WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Venom" Movie May Tie into "The Amazing Spider-Man" Franchise

Posted: June 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Venom" Movie May Tie into "The Amazing Spider-Man" FranchiseSubmit Comment
We recently learned that "Chronicle" director Josh Trank is in talks to direct "Venom," based on the villainous "Spider-Man" character. Producers Avi Arad and Matthew Tolmach have now provided an update.

"It's an Eddie Brock story. We want to be as close to the comics as possible [and] make the huge amazing movie about Eddie," said Arad. Tolmach added: "He was a journalist. He had the wrong story, he got in trouble for it, he got fired. The whole essence to us for the Marvel characters is stay close to the bible, stay close to the emotional story, and the rest is fun."

He went on to hint that after Venom gets his own movie, the character may be brought into "The Amazing Spider-Man" franchise. "Hopefully all these worlds will live together in peace someday," he said.

Source: Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 7:41:02 AM

wow, this would be cool as f*ck if they could actually pull this off.
SergioFX writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 8:34:37 AM

Guys, should I be ok with this or should the hate begin? I cannot make up my mind because not a lot of comments have been made, and I just want to fit in with the cool group of posters at WP.

Please let me know what I should be thinking. thank you
pornfly writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 9:03:01 AM

How many more origin stories do we have to sit thru?
Its barely been 5years
Just continue the story with some flashbacks for f*cks sake
nawtnt writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 10:15:52 AM

I got a idea, first let The Amazing Spiderman be success then make a f****** Venom movie.

TAS could be the biggest distar movie since Battlefield Earth.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 10:45:55 AM

as long as Topher Grace doesnt play Brock or any one in his category.
j-man writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 10:46:54 AM

Is venom evil in the comics?
bandolero999 writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 11:14:07 AM

yes he is but in other comics he teams up with ghost rider and wolverine
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 2:40:39 PM

New question: how long will it take before Minkowski posts one of his idiotic comments on this topic?

That guy's a pedaphile.
nicholas56 writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 4:54:26 PM

Minkowski is a awesome guy on this site, and hope this movie doesn't suck balls like spiderman 3 did
Shudder writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 5:42:32 PM

Will Venom actually look like proper Venom this time?
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 5:57:07 PM

"New question: how long will it take before Minkowski posts one of his idiotic comments on this topic?"

Well, actually, I was going to say that I suspected as much way back when, and I even said as much, only to hear WP peanut gallery tell me I was wrong because "Sony owns Spiderman and it would never happen in any shape or form".

I mean, Marvel rocks at character integration, and I just thought it would be painfully obvious for them to start to tie all of their characters into one humongous ensemble platform, at least tangentially.

And here we are. Pretty f*cking cool.

"That guy's a pedaphile."

The word is 'pedophile', and it actually doesn't mean what you think it means, but regardless, if you keep beating the same horn, people are just going to go tone deaf.

If you want to smear me, if your life is so empty that's all you have to keep the gun from your fat stupid mouth, try the more effective homosexual/serial killer/troll route.

Have a nice day, d*cksniffer.
pornfly writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 6:29:50 PM

"new question"
What was the first question?
How long can PLASTIC swing on MINK and RANGERS balls?

What a fun father you must be

Spend time with your family before your girl DOES bring somebody like us home and your wife doesnt dump you for somebody thats not on the internet all day
Ya same song singin harpie
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 6:44:45 PM

"Spend time with your family before your girl DOES bring somebody like us home"

Too late.

@Plastic: Give your daughter an ultrasound, stat!
pornfly writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 8:29:24 PM

I already gave her a transvaginal^
vincere01 writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 10:12:11 PM

Sony sh*t the bed with venom in spidey 3. I dont just them with superhero movies anymore. Best case scenario is TAS bombs bad. That combined with the fact that sonys shares are at theyre worst value since 1982 and they just reported the biggest yearly loss in company history maybe they will sell the rights or at least let them expire and let someone more talented take over. On a side note sam ramis new horror movie looks great
vincere01 writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 10:12:45 PM

Trust* not just
Bunny X writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 11:09:04 AM

Nobody (general public) wants to see a Venom movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved