WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Almost Had "The Amazing Spider-Man" Easter Egg

Posted: June 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Almost Had "The Amazing Spider-Man" Easter EggSubmit Comment
Before "The Avengers" hit theaters, there was a rumor that Spider-Man (Andrew Garfield) may appear in the movie, despite the fact that the "Spider-Man" franchise is owned by Sony and not Disney/Marvel.

Spidey never showed up in "The Avengers," but executives from both studios believe there'll be an opportunity to bring the characters together in the future. According to LatinoReview, they wanted to put an Easter Egg in "The Avengers" in the form of the OsCorp building.

After the building was designed for "The Amazing Spider-Man," Marvel agreed to add it to the skyline in "The Avengers," but by the time everyone was ready to execute the plan, Marvel already finished rendering their digital Manhattan, making it difficult to add anything else to it. As a result, the Easter Egg was scrapped, but it shows that both parties are interested in working together.

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 7:31:42 AM

It's in Sonys best interest. Marvel should tell them to shove it.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 7:45:38 AM

And que mink
boogiel writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 8:21:32 AM

The Avengers "Almost" had The Amazing Spiderman easter egg

No sh*t. And I almost had a threesome with scarlett and emma stone.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 11:15:56 AM

Why would Sony possibly give Disney anything to do with spider-man its one of the most successful franchises they have, unless they get a percentage of a film that they had no hand in making at all........nope can't see this one happening

Does anyone know the rules behind sony's agreement? I know they have to make a certain amount of films in a certain amount of years or lose the rights to the character but I would imagine that spider-man will be very much a Sony brand for the next 10 years
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 12:19:31 PM

@boo - I think my dream Hollywood 3-some would be with Charlize Theron and Bridge Moynahan.

As for this, again - I posted on here 2+ years ago that they should cross-market their characters (regardless of ownership... that can EASILY be settled by dishing out tiny percentages). Oscorp Building in the background would have been fab. But, too much talk and not enough action... there you go.
tolgaboy writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 1:47:03 PM

f....k spiderman hey i am peter parker and look this is my mask . please have some respect for his secret identity
KillerCOck writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 2:31:10 PM

f*cking dumb!
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 3:07:54 PM

good luck with that RANGER, Bridget got dumped by TomBrady while she was pregant

Im STILL waiting for my Loni AndersonSuzanne Summers sandwich
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 3:49:32 PM

"And que [sic] mink"

Told you so, f*ckers.
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:15:56 PM

Loni Anderson + Suzanne Summers... yeah, I'd like to be the meat in that sandwich!
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:41:56 PM

Or Loni and Jan Smithers (also from WKRP). Man that girl have a fabulous camel toe and ass in tight jeans!

W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:56:32 PM

GET YOUR sh*t BACK, MARVEL.
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:00:26 PM

This better NOT happen! SPIDER-MAN rules and I don't want him involved in THE "GAY"VENGERS!!!!
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 2:55:23 AM

The Avengers could easily take out a f*cktard in tight spider pajamas.
Did I mention the f*cktard is Mark Zuckerberg's d*ckhopper? Piece of cake.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved