WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joanie from "Happy Days" is Broke and Lives in a Trailer Park

Posted: June 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joanie from "Happy Days" is Broke and Lives in a Trailer ParkSubmit Comment
Erin Moran, the actress who played Richie Cunningham's little sister Joanie on the hit 70s sitcom "Happy Days," has been evicted from her California home and is now near-broke and living in a rundown trailer park.

The 51-year-old's last acting job was years ago and now she and her husband are sharing a trailer with his elderly mother in the Berkshire Pointe Mobile Home Park in Indiana. "Life hasnít been kind to Erin since the foreclosure of her home," said a family friend. "Erin is like an angel to her mother-in-law. She cooks and cleans for her and takes care of her personal hygiene. But to look at Erin today you'd never know she was once one of TV's biggest stars. She's aged terribly."

The friend went on to tell a story about how Erin bared her breasts at a local bar. Unfortunately, no one knew who is was. "[Her husband is] trying to make ends meet by working at Walmart, and all Erin can do is try and get back to work. For now, personal appearances are her bread and butter."

Source: RadarOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dr Fate writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:36:43 AM

Sad
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 8:19:20 AM

These days are all,Share them with me. (Those Happy Days)These days are all,Happy and Free. (oh baby)These Happy Days are your's and mine.These Happy Days are your's and mine, Happy Days.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 8:25:11 AM

Of course she'll age terribly. She's too flat broke too afford all the high priced Hollywood ways to stay looking young forever. That's what happens in the real world.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 8:31:46 AM

Thanks WP for the info.....

I will offer her a Ham sandwich,cash and a hot shower in my hotel room for a nice game of "hide my Salami in her throat and ass" during her July 24th appearance at the Burbank Marriott.

She will take it.
treeofliberty writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 8:43:50 AM

Wonder what the over/under was on this happening was? 1991? 1987? I would have taken the under regardless and would have lost every time. So, in a sense, she deserves our praise for making it this long. Congrats!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:14:46 AM

Crystal Meth... not even once!
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:30:57 AM

@BadChad: Well said mate.

Sad story to end up like that.
LastActionHero writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:53:25 AM

She never looked good to begin with. So of course shes going to look disgusting when she gets old.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 10:11:57 AM

Damn, Ron Howard can't slip a couple $100k to get her back on her feet? sh*t, throw her a couple roles like you do for all your idiot brothers.
cress writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 10:32:06 AM

@SACdaddy. Exactly!
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:52:56 AM

Eh. Her story is the life story of millions and millions of Americans, but what, I'm supposed to feel sorry only for that little girl in that show hardly anyone remembers?
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:13:22 PM

I'm sure even in the trailer park she could make $10. a pop for doing ex-celeb blow-jobs (she's already flashing her mud-flaps for cash, why not go all the way?).

Strip bitch!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rMMkqqmbSyw

Anyone want to take a death-watch pool on this has-been?

And anyone that was in 'Joanie loves Chachi' deserves to live in a trailer park.


Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:16:59 PM

@SAC - why should Ron bail her out, it's his earned success, his ca$h? What's she been doing all these years? Why is her hubby working at Walmart and she isn't? If Ron gave her cash, then he'd have dozens if not hundreds on his lawn (cousins, distant relatives, actual strangers) claiming their story is worth hearing.

No Erin... maybe it's time to do 'The Carradine' and call it a life.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:20:06 PM

Any more stories about people that had a better start, better luck than most and pissed it away? I'm all ears (and sympathy).

Hey Ron... if you're reading this, send me some cash please. Have I got a story for you! lol.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:26:35 PM

It's a damned shame House of Horrors Clint Howard is more successful than Joanie. But then again, that guy from 'Mask' couldn't fall any farther.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:37:11 PM

Clint Howard... proof that abortions are survivable. Guy looks like he let Rodney King's cops use his face for beating practice.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_2cdXv93cRY

Freaky, talentless, riding his brother's coat-tails, ugly f*ck. GET YOUR TEETH FIXED!

minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:43:37 PM

Teeth? TEETH? Get your f*cking FACE fixed!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uUj1JuXRvgc
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:55:02 PM

lol.
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:03:06 PM

"Her story is the life story of millions and millions of Americans"

@MINK: you certainly have a point there.

We really don't know what really happened to her but on a second thought, she must bear some kind of responsibility to end up in a bloody trailer park. I mean, if you're not afraid to accept an honest job other than acting then I'm pretty sure she could have found a job after her heydays in order to avoid this misery. Putting aside your pride and when it comes to the worst, you'll always find an honest job to pay the food & bills. Nothing happens to you for no reasons.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:08:40 PM

@Bullit - more eloquently said than my posts.

What I was trying to say was if she's flashy her boobs in a bar (I'd HOPE for cash), and she's lost her home to foreclosure (lack of a job, unwilling to get a job), well, there ya go. She's put the hubby to work, but I guess princess, child-star is too good for Walmart (I know I sure as f*ck am!).
the_dude writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:08:57 PM

Ranger, I laughed so hard that tears were brought to my eyes.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:09:55 PM

PS: was at a Starbuck's yesterday (twice actually), and saw a youngin' there that looked like Megan Fox. Of course it wasn't her, but I'd bone her just the same.

That's it for my (faux) celeb. news for today.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:10:36 PM

@the_dude... lol. Thx. Bro.
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:37:09 PM

@Ranger: thank you my friend. The child-star princess concept is probably the cause for her ending.

Personally, I can tell you that I started at the bottom of the ladder in my professional life but I already knew that when I started to work, if you want to reach your own top in life, than you have to listen & learn as much as you can, acquiring experiences, learning foreing languages, following evening courses and then life smiles at you.

As a result, I can only smile today after the hard times I had in life. That's my advice to anyone who would whine about life is unfair.
Man in Black writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:43:23 PM

Who the f*ck cares . Moving on .
bandolero999 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:45:16 PM

WP should post an article on michael dudikoffs living conditions as well.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:58:23 PM

@Bullit - agreed.

Just as you sow, ye shall reap.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=svJReRpR_Tw
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:17:38 PM

Matt Foley offers Joanie & Chachi life advice.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qxm3fqmRtQc
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:33:29 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTxvBYmXqjw

Jesus.

'Private jets, they're not for us!' --- like they paid you enough back when for jets.

They should have called this video: 'Dignity Lost!' or 'One More Pathetic Kick at the Cat!'
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:36:18 PM

PS: I'd still 3-way Florence Henderson and Marion Ross (I don't care if either or both are dead).
tolgaboy writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:41:27 PM

where is the fonz she neeeds help
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:50:28 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sag7edkQ4iI
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:53:00 PM

Yeah its her fault because she didn't accept other jobs after acting. I mean we have a booming economy and a growing number of available jobs for anyone that wants them. Oh wait, no we don't.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:56:01 PM

Me doth thinks she has too much pride to work at Walmart. Or wait... she flashes her washed-up, non-celeb boobs. No she doesn't.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:56:48 PM

She could have sold herself to a rich arab when she was still a name.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:00:00 PM

Happy Days went off the air almost 30 years ago.

She could have had a career as a secretary, or a toilet scrubber. Or she could dress up like Joanie with a cardboard cut-out of Chachi and she could have done birthday party appearances (only to get boned by the father of the kid afterwards).

There's always a way to make ends meet.

If not... suicide.

I'm a glass is always full kinda guy.

Thank you.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:01:26 PM

All these washed-up child stars could do a gang-bang, orgy porno.

But I couldn't imagine who would watch.



OK... you got me. I would!
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:29:57 PM

"or a toilet scrubber." LOL! Reminds me that I had to pay 50 cents when I went to the loo in the theater, LMAO!
vincere01 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:36:11 PM

All i can do is laugh maniacly with my pinkie up to my mouth and a bald albino cat on my lap
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:37:14 PM

50 cents?
I remember when a toilet stall was a dime!

Here I sit, broken-hearted.
Paid a dime and only farted.
Next time I'll take a chance,
And sh*t my f*cking pants!


Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:39:44 PM

^ ^ LOLOLOL!

Your sense of poetry will kill us all.

Laughing hystericaly here. Man, that's a good one.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:52:49 PM

lol... that one is older than I am.
rocketman writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:04:54 PM

f*ck Joanie,it was always Mrs C for me
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:05:33 PM

Word!

I'd take her around the track for a few laps.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:15:17 PM

I'd pound her ass back into shape.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:31:10 PM

As her hubby comes into the bedroom from pulling a double-shift at Walmart. You yell to him, order us some KFC bitch. It'll be here by the time I'm pillaging Joanies dark star, and I'll even pay if you use a French Fry to put gravy on her nipples!

(Hmmm... have a craving for KFC all of a sudden).
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:56:33 PM

In more loser bitch news:

http://www.tmz.com/2012/06/08/lindsay-lohan-car-accident-porsche-hospitalized/

Funny/sad thing is, I've been driving my Porsche for 12 years and the only accident I had in it (excluding the brief dating stint with an church-going 18 year-old that would do naked cartwheels in my bedroom) was another driver (female, of course) backing into it.
Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 5:02:57 PM

TiffC

I'd rear-end her like I do regularly on WorstPreviews!

less than a minute ago
Reply



You're welcome WP!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 5:13:10 PM

Shame to hear, but gotta say, her so called "Friend" sounds like a money hungry beeatch!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:09:32 PM

* Nice Comment: I hope things pick up for Ms. Moran. She seems to be a nice person and hopefully things will appear better for her in the near future.

* Mean Comment: Hope she finds that dirty syringe and cleaners job Dana Plano left to go overdose. Maybe then that'll make up for all those years of god-awful acting.

Damn, she looks like spooge hanging out of Carol Channing's vagina.

Guess now she can like up to that childhood nickname "Airhead Moron".

Defecate on dudes, Erin. Hey, it worked for Eva Braun.

She looks worse than Lindsay Lohan, after she plowed her Porshe into that 18-wheeler (*Yahoo News)

Erin, crystal meth does NOT do a body good.

Even this picture made Ryan's corpse do a 180. That and when Bam Margera dug it up to do necropheliac anal sex.

She's got a guy who is still working at Wal-Mart and everyone's (including his agent) STILL goes "Scott Baio WHO ?"


"[Her husband is] trying to make ends meet by working at Walmart, and all Erin can do is try and get back to work. For now, personal appearances are her bread and butter." ... uhm, hate to tell ya, but that ain't BUTTER she's wiping off her jaw.

Ranger writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:13:55 PM

'...she looks like spooge hanging out of Carol Channing's vagina.' --- Bugger. You almost made coffee shoot out my nose!
Ranger writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 2:27:23 AM

... because I was drinking coffee at that moment (not because I store coffee up my nose).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved