WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fans Crash IMAX Websites Buying "The Dark Knight Rises" Tickets

Posted: June 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
 Fans Crash IMAX Websites Buying "The Dark Knight Rises" TicketsSubmit Comment
Australian news is reporting that fans crashed both the Sydney and Melbourne IMAX websites after thousands of people per minute attempted to buy advance tickets to "The Dark Knight Rises."

"It was a frenzy," said IMAX Theatre Sydney CEO. "You have the die hards who have to see it first, the crazy ones where nothing but the midnight sessions will do. There are some serious fans out there."

The crash left many fans without tickets, despite the fact that they were in the process of purchasing them when the websites went down. "Had four tickets to midnight screening and the bastard f*cking crashed," said one user.

We also have a new TV spot for the film and the track listings for Hans Zimmer's soundtrack. Check everything out below.

Soundtrack listings:

01. A Storm Is Coming (0:37)
02. On Thin Ice (2:55)
03. Gotham's Reckoning (4:08)
04. Mind If I Cut In? (3:27)
05. Underground Army (3:12)
06. Born In Darkness (1:57)
07. The Fire Rises (5:33)
08. Nothing Out There (2:51)
09. Despair (3:14)
10. Fear Will Find You (3:08)
11. Why Do We Fall? (2:03)
12. Death By Exile (0:23)
13. Imagine The Fire (7:25)
14. Necessary Evil (3:16)
15. Rise (7:11)

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 9:19:29 PM

Awww poor fans
japaninmotion writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 9:23:44 PM

bet there was a lot of nerd rage happening down under
japaninmotion.com
adamman21090 writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:01:59 PM

I want to see this movie but those people need to get a life
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:06:01 PM

Still won't beat The Avengers.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:24:05 PM

What adamman said.
Detrimental writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:29:44 PM

Facts:
Anyone on this thread, probably site, will see this movie. No use griping now.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:38:24 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!
Dope!
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:46:00 PM

It's a fact. Nolanites are now terrorists.
bane writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:19:38 PM

adamman21090

i agree with you

i will go
see TDKR at least twice

but those ''fans'' really should calm down

july 20

is not that long away
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:30:10 PM

Christopher Nolan should thank Ridley Scott for making Prometheus, now his movie will definitely not be the most depressing, plot hole filled mess of the summer not matter how bad it is.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:49:54 PM

Look at those Hans Zimmer's soundtracks...

Is it me or would those tracks' name make pretty awesome rock song titles?

Reads like a Metallica playlist...
boogiel writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 12:37:22 AM

meh...nothing exciting in that spot.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 1:57:20 AM

My post could fall under the Prometheus thread, so please bear with me for a second.

@Rec*mbentibus
I agree with you completely. I have never left a theater of so many depressed and quiet people. I stayed for the credits, but most of the people slowly packed their belongings and left defeated. You can call me a p*$$y but I would rather watch a depressing movie alone (haha even though this movie was arguably depressing for all of the wrong reasons). I can only imagine someone going into this film ignorant of its subject matter (would top many lists for compounding confusion during and after a film).

Some questions that I ponder in terms of Prometheus acting as a catalyst for other films (negatives and positives):

1. How much more did the Avengers, Madagascar 3, and Snow White make from unsuspecting public trying to cleanse their minds of Prometheus (ha cheap shot)? I saw it in Imax 3-D and from a visual stand point, will never forget the experience (like Avatar (The Alien Connection). However, recommending the movie is a tricky subject because it is sometimes hard to gauge the tolerance another person might have for a film so bizarre. Maybe next time, Ridley should take a few notes from "Jim" and tell a more concise story. Avatar had a pretty lame story but it was understandable by most and didn't try to recreate the wheel with a puzzle. It is great to want to get the audience thinking again with symbolism and such, but the Prometheus filmmakers took the wrong approach. Maybe one step in the right direction (besides going with a frankenstein story told by two different screenwriters as opposed to either the direct prequel or story with no connections) would have been naming the film Prometheus Part 1 or something along those lines (Lol now think of The Alien Connection: Part 1 as a title rather than bond between two directors (complements some of the b-movie scenes I saw in Prometheus) that let people know immediately what they might be getting into. It sucks and is ironic funny that we may never see the rest of the story because of the backlash, sh*tty script (story had some great points, but $#*t to quote someone from another board, "they would kick you out of film school for some of those mistakes) and obviously box office performance.

2. How much will the poor reaction towards Prometheus have on future Sci-fi epics? I do applaud Ridley Scott for having the balls to tell the story he wanted to tell (haha for some, that might be the equivalent of me praising someone for having the balls to take a $#*T and eat it because they could) and getting a major studio to back him. But with great power comes great responsibility (will have to check Spidey in 3-D now even though that script might be sh*t, too), so I wonder what this might spell for less "legendary" directors down the road. I know different studios, different actors, different producers, different d*ck-sucking skills can influence a bunch of things, but I wonder if Prometheus will just be remembered for leaving a bad taste in viewers mouths (I had too connect the dots...) and screwing up the constraints for others.

I was going to tie my questioning to this thread and ask how Prometheus might affect the sales of the Dark Knight Rises, but I already know that it probably won't, at least in a negatively-speaking manner. On the contrary, fans of both (the extreme kind hinted at in this article) might become more rabid for the Dark Knight Rises to succeed so that something is salvaged (yeah the concept doesn't make any sense to me as they aren't connected but ideas like this keep the "fanboy" from going on killing sprees (unnecessary jab again)

I guess at the end of the day they are both just another movie, and I am on a website obsessing over them with other people who might be crazy like me. The gods must be crazy...? Holy $#*t, get the president on the phone, I just figured out Prometheus and how it relates to everything!
Kurskij writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 3:12:13 AM

@anonymous

You might be surprise (sh*t, most of us might be surprised), but Prometheus is showing GREAT holds in Europe where it was also off to a very, very good start actually surpassing pre-release tracking.

And it's still waiting to open in 6 major markets, including Germany and Japan where Alien franchise is extremely popular.

So money won't be a problem - this movie will rake up tons of dough, possibly exceeding $400 mil. WW
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 12:45:43 PM

Same thing happend to the IMAX website in London.

But I got my ticket for it, not opening day but still good.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved