WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise on "Top Gun" Sequel

Posted: June 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Cruise on "Top Gun" SequelSubmit Comment
During the premiere of "Rock of Ages," MTV caught up with Tom Cruise and asked him for an update on the upcoming "Top Gun" sequel, which will bring back Cruise along with director Tony Scott.

"We're working on it," said the actor. "We'll see what happens, if I can figure out the script and we get it. It would be fun getting into those jets. I want to fly those jets."

Back in December, Scott said that they were working on figuring out the story. And since nothing has been figured out, there's a chance that the sequel has become less of a priority. But whatever happens, Val Kilmer is also interested in returning. "Sure, it would be fun," he recently said. "I'd have to get a haircut, but anything for the sequel."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 9:22:24 PM

Val kilmer youre such a loser these days.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:04:54 PM

Lose 100 lbs first Val. Hell Val, you'd do a Real Genius 2 if they asked you to, you desperate f*ck!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:04:55 PM

Lose 100 lbs first Val. Hell Val, you'd do a Real Genius 2 if they asked you to, you desperate f*ck!!
adamman21090 writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:05:23 PM

the original movie was probably one of the gayest movies I've ever seen
OneTime writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:06:23 PM

get a hair cut??

and lose 150lbs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vyN8VN4BSzM

pornfly writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:10:37 PM

a hair cut
DAASSSAGOOODWON
pornfly writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:12:57 PM

They better start building the jet around him now
Then pray like hell it takes off
KillerCOck writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:14:48 PM

I wanna see Tony Scott's Warriors remake. f*ck this sh*t!!!!
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:23:16 PM

Tom, you're a pilot yes, but not a fighter pilot. You, like Stan Lee... can I have some of what you're both smoking?

And Kilmer in this (unnecessary) sequel? What... from Ice Man to Iceberg. That fat f*ck!
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 10:53:37 PM

f*ck this sh*t, and f*ck Val Kilmer. Fat f*cking fatthead f*cker.
Ranger writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:00:17 PM

Wow!

http://tinyurl.com/ValKilmer2012
sunjuan2201 writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:32:26 PM

http://www.dvdboxsetsonline.com/
http://www.dvdboxsetsonline.com/
http://www.dvdboxsetsonline.com/
OneTime writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:33:03 PM

i heard val kilmer requested that top gun 2 be about manned drones.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 12:01:22 AM

It would really had to be a great story to bring back the cast...

Except McGillis, don't bring back McGillis. She's too butch nowadays...sh!t, she looks manlier than Cruise. Worse yet, she looks like Cruise's father, if you ask me.
OneTime writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 12:19:42 AM

kelly mc "im a dude under here" gillis
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 1:10:50 AM

Kelly McGillis...

'Last time I saw a mouth like that... it had a hook in it!' --- Rodney Dangerfield.
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 2:03:05 AM

I can only imagine how the filming would go...

Asst Director: Miss McGillis? Your scene with Mr. Cruise is up next...you ready?
McGillis:(chin high up in front of the mirror with a lit cigar in her mouth and an electric shaving the base of her neck) Buuzzzz (stops and in a low, gravely voice) Yeah, I'm coming.(coughs)

Scene ext. in garden of Air Force office:
Asst Director: Okay Ms. McGillis the scene is you haven't seen Maverick in years and it has an emotional, longing feeling...Mr. Cruise? You ready?
Cruise: Yeah, sure. "The Cruiser" is always ready..but, hey, Kelly, don't forget to lose your cigar.
McGillis: (low gravely voice) Oh yeah, thanks, bro.
Asst Director: Ready? ACTION!!
McGillis: (in cragly, gravely voice) Listen hear, pal, (grabs her crotch)I missed you. How about you come ovah here and plant me a big wet one.
Asst Director: CUT!! McGillis..I SAID AN EMOTIONAL FEELING!!
McGillis: (Cragley voice) Oh, yeah. I can do it...I got, I got it.
Asst Direcor: Okay? Good! LIGHTS, CAMERA, ACTION!!
McGillis: (in cragly, gravely voice) Listen hear, Schweeeetheart, I missed you. How about you come ovah here and plant...
Asst Director: CUT!! Take five!
McGillis: (with gravely voice, puts back cigar and puffs a large smoke) WHAAT!!?? Not pansy enough for ya? Cruise is in it so fine hot, fine chicks will get moist just seeing him... It's in the bag!! No? F*ck this then, the Knicks are down by 3 and I gotta call my bookie...but first, I gotta "take the Browns to the Superbowl"(grabs a nearby newspaper, puts it under her arm before walking out to her trailer)

Later that night...
McGillis: (gravely voice)Hey Cruiser, how about I put some rouge and lipstick on you and you tuck your nut sack back? You game?

Well that's how I see it going down...so sue me.
pornfly writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 3:46:05 AM

Blue Thunder sequel
Bullit writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 4:07:19 AM

In addition of loosing 100 lbs or Kg for Val Kilmer, you might as well choose another director than this wanker of T. Scott. Shaking up the camera on action scenes with an exaggerated close up was only good to make you sick.

Still, waiting 26 years for a sequel...
rocketman writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 6:43:18 AM

I bet Mavricks tail is a little baggy after 20 years of Iceman riding his 6.....in 3D?

And Val you in denial f*cker you,get a hair cut?what about the 50 pounds of blubber your fat arse has collected over the years.
rocketman writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 6:44:08 AM

Sorry ,stones not pounds.
mongoose writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 10:15:38 AM

Cruise is the only one who even cares about a Top Gun sequel these days. He should hook up with Aykroyd and they can make a movie about gay ghostbusters in the Navy...just sayin'
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 12th, 2012 at 12:50:34 PM

Just make it less gay.
minicooperz writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 5:49:47 PM

geez, they better not put another volleyball gay retard scene in this. val and tom duking it out on the court....shudder....oops, i mean blubber

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved