't apologize.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 7:59:44 AM

I would not apologize, but let Jonah Hex talk to him in his headless form, and confess where the weapons of mass destruction are that he lied about. That would be a good idea...
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:03:06 AM

If Bush respected the position of President he wouldnt have ran in the first place.
He wont even give opinions on world matter because HE DOESNT KNOW ANYTHING
He just ran because he knew good ol boys would vote blindly.
Its like TommyBoy running for president

They can make a hell of a moonshine and can drive in circles really fast but their voting is questionable
Avirex writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:03:09 AM

Yeah...that behind the head view of a totally generic looking long haired mannequin completely resembles George Dubya Bush. I mean, just look at that long hair and barely visible left cheek, the resemblance is uncanny!


////HBO execs are a bunch of pussies just like all the other movie/tv execs in the world////
Bullit writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:56:30 AM

Hey MINK, here's another reason why you should watch Games of Throne.

IF only Bush never won the dubbious elections and the world wouldn't be in such a mess. I'm certain history would have been much more peaceful than it is today. The Only good thing that has happened was the search & destroy the MF Bin Laden and all of his f*cking followers/lieutenants. Keep sending some drones here & there on those islamists f*ckers and everybody will be happy.

Funny, in the latest poll, Bush remains the most "unpopuplar" (aka the bloody worst) president in history.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2156314/Tell-don-t-know-George-W-Bush-voted-unpopular-living-U-S-President.html
jay-c writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 9:46:38 AM

"Whether you like him or dislike him, we still have to respect the office of the presidency and all of those who hold that presidency,"

Does that mean then, that having the ex-presidents rob banks in "Point Break" was disrespectful - could that somehow be interpreted as suggesting those presidents were crooks?

GET A GRIP!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 11:36:21 AM

^ Good point, but everyones has their panties in a bunch because it's campaigning time for the presidency...

Afraid bringing up G. Bush, republicans might be looked upon in a bad light...heaven forbid.
nawtnt writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 12:12:26 PM

HBO shouldn't apologized, there are lots of people who want to stick Bush's head on spike.

It would better than that reporter throwing his two shoes at Bush.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 12:45:02 PM

I don't care about Bush, and I don't give a sh*t about what Game of Thrones does with some prop, to be honest. They can do what they want with Bush's head, because if you can't take the heat, stay the f*ck out of the kitchen, and ole George knew what he was doing was unpopular, so be it.

As for these whining spineless Republicans, grow a d*ck. Worry more about how you're going to get America right and less about some f*cking TV show. Losers. And shove Mitt Romney up your ass while you're at it.

"Whether you like him or dislike him, we still have to respect the office of the presidency and all of those who hold that presidency,"

Bullsh*t, you rooting tooting fascist, it's called free speech. f*ck off.
nawtnt writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 1:06:47 PM

Minkowski then what the f*ck are you doing at this website?

The only thing you do is criticise everyone and the movie news.

If you don't give a sh*t about Bush's head on a stake then it's better than you say anything.

I have to be honset, Mink, you are one piece of lazy, sh*tless bastard on this website.

f*ck You, Mink.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 1:13:47 PM

^I do what I f*cking want, you worthless, illiterate ignorant c*nt, and if you don't like it, go have a group cry with Technoreaper. Or go kill yourself. Whichever comes first.

Cheers!
wedfar writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 1:29:58 PM

I certainly won't get into any of my own political ideologies as we all know that is how full on riots are caused. However I will say this sounds very hypocritical of HBO. They apologize for having a prop that looks like George Bush's head and that they will remove it from future DVD productions, yet they allow Bill Maher to say things that are far worse on his show about the former president? I just don't get it.
sleepingshane writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:05:40 PM

ABOUT f*ckING TIME HIS WHOLE SATAN WORSHIPING FAMILY SHOULD HAVE THERE HEADS ON THERE AS WELL, HIS GRANDFATHER PRESCOT BUST TRIED TO OVER TROUGH THE AMERICAN GOVERMENT IN THE 40S WHILE HE FUNDED HITLER, HIS MOTHER IS SUPPOSE TO BE ALISTER CROWLEY'S DAUGHTER AND HIS FATHERS ATTACHED TO THE BOYS TOWN PEDO SEX RING IN THE WHITE HOUSE IN THE 80S. EVIL BUNCH OF f*ckERS
otis writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:34:27 PM

Ladies, ladies. No more name calling, you c*nts.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 3:49:05 PM

f*ck you REPUBLICANS. This is television GOLD.
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 4:32:48 PM

They shouldv just said it was a Will Ferrel mask.
Idiots
Bunny X writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 4:45:13 PM

Yeah those RepubliKKKans are upset about this but yet say nothing when effigies of President Obama are hung from trees or set on fire.
velocityknown writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 4:51:48 PM

@wedfar

Good point. Didn't even think about that.

I think Republicans need to look at how they're acting towards the office of the current president before they start asking people to respect it.

HBO also shouldn't apologize because this is probably the least offensive thing that has been shown on Game of Thrones. Number 1 being the tits on that girl Theon was banging on the boat on the way to the Iron Islands.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 6:21:45 PM

Yeah, but the Tea Party still rocks. Go white people!
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 6:38:18 PM

"Number 1 being the tits on that girl Theon was banging on the boat on the way to the Iron Islands."

You find tits offensive? You need to go hang out with NotAmerican on the gay side of the room, buddy.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 7:03:17 PM

Ok, Gemma Whelan isn't the hottest woman alive, but can her tits be THAT bad?
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:20:01 PM

The whole hollywood hate-Bush trend has been old for f*cking years. All the movies/shows/music bands/late night talk show hosts started it, then the public lapped it up. Who gives a sh*t? I hate Obama, but I don't expect anyone to give two sh*ts about what I think. You aren't making a statement; you are f*cking boring.
Raptor Jesus writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 2:35:24 AM

f*cking old ass news. Also, this wasn't done as a political statement of any kind. The directors stated during the episode commentary that they just grabbed extra prop heads that were lying around to fill the spikes. I'm sure the decision to have a briefly include it in the framing of a shot was intentional, but it was just for fun.
Master Thought writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 2:52:29 AM

Put Snooki's head on a spike, literally. That would make me happy.
velocityknown writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 8:19:16 AM

@Mink

Not talking about the girl who plays his sister. It's just a girl on a boat brothel.

http://www.free-tv-video-online.me/player/vidbux.php?id=j817rshlvgne

Go to the 17:15 mark.
Shogo1307 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 11:48:20 AM

Republicans............wish that party would just stop running all together
afterkwiss writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 4:33:33 PM

I like these series even more now ...
_Newtz writes:
on June 18th, 2012 at 6:48:05 AM

I'm not a part of this argument but I just thought I'd note that the user "nawtnt" dared to defy Mink and never replied back...I think he's dead. Or crying.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved