WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained" is Here!

Posted: June 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Quentin TarantinoSubmit Comment
As promised, we now have the trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained," which stars Jamie Foxx, Leonardo DiCaprio, and Christoph Waltz. Check it out below.

Plot: Django (Foxx) is a slave who is liberated by a German dentist-turned-bounty hunter (Waltz) and taught the tricks of the trade by his mentor. Django's major goal in life is to recover his wife (Kerry Washington), and to do it he needs to get past the villainous ranch owner Calvin Candie (DiCaprio), who runs Candyland, a despicable club and plantation in Mississippi where female slaves are exploited as sex objects and males are pitted against each other in death matches. Candyland is a slave's worst nightmare, and that is where Django's wife Broomhilda is an abused slave.

The rest of the cast is comprised of Samuel L. Jackson, Don Johnson, Joseph Goron-Levitt, and RZA. "Django Unchained" is set to hit theaters on December 25th.

Trailer:


Source: Fandango


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
youraveragetroll writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 7:59:11 PM

CANT WAIT
what movies do you anticipate will be better than this minkockski?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:01:51 PM

Good stuff. I'm in.
vaodsi writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:16:00 PM

sweetness!
KillerCOck writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:17:03 PM

I feel like this is gonna be as disappointing as Kill Bill 2 was.
Quidd writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:25:10 PM

Looks like his first dud. Well after Jackie Brown.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:36:45 PM

HOT DAMN! I retract my intended statement of "this is going to be my favorite movie of the year" and replace it with my accidental statement, "this will be the movie of the year."

Honestly, I am dying to know Minkowski's thoughts and see his rant about this film after seeing this trailer.
brokeboy writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:44:20 PM

I know how i'm going to spend my Chrismas
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:46:37 PM

What's your name?

Django...... the D is silent.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:51:07 PM

@youraveragetroll I agree with your last statement on the other page.

As a relatively new fan of the western genre, I am very curious to see Tarantino's remix of it. The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly is his all time favorite film, so it will be interesting to see how he pays homage to it. Franco Nero is an absolutely HUGE cameo. Would be badass if he somehow got Eastwood in on it.

As I said on the other thread, try to refrain from reading the script. Django Unchained's script is the first leaked script that I have ever read, and although it has me hyped up like a Dark Knight fanboy on the eve of the Dark Knight Rises, I would have loved to be ignorant of the content in film until viewing it. It is hands down his most controversial and violent film.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:54:48 PM

Does Tarantino only do revenge movies now?
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:03:23 PM

@Rec*mbentibus
Haha I was telling my brother that after this, and the next Kill Bill chapter, he will probably do a Native American revenge flick. I mean, Park Chan-Wook (my favorite director) has made a pretty damn good career out of revenge flicks.
pornfly writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:03:43 PM

after your comments MINK you should write "ARE YOU NOT ENTERTAINED!??!"
bandolero999 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:04:24 PM

wow this really looks good.Even Dicaprio looks like he's gonna have a performance.and I'm anti Dicaprio.another classic in the making
bandolero999 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:05:15 PM

and no quentin's dud was Death Proof cause of that p*ssy ass ending.
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:09:03 PM

somebody tell me what the loud musical piece is ?? Or do you reckon that was composed especially for this movie?

Brought to mind, the soundtrack of Kill Bill, especially Battle without Honour , you lot remember that ??
KillerCOck writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:15:24 PM

haha! I swear DeathProof is erased from my mind. I never remember it until someone mentions it. Funny thing is I own it too!
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:15:55 PM

@Serpico88
The main song is "The Payback" by the Godfather of Soul and half of my avatar, James Brown.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:25:06 PM

@bandolero999
I have very fond memories of Death Proof and will never forget seeing in theaters as part of Grindhouse. I think that alone in director's cut format, it is a bit weak and way too long but paired with Planet Terror, it is perfect. The tension works alot better (as do the payoffs) if you've just seen a romping action spoof, and are winding down (no, not from drugs) from sensory overload.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:28:36 PM

i liked Death Proof but it was to me like a tarantino chick flick.bunch of c*nts talking nonsense.If Stuntman would of survived It would of been awesome so he could of had more victims.
instead he starts crying at the end cause the girls get back at him,and starts acting like a sissy boy.
Serpico1988 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:31:03 PM

hey there Anonymous,

thanks !
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:02:30 PM

@bandolero999
Haha, I loved that ending, because I wasn't expecting something so bizarre. I agree, though, that the QT dialogue was forced and pretty annoying.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:04:10 PM

"what movies do you anticipate will be better than this minkockski?"

Probably the new Nick Berg snuff film, starring you as Nick Berg.

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=2f30af0d52
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:07:48 PM

Anyway, typical Tarantino sh*t. I'd like to see the guy try to make a straight-up comedy or horror or action film instead of the same old seventies pulp-fiction exploitation sh*t upon which his mind feasted as a child, because as it stands, he's just regurgitating what he saw growing up.
OneTime writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:27:26 PM

NICE!! im all over this one
boogiel writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:28:26 PM

Franco Nero's cameo is the only thing that got me interested with this trailer.
Rambo writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:28:30 PM

Looks like Tarantino missed the mark completely with the casting in this one..
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:49:04 PM

@Mink
Haha, you aren't the only one. However, it would almost feel like he was neutering himself. I do agree that he steal quite a bit, but he does it in an admirable way.

From T.S. Elliot: "Immature poets imitate; mature poets steal; bad poets deface what they take, and good poets make it into something better, or at least something different. The good poet welds his theft into a whole of feeling which is unique, utterly different than that from which it is torn; the bad poet throws it into something which has no cohesion. A good poet will usually borrow from authors remote in time, or alien in language, or diverse in interest."

You're probably going to call me a fanboy for aligning this quote with QT, but I feel like he tries to live by it. Whether or not he succeeds is in the eye of the beholder. I don't condone stealing and remaking in place of 100% bonafide original ideas, but how many ideas are truly original in art. A lot of great ideas spawn from an artist trying to hone his/her craft and be like his/her heroes. For example, not many people care for the fact that Star Wars IV was essentially a remake of Akira Kurosawa's Hidden Fortress. I don't think that this fact takes away anything from the legacy of Star Wars (Episodes 1-3, though, ouch) as George Lucas adapted the story and set it in his own fantastic universe. Or we could trash the Dark Knight all day for how much it resembles Heat, but imitation might be the sincerest form of flattery in art.

That problem with standing on a soap box is that the inexperienced (myself) lose their balance and fall off (train of thought). I don't ever want Tarantino to "grow up," and stop being fun. Sure, he could be fun without doing all of the goofy and dumb sh*t, but he is too much of a nerd for certain types of films to let their influence go.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:52:03 PM

I'm pretty sure that I've tried to make this same comment/argument before and most likely lost to Minkowski. I am ready to take it in stride, though.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:52:38 PM

I think the thing that is least admirable about Tarantino's work is that he is afraid to go outside his comfort zone even in the realm of ripping off 70's films. He did it once with Jackie Brown and that wasn't successful, so he has resigned himself to doing revenge flicks till he dies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:03:25 PM

Not too bad, I'll wait for DVD.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:11:22 PM

Awesome. I'm happy to see Quentin do whatever he wants instead of trying to please the mainstream audience audience or the pseudo artist audience. He knows his audience and he knows fans like me even loved Death Proof.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:21:53 PM

@Rec*mbentibus
You're might be spot on and that is probably the reason why he will never go down as a legendary director like Kubrick, or maybe the Coens are a better example. They are going along the path that most probably envisioned or hoped for Tarantino after Pulp Fiction. I think that he has a different agenda for the legacy he wants to leave behind, though.

As I said in a post earlier, he appeared on TV about a week ago and said that his favorite movie of all time was Leone's The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly. Leone's was also a bit of a specialty writer/director. QT has a pretty big ego to the point where he wants you to know the film is written and directed by him, even if he appears to be on the brink of self-parody (Death Proof).

If he does the Kill Beatrix movie after Django, I predict that he will try something drastically different afterwards along the lines of Leone doing Once Upon a Time in America.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:25:03 PM

@coldplayesence
Amen. With that, I am done talking for the time being.
Avirex writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:33:21 PM

"he's just regurgitating what he saw growing up"

^^^Pretty much sums it up.
Avirex writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:41:51 PM

Jamie looks like a bootleg Frederick Douglass in that trailer. Just because you try speaking in your super quiet serious voice Jamie doesn't mean I take you serious.

Maybe if they had cast a different actor like Idris Elba I might have been tempted to check this out but on it's own Quentin and Jamie just tire me. I want to see new directors and actors.
DriveMemento writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 11:54:23 PM

wow could be Quentins best film yet
darthnoah writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 12:39:27 AM

This me here. I hated a lot of new stuff being touted as great cinema stuff (eg. X Men First Class)... So thats taste for you..

As for Tarantino, this man has entertained the f*ck outta me for over a decade. This including all the stuff he wrote as well.. I'll watch. I'll be there. I won't care if it sucks. I'll go home and watch the Basterds again..
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:04:13 AM

@Avirex I totally agree about the casting, Jamie Fox does not fit the part of a silent badass with a tortured past. I honestly would have liked to see Terrence Howard in the role.
SharkyMarky writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:29:07 AM

interesting.
brokeboy writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:41:31 AM

I enjoyed Jackie Brown very underrated. And the ending to Death Proof was hilarious. Stuntman mike was a big bully and when someone struck he's a scared little bitch. loved it.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:48:02 AM

Agree with that little school girl minkockski
Post_Man_87 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 2:01:34 AM

How strange. Some people are looking forward to this film & others are not. I'm overwhelmed with shock.

End comment thread...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 2:06:45 AM

Tarantino is trying to pull a Sergio Corbucci and he can't even do a decent Sam Peckinpah.

Interesting that they've got Foxx's Django looking like a James Brown mugshot in one scene and then trying to have him do his best Jim Brown impression .... it's Lwanda of the West ...

Whitelock84 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 3:23:31 AM

YES!!! Can't wait to see this, it's going to be awesome!
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 3:40:38 AM

Stoked. Can't wait.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 3:43:17 AM

@Mink Inglourious Basterds wasn't a regurgitated 70's film.
And yes, I would love to see him direct a horror film or a straight-up dark comedy.
Džeko writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 3:58:33 AM

Pass.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 5:19:18 AM

Hahaha, Tarantino made it again fellas!!!!! After Skyfall in November, you can bet your ass this one is going to be an excellent Christmas present!!!!!!
Bunny X writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 8:02:09 AM

This should be a good flick to catch. Leo def looks like he's going all in and it sure is good to see him in something other than a brooding self tortured type.
Sure, QT does nothing but revenge flicks with huge racial overtones. So what? All KFC does is chicken so I know if I'm in the mood, I know where to go to.
And Waltz should be careful of the corner he's painting himself into. This is his third film playing a gun weilding killer of Euro origins. (Basterds, Green Hornet, Django)
But dammit he does a great job of it though.
Canadianmade writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 8:39:02 AM

W0WCraft1 writes:
@Mink Inglourious Basterds wasn't a regurgitated 70's film.
And yes, I would love to see him direct a horror film or a straight-up dark comedy.

Quit spending so much time in warcraft
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0076584/
SACdaddy writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 10:13:51 AM

"I'd like to see the guy try to make a straight-up comedy or horror or action film instead of the same old seventies pulp-fiction exploitation sh*t upon which his mind feasted as a child, because as it stands, he's just regurgitating what he saw growing up."

Ahh isn't that what most directors do? (ie Spielberg loved war movies, sci-fi, and serials and we get Private Ryan, ET, Indiana Jones, etc.) And I wouldn't say he's regurgitating anything. He uses these things that appealed to him merely as templates or arenas for his own unique visions to thrive.

The horror genre might just not be a good fit for QT's style of filmmaking. The genre usaully relies on imagery and visual effects to create suspense not drawn out dialogue. The protagonists are usually weak and just trying to survive their surrounding. Well there's no room for eerie silences or helpless heroines in a Tarantino film. His characters are born strong and are intelligent (or at least street smart) which is completely foreign to most horror films. If anything, I think he might succeed with a zombie film. There's usually a lot of downtime in those films which makes room for more character interaction and QT's special brand of dark humor.

As for "staight up comedy", I think almost all of Quentin's films are already dark comedies. You just have to be sick enough to get the jokes :)

I can't wait for this film to come out! After Basterds the bar is set pretty high though.

blumpkin4 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 12:39:38 PM

@pronfly I'm not very entertained
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:06:05 PM

^^Someone should send in the Navy, then.
velocityknown writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:21:17 PM

@SacDaddy

Agreed. And Tarantino has certainly elevated his work over the exploitation films that inspired him.
Gnarkill writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 2:12:58 PM

ahh not to thrilled
creepshowfan writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 1:43:08 AM

I have loved every single one of QT's movies...I have no reason to doubt him now!!
EarOne writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 8:47:39 AM

after being disappointed by Inglourious Basterds, i hope this movie could make me love QT once again. James Brown's The Payback sounds so fitting for this flick. and Franco Nero, the original Django..nice...

i'm still waiting for my Jules Winfield movie, Quentin...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved