WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Terminator 5" Will Follow "Terminator Salvation"

Posted: June 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Terminator 5" Will Follow "Terminator Salvation"Submit Comment
ActionEffects caught up with Arnold Schwarzenegger and asked him for an update on "Terminator 5." The actor revealed that filming will begin next year and will continue the story of "Terminator Salvation."

"I can't say too much, they want it held in secret, but I will say that next year I will start filming it," said the actor. "And it's going to be one of the hardest films I have ever done. They have six months set aside just for filming, so I will be training and getting into the best physical shape I possibly can before filming starts."

He continued: "It does follow 'Salvation,' although some of the producers and franchise owner were not too happy about the job McG did with it, but they felt it was good enough to continue on and they want the fifth and sixth installments to be the closing of the franchise."

Source: Moviehole, ActionEffects


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:00:07 PM

No sh*t, Arnie.

Go back to f*cking da maid.
Gates writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:03:09 PM

"I LIKE GRABBIN DA BOOBIES!"
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:06:36 PM

5 comes afta 4? No sh*t Arnie.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:08:56 PM

"They have six months set aside just for filming, so I will be training and getting into the best physical shape I possibly can before filming starts."

The best physical shape? So they're going to dump him in a trash bag and wait for his fat to settle?
OneTime writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:09:45 PM

i smell another heart attack coming on
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:12:06 PM

5 comes afta 4?
Also, words placed one after the other form sentences. Tune in next week for another episode of "Basic Knowledge for Retards with Arnie "
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:25:29 PM

Nobody wants to see another Arnie Terminator film. Hell, Salvation was 10 times better than T3, and there was no Arnie in it(except for that Easter egg). Unless he's playing a real person who winds up being the template for his model, I don't see how they use him. He is too old, and only FX could hide that fact. Salvation was flawed, but it had good ideas, just a bad director and shoddy script.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:28:17 PM

So we do get to see the Grandpanator after all huh!
Avirex writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:32:34 PM

You should all check out his commentary tracks on his DVDs. "Ju see dese part hea is vhere I shoot da guy afta he tries to terminate me..and hea I am bleeding afta I am shot in da arm.."
DeVries writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:59:33 PM

I hope Sly got you some HGH from Australia, Arnie...
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:59:47 PM

Arnolds in Terminator 5 !! When did that happen ??

After 5 are they sure they will want a part 6, My guess will be reboot
Kurskij writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:09:40 PM

wholeheartedly agree with gates.

They should totally have this stunt included:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jF1CZXmL0mY

"I am not a man I vans used ta bee, but I deed ma best to stai in shape fo dis one. Just cheg ze size of dat latina ass I wuz tappin!"
Quidd writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:18:14 PM

Cress, just shut the f*ck up. Your saying Arnold is a dumbass? The man is worth millions upon millions and has a name and face recognized around the world. He was even governor of my state, and we miss him compared to this current douche. And your just the douchebag with a Fear and Loathing avatar, which really shows how low your IQ must be.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:25:01 PM

Lmao the grandpanator
pornfly writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:26:52 PM

AVIREX
thats #2 on my To Do List
Right after i pickup.

Rockband should turn that into a Karaoke game


f*ck i need to watch Salvation again,i hope they close it out with respect
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:46:33 PM

PUT DAT COOKIE DOWN
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:05:10 AM

YU EETING UDDA PEEPLZ LAUNCHES SHTOP IT!
Rambo writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:22:49 AM

Cameron should have made Terminator 3 back at the 90's to end a great trilogy...
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:38:49 AM

How do they explain an old, fat Terminator in the scrip? "Oh well you see, the machine that makes the skin and meat broke down and just started spraying lard into the old rejected skin refuse bins and, at that point, Skynet was too depressed to care because it had gotten it's has handed to it by a semi-retarded teen punk and his mom time and time again."
cress writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:52:19 AM

Quidd, so sorry, I didn't know that Arnie was the idol you masturbate at night to before going to bed.
"...worth millions upon millions and has a name and face recognized around the world."
Yeah, and when he's withholding sex from Skeletor, he's f*cking his butt-ugly maid in their bedroom. Real genius he is.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:59:19 AM

f*ck California fukt up ass state so f*cked up that they had Arnold as the governator.seriously how do ppl expect to take you all seriously.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:04:26 AM

GET TO DA FLOPPAAA!!
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:28:09 AM

Well, besides that it's 15 years too late and Cameron will not make it, I really don't see how it's going to work.

@Avirex: Lol.
nawtnt writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:23:14 AM

Seriously Terminator 5 is being made?

Terminator Salvation wasn't that good.

I think if the film had different director and it was R rated then it could had been awesome.

Still Arnold isn't going to get the same body he had in Terminator 2.

He's too old and fat.

I think someone else should play the new Terminator like maybe The Rock.

Even James Cameron can't fix the damage to the franchinse.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:38:16 AM

The film has to explain why they used arnolds face for the terminator...in the Novels he is a government agent...Arnold is not there to b a terminator....also I saw his son will be,cast as his younger self in a flashback
supafly wills tattooz writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:11:12 PM

i agree with FATE ,,, on the special disc version of t3 it had arnold as sergent candy and talks like forest gump ...they used his likeness for the terminator but used an agents voice instead .. again it will be big cgi used on arnold because he does actually kill john conner and thats how they caught arnie in order to send him back to protect him in the past - there also was a cool video on the t3 ps2 game which showed the time machine and stuff and looked quiet good tbh .. i think cameron would have to do this or its doooooomed !!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 10:41:47 PM

Good luck on that one, Arnie.

Be sure to find out where Sly gets his Roids, bitchtits.

Oh, and you might want to take some acting lessons. Because you sure as f*ck ain't able to pull off that Roid Run you did between Terminator and Terminator 2.

You have a better shot starring in Sperminator 5: f*cking Her Over the Washing Machine than you have with this franchise.
Golds_gym1244 writes:
on June 13th, 2012 at 8:33:02 AM

minkowski, your a bit of a d*ck really arnt you? and are you all retarded? 1 this story is fake and made up by some fat kid that has no life. 2ndly it means that it will follow the story line of t4! fkin idiots!
StandingCR writes:
on November 1st, 2012 at 9:55:25 PM


It's astonishing to see a bunch of internet whatevers acting as though they are somehow on a level with Arnold as to be able to critique him.

Let's see what we have here.

We have one person intimating that Arnold is stupid with his accent-mocking "5 comes afta 4" comment, and another suggesting Arnold is out of shape with his "dump him in a trash bag and wait for his fat to settle" remark.

So guys... now that you've asserted yourselves as people worthy of critiquing Arnold's intellect and physique, let's do some quick review:

You guys:

Internet commentors.


Arnold Schwarzenegger:

7-time Mr. Olympia. Regarded as having perhaps the most ideal bodybuilding physique in history.

Top Five Movie Star, with a net worth of 500,000,000 (that's 500 million, which means he earns more each year in *interest* than both of you combined will earn in your entire careers).

Governor of California

etc. etc.


It is amazing to watch dumb people call smart people dumb, as you have done here.

You are not smarter than Arnold, you are not more talented than him. You are not richer than him, you have not slept with women as beautiful as those he has bedded. You will not marry a Kennedy, nor will you govern a state. You will not earn 20,000,000 dollars a year in interest on your fortune, or own multiple houses throughout the country.


All you will do is post backbiting comments on a third-rate website next to your pasty, low-pixel avatars.

It's difficult to decide what is dumber, the level of ignorance demonstrated by the fact that you made these critiques, or the unclever content of the critques themselves.

I think I could have probably vomited all over a piece of paper and it would have been of a higher quality than the remarks about Arnold I've read here.

Anyway, keep up the snark, you internet wonders you.


"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved