WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith Says He Won't Return for "I Am Legend" Sequel

Posted: June 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith Says He WonSubmit Comment
Back in February it was reported that Warner Bros is developing a sequel to "I Am Legend" with hope that Will Smith will return to play scientist Robert Neville. At the time, Smith said that he'll produce but won't sign on to star until he sees the script.

Now, Smith has confirmed that the sequel is still in the works. "Producers are working on it," he said. "I'm not actually working on it. If it's great, I'm into it." When asked if he will once again star, Smith replied: "Probably not."

The actor went on to say that he's no longer interested in making sequels. "I don't want to be the sequel guy," he explained. "I figure I've got about six or seven more years where I can run and jump a little bit and then I'm going butt and gut for the rest of my career."

Sounds like Smith will not return for "I Am Legend 2," "Hancock 2" or "Independence Day 2."

Source: Eurweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:02:37 PM

Now if he would just agree to stop appearing in the first one...
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:03:47 PM

He was actually quite good in the first one. Arguably his best role.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:07:08 PM

Yeah, you're right, it was every thing else about that movie that sucked, especially the effects and the ending.

Read the book instead.
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:11:07 PM

Will Smith says he wont return-WOOHOO
for I Am Legend sequel-DOH
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:27:48 PM

So get ready in 8years for 'quality Will'
bandolero999 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:29:24 PM

Good now go do another bad boys so the bad boy fans can circlejerk each other.

Overrated uncle tom
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:35:59 PM

So... headline says he won't do the sequel.

Article says... until he approves the script.

WP... you little scamp. You fooled me!

Love to know how he survived the grenade in his hand. FYI: high speed film (3000 frames per second) show grenades blast range is actually a mushroom cloud, yeah... like a nuke. I guess ole' Prince Smith can survive anything. A point-blank grenade blast, and the ensuring feeding of his exploded corpse by the zombies outside the blast range. Will will do this, he's a Nic Cage acting whore. Only reason he wouldn't would be if his ball n' chain told him he couldn't.

Spineless p*ssy.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:40:49 PM

When I say BEST role, I mean BEST role out of all of his other piece of sh*t roles. They could have gotten someone else to pull it off, but hey, f*ck the world, right?
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:41:22 PM

@Mink*
Gates writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:46:07 PM

"The actor went on to say that he's no longer interested in making sequels. "I don't want to be the sequel guy," he explained. "I figure I've got about six or seven more years where I can run and jump a little bit and then I'm going butt and gut for the rest of my career."

Yeah, ok, but you've already agreed to make sequels to Hanc*ck, Bad Boys 3, and I, Robot. Oh, and it looks like we'll be receiving more films with Will Smith and his annoying sh*t ass son, Jaden. IMDB shows a movie called "After Earth" which has, SURPRISE!, Jaden playing Will's son.

Martin Lawrence already signed on for Bad Boys 3? No surprise here. That guy would let a 400 lb uneducated bus-station skank drop a deuce on his chest for a month's rent.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:48:35 PM

"but hey, f*ck the world, right?"

Well, bro, that's my motto, and I'm sticking to it.

Anyway, I like he says he won't do sequels because he's getting old. I mean, was he ever an ACTION star? He acts like he's Stallone. I mean, what film he ever did had him really pushing himself physically? Ali? Is he making a sequel to that one? I don't get it. Sounds like he he's just setting himself up to retire as soon as possible so he can make the easy money because working hard is...hard, and hell, he can mooch off his f*cking annoying kids like the leech he is.
DeVries writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:53:16 PM

I hated I am Legend for the f*cking crappy CG zombie-vampire whatever they tried it to look like. Why the f*ck they haven't just used some good old actors + makeups + some CG ? f*cking sh*ts.
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:53:50 PM

The only thing I didn't like about 'Ali' was I thought they ended to story too soon. It seemed like it was a showcase to show off Will that he could play 'The Greatest'... then, fade to black. I don't mean I wanted to see the story up to the point that Ali got the shakes, but the story in the movie ended abruptly, and Ali had a ton more living to do after that. I think we'd all agree Smith was fab as Ali.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:57:23 PM

This f*cking geezer was in "Ali"?
Oh, yeah, I remember not watching it because it had the f*cker in it.
I can't wait to see how his little mooching c*nts turn out.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 11:10:23 PM

sh*t, money talks!! They offer Will 35 mil for a 4th Men in Black he'd be doing it in a second.

Ranger- He was good in Ali!! I agree there.
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 1:05:30 AM

if i want Ali,i'll watch The Greatest or When We Were Kings

He shouldve retired after makin 'Hes the Dj,i'm the Rapper'with the other 80s rappers

zyban03 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 1:06:49 AM

Hey WP: The headline we want to see is
"Will Smith says he won't return for any movies"
boogiel writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:00:13 AM

Well, duh, Of course he won't be back. His character is dead!
Kurskij writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:50:30 AM

OT.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1a55VkHrsmc
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:52:31 AM

I would like him to make just 1 more sequel.Bad Boys 3.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:52:31 AM

I would like him to make just 1 more sequel.Bad Boys 3.
Džeko writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 5:04:01 AM

I would like him to make just 1 more sequel.Bad Boys 3...ooops beaten.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 5:23:38 AM

no one can beat my accidental double posting
KillerSniper45 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 7:57:26 AM

Diss me all you want, but if the first movie showed Will Smith, should'nt he reprised his role in the sequel? I feel the sequel will be a failure.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:11:59 AM

^but he died in the first movie...what's the point?
KillerSniper45 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:14:09 AM

Rambo, my guy, the point being is he was the lead character in the 2008 movie, and they are making a sequel. So if they would cast someone else, the movie will fail.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:27:34 AM

He died at the end of I Am Legend so it would be stupid for him to be in a sequel. He won't do Hanc*ck 2 because the first one sucked and was so stupid. Independence Day 2 would be cool though.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:33:12 AM

@killer

the movie was made at 2007 not 2008.

also will smith lost his mojo in the last 4 years since he didn't do any movie since hanc*ck.take a look at the numbers of Men in Black 3...not impressive at all...
so yes,they can do it with another actor...just like they did the matt damon switch in the upcoming bourne movie.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:46:37 AM

Rambo:

Thanks, but in my country i saw the movie Jan 2008.

About The Bourne Legacy; even if it will fail, some of the scene were shot in Pasay City, Marikina City, and Palawan in the Philippines. I am not excited about the switch since i have mix feelings, but at the same time know some scenes were shot in the places mention, I am a bit happy.
DHRecords13 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 10:54:20 AM

If this movie gets made, Will Smith can definitely still star in the movie. Originally, this film was set to be a prequel, if this is still the case, Will Smith can reprise his role. As much as you all hated his acting, it seems like you all saw the film, hence why the studio is moving forward on a sequel. Studios will keep making sequels if the bottom line shows a positive number.
iceskateuphill writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 12:19:02 PM

He better make at least 1 more sequel and it better be Bad Boys 3 before he goes all Morgan Freeman on us.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 12:57:07 PM

Wait 20 more years and then Will can pimp his son Jaden into playing Robert Neville in the prequel. I bet Will has that master plan up his sleeve.
Bunny X writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 4:47:54 PM

Ok now how about agreeing to not do the first movies also
Bunny X writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 4:48:54 PM

aww crap, that's what I get for posting without reading the comments first. Aces @Mink!!
Shogo1307 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 11:54:36 AM

Will Smith is an amazing actor, im pretty sure if the script is good he will return for sequels he has for MIB and Bad Boys and lets face it Bad Boys scripts are terrible lol!
ohhaller writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 6:00:14 PM

mink you suck dude

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved