WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott on "Prometheus" Sequel Title and Story

Posted: June 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley Scott on "Prometheus" Sequel Title and StorySubmit Comment
When Ridley Scott initially signed on to make a prequel to "Alien," he envisioned it as a two-parter. And anyone who's seen "Prometheus," knows that the director did everything in his power to set up a sequel.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"From the very beginning, I was working from a premise that lent itself to a sequel," said Scott. "I really don't want to meet God in the first one. I want to leave it open to [Dr. Elizabeth Shaw (Noomi Rapace)] saying, 'I donít want to go back to where I came from. I want to go where they came from.'"

Writer Damon Lindelof added: "['Prometheus'] has two children: One of these children grows up to be 'Alien,' but the other child is going to grow up, and God knows what happens to them. And that's what the sequel to 'Prometheus' would be."

Scott went on to explain that the original title of "Prometheus" was "Paradise." When Lindelof came on board, he changed the story to focus on bigger ideas of the "Alien" franchise, rather than on the creatures. As a result, the "Paradise" title will now likely become the name of the sequel, which will take us to the home planet of the Engineers. But that home planet will be far from paradise.

ďBecause [the Engineers] are such aggressive f*ckers, I always had it in there that the God-like creature that you will see actually is not so nice, and is certainly not God," Scott explained. "I'd love to explore where the [Dr. Shaw] goes next and what does she do when she gets there, because if it is paradise, paradise can not be what you think it is. Paradise has a connotation of being extremely sinister and ominous."

Scott is very interested in returning for the sequel and so is Lindelof, but Lindelof believes a new writer should step in. "It could actually benefit going into someone else's able hand," he said. "Although, I feel like some storyline has already been constructed based on conversations that Ridley and I had about it."

Since "Prometheus" had a strong opening for an R-rated movie, it's very possible that 20th Century Fox will pressure him to postpone his other projects in order to make a sequel. But the follow-up will definitely not happen before the director shoots "The Counselor."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 7:27:47 AM

I wished i never watched Prometheus and just watched the trailer over and over again. I was certain it was going to be an amazing film from those trailers. "WE WERE WRONG... WE WERE SO WRONG!!"

I always had it in there that the God-like creature that you will see actually is not so nice, and is certainly not God,

I hope all of this religious bullsh*t from the previous article is not Ridley Scotts actual vision when going into the film. For something that is so full of science I thought Scott would appreciate the power of man instead of some bullsh*t divine force. The idea of another advanced race creating us is interesting enough but when you start saying Jesus was one of those things you're shoveling sh*t in my face.
rocketman writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 7:41:14 AM

Really excited for the sequel,so many possibilities.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 7:49:03 AM

Not going to Happen
Damon242 writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 8:49:22 AM

Sorry to say, Scott, but I'm not interested. You have to earn someone's loyalty.

He needs to learn the hard way not to create a film for the sole purpose of it having a sequel.
mpiper821 writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 9:18:17 AM

So he pretty much made this movie just for that one line Dr. Shaw says at the end?? Seem like he just wanted to make the next movie and not care for this one too much.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 9:46:16 AM

Ahh their solution to this mess is to bring in MORE writers and take the prequel even further off the Alien map?!?! I'll have whatever Mr Scott and his Yes Man are smoking. Not only does it make you go blind but it also makes you oblivious to your own stupidity. Ignorance is bliss.

@Cinemaisdead: "
SACdaddy writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 9:47:50 AM

WE WERE WRONG....

seriously laughed my f*cking as off when I read that!!!
Bullit writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 9:50:27 AM

@Cinema:

Believe it or not but I fully agree with you.

Prometheus is a science fiction/horror film and even the notion of God should never have been involved in the script. Having the Engineers as the the main theme was very original but in light of the previous articles, there are too many inconsistencies to not make you feel overall satisfied at the end.


"Writer Damon Lindelof added: "['Prometheus'] has two children: One of these children grows up to be 'Alien,' but the other child is going to grow up, and God knows what happens to them. And that's what the sequel to 'Prometheus' would be."

At the end of the film, Noomi Rapace took off in Another ship heading to the planet of the Engineers but the alien remained on the planet so what difference does it make if it grows up or not! The alien is the perfect killer and I never saw him flying a ship. So, why are they mentioning the alien and how could they bring him in the picture?

I want to shot that prick of Damon Lindelof already!
Sev writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 9:51:49 AM

Get David Giler and Walter Hill back on the f*cking scripting duties for crying out loud!!!!
Bullit writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 9:56:55 AM

*to shoot
youraveragetroll writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:44:13 AM

Really dont understand why people are always mad when films have religious elements to them or when films are reinterpretations from bible stories.
If you consider them fairy tales, then cool.
Countless films are just fairy tales but updated and replaced with new locations and characters with a l
youraveragetroll writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:44:32 AM

^little twist
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:55:00 AM

Don't think is a good idea...the earnings will not be better.

The few interested were disappointed by the swiss cheese plot holes in PROMETHEUS. Really don't see the fans going back for more confused plot helpings...
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 11:27:14 AM

@CelluloidMan

Yeah, someone forgot to mention to him at the board meeting that the second movie is where you are allowed to become lazy and still profit. Oh wait...Prometheus was his second movie after thirty plus years removed from the franchise. I am down for the sequel so that he can have a shot at redemption ($#*t, someone is going to tell him that and he is going to continue with the religious recontexualization...or wait, this is all part of his plan?).
Kurskij writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 12:13:25 PM

As simple words, out of context, some these wishes of Scott and Lindelof do sound interesting. Engineer planet, further exploration of the alien myth.

The problem is we already know what they are seemingly after - and it won't be half this inspiring.

I remember when Alien prequel (it was called like that back then) was first announced, someone said "I hope they don't f*ck up the MYTH created by the original Alien".

And that person was so f*cking right - Alien is exactly that - a myth, Engineers being part of it. One must explore myths very carefully so as not to ruin that unique aura of the unknown. The answers to the questions director ask must be chosen very carefully to add to the myth and not take from it.

In this case, obviously, it didn't happen they way it was intended. They went kubrickian on our unsuspecting asses, but forgot that Kubrick was a master of shaping his cinematic jigsaws into complete, perfect forms.

Not taking an idea and throwing it i cause it sounds ow so awesomely pretentious and we'll probably address that in the sequel.

It was a Very hard task to get Prometheus right, if weren't sure - probably should've left this long-suffering universe alone.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 1:07:31 PM

I liked it and can't wait for the sequel.
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 1:19:57 PM

I have so little faith in Hollywood now.

Call me when they announce a remake of Blankman.
Morbius writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 1:39:53 PM

The end felt rushed, could've been a very tense cat and mouse chase between Shaw & the Engineer, but that, and the plot holes aside, I enjoyed it.

Hope the sequel is much better though.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 2:42:34 PM

I love how some of you thought this was gonna be the best movie ever and now so disappointed. I need to watch it.
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 3:00:58 PM

Saw Runaway last night with Gene Simmons and Tom Selleck
Havent seen it since the eighties
It was obscured by Terminator and would make an interesting re-make i think
AYT BALL writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 3:52:34 PM

Yeah cool lets get excited about the next one....after we finally see the FULL movie on bluray right? You wanna hope that 20 extra minutes fixes a lot of problems.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:02:50 PM

"It could actually benefit going into someone else's able hand"

The hell you say!

And here I was thinking story coherency is quaint and passe!
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:04:52 PM

"it's very possible that 20th Century Fox will pressure him to postpone his other projects in order to make a sequel"

I hope Scott has a f*cking heart attack and never makes another film.

"The idea of another advanced race creating us is interesting enough but when you start saying Jesus was one of those things you're shoveling sh*t in my face."

You need to read up on the ancient astronaut bullsh*t, because this whole thing Scott is trying to push actually has strong ties to Scientology, as well, and it's total nonsense.
MustardTiger writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:27:39 PM

It's science FICTION!
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:40:35 PM

^^And so because it is 'fiction', that means it can make absolutely no sense whatsoever?

And you're wrong even more, because there's not one whit of science in the entire film. No, it is FANTASY, not science fiction, and as someone who has read SF his entire life, I can tell you Prometheus is about as much a part of the genre as Lord of the Rings, except Lord of the Rings actually makes perfect sense, whereas Prometheus does not.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:41:57 PM

http://www.skepdic.com/vondanik.html
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:43:19 PM

Yeah, not one bit of science in von Daniken's bullsh*t 'theories', and in fact, his name and 'research' defames that entire enterprise.

No, Prometheus is just a big budget Battlefield Earth.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:47:31 PM

Okay don't get me wrong, i liked Prometheus! I Really did! As a stand alone Science fiction film it was great, but by adding the Alien movie Elements, all he did was make us ask Further questions. It should ahve been stand alone from the aline films, unless he had planned on answering more and better questions.

Non the less, i am very interested in a sequel, so if it does get made ill go see it in the hopes that he does answer better questions about how the Aliens got there, and especially my most wanted question:

What crew set off that call for help that Ripley and her crew found in the first film
?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:55:49 PM

p.s I also laughed pretty hard at Cinima's "We were wrong" Quote :P
triggax writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:56:44 PM

Saw the film,

Not sure what the f*ck you guys are talking about with the religious aspect of the film. Last I checked there was nothing in the bible about 10 foot mutated powdery mother f*ckers breaking the heads off of androids.

Don't get all the hate either.

I went into Prometheus hoping to holy hell I didn't get bombarded with another tired Alien story, how many more Alien films will I have to suffer through before they just call it quits. I think we're on what, 6, 7, Alien films? I wanted to see something fresh. I saw it. I liked it.

What I wanted out of Prometheus I got. It seems that a lot of you complaining about the plot holes and being nit picky about this and that are just being bitches over the fact that it wasn't direct by James Cameron, starring Bill Paxton and Sigourney Weaver. That wasn't the point.

Meh, I could care less. Better than the Avengers thats for f*cking sure and better than any other blockbuster to hit theaters this summer, I certainly think so. Original, well made, dark, nice little sci fi. Not perfect by any stretch but a damn good effort straying as far away from the same recycled bullsh*t we're all spoon fed every f*cking summer.

Although it's a pointless argument because this is, afterall, WP. If it's not Nolan it's sh*t. Right gang!!@#!#$# f*ck off.
triggax writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:59:43 PM

No, Prometheus is just a big budget Battlefield Earth.

Thats a bit of an overstatement considering your initial review. Letting the maggots get to you man?

Mink?.... wtf.
Rambo writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 5:05:44 PM

just came back from the movie.i give it 7 out of 10...I really wanted to like it more and actually till the last 40 minutes it was a solid 8 or 9 but the last act just didn't make sense and some of the decisions the characters made towards the end were ridiculous and unrealistic...
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 5:05:55 PM

"What crew set off that call for help that Ripley and her crew found in the first film"

The pachyderm derelict issued the beacon, though it was never made clear if it was an SOS or a warning, but in either case, it causes huge continuity errors with what we saw in Prometheus.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 5:15:24 PM

Whew. Good to see you, Trig. You're like a breath of f*cking fresh air inside John Goodman's septic tank.

"Thats a bit of an overstatement considering your initial review. Letting the maggots get to you man?"

No, just ENORMOUSLY disappointed by a film with truly epic science fiction visuals but a story written by the retarded love-child of John Travolta and Tom Cruise.

Like I said, I've read some good goddamned sci-fi (one my favorite SF novels is Time Ships by Stephen Baxter, and my one of my favorite SF short stories is Georgia on My Mind by Charles Sheffield), and so I used to read all those big annuals and whatnot, before they got annoyingly uber-neo-liberal, and let me say, Prometheus is an okay film as long as you don't care about science fiction as a genre, which I do, and so, seeing this film with this ridiculous story, which is very, very poorly written, trying to pass itself off as near-pure SF, like say Dark City, or even The Thirteenth Floor, both of which far superior films story-wise, just pisses me off.

But I rarely expect much from the crowd here. They're too busy either jerking each other off, or trying to turn sh*t into caviar like cargo-cult chimps.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 5:17:49 PM

You need to read up on the ancient astronaut bullsh*t, because this whole thing Scott is trying to push actually has strong ties to Scientology, as well, and it's total nonsense.

I thought Scientology was one of the more credible religions. lol. Ridley Scott's gone senile just like Spielberg. Is there an age limit on directors before they start going mental?
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 5:22:01 PM

"Not perfect by any stretch but a damn good effort straying as far away from the same recycled bullsh*t we're all spoon fed every f*cking summer."

That's very true, but if, only if, they had chosen to retool the script, the story, Prometheus would have been vastly improved in my opinion, and all this sh*t coming from Scott turning Jesus Christ into an alien isn't helping, and neither are his horrible 'explanations'.

Hell, I like my tongue-in-cheek sequel ideas a hell of a lot better than where he's trying to go with the story.

I mean, the whole Engineer bio-nuking earth because Christ got nailed to a two-by-four is just beyond f*cking stupid, and even von Daniken knew better than to seriously pass that sh*t off.

I mean, look man, I respect your opinion Trig, among the very few, but Prometheus has more holes in its hull than Titanic, and the iceberg of 'Making f*cking Sense' knows no pity.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 5:25:47 PM

"Ridley Scott's gone senile just like Spielberg. Is there an age limit on directors before they start going mental?"

Senile. That's exactly what I thought, thinking about it this morning. He's what, 74? 75? He's just too old to have better sense, I guess, but I don't blame him solely, though his name is certainly a good place to piss.
Rambo writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 5:27:05 PM

it was written by the writer of 'Lost'...plot holes are like his middle name...
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 5:28:39 PM

Make this a better movie.
I was so ashamed of Scott after seeing Prometheus.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 5:32:15 PM

"plot holes are like his middle name..."

No, 'sh*teater' is his middle name, and I'm going to make sure it goes on his tombstone after I beat him to death.

Here he is now, in fact, working on the Prometheus sequel!

http://tinyurl.com/cx69fdv
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 6:00:50 PM

@Triggax
Many of my comments making fun of Prometheus have been sarcastic and such. I enjoyed the wild ride but Prometheus, for lack of a better phrase, "could have been a contender." It should have been "the" modern masterpiece of its genre but the script failed the cast and visuals. The movie was akin to the 2011 Patriots. An amazing offense and piss poor defense won't win a championship...unless you are being led by Aaron Rogers. So, maybe if Aaron Rogers (James Cameron) directed the movie instead of Tom Brady (Ridley Scott), it would have been a roaring success. Sorry, I can't be serious, I am an alcoholic...
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 6:11:12 PM

(Hopefully, an NFL fan will call me out as I made a faulty comparison and mixed up Packers teams from the last two years. )
Rambo writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 6:14:15 PM

Dark city...damn that was a great sci fi movie..
triggax writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 7:37:03 PM

Thirteenth Floor was excellent. I remember when it was released it was constantly being placed aside the Matrix as they were both released around the same time and featured a lot of green lasers in the trailers and such.

Thirteenth Floor, much better film... And don't get me started on Alex Proyas. You need to sit down and watch Knowing.... Again. It was a lot better than you'd think. Nicolas Cage in his last great movie... I think..
triggax writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 7:39:29 PM

Yeah, I understand the idea that, the engineers, engineered the aliens to wipe out the human race because Jesus was martyrd and sh*t, but, that was never really thrown in your face in the film and a lot was left to interpretation. I still thought it was a f*cking cool movie fantasy, sci fi. Whatever.. I don't really like fantasy films, but then again.. Serenity could very well be put into the fantasy genre over sci fi and it was f*cking rad.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 7:55:40 PM

Radical dude! Totally gnarly man! Tubular!

just f*cking with ya.
velocityknown writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 8:42:18 PM

I don't really think that there is a huge religious agenda in Prometheus. He uses the word "God" but he means the Engineer(s) who created humans.

Then again, that's probably the smallest problem with a film full of them.

As for this idea being linked to that of Scientology. Eh, Scientology was born out of a sci-fi book. It's a sci-fi idea and, like all ideas, it's bound to be repeated without the creator even noticing it.

Also, like Triggax said, I don't care to entertain the Jesus/crucifixion/engineer idea because it was never mentioned in the film. It's a theory, sure. One that Scott's even spoken about, but it's hard to take into consideration when it's only mildly alluded to.

I wasn't completely disappointed with the film, I've even considered going to see it again just so I can see it in 3D, because it was gorgeous. But, it's slightly insulting that Scott and the writers delivered a story that has to have it's plot holes justified after the fact. I'm okay debating the meaning of a film, but if you ask me to spend my time trying to fill in the plot holes, then f*ck you.

A sequel would be a tough sell with people this divided over the film. Especially since it seems as if they don't really have any good answers to offer that we haven't already guessed. Is Scott going to use a sequel to explain how David knew the Engineer was going after Shaw?

Also this:

http://movies.yahoo.com/blogs/movie-talk/lindsay-lohan-play-opposite-porn-star-james-deen-210039550.html
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 9:33:44 PM

"As for this idea being linked to that of Scientology. Eh, Scientology was born out of a sci-fi book. It's a sci-fi idea and, like all ideas, it's bound to be repeated without the creator even noticing it."

Actually, the point is the ancient astronaut bullsh*t, which is very much in abundance within Prometheus, is the parent of both garbage like Prometheus and Scientology.

But hey, science literacy is at an all time low in the US, so who am I to stand in the way of intellectual progress within the visual arts?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 9:57:28 PM

Trigg i agree, although i see some of the plot holes, doesn't mean i didn't like the film , easily one of my favs of the year so far.

And thanks mink, that clears a lot up.


And even though everyone hear is talking Jesus and Engineer crap. Am i the only one who actually (Somewhat) believes that we were created by These so called Aliens? Think about it: Jesus was born from a virgin mother. Artificial Insemination. Those 3 guys opr whatever couldn't find Jesus? What Helped them? A Big mysterious light in the Skye. UFO. Not to mention the millions of drawings in cave's from millions of years ago lol

I've heard there's so much more "Evidence". I'm not saying i 100% Believe in it, but it sounds more plausible then half the other sh*t that gets spewed out now a days.

Ancient Aliens, check it out! :P
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:40:22 PM

this movie leaves u with so many questions, they try to answer your questions which just brings more questions. then they throw this sequel sh*t in this mix with what the plot may be like. im confused!
vaodsi writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 11:27:58 PM

Really excited. Really loved Prometheus. The first half was awesome, even if the second have feel victim to unoriginal boring death scenes. I'm on board for it. I do understand how people are disappointed if they were expecting something more like alien. I loved it for what it was regardless. Hope it happens.
Infamous writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 11:35:16 PM

I actually thought it was pretty good although I came out with more questions than answered!
LEONCIO writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 4:06:33 AM

I posted this in the "answered questions" post about Prometheus:

-If the engineers created life on Earth, why did their dna create all kinds of animals/plants/insects/etc and not just human beings?

-There is something called evolution, did they also kill the dinosaurs?

-And did they turn monkeys/hominids into the different species (like the homo neanderthalensis) that populated the planet until homo sapiens became the "rulers" of this place? Did they assist nature in all that evolutionary stuff?

-Why didn't they just clone themselves and left their clones here on Earth? Wouldn't that have been much faster? They seem to be much more technologically advanced than us, I doubt that cloning themselves would have been very hard for an alien race that seems to be experts on dna and genetics stuff.

-And why don't we look exactly like them if our dna is exactly the same? They look similar, but not that similar, not for a 100% match.

-And Jesus was an engineer? Really? LOL. That's why they want to kill us all? LAME. XD

-Why did the old engineers leave so many hidden maps for us to find their weapon factory and not his real planet if they were going to use those weapons to kill us?

With such an advanced technology they could have helped us in those ancient times and we would have evolved technologically much faster. And they could have left an hologram map instead of just carved stuff in caves that were so hard to find.

-And why the f*ck the protagonist of the movie, that dragon tatto doctor, uses an alien starship to travel to the engineer's planet? Their planet must have billion of engineers that would kill her in a question of seconds. When she arrives there and the engineers ask the people in the ship to identify themselves and the aliens notice that they are just a human girl and a robot they will just wipe the ship out.

Even if they allowed the ship to land, what the f*ck does she think that she could do? Would she just ask them to not kill us all and then they would just apologize and forgive us? No, they would kill her anyway and they would come to destroy us as planned, so why doesn't she come to Earth to warn us of an imminent alien attack instead?

---------------------------------

Repeating myself: why the f*ck would she travel to the engineers planet where she will be killed in a question of seconds instead of coming back to Earth to warn us about how these f*ckers are coming to destroy us all? Planned sequel makes zero sense to me.
LEONCIO writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 6:57:43 AM

Just found this in other moviesite:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-x1YuvUQFJ0

http://blip.tv/redlettermedia/half-in-the-bag-episode-33-prometheus-6196961
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 9:38:02 AM

This movie was so f*cking overated. Decent story line but terrible script
gotsghostrider writes:
on June 16th, 2012 at 10:34:01 PM

Scott and Lindelof have always stated that Prometheus wouldn't be a straight forward prequel and me and my friends have actually come to agreement that the Alien, or Bio-Weapon if you want to get technical, was actually just a prototype

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved