WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Denzel Washington's "Flight" Trailer

Posted: June 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Denzel WashingtonSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has unveiled the trailer for "Flight," starring Denzel Washington, Kelly Reilly, Don Cheadle, Bruce Greenwood, Brian Geraghty, Tamara Tunie and John Goodman. Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around "Whip" (Washington), a commercial airline pilot who pulls off a heroic feat of flying in a damaged plane, saving 98 lives on a flight carrying 106 people. While the world begs to embrace him as a true American Hero, the everyman struggles with this label as he is forced to hold up to the scrutiny of an investigation that brings into question his behavior the night before the doomed flight.

The new movie is directed by Robert Zemeckis (Back to the Future, Forrest Gump, Cast Away, Polar Express), who returned to live-action after a decade of focusing on animated projects. "Flight" is set to hit theaters on November 2nd.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Flight."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 7:16:08 AM

Great cast and Denzel always imperial in his acting! Funny, John Goodman seems to play the Dude like Jeff Bridges was in The Big Lebowski.
Avirex writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 8:24:42 AM

Bottom line: Keep Denzel away from trains and airplanes. There's always some crazy sh*t going out of control whenever he gets near one.
Bullit writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 8:41:19 AM

^ ^ Planes, trains & automobiles.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 8:49:46 AM

Looks great! Denzel's back to a solo gig and there's no flavor of the month costar waying his performance down or piggybacking his excellence. The Academy will probably be all over this one.

Awesome shot at the end of the trailer! I can't wait to see how he lands that plane.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:01:35 AM

Looks good to me, But I like Zemeckis, Denzel and Cheadle. I agree with Sac , Academy will be on his tits for sure
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:07:44 AM

Happy Birthday Liam Neeson!!!
jatilq writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 9:46:47 AM

I still think Liam Neeson and Denzel should do an action movie together.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 10:07:13 AM

what the f*ck is it with Denzel being in large vehicles?

is John Goodman wearing a GUAYABERA?(cuban shirt)

Don Cheadle is a wannabee Johny cochran.Looks like an overbudgeted tv drama.DVD watch
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 11:59:15 AM

jatilq- I like they was you think,.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 12:42:13 PM

I hope Denzel taps that stewardess' fine piece of ass. There is just something so smoking hot seeing sexy stews walking down an airplane aisle. So Denzel probably liquored up and had a lap dance or two the night before. The dude rolled a commercial airliner and landed it on its belly. Hopefully they show him doing that to the stewardess as well.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 12:47:47 PM

Damn. I wanted to hate on the film, but I don't think I can.

I've been....PWNED! And bya f*cking trailer.

Good job, Zemeckis. You've finally found your brain after years of making worthless bullsh*t.
Bullit writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 12:47:53 PM

FYI, I saw WANDERLUST with Jennifer Aniston and it was painfully boring! Aniston is the same since Friends, nothing new. I couldn't wait for the end. Unbelievably boring.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:17:47 PM

I was an editor on this movie.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:21:46 PM

^ My nigga. KING KONG AINT GOT NOTHIN ON YOU!!!
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:31:22 PM

^^Yeah, I know, I think you said that a few times already, so congrats.

Anyway, so what did you guys use, editing-wise? Avid or Final Cut, or something more exotic, like scissors and tape?

I hate the fact Apple not only destroyed Shake, one of the best compositors out there, but then they refuse(d) to make Final Cut available for Windows-based PCs, even though a Mac these days is virtually no different from a PC, save the on-board ROM.

And Avid, well, you have to have specialized hardware to get the best from it, which is strange because a high-end compositing package like NUKE works on old laptops. Smoke and Flame, well, different damned story.

So that leaves Adobe's garbage, like Premier, which is being used less and less, thank god, given the sh*tty workflow, and Vegas, Sony's pile of sh*t DIY editor, which is about as professional as using a rabid beaver's buck teeth for the cuts and camel c*m for the adhesive.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:42:20 PM

We just used Avid. I cut the plane crash sequence, which was obviously green screened, and used vanilla Avid tracking to temp in the background plates. It didn't look great, but it was good enough to give us an idea of what worked and what didn't. Atomic Fiction which is an effects house out of the San Francisco bay area, then did all the real effects work. They're good.

In general, everyone in Hollywood still uses Avid. I've worked on one doc that used FCP, years ago. And now with FCPX essentially sh*tting the bed and catering to YouTube content creators (I assume, because there's no way I can see any other 'professional' application for it), Avid is consolidating their stranglehold on the pro market even more.
pornfly writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 2:15:16 PM

BULLIT
you sound surprised
with the exception of 'Derailed' she just rehashes Rachel for every role
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 3:23:57 PM

Looks good, but how long did it take them to come up with that amazingly original title?
Roadblock8 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 3:31:03 PM

Wonder how many trailers/movies "Gimme Shelter" been in?
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 3:52:45 PM

Too.

Too goddamned many.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 4:13:11 PM

http://www.quora.com/What-film-trailers-feature-Gimme-Shelter-by-The-Rolling-Stones
Bullit writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 5:07:29 PM

^ ^ That was one of the best film in the last 20 years as a perfect combination of Scorsese/De Niro/ Pesci & S. Stone!

Speaking of De Niro, his best performance, aside Raging Bull, is def in The Deer Hunter. I saw that movie at least a dozen time and it still gets me every time especially with Christopher Walken. His performance moved me to my soul. Walken was never any good after he received his Oscar for best supporting actor. Pitty.

Good call Mink.
Bullit writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 5:31:03 PM

@PORNFLY: no amigo, not surprised just plain bored with the useless bitch.

It's amazing how the Studios these days can pay with millions knowing full well that this one or another has absolutely no f*cking talent but it's sufficient for them to use that image of a girl or boy just to be profitable enough. f*cking wankers!

I understand why Brad Pitt has dumped her! She was more of a burden than anything else.
WV-Films writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 6:04:59 PM

It'd be better if they
CHANGED THE f*ckIN PLAYER!
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 7:02:51 PM

ROBBIE'S BACK!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 7:40:23 PM

'Bout time Zemeckis came back to live action...
Kurskij writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 7:51:47 PM

mustard

Congrats, man. Did you do visual effects editing?

What amazes me is that Denzel said that the movie was shot on a $32 mil. budget. That's lunch money for Zemekis production, so let's hope for a great comeback - both creatively and box-office wise.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 7:59:33 PM

@kurskij- thanks bro. my credit, AFAIK, will be 'Additional Editor'. Bob Z. has his main editor, Jeremiah O'Driscoll (who cut all his mocap movies) as the top-line credit on the film. I was brought in, along with Artie Schmidt (came out of retirement), to help speed up post production. They're both great editors, but Artie is a f*ckin legend (all the BTTF filmes, Roger Rabbit, Gump- the dude has two Oscars). Neither of them wanted to deal with the plane crash sequence, so that was my baby. Like I said before, any visual effects that I did was only temp.

I should add that Bob Zemeckis is a f*ckin fantastic editor himself.... and a nice guy to boot :)
Kurskij writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 8:29:27 PM

Well, godspeed!

Working with Schmidt Jr. on a Zemekis movie - wow, an experience to cherish AND a serious achievement.
kBob writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 8:40:43 PM

The motion-capture thing was becoming trite, thank god he's going back to love-action. This looks pretty damn decent. Washington isn't in enough films, he truly one of the best actors around. At first I thought this was going to be another "Unstoppable" but I was wrong. Adding this one to the list.
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 10:46:58 PM

Looks good ....
Džeko writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 5:39:52 PM

Denzel.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:15:21 PM

Looks good, I will probably go see this one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved