WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Terminator 5" Will Follow "Terminator Salvation"

Posted: June 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Terminator 5" Will Follow "Terminator Salvation"Submit Comment
ActionEffects caught up with Arnold Schwarzenegger and asked him for an update on "Terminator 5." The actor revealed that filming will begin next year and will continue the story of "Terminator Salvation."

"I can't say too much, they want it held in secret, but I will say that next year I will start filming it," said the actor. "And it's going to be one of the hardest films I have ever done. They have six months set aside just for filming, so I will be training and getting into the best physical shape I possibly can before filming starts."

He continued: "It does follow 'Salvation,' although some of the producers and franchise owner were not too happy about the job McG did with it, but they felt it was good enough to continue on and they want the fifth and sixth installments to be the closing of the franchise."

Source: Moviehole, ActionEffects


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:00:07 PM

No sh*t, Arnie.

Go back to f*cking da maid.
Gates writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:03:09 PM

"I LIKE GRABBIN DA BOOBIES!"
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:06:36 PM

5 comes afta 4? No sh*t Arnie.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:08:56 PM

"They have six months set aside just for filming, so I will be training and getting into the best physical shape I possibly can before filming starts."

The best physical shape? So they're going to dump him in a trash bag and wait for his fat to settle?
OneTime writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:09:45 PM

i smell another heart attack coming on
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:12:06 PM

5 comes afta 4?
Also, words placed one after the other form sentences. Tune in next week for another episode of "Basic Knowledge for Retards with Arnie "
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:25:29 PM

Nobody wants to see another Arnie Terminator film. Hell, Salvation was 10 times better than T3, and there was no Arnie in it(except for that Easter egg). Unless he's playing a real person who winds up being the template for his model, I don't see how they use him. He is too old, and only FX could hide that fact. Salvation was flawed, but it had good ideas, just a bad director and shoddy script.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:28:17 PM

So we do get to see the Grandpanator after all huh!
Avirex writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:32:34 PM

You should all check out his commentary tracks on his DVDs. "Ju see dese part hea is vhere I shoot da guy afta he tries to terminate me..and hea I am bleeding afta I am shot in da arm.."
DeVries writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:59:33 PM

I hope Sly got you some HGH from Australia, Arnie...
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:59:47 PM

Arnolds in Terminator 5 !! When did that happen ??

After 5 are they sure they will want a part 6, My guess will be reboot
Kurskij writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:09:40 PM

wholeheartedly agree with gates.

They should totally have this stunt included:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jF1CZXmL0mY

"I am not a man I vans used ta bee, but I deed ma best to stai in shape fo dis one. Just cheg ze size of dat latina ass I wuz tappin!"
Quidd writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:18:14 PM

Cress, just shut the f*ck up. Your saying Arnold is a dumbass? The man is worth millions upon millions and has a name and face recognized around the world. He was even governor of my state, and we miss him compared to this current douche. And your just the douchebag with a Fear and Loathing avatar, which really shows how low your IQ must be.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:25:01 PM

Lmao the grandpanator
pornfly writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:26:52 PM

AVIREX
thats #2 on my To Do List
Right after i pickup.

Rockband should turn that into a Karaoke game


f*ck i need to watch Salvation again,i hope they close it out with respect
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:46:33 PM

PUT DAT COOKIE DOWN
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:05:10 AM

YU EETING UDDA PEEPLZ LAUNCHES SHTOP IT!
Rambo writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:22:49 AM

Cameron should have made Terminator 3 back at the 90's to end a great trilogy...
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:38:49 AM

How do they explain an old, fat Terminator in the scrip? "Oh well you see, the machine that makes the skin and meat broke down and just started spraying lard into the old rejected skin refuse bins and, at that point, Skynet was too depressed to care because it had gotten it's has handed to it by a semi-retarded teen punk and his mom time and time again."
cress writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:52:19 AM

Quidd, so sorry, I didn't know that Arnie was the idol you masturbate at night to before going to bed.
"...worth millions upon millions and has a name and face recognized around the world."
Yeah, and when he's withholding sex from Skeletor, he's f*cking his butt-ugly maid in their bedroom. Real genius he is.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:59:19 AM

f*ck California fukt up ass state so f*cked up that they had Arnold as the governator.seriously how do ppl expect to take you all seriously.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:04:26 AM

GET TO DA FLOPPAAA!!
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:28:09 AM

Well, besides that it's 15 years too late and Cameron will not make it, I really don't see how it's going to work.

@Avirex: Lol.
nawtnt writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:23:14 AM

Seriously Terminator 5 is being made?

Terminator Salvation wasn't that good.

I think if the film had different director and it was R rated then it could had been awesome.

Still Arnold isn't going to get the same body he had in Terminator 2.

He's too old and fat.

I think someone else should play the new Terminator like maybe The Rock.

Even James Cameron can't fix the damage to the franchinse.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:38:16 AM

The film has to explain why they used arnolds face for the terminator...in the Novels he is a government agent...Arnold is not there to b a terminator....also I saw his son will be,cast as his younger self in a flashback
supafly wills tattooz writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:11:12 PM

i agree with FATE ,,, on the special disc version of t3 it had arnold as sergent candy and talks like forest gump ...they used his likeness for the terminator but used an agents voice instead .. again it will be big cgi used on arnold because he does actually kill john conner and thats how they caught arnie in order to send him back to protect him in the past - there also was a cool video on the t3 ps2 game which showed the time machine and stuff and looked quiet good tbh .. i think cameron would have to do this or its doooooomed !!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 10:41:47 PM

Good luck on that one, Arnie.

Be sure to find out where Sly gets his Roids, bitchtits.

Oh, and you might want to take some acting lessons. Because you sure as f*ck ain't able to pull off that Roid Run you did between Terminator and Terminator 2.

You have a better shot starring in Sperminator 5: f*cking Her Over the Washing Machine than you have with this franchise.
Golds_gym1244 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 8:33:02 AM

minkowski, your a bit of a d*ck really arnt you? and are you all retarded? 1 this story is fake and made up by some fat kid that has no life. 2ndly it means that it will follow the story line of t4! fkin idiots!
StandingCR writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:55:25 PM


It's astonishing to see a bunch of internet whatevers acting as though they are somehow on a level with Arnold as to be able to critique him.

Let's see what we have here.

We have one person intimating that Arnold is stupid with his accent-mocking "5 comes afta 4" comment, and another suggesting Arnold is out of shape with his "dump him in a trash bag and wait for his fat to settle" remark.

So guys... now that you've asserted yourselves as people worthy of critiquing Arnold's intellect and physique, let's do some quick review:

You guys:

Internet commentors.


Arnold Schwarzenegger:

7-time Mr. Olympia. Regarded as having perhaps the most ideal bodybuilding physique in history.

Top Five Movie Star, with a net worth of 500,000,000 (that's 500 million, which means he earns more each year in *interest* than both of you combined will earn in your entire careers).

Governor of California

etc. etc.


It is amazing to watch dumb people call smart people dumb, as you have done here.

You are not smarter than Arnold, you are not more talented than him. You are not richer than him, you have not slept with women as beautiful as those he has bedded. You will not marry a Kennedy, nor will you govern a state. You will not earn 20,000,000 dollars a year in interest on your fortune, or own multiple houses throughout the country.


All you will do is post backbiting comments on a third-rate website next to your pasty, low-pixel avatars.

It's difficult to decide what is dumber, the level of ignorance demonstrated by the fact that you made these critiques, or the unclever content of the critques themselves.

I think I could have probably vomited all over a piece of paper and it would have been of a higher quality than the remarks about Arnold I've read here.

Anyway, keep up the snark, you internet wonders you.


"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved