WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Terminator 5" Will Follow "Terminator Salvation"

Posted: June 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Terminator 5" Will Follow "Terminator Salvation"Submit Comment
ActionEffects caught up with Arnold Schwarzenegger and asked him for an update on "Terminator 5." The actor revealed that filming will begin next year and will continue the story of "Terminator Salvation."

"I can't say too much, they want it held in secret, but I will say that next year I will start filming it," said the actor. "And it's going to be one of the hardest films I have ever done. They have six months set aside just for filming, so I will be training and getting into the best physical shape I possibly can before filming starts."

He continued: "It does follow 'Salvation,' although some of the producers and franchise owner were not too happy about the job McG did with it, but they felt it was good enough to continue on and they want the fifth and sixth installments to be the closing of the franchise."

Source: Moviehole, ActionEffects


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:00:07 PM

No sh*t, Arnie.

Go back to f*cking da maid.
Gates writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:03:09 PM

"I LIKE GRABBIN DA BOOBIES!"
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:06:36 PM

5 comes afta 4? No sh*t Arnie.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:08:56 PM

"They have six months set aside just for filming, so I will be training and getting into the best physical shape I possibly can before filming starts."

The best physical shape? So they're going to dump him in a trash bag and wait for his fat to settle?
OneTime writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:09:45 PM

i smell another heart attack coming on
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:12:06 PM

5 comes afta 4?
Also, words placed one after the other form sentences. Tune in next week for another episode of "Basic Knowledge for Retards with Arnie "
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:25:29 PM

Nobody wants to see another Arnie Terminator film. Hell, Salvation was 10 times better than T3, and there was no Arnie in it(except for that Easter egg). Unless he's playing a real person who winds up being the template for his model, I don't see how they use him. He is too old, and only FX could hide that fact. Salvation was flawed, but it had good ideas, just a bad director and shoddy script.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:28:17 PM

So we do get to see the Grandpanator after all huh!
Avirex writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:32:34 PM

You should all check out his commentary tracks on his DVDs. "Ju see dese part hea is vhere I shoot da guy afta he tries to terminate me..and hea I am bleeding afta I am shot in da arm.."
DeVries writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:59:33 PM

I hope Sly got you some HGH from Australia, Arnie...
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:59:47 PM

Arnolds in Terminator 5 !! When did that happen ??

After 5 are they sure they will want a part 6, My guess will be reboot
Kurskij writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:09:40 PM

wholeheartedly agree with gates.

They should totally have this stunt included:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jF1CZXmL0mY

"I am not a man I vans used ta bee, but I deed ma best to stai in shape fo dis one. Just cheg ze size of dat latina ass I wuz tappin!"
Quidd writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:18:14 PM

Cress, just shut the f*ck up. Your saying Arnold is a dumbass? The man is worth millions upon millions and has a name and face recognized around the world. He was even governor of my state, and we miss him compared to this current douche. And your just the douchebag with a Fear and Loathing avatar, which really shows how low your IQ must be.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:25:01 PM

Lmao the grandpanator
pornfly writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:26:52 PM

AVIREX
thats #2 on my To Do List
Right after i pickup.

Rockband should turn that into a Karaoke game


f*ck i need to watch Salvation again,i hope they close it out with respect
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:46:33 PM

PUT DAT COOKIE DOWN
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:05:10 AM

YU EETING UDDA PEEPLZ LAUNCHES SHTOP IT!
Rambo writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:22:49 AM

Cameron should have made Terminator 3 back at the 90's to end a great trilogy...
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:38:49 AM

How do they explain an old, fat Terminator in the scrip? "Oh well you see, the machine that makes the skin and meat broke down and just started spraying lard into the old rejected skin refuse bins and, at that point, Skynet was too depressed to care because it had gotten it's has handed to it by a semi-retarded teen punk and his mom time and time again."
cress writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:52:19 AM

Quidd, so sorry, I didn't know that Arnie was the idol you masturbate at night to before going to bed.
"...worth millions upon millions and has a name and face recognized around the world."
Yeah, and when he's withholding sex from Skeletor, he's f*cking his butt-ugly maid in their bedroom. Real genius he is.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:59:19 AM

f*ck California fukt up ass state so f*cked up that they had Arnold as the governator.seriously how do ppl expect to take you all seriously.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:04:26 AM

GET TO DA FLOPPAAA!!
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:28:09 AM

Well, besides that it's 15 years too late and Cameron will not make it, I really don't see how it's going to work.

@Avirex: Lol.
nawtnt writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:23:14 AM

Seriously Terminator 5 is being made?

Terminator Salvation wasn't that good.

I think if the film had different director and it was R rated then it could had been awesome.

Still Arnold isn't going to get the same body he had in Terminator 2.

He's too old and fat.

I think someone else should play the new Terminator like maybe The Rock.

Even James Cameron can't fix the damage to the franchinse.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:38:16 AM

The film has to explain why they used arnolds face for the terminator...in the Novels he is a government agent...Arnold is not there to b a terminator....also I saw his son will be,cast as his younger self in a flashback
supafly wills tattooz writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:11:12 PM

i agree with FATE ,,, on the special disc version of t3 it had arnold as sergent candy and talks like forest gump ...they used his likeness for the terminator but used an agents voice instead .. again it will be big cgi used on arnold because he does actually kill john conner and thats how they caught arnie in order to send him back to protect him in the past - there also was a cool video on the t3 ps2 game which showed the time machine and stuff and looked quiet good tbh .. i think cameron would have to do this or its doooooomed !!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 10:41:47 PM

Good luck on that one, Arnie.

Be sure to find out where Sly gets his Roids, bitchtits.

Oh, and you might want to take some acting lessons. Because you sure as f*ck ain't able to pull off that Roid Run you did between Terminator and Terminator 2.

You have a better shot starring in Sperminator 5: f*cking Her Over the Washing Machine than you have with this franchise.
Golds_gym1244 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 8:33:02 AM

minkowski, your a bit of a d*ck really arnt you? and are you all retarded? 1 this story is fake and made up by some fat kid that has no life. 2ndly it means that it will follow the story line of t4! fkin idiots!
StandingCR writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:55:25 PM


It's astonishing to see a bunch of internet whatevers acting as though they are somehow on a level with Arnold as to be able to critique him.

Let's see what we have here.

We have one person intimating that Arnold is stupid with his accent-mocking "5 comes afta 4" comment, and another suggesting Arnold is out of shape with his "dump him in a trash bag and wait for his fat to settle" remark.

So guys... now that you've asserted yourselves as people worthy of critiquing Arnold's intellect and physique, let's do some quick review:

You guys:

Internet commentors.


Arnold Schwarzenegger:

7-time Mr. Olympia. Regarded as having perhaps the most ideal bodybuilding physique in history.

Top Five Movie Star, with a net worth of 500,000,000 (that's 500 million, which means he earns more each year in *interest* than both of you combined will earn in your entire careers).

Governor of California

etc. etc.


It is amazing to watch dumb people call smart people dumb, as you have done here.

You are not smarter than Arnold, you are not more talented than him. You are not richer than him, you have not slept with women as beautiful as those he has bedded. You will not marry a Kennedy, nor will you govern a state. You will not earn 20,000,000 dollars a year in interest on your fortune, or own multiple houses throughout the country.


All you will do is post backbiting comments on a third-rate website next to your pasty, low-pixel avatars.

It's difficult to decide what is dumber, the level of ignorance demonstrated by the fact that you made these critiques, or the unclever content of the critques themselves.

I think I could have probably vomited all over a piece of paper and it would have been of a higher quality than the remarks about Arnold I've read here.

Anyway, keep up the snark, you internet wonders you.


Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved