WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie May Direct "Fifty Shades of Grey" Movie

Posted: June 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie May Direct "Fifty Shades of Grey" MovieSubmit Comment
It's hard to go anywhere without someone either talking about or reading "Fifty Shades or Grey," a book that New York Times has called "mommy porn." The book is so popular that Universal Pictures paid seven figures for the film rights to the trilogy (other books include "Fifty Shades Darker" and "Fifty Shades Freed").

Now comes word that Angelina Jolie is in talks with the studio to direct the movie. At this point, neither Jolie or Universal are admitting to anything, but Universal hinted that if Jolie was interested, they would be interested as well.

"Fifty Shades of Grey" follows the story of 27-year-old billionaire Christian Grey and 22-year-old virgin college student Anastasia Steele, who develop a relationship steeped in bondage, domination and submission.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:02:02 AM

Universal Pictures paid seven figures for the film rights for mommy's porn.

That must be the heftiest porn in human history. You've got to love our evolution...
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:23:00 AM

Oh and Angie should focus on how to direct Brad's d*ck because she really suck as a so called director.
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:44:04 AM

^she is
Shes doin 50 shades of gray research on Brads pubes
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:58:30 AM

Who develop a relationship steeped in bondage, domination and submission.

Finally a film the people of Worst Previews can get behind!
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:09:43 PM

When the bombs begin leveling Western 'civilization', I'll be somewhere cackling like an utter loon.



"It's hard to go anywhere without someone either talking about or reading "Fifty Shades or Grey,""

You can start with me, because I, unlike my degenerate counterparts, don't read garbage.
Man in Black writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:35:41 PM

Well porn has been getting closer and closer to being main stream so is anyone surprised ? It's a well marketed romance novel is all .
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:07:52 PM

This may be the dumbest thread I have ever read on WP.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:12:46 PM

It's basically PORN with a STORY.
That's like making PORN: THE NOVELIZATION. Oh, wait, IT'S THIS MOTHERf*ckING COW sh*t-FEST
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:14:43 PM

"This may be the dumbest thread I have ever read on WP."

You haven't been around here long, I can tell...
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:13:12 PM

Nope, joined May 29th. But I have been reading threads MONTHS before that, and this may be the dumbest one.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:27:37 PM

I'd like Jolie to direct my load down her throat.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 2:06:21 AM

I'm saying this cause its TRUE, Jennifer Aniston looks 100 times better then Angelina Jolie now.... I mean Jolie was smokin hot back when she was bangin Slingblade but now ahhhh I would rather eat Aniston's FARTBOX
Johnnyb writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 5:23:29 AM

My kind of movie, f*ckin yeah!!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 6:21:16 AM

Sling blade the retarded inbreded version of forest gump
Ranger writes:
on June 10th, 2012 at 1:36:46 AM

@Gnarkill - I agree, Aniston is hotter... now. But she strung Brad along, even married him saying she wanted kids too. Years later she still hasn't popped a kid out. Brad wanted a family, and Jolie is a good breeder (and adopter). Sure Aniston is hotter because she's still on the market (despite the latest guy that's using her as his own spooch bucket). Jolie has let herself go because she's off-market and hates Brad (even though he's given her everything) for taking her off-market.

Bitches... day b crzy!

As for Sling Blade... the prank calls are a riot:

http://tinyurl.com/SlingBladePrankCalls

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved