WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith Says He Won't Return for "I Am Legend" Sequel

Posted: June 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith Says He WonSubmit Comment
Back in February it was reported that Warner Bros is developing a sequel to "I Am Legend" with hope that Will Smith will return to play scientist Robert Neville. At the time, Smith said that he'll produce but won't sign on to star until he sees the script.

Now, Smith has confirmed that the sequel is still in the works. "Producers are working on it," he said. "I'm not actually working on it. If it's great, I'm into it." When asked if he will once again star, Smith replied: "Probably not."

The actor went on to say that he's no longer interested in making sequels. "I don't want to be the sequel guy," he explained. "I figure I've got about six or seven more years where I can run and jump a little bit and then I'm going butt and gut for the rest of my career."

Sounds like Smith will not return for "I Am Legend 2," "Hancock 2" or "Independence Day 2."

Source: Eurweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:02:37 PM

Now if he would just agree to stop appearing in the first one...
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:03:47 PM

He was actually quite good in the first one. Arguably his best role.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:07:08 PM

Yeah, you're right, it was every thing else about that movie that sucked, especially the effects and the ending.

Read the book instead.
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:11:07 PM

Will Smith says he wont return-WOOHOO
for I Am Legend sequel-DOH
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:27:48 PM

So get ready in 8years for 'quality Will'
bandolero999 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:29:24 PM

Good now go do another bad boys so the bad boy fans can circlejerk each other.

Overrated uncle tom
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:35:59 PM

So... headline says he won't do the sequel.

Article says... until he approves the script.

WP... you little scamp. You fooled me!

Love to know how he survived the grenade in his hand. FYI: high speed film (3000 frames per second) show grenades blast range is actually a mushroom cloud, yeah... like a nuke. I guess ole' Prince Smith can survive anything. A point-blank grenade blast, and the ensuring feeding of his exploded corpse by the zombies outside the blast range. Will will do this, he's a Nic Cage acting whore. Only reason he wouldn't would be if his ball n' chain told him he couldn't.

Spineless p*ssy.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:40:49 PM

When I say BEST role, I mean BEST role out of all of his other piece of sh*t roles. They could have gotten someone else to pull it off, but hey, f*ck the world, right?
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:41:22 PM

@Mink*
Gates writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:46:07 PM

"The actor went on to say that he's no longer interested in making sequels. "I don't want to be the sequel guy," he explained. "I figure I've got about six or seven more years where I can run and jump a little bit and then I'm going butt and gut for the rest of my career."

Yeah, ok, but you've already agreed to make sequels to Hanc*ck, Bad Boys 3, and I, Robot. Oh, and it looks like we'll be receiving more films with Will Smith and his annoying sh*t ass son, Jaden. IMDB shows a movie called "After Earth" which has, SURPRISE!, Jaden playing Will's son.

Martin Lawrence already signed on for Bad Boys 3? No surprise here. That guy would let a 400 lb uneducated bus-station skank drop a deuce on his chest for a month's rent.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:48:35 PM

"but hey, f*ck the world, right?"

Well, bro, that's my motto, and I'm sticking to it.

Anyway, I like he says he won't do sequels because he's getting old. I mean, was he ever an ACTION star? He acts like he's Stallone. I mean, what film he ever did had him really pushing himself physically? Ali? Is he making a sequel to that one? I don't get it. Sounds like he he's just setting himself up to retire as soon as possible so he can make the easy money because working hard is...hard, and hell, he can mooch off his f*cking annoying kids like the leech he is.
DeVries writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:53:16 PM

I hated I am Legend for the f*cking crappy CG zombie-vampire whatever they tried it to look like. Why the f*ck they haven't just used some good old actors + makeups + some CG ? f*cking sh*ts.
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:53:50 PM

The only thing I didn't like about 'Ali' was I thought they ended to story too soon. It seemed like it was a showcase to show off Will that he could play 'The Greatest'... then, fade to black. I don't mean I wanted to see the story up to the point that Ali got the shakes, but the story in the movie ended abruptly, and Ali had a ton more living to do after that. I think we'd all agree Smith was fab as Ali.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:57:23 PM

This f*cking geezer was in "Ali"?
Oh, yeah, I remember not watching it because it had the f*cker in it.
I can't wait to see how his little mooching c*nts turn out.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 11:10:23 PM

sh*t, money talks!! They offer Will 35 mil for a 4th Men in Black he'd be doing it in a second.

Ranger- He was good in Ali!! I agree there.
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 1:05:30 AM

if i want Ali,i'll watch The Greatest or When We Were Kings

He shouldve retired after makin 'Hes the Dj,i'm the Rapper'with the other 80s rappers

zyban03 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 1:06:49 AM

Hey WP: The headline we want to see is
"Will Smith says he won't return for any movies"
boogiel writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:00:13 AM

Well, duh, Of course he won't be back. His character is dead!
Kurskij writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:50:30 AM

OT.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1a55VkHrsmc
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:52:31 AM

I would like him to make just 1 more sequel.Bad Boys 3.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:52:31 AM

I would like him to make just 1 more sequel.Bad Boys 3.
Džeko writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 5:04:01 AM

I would like him to make just 1 more sequel.Bad Boys 3...ooops beaten.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 5:23:38 AM

no one can beat my accidental double posting
KillerSniper45 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 7:57:26 AM

Diss me all you want, but if the first movie showed Will Smith, should'nt he reprised his role in the sequel? I feel the sequel will be a failure.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:11:59 AM

^but he died in the first movie...what's the point?
KillerSniper45 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:14:09 AM

Rambo, my guy, the point being is he was the lead character in the 2008 movie, and they are making a sequel. So if they would cast someone else, the movie will fail.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:27:34 AM

He died at the end of I Am Legend so it would be stupid for him to be in a sequel. He won't do Hanc*ck 2 because the first one sucked and was so stupid. Independence Day 2 would be cool though.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:33:12 AM

@killer

the movie was made at 2007 not 2008.

also will smith lost his mojo in the last 4 years since he didn't do any movie since hanc*ck.take a look at the numbers of Men in Black 3...not impressive at all...
so yes,they can do it with another actor...just like they did the matt damon switch in the upcoming bourne movie.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:46:37 AM

Rambo:

Thanks, but in my country i saw the movie Jan 2008.

About The Bourne Legacy; even if it will fail, some of the scene were shot in Pasay City, Marikina City, and Palawan in the Philippines. I am not excited about the switch since i have mix feelings, but at the same time know some scenes were shot in the places mention, I am a bit happy.
DHRecords13 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 10:54:20 AM

If this movie gets made, Will Smith can definitely still star in the movie. Originally, this film was set to be a prequel, if this is still the case, Will Smith can reprise his role. As much as you all hated his acting, it seems like you all saw the film, hence why the studio is moving forward on a sequel. Studios will keep making sequels if the bottom line shows a positive number.
iceskateuphill writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 12:19:02 PM

He better make at least 1 more sequel and it better be Bad Boys 3 before he goes all Morgan Freeman on us.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 12:57:07 PM

Wait 20 more years and then Will can pimp his son Jaden into playing Robert Neville in the prequel. I bet Will has that master plan up his sleeve.
Bunny X writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 4:47:54 PM

Ok now how about agreeing to not do the first movies also
Bunny X writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 4:48:54 PM

aww crap, that's what I get for posting without reading the comments first. Aces @Mink!!
Shogo1307 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 11:54:36 AM

Will Smith is an amazing actor, im pretty sure if the script is good he will return for sequels he has for MIB and Bad Boys and lets face it Bad Boys scripts are terrible lol!
ohhaller writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 6:00:14 PM

mink you suck dude

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved