WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith Says He Won't Return for "I Am Legend" Sequel

Posted: June 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith Says He WonSubmit Comment
Back in February it was reported that Warner Bros is developing a sequel to "I Am Legend" with hope that Will Smith will return to play scientist Robert Neville. At the time, Smith said that he'll produce but won't sign on to star until he sees the script.

Now, Smith has confirmed that the sequel is still in the works. "Producers are working on it," he said. "I'm not actually working on it. If it's great, I'm into it." When asked if he will once again star, Smith replied: "Probably not."

The actor went on to say that he's no longer interested in making sequels. "I don't want to be the sequel guy," he explained. "I figure I've got about six or seven more years where I can run and jump a little bit and then I'm going butt and gut for the rest of my career."

Sounds like Smith will not return for "I Am Legend 2," "Hancock 2" or "Independence Day 2."

Source: Eurweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:02:37 PM

Now if he would just agree to stop appearing in the first one...
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:03:47 PM

He was actually quite good in the first one. Arguably his best role.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:07:08 PM

Yeah, you're right, it was every thing else about that movie that sucked, especially the effects and the ending.

Read the book instead.
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:11:07 PM

Will Smith says he wont return-WOOHOO
for I Am Legend sequel-DOH
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:27:48 PM

So get ready in 8years for 'quality Will'
bandolero999 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:29:24 PM

Good now go do another bad boys so the bad boy fans can circlejerk each other.

Overrated uncle tom
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:35:59 PM

So... headline says he won't do the sequel.

Article says... until he approves the script.

WP... you little scamp. You fooled me!

Love to know how he survived the grenade in his hand. FYI: high speed film (3000 frames per second) show grenades blast range is actually a mushroom cloud, yeah... like a nuke. I guess ole' Prince Smith can survive anything. A point-blank grenade blast, and the ensuring feeding of his exploded corpse by the zombies outside the blast range. Will will do this, he's a Nic Cage acting whore. Only reason he wouldn't would be if his ball n' chain told him he couldn't.

Spineless p*ssy.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:40:49 PM

When I say BEST role, I mean BEST role out of all of his other piece of sh*t roles. They could have gotten someone else to pull it off, but hey, f*ck the world, right?
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:41:22 PM

@Mink*
Gates writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:46:07 PM

"The actor went on to say that he's no longer interested in making sequels. "I don't want to be the sequel guy," he explained. "I figure I've got about six or seven more years where I can run and jump a little bit and then I'm going butt and gut for the rest of my career."

Yeah, ok, but you've already agreed to make sequels to Hanc*ck, Bad Boys 3, and I, Robot. Oh, and it looks like we'll be receiving more films with Will Smith and his annoying sh*t ass son, Jaden. IMDB shows a movie called "After Earth" which has, SURPRISE!, Jaden playing Will's son.

Martin Lawrence already signed on for Bad Boys 3? No surprise here. That guy would let a 400 lb uneducated bus-station skank drop a deuce on his chest for a month's rent.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:48:35 PM

"but hey, f*ck the world, right?"

Well, bro, that's my motto, and I'm sticking to it.

Anyway, I like he says he won't do sequels because he's getting old. I mean, was he ever an ACTION star? He acts like he's Stallone. I mean, what film he ever did had him really pushing himself physically? Ali? Is he making a sequel to that one? I don't get it. Sounds like he he's just setting himself up to retire as soon as possible so he can make the easy money because working hard is...hard, and hell, he can mooch off his f*cking annoying kids like the leech he is.
DeVries writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:53:16 PM

I hated I am Legend for the f*cking crappy CG zombie-vampire whatever they tried it to look like. Why the f*ck they haven't just used some good old actors + makeups + some CG ? f*cking sh*ts.
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:53:50 PM

The only thing I didn't like about 'Ali' was I thought they ended to story too soon. It seemed like it was a showcase to show off Will that he could play 'The Greatest'... then, fade to black. I don't mean I wanted to see the story up to the point that Ali got the shakes, but the story in the movie ended abruptly, and Ali had a ton more living to do after that. I think we'd all agree Smith was fab as Ali.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:57:23 PM

This f*cking geezer was in "Ali"?
Oh, yeah, I remember not watching it because it had the f*cker in it.
I can't wait to see how his little mooching c*nts turn out.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 11:10:23 PM

sh*t, money talks!! They offer Will 35 mil for a 4th Men in Black he'd be doing it in a second.

Ranger- He was good in Ali!! I agree there.
pornfly writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 1:05:30 AM

if i want Ali,i'll watch The Greatest or When We Were Kings

He shouldve retired after makin 'Hes the Dj,i'm the Rapper'with the other 80s rappers

zyban03 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 1:06:49 AM

Hey WP: The headline we want to see is
"Will Smith says he won't return for any movies"
boogiel writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:00:13 AM

Well, duh, Of course he won't be back. His character is dead!
Kurskij writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:50:30 AM

OT.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1a55VkHrsmc
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:52:31 AM

I would like him to make just 1 more sequel.Bad Boys 3.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 2:52:31 AM

I would like him to make just 1 more sequel.Bad Boys 3.
Džeko writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 5:04:01 AM

I would like him to make just 1 more sequel.Bad Boys 3...ooops beaten.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 5:23:38 AM

no one can beat my accidental double posting
KillerSniper45 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 7:57:26 AM

Diss me all you want, but if the first movie showed Will Smith, should'nt he reprised his role in the sequel? I feel the sequel will be a failure.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:11:59 AM

^but he died in the first movie...what's the point?
KillerSniper45 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:14:09 AM

Rambo, my guy, the point being is he was the lead character in the 2008 movie, and they are making a sequel. So if they would cast someone else, the movie will fail.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:27:34 AM

He died at the end of I Am Legend so it would be stupid for him to be in a sequel. He won't do Hanc*ck 2 because the first one sucked and was so stupid. Independence Day 2 would be cool though.
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:33:12 AM

@killer

the movie was made at 2007 not 2008.

also will smith lost his mojo in the last 4 years since he didn't do any movie since hanc*ck.take a look at the numbers of Men in Black 3...not impressive at all...
so yes,they can do it with another actor...just like they did the matt damon switch in the upcoming bourne movie.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 8:46:37 AM

Rambo:

Thanks, but in my country i saw the movie Jan 2008.

About The Bourne Legacy; even if it will fail, some of the scene were shot in Pasay City, Marikina City, and Palawan in the Philippines. I am not excited about the switch since i have mix feelings, but at the same time know some scenes were shot in the places mention, I am a bit happy.
DHRecords13 writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 10:54:20 AM

If this movie gets made, Will Smith can definitely still star in the movie. Originally, this film was set to be a prequel, if this is still the case, Will Smith can reprise his role. As much as you all hated his acting, it seems like you all saw the film, hence why the studio is moving forward on a sequel. Studios will keep making sequels if the bottom line shows a positive number.
iceskateuphill writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 12:19:02 PM

He better make at least 1 more sequel and it better be Bad Boys 3 before he goes all Morgan Freeman on us.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 12:57:07 PM

Wait 20 more years and then Will can pimp his son Jaden into playing Robert Neville in the prequel. I bet Will has that master plan up his sleeve.
Bunny X writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 4:47:54 PM

Ok now how about agreeing to not do the first movies also
Bunny X writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 4:48:54 PM

aww crap, that's what I get for posting without reading the comments first. Aces @Mink!!
Shogo1307 writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 11:54:36 AM

Will Smith is an amazing actor, im pretty sure if the script is good he will return for sequels he has for MIB and Bad Boys and lets face it Bad Boys scripts are terrible lol!
ohhaller writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 6:00:14 PM

mink you suck dude

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved