WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Terminator 5" Will Follow "Terminator Salvation"

Posted: June 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Terminator 5" Will Follow "Terminator Salvation"Submit Comment
ActionEffects caught up with Arnold Schwarzenegger and asked him for an update on "Terminator 5." The actor revealed that filming will begin next year and will continue the story of "Terminator Salvation."

"I can't say too much, they want it held in secret, but I will say that next year I will start filming it," said the actor. "And it's going to be one of the hardest films I have ever done. They have six months set aside just for filming, so I will be training and getting into the best physical shape I possibly can before filming starts."

He continued: "It does follow 'Salvation,' although some of the producers and franchise owner were not too happy about the job McG did with it, but they felt it was good enough to continue on and they want the fifth and sixth installments to be the closing of the franchise."

Source: Moviehole, ActionEffects


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:00:07 PM

No sh*t, Arnie.

Go back to f*cking da maid.
Gates writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:03:09 PM

"I LIKE GRABBIN DA BOOBIES!"
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:06:36 PM

5 comes afta 4? No sh*t Arnie.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:08:56 PM

"They have six months set aside just for filming, so I will be training and getting into the best physical shape I possibly can before filming starts."

The best physical shape? So they're going to dump him in a trash bag and wait for his fat to settle?
OneTime writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:09:45 PM

i smell another heart attack coming on
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:12:06 PM

5 comes afta 4?
Also, words placed one after the other form sentences. Tune in next week for another episode of "Basic Knowledge for Retards with Arnie "
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:25:29 PM

Nobody wants to see another Arnie Terminator film. Hell, Salvation was 10 times better than T3, and there was no Arnie in it(except for that Easter egg). Unless he's playing a real person who winds up being the template for his model, I don't see how they use him. He is too old, and only FX could hide that fact. Salvation was flawed, but it had good ideas, just a bad director and shoddy script.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:28:17 PM

So we do get to see the Grandpanator after all huh!
Avirex writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:32:34 PM

You should all check out his commentary tracks on his DVDs. "Ju see dese part hea is vhere I shoot da guy afta he tries to terminate me..and hea I am bleeding afta I am shot in da arm.."
DeVries writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:59:33 PM

I hope Sly got you some HGH from Australia, Arnie...
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:59:47 PM

Arnolds in Terminator 5 !! When did that happen ??

After 5 are they sure they will want a part 6, My guess will be reboot
Kurskij writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:09:40 PM

wholeheartedly agree with gates.

They should totally have this stunt included:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jF1CZXmL0mY

"I am not a man I vans used ta bee, but I deed ma best to stai in shape fo dis one. Just cheg ze size of dat latina ass I wuz tappin!"
Quidd writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:18:14 PM

Cress, just shut the f*ck up. Your saying Arnold is a dumbass? The man is worth millions upon millions and has a name and face recognized around the world. He was even governor of my state, and we miss him compared to this current douche. And your just the douchebag with a Fear and Loathing avatar, which really shows how low your IQ must be.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:25:01 PM

Lmao the grandpanator
pornfly writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:26:52 PM

AVIREX
thats #2 on my To Do List
Right after i pickup.

Rockband should turn that into a Karaoke game


f*ck i need to watch Salvation again,i hope they close it out with respect
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:46:33 PM

PUT DAT COOKIE DOWN
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:05:10 AM

YU EETING UDDA PEEPLZ LAUNCHES SHTOP IT!
Rambo writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:22:49 AM

Cameron should have made Terminator 3 back at the 90's to end a great trilogy...
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:38:49 AM

How do they explain an old, fat Terminator in the scrip? "Oh well you see, the machine that makes the skin and meat broke down and just started spraying lard into the old rejected skin refuse bins and, at that point, Skynet was too depressed to care because it had gotten it's has handed to it by a semi-retarded teen punk and his mom time and time again."
cress writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:52:19 AM

Quidd, so sorry, I didn't know that Arnie was the idol you masturbate at night to before going to bed.
"...worth millions upon millions and has a name and face recognized around the world."
Yeah, and when he's withholding sex from Skeletor, he's f*cking his butt-ugly maid in their bedroom. Real genius he is.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:59:19 AM

f*ck California fukt up ass state so f*cked up that they had Arnold as the governator.seriously how do ppl expect to take you all seriously.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:04:26 AM

GET TO DA FLOPPAAA!!
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:28:09 AM

Well, besides that it's 15 years too late and Cameron will not make it, I really don't see how it's going to work.

@Avirex: Lol.
nawtnt writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:23:14 AM

Seriously Terminator 5 is being made?

Terminator Salvation wasn't that good.

I think if the film had different director and it was R rated then it could had been awesome.

Still Arnold isn't going to get the same body he had in Terminator 2.

He's too old and fat.

I think someone else should play the new Terminator like maybe The Rock.

Even James Cameron can't fix the damage to the franchinse.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:38:16 AM

The film has to explain why they used arnolds face for the terminator...in the Novels he is a government agent...Arnold is not there to b a terminator....also I saw his son will be,cast as his younger self in a flashback
supafly wills tattooz writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:11:12 PM

i agree with FATE ,,, on the special disc version of t3 it had arnold as sergent candy and talks like forest gump ...they used his likeness for the terminator but used an agents voice instead .. again it will be big cgi used on arnold because he does actually kill john conner and thats how they caught arnie in order to send him back to protect him in the past - there also was a cool video on the t3 ps2 game which showed the time machine and stuff and looked quiet good tbh .. i think cameron would have to do this or its doooooomed !!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 10:41:47 PM

Good luck on that one, Arnie.

Be sure to find out where Sly gets his Roids, bitchtits.

Oh, and you might want to take some acting lessons. Because you sure as f*ck ain't able to pull off that Roid Run you did between Terminator and Terminator 2.

You have a better shot starring in Sperminator 5: f*cking Her Over the Washing Machine than you have with this franchise.
Golds_gym1244 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 8:33:02 AM

minkowski, your a bit of a d*ck really arnt you? and are you all retarded? 1 this story is fake and made up by some fat kid that has no life. 2ndly it means that it will follow the story line of t4! fkin idiots!
StandingCR writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:55:25 PM


It's astonishing to see a bunch of internet whatevers acting as though they are somehow on a level with Arnold as to be able to critique him.

Let's see what we have here.

We have one person intimating that Arnold is stupid with his accent-mocking "5 comes afta 4" comment, and another suggesting Arnold is out of shape with his "dump him in a trash bag and wait for his fat to settle" remark.

So guys... now that you've asserted yourselves as people worthy of critiquing Arnold's intellect and physique, let's do some quick review:

You guys:

Internet commentors.


Arnold Schwarzenegger:

7-time Mr. Olympia. Regarded as having perhaps the most ideal bodybuilding physique in history.

Top Five Movie Star, with a net worth of 500,000,000 (that's 500 million, which means he earns more each year in *interest* than both of you combined will earn in your entire careers).

Governor of California

etc. etc.


It is amazing to watch dumb people call smart people dumb, as you have done here.

You are not smarter than Arnold, you are not more talented than him. You are not richer than him, you have not slept with women as beautiful as those he has bedded. You will not marry a Kennedy, nor will you govern a state. You will not earn 20,000,000 dollars a year in interest on your fortune, or own multiple houses throughout the country.


All you will do is post backbiting comments on a third-rate website next to your pasty, low-pixel avatars.

It's difficult to decide what is dumber, the level of ignorance demonstrated by the fact that you made these critiques, or the unclever content of the critques themselves.

I think I could have probably vomited all over a piece of paper and it would have been of a higher quality than the remarks about Arnold I've read here.

Anyway, keep up the snark, you internet wonders you.


It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved