WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon and Kevin Costner to Join Tom Cruise in "The Magnificent Seven" Remake?

Posted: June 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon and Kevin Costner to Join Tom Cruise in "The Magnificent Seven" Remake?Submit Comment
A few weeks ago, it was reported that MGM is planning a remake of John Struges' 1960 Western "The Magnificent Seven," with Tom Cruise (played by Yul Brynner) attached to star in an attempt to match the iconic cast of the original.

According to the UK Sun, Matt Damon has already signed on for the role of Vin, the character played by Steve McQueen. Meanwhile, Kevin Costner is in talks for the role of Britt (played by James Coburn), and Morgan Freeman is also in negotiations to play the villain Calvera (played by Eli Wallach).

"The Magnificent Seven" revolves around a group of American gunmen hired to protect a small Mexican village from a group of savage bandits. The film was followed by three sequels and a TV series.

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 9:23:41 PM

Just watch the original. Don't pay the greedy *ssholes in Hollywood to remake films into sh*t, because 9 times out of 10, that's the end result.

But good cast if true.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:02:06 PM

If Matt Damon is in this I won't watch it in theaters for damn sure
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:05:34 PM

Agreed good cast thus far. But they won't be getting my money for this.
The Tall Man writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:07:57 PM

Yeah, another Hollywood remake... but damn them this time for arousing that theatrical viewing feeling that has all but left me. It doesn't happen that often anymore, but if this cast is indeed assembled... then they have my $10... $12... $14... WTF is it these days?
jatilq writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:19:39 PM

Why wait till Clint is so Old... Need one more movie with him as the Villain

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ccqdEhytKOk
Rambo writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:54:40 PM

woohoo...let's make another western...they were doing so well at the box office in the last 20 years...
struck21 writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:57:21 PM

Drop Tom Cruise and I would watch it in theaters.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 11:35:02 PM

I just died inside a little.

and why the f*ck are they gonna change the bad guy and make him black?werent they slaves back then?don't even start on that Racy sh*t it was around the 1860s

all the dead members of the magnificent 7 just rolled in their graves now.especially Tom Cruise and no range actor matt damon.
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 11:42:03 PM

I didn't know Yul Brynner played Tom Cruise in the original movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 11:42:13 PM

and MOrgan FREEMAN?bwahahahaa isnt he like 100?
I'll hit him once and he'll break.f*ck this sh*t in Lohans earlobes.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 1:09:20 AM

I'm a Freeman fan, believe me, but him a villain? Really?

F*cking Wallach oozed menace and Freeman is no Wallach.

Lets review Freeman's past "villainy"...latest one of giving a lame bad guy speech & being duped onto a bullet in the brain on WANTED. Then on DREAMCATCHER, he has two gray caterpillars as eyebrows...funny as sh!t, but not really menacing.

I've seen more menace on a proctologist finger on prostate day than Freeman. Just sayin'....
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 2:36:21 AM

Hey BULLIT


MATT


DAMON
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 4:20:14 AM

'F*cking Wallach oozed menace and Freeman is no Wallach.' --- couldn't have said it better myself. Plus Eli was the super sc*m-bag in 'The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly'

Bullit writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 5:12:14 AM

Hey PORNFLY, I was thinking: Matt Damon taking the role of Steve McQueen? I know every actor is unique but thinking he or anybody can do as good as S. McQueen? Well, f*ck Off!

I like M. Damon but not in a western movie let alone in that role. No matter how good the cast is, I don't think it's a good idea to remake one of the greatest classic film in movie history. You can be sure I'll never pay to watch this in a theater.

Some films should never be the subject of a remake!

Speaking of western movies, I saw again TOMBSTONE and man, it's really intense and as good as the 1st time. Val Kilmer was so good as Doc Holliday. How did he f*ck up his life, I'll never understand.

Cheers Pornfly,
pornfly writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 6:24:53 AM

Kurt Russell should be in this one
Gibson too
I like to watch 'Wyatt Earp' till they get to Tombstone then watch 'Tombstone' then back to 'Wyatt Earp'

Matt Damon is no McQueen
Hes not even a cowboy


LastActionHero writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 9:46:28 AM

Still say they should have just used the cast from the Expendables.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 11:36:37 AM

I'm surprised they didnt go for FassBender or Brad for the Mcqueen role.
vincere01 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 12:20:52 PM

Add john cussak and tom berrenger and we got ourselves an oscar
Ranger writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 12:35:53 PM

@LastAction - good call. But clearly to be in this movie, you couldn't have been in The Expendables as well.
Master Thought writes:
on June 15th, 2012 at 3:02:15 AM

I love the original, and westerns get remade all the time. How many versions of Wyatt Earp and the OK Corral have there been now?

I'd be interested to see this. I've been a fan of many of the more recent Westerns like 3:10 to Yuma, Open Range and True Grit (even though the original is great too). This could be good.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved