WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Disney's Animated "Wreck-It Ralph" Comedy

Posted: June 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for DisneySubmit Comment
Disney has unveiled the trailer for the upcoming animated "Wreck-It Ralph" 3D comedy, which is set to hit theaters on Novembers 2nd, and has a voice cast comprised of John C Reilly, Jack McBrayer, Sarah Silverman and Jane Lynch. Check it out below.

Plot: Ralph (Reilly) is tired of being overshadowed by Fix-It Felix (McBrayer), the "good guy" star of their game who always gets to save the day. But after decades doing the same thing and seeing all the glory go to Felix, Ralph decides he's tired of playing the role of a bad guy. He takes matters into his own massive hands and sets off on a game-hopping journey across the arcade through every generation of video games to prove he's got what it takes to be a hero.

On his quest, he meets the tough-as-nails Sergeant Calhoun (Lynch) from the first-person action game Hero's Duty. But it's the feisty misfit Vanellope von Schweetz (Silverman) from the candy-coated cart racing game, Sugar Rush, whose world is threatened when Ralph accidentally unleashes a deadly enemy that threatens the entire arcade. Will Ralph realize his dream and save the day before it's too late?

Trailer:


Source: MSN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 7:57:34 PM

Heh, I must admit, I'm interested. It's a fairly unusual concept for a Disney movie, considering most kids to whom I assume this needs to be marketed to have no clue what an 8-bit video game is, let alone have ever played one. This looks like they're trying to split the appeal down the middle between aforementioned kids and 30- or 40- somethings who actually grew up playing those games.

Who knows, it might actually work... the trailer is decent.
Recumbentibus writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 8:38:48 PM

Looks good for a film intended for children.
Whitelock84 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:13:16 PM

The gamer in me just completely geeked out; I need to see this :-)
bandolero999 writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 9:21:20 PM

i'm really sick of these animated movies.gives me a facking headache.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2012 at 10:18:15 PM

"considering most kids to whom I assume this needs to be marketed to have no clue what an 8-bit video game is, let alone have ever played one."

Not entirely true. WiiWare brings to young children a variety of 8-bit games via a download channel, so though many not be familiar with, say, Bonk, which was 16-bit, or Alex Kidd, which was 8-bit, they know something of the stalwart iconic characters, such as Mario and Sonic, though I doubt they know much of PacMan and Q-Bert.
kBob writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 1:04:05 AM

hmmm, I'm surprised this looks like a very enjoyable kid's flick. Has a lot of potential, could be a classic if Disney pulls it off.
Whitelock84 writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 3:25:06 AM

I must add a question to my previous comment: anyone know how much Disney had to pay to get the licenses for all these characters? I know the company has more money than God, but still, someone must have forked over their first born son to get the rights to all those video games.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 3:25:29 AM

@mink- yeah, there's no doubt in my mind that young kids have some sort of 'awareness' of 8-bit gaming culture/lore from the past, as it's become so repeatedly memed and lexified in internet culture by us older folks. it's unavoidable. but as you echoed my sentiments, a q-bert reference is going to land on deaf ears to the 6 and 7 year olds in the audience. that's not to say it's inappropriate- look, Pixar makes a living doing this sh*t: g-rated kid's movies that lace in enough adult themes and references to entertain the parents as well. it's a tricky line to walk. for the filmmaker's sake, I genuinely hope they get it right with this one, because the trailer looks promising...

oh, and funny you should mention Bonk. i always love to counter that the TurboGrafx 16 was actually an 8-bit system. yeah it had a 16-bit GPU but I always felt like that was a marketing cheat on their part. :)
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on June 7th, 2012 at 4:33:42 PM

love the idea...im definitely seeing it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved