WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Tom Cruise in "Oblivion" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: June 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Tom Cruise in "Oblivion" Sci-Fi FilmSubmit Comment
Tom Cruise is currently filming his new sci-fi movie "Oblivion" in New York and we now have the first photos from the set, featuring a look at Cruise and co-stars Olga Kurylenko (Quantum of Solace) shooting a scene at the Empire State Building. Check out the photos below.

Plot: In a future where the Earth's surface has been irradiated beyond recognition, the remnants of humanity live above the clouds, safe from the brutal alien Scavengers that stalk the ruins. But when surface drone repairman Jak (Cruise) discovers a mysterious woman in a crash-landed pod, it sets off an unstoppable chain of events that will force him to question everything he knows.

The new movie is directed by Joseph Kosinski (Tron: Legacy) and it's based on his own comic book. "Oblivion" also stars Morgan Freeman and Melissa Leo, and is set to hit theaters on April 26th, 2013.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon, JustJared


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 6:57:32 AM

I'd love to stick my Olga in her Kurylenko!
Taco writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 6:59:23 AM

Hottest girl ever!
Bullit writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 7:29:16 AM

^ ^ there are MUCH hotter ones than her in Ukraine.

She's taller than him by an inch.
Damon242 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 8:38:18 AM

Sounds like the Citadel from Knight of the Old Republic 2...
Taco writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 9:07:34 AM

@ bullit,
I have evidence! Nsfw
http://egotastic.com/photos/olga-kurylenko-nude-pictures/olga-kurylenko-nude-pictures-7/full-size/#imagetop
SACdaddy writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 9:16:39 AM

@Bullit: she's 5'9.5" so she's actually got 2.5 inches on Tom. Either she's standing in a hole or he's wearing his famous lifts. She better watch out though, we all know Tommy got a thing for tall gorgeous brunettes and I haven't seen Katie Holmes around much lately.
struck21 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 9:17:38 AM

Who keeps letting Tom Cruise make movies???
Brody writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:25:02 AM

Should Katie be worried?
Is TC turning into a cooze hound in his fifties?
Tap that sh*t!!
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:44:16 AM

Ahh... Star Trek 'Cloud Minders' storyline anyone?

http://img.trekmovie.com/images/merchandise/tosrdvd3/cloud2n.jpg
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:55:19 AM

Tom Cruise, despite all of his madness is a cool mother f*cker! Can't hate the nut job. Every time I see Oblivion in the movie news I'm hoping to open it up and see the movie version of one of the best Xbox 360 games of all time though.
codeman_1216 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 10:57:57 AM

@struck Why shouldn't he be doing movies? He hardly makes anything bad.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 11:15:42 AM

Uh cruise is a sh*t actor.I rather watch a viggo mortensen movie anyday.and he's a scientologist.so really?

After the success of the last mission impossible he's back on track as a strong A lister.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 11:17:07 AM

BOLLOCKS!!
Sev writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 11:44:10 AM

"it sets off an unstoppable chain of events that will force him to question everything he knows"

So.....the twist is, he's just watched Prometheus? ( o_o)
Bullit writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 11:53:32 AM

@SACdaddy: on top of his famous lifts, the hills of his shoes are thick. at the end, I don't care, he's an excellent actor. (Too bad for being a Scientologist)

You're right, Katie Holmes should be careful, Ukrainians can make you easily loose your mind too...
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 12:15:33 PM

Thx. Bullit. I'll take that as a compliment.
struck21 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 12:18:40 PM

@codeman. He isn't a good actor, he is pretty boy with a smile. He got famous off of some movies from the 80's and used charm to stay in the game. Now he is just a crazy fanatic who can't get such or ever or for or whatever his cult tells him. He is one of 4 or 5 actors i don't waste my money on.
struck21 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 12:20:41 PM

*get sick or injured or ever die or whatever his cults tell him.

Sorry phone decided I can't type.
Bullit writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 1:30:30 PM

@Taco: Nice sets of pics.


@Ranger: you welcome mate...but where did I compliment you?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 2:03:57 PM

Looking forward to this. Kosinski made a cool-looking movie with TRON: Legacy, I don't blame him for a weak script. And I do like Cruise as an actor, so holding my thumbs.
rocketman writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 2:04:18 PM

Nice to see Tom adopt a different look for this film.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 2:19:38 PM

1: Homely looking chick.

2. Tom Cruise has a haircut. Thank god.

3. Tom Cruise doesn't age. Must be a f*cking vampire.

4. Cruise is really short, but I knew that.

5. Science fiction? Looks like Tom shopping for f*cking underwear with his teenage mistress.

6. Morgan Freeman. Someone tossed the Minority Coin again, and Sam Jackson lost. Somehow.

7. Oblivion. Home to my feelings for this film.
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 3:57:41 PM

@Bullit - my grandmother was from an area of Austria called Galicia...

I'd only add more in private email.
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 4:40:21 PM

TeflonTom has everybody wearing flats
He might as well cast only mexicans and chinese as extras
I like his scifi/action stuff,because all the bells and whistles distract you from the fact that every character he plays is STILL Tom Cruise
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 4:41:02 PM

That bitch was deadsexy in Hitman
Bullit writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 5:23:45 PM

@Ranger: Nice to know you have some European origin.

Here's my email: Michael.Bullitt@mail.com





@Pornfly; Lol mate.
minicooperz writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 5:26:27 PM

this seriously smells like the plot of astro boy". people living above the clouds. strange being crash lands down the ruins. life changing events follow making the surface dwellers doubt their beliefs. etc.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 5:53:27 PM

"That bitch was deadsexy in Hitman"

Maybe, if you dig flat skinny women, but more importantly, who the f*ck thought Timothy Olyphant could carry even a video game movie?
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 7:56:03 PM

NOsh*t MINK
my thoughts exactly
That thought alone caused me to wait for it on video

I like a variety of chix
But if shes gained any kind of weight, it' be a prob cuz i got bigger tits than she does(settle down RANGE)
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 7:58:23 PM

Mmmm... Moobs!
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 8:17:20 PM

yeah
I'd only add more in private email.
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 8:36:08 PM

Henry Hill died
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 9:43:15 PM

Who?
wakachaka writes:
on June 14th, 2012 at 5:32:40 PM

HEY! That's the plot to the AstroBoy movie!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved